any bank to recommend? so far in my mind is alliancebank, publicbank and maybank
Credit Card v10
May 11 2010, 02:53 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
Now that i had hold affinbank cc for more than a year, i am looking for another card to use as my primary card cause affinbank limit is just 3k. I called up and ask for increase but they ask me to submit salary slip to them, lazy
any bank to recommend? so far in my mind is alliancebank, publicbank and maybank |
May 11 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 11 2010, 04:54 PM) LOL ! Why even bother to use their credit card in the first place ? it kinda comes with my car loan. and sort of "no frills" card where u can leave the card unused for the whole year and they wont charge any annual fee. except this year just started the najib rm50.Depends on what you look for from your credit card. If you like to buy things in installment, then you should go for Maybank or Public Bank. If you want a card that gives you the best rewards, then it's Alliance Bank as it has the highest cash back system. anyone got public bank ING mastercard? my insurance is with ING so i wonder is it easy to link to it |
May 14 2010, 09:42 AM
well for affinbank they will call me for all the oversea online transaction. except for monthly subscription type where the first month they call, after that no.
May 15 2010, 02:49 AM
cash advance if i not wrong once you withdraw RM100 you need to pay back at least RM105, the advance fee is charged instantly
May 16 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 16 2010, 12:15 AM) thanks bro for the info. i checked out all the website, their interest rate is shocking, citibank is cheaper at 10% flat rate, while DA as low as 2%, how naive i am that i expect a 0% interest free from this kind of service its up to the bank they charge admin fee or not, some bank say they charge eg. 2% after covert, some bank say they don't charge, but their rate is higher eg. visa site say USD is 3.21, but they will convert at 3.24Added on May 16, 2010, 12:20 am hey bro, just now i call up card centre to ask about this admin fee, despite i ask twice for confirmation, the guy still tell me that there will be no additional charge for overseas purchase if u slot ur card at overseas merchant. just normal forex rate will apply. only there will be "border" fee apply if we do some internet purchase in malaysian ringgit, tho i dont understand what the crap that he's talking about. so no matter how you look, there is a fee for forex change. |
May 16 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 16 2010, 02:05 PM) its up to the bank they charge admin fee or not, some bank say they charge eg. 2% after covert, some bank say they don't charge, but their rate is higher eg. visa site say USD is 3.21, but they will convert at 3.24 look at the last line-> http://www.affinbank.com.my/ccards/fees.htmso no matter how you look, there is a fee for forex change. they claim that they follow visa rate and do no charge fee. but with the reference to this site -> http://corporate.visa.com/pd/consumer_serv...er_ex_rates.jsp i charged an amount of USD to my paypal today. and the rate is actually more accurate with 2% fee last time when i use public bank is also same. |
| Change to: | 0.0398sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:38 AM |