Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma

arsenal
post Jan 3 2010, 01:28 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 2 2010, 11:21 PM)
For every RM1 spent, you can get 1x timeless reward point as well as cash back. However, purchases at petrol stations are given only cash rebates without reward points.
For younique got rebate as well as bonus points. I already got.
zeroexz
post Jan 3 2010, 08:09 AM

283 posts

hi, would like to check if anyone know this, is the 2% rebate petrol on DA mastercard is still applicable?
epalbee3
post Jan 3 2010, 09:27 AM

1,345 posts

Perhaps Alliance younique is the best card now. Not counting the RM38 initial fee.

The rebate is just enough to cover tax for medium range user.

What we need is a good customer service and globally accepted. I would say Citibank is still having the best CC service through their phone service.

kanethesun
post Jan 3 2010, 09:40 AM

1,426 posts

CIMB send me a letter regarding to the CIMB Touch and Go credit card, I don't plan to take it anymore as have to pay RM50 service charge, when I open the letter, the letter already charge me RM10 for the Touch n Go activation fees -__-"

anyway, CIMB has yet to call me, shall I ignore the letter? assume like I didnt receive it tongue.gif

or shall I go to bank with the letter, and ask for credit card cancellation?

they will charge me the RM10 right? hmm.gif
lara_
post Jan 3 2010, 11:01 AM

139 posts

For younique card, how the cash rebate is calculated?

Is it by tier?
What is the rates?

URL below just show normal card, no younique card.

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ccard_cashback.html
eddievh
post Jan 3 2010, 11:41 AM

3,218 posts

Yes tier system, the rate , https://younique.alliancebank.com.my/FAQ.php?page=faq , read the last FAQ.
epalbee3
post Jan 3 2010, 12:02 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jan 3 2010, 09:40 AM)
CIMB send me a letter regarding to the CIMB Touch and Go credit card, I don't plan to take it anymore as have to pay RM50 service charge, when I open the letter, the letter already charge me RM10 for the Touch n Go activation fees -__-"

anyway, CIMB has yet to call me, shall I ignore the letter? assume like I didnt receive it tongue.gif

Zing card is not economic, you have to top up at touch and go line only.
Somemore, each top up uses RM2.
If I really have to top up at touch and go lane, I would pay the cash and no commission.

I am using smartag, if they reduce each top up commission to RM0.50 and automatic top up at smartag lane, I will take it.
SeanChang
post Jan 3 2010, 01:26 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jan 3 2010, 10:40 AM)

if it's a pre approved card, as long u're not using it yet it's ok. Usually if u use it = accept the t&c.

Safest way to cancel it is:
1. write a simple letter stating u do not wish to accept this pre approved card & hereby return to the bank.
2. print two copies of the letter, one copy for ur nearest bank, another copy ask the staff to chop the "Received on date" & keep the letter for ur reference. smile.gif

epalbee3
post Jan 3 2010, 01:30 PM

1,345 posts

But what I concern about credit card is first the customer service, then only cash back and awards. As I know, the merely 1% of cash back will only save us a few ringgits per day.

I would rather choose a cc that provide me convenience when travel overseas and helpful if I need cash in foreign countries.

What I think is only CitiPhone fulfills this conditions.

But if you want cash back, try using Alliance cc.
SeanChang
post Jan 3 2010, 02:25 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Jan 3 2010, 01:02 PM)
Zing card is not economic, you have to top up at touch and go line only.
Somemore, each top up uses RM2.
If I really have to top up at touch and go lane, I would pay the cash and no commission.

I am using smartag, if they reduce each top up commission to RM0.50 and automatic top up at smartag lane, I will take it.
u can reload by credit card manually as well in TnG Hub in KL Sentral, Tmn Desa KL, Tol Plaza office such as LDP, Pantai, Kesas, Plus at Penang bridge Duta Sg besi Damansara Subang Batu tiga etc at no extra cost.
can comfirm with TnG on details 03-76285115 careline@touchngo.com.my smile.gif
kanethesun
post Jan 3 2010, 04:42 PM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jan 3 2010, 01:26 PM)
if it's a pre approved card, as long u're not using it yet it's ok. Usually if u use it = accept the t&c.

Safest way to cancel it is:
1. write a simple letter stating u do not wish to accept this pre approved card & hereby return to the bank.
2. print two copies of the letter, one copy for ur nearest bank, another copy ask the staff to chop the "Received on date" & keep the letter for ur reference. smile.gif
hmmm, guess I will have to visit CIMB tomorrow together with the letter biggrin.gif
cenkudu
post Jan 3 2010, 07:46 PM

1,206 posts

read mbf website they will waive service tax if you do a 12 months 0% BT. but as far as I know they hardly waive your annual fees

http://www.mbfcards.com/
winner
post Jan 3 2010, 09:26 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Jan 3 2010, 01:28 AM)
For younique got rebate as well as bonus points. I already got.
Aiyo...you ought to read my previous posts CAREFULLY. I mentioned that all purchases using Alliance Younique MC are entitled to BOTH cash back and timeless bonus points, EXCEPT petrol purchases where you can only get cash back (no bonus points for petrol purchases). Is this so difficult to understand? biggrin.gif

I used this card since March last year till I cancelled it in mid-December. I am very familiar with the points and rebate system of this card. Perhaps you need to check your statement thoroughly before replying me. tongue.gif
arsenal
post Jan 3 2010, 09:51 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 3 2010, 09:26 PM)
Aiyo...you ought to read my previous posts CAREFULLY. I mentioned that all purchases using Alliance Younique MC are entitled to BOTH cash back and timeless bonus points, EXCEPT petrol purchases where you can only get cash back (no bonus points for petrol purchases). Is this so difficult to understand? biggrin.gif

I used this card since March last year till I cancelled it in mid-December. I am very familiar with the points and rebate system of this card. Perhaps you need to check your statement thoroughly before replying me. tongue.gif
Sorry you are wrong. I got bonus rebate and points for the petrol. Maybe you need to check yours?

Added on January 3, 2010, 9:54 pm3Rs with Alliance Bank - Better Rebates, Better Rates, Better Rewards
A one-of-its-kind service that offers the best of 3Rs - Rebates, Rates, Rewards, Alliance Bank's You:nique Picture Card offers cardholders exclusive preferred rebate rates of up to 2% on all retail purchases spent with no restrictions on services or merchants, topped with an instant interest waiver for up to the first three months, unbelievably low interest rates of 9% per annum or a Rewards point accelerator with Double Timeless Bonus Points for every Ringgit spent.

All 3R options come with a Free-For-Life Option commencing with a fee waiver for the first three years, followed by an automatic annual fee waiver with a minimum of 12 swipes for any amount per subsequent year. This enables customers to enjoy the benefits of the card on a long-term basis.

Said Datuk Lai, "Our customers now have the power to choose between rebates, rates and rewards. Studies have indicated that many of our customers have very strong views on how they want to be rewarded each time they use their credit cards; be it rebates, rates or rewards, especially in these tough times. They want their banks to offer options that will stretch their Ringgit."

Added on January 3, 2010, 9:54 pmhttp://www.alliancebank.com.my/pressreleases_2009_080109.html

This post has been edited by arsenal: Jan 3 2010, 09:54 PM
zenquix
post Jan 3 2010, 10:48 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

This is what I got from the Younique website. Quoted a few posts above.

Rebates - Cash rebates for all retail. Likely [Normal points except for petrol and government transactions.]
Rewards - 2x points for all retail except petrol and government transactions.
Rates - Low finance charge

Choose 1 only
roy918
post Jan 3 2010, 11:13 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 3 2010, 07:46 PM)
read mbf website they will waive service tax if you do a 12 months 0% BT. but as far as I know they hardly waive your annual fees

http://www.mbfcards.com/
No. You can easily request for annual fee waiver for your MBF Cards. Call their customer service and request for annual fee waiver.
I did that in Nov after 2 days the annual fee "appeared" in the online recent transaction, called them for annual fee waiver and some adjustment in the next day.
I'm using MBF Cards for about 3-4k a year and never pay any a single cent of finance charge. tongue.gif

arsenal
post Jan 3 2010, 11:15 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 3 2010, 10:48 PM)
This is what I got from the Younique website. Quoted a few posts above.

Rebates - Cash rebates for all retail. Likely [Normal points except for petrol and government transactions.]
Rewards - 2x points for all retail except petrol and government transactions.
Rates - Low finance charge

Choose 1 only
Then some mistake in my statement...I got point and rebate for both
lee9171
post Jan 3 2010, 11:33 PM

120 posts

what is the credit limit for platinum DA?
ronnie
post Jan 3 2010, 11:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(lee9171 @ Jan 3 2010, 11:33 PM)
what is the credit limit for platinum DA?
Depends on how much you earn....
lee9171
post Jan 3 2010, 11:45 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 3 2010, 11:41 PM)
Depends on how much you earn....
icic, I thought you will get a platinum card when ur credit limit reach certain amount...

130 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:43 AM