QUOTE(engtat @ Jan 2 2010, 01:45 PM)
I am using Citibank Goldcard, want to ask, for year 2010, they still WILL NOT GIVE point if pumping petrol?
Not just Citibank, all banks will not award points for pumping petrol.Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma
Jan 2 2010, 02:02 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
Jan 2 2010, 02:34 PM
372 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
amex, visa, master. which should i keep? hard decision bcoz of stupid tax!!
Jan 2 2010, 02:39 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Jan 2 2010, 03:27 PM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
Jan 2 2010, 03:35 PM
5,291 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: I Luv Msia |
i hv terminated my 2x cimb cc last mth, surprisingly both acc are still active, some scheduled routine transaction such as NKF still can charge on me, is cimb going to absorb the rm50?
Jan 2 2010, 03:45 PM
Jan 2 2010, 06:03 PM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(winner @ Jan 2 2010, 03:45 PM) Maybe you need to check T and C first before replying..Cheers.http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ccard_youni...rates_card.html |
Jan 2 2010, 08:48 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 2 2010, 08:56 PM
197 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(arsenal @ Jan 2 2010, 06:03 PM) Maybe you need to check T and C first before replying..Cheers. brother,http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ccard_youni...rates_card.html Timeless Bonus Point (TBP) 1 TBP for every RM1 spent^ ^ Retail Spending only, excluding petrol & government agencies transactions. http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ccard_cashback.html for petrol transaction,there is no rewards points given, pls check clear b4 reply |
Jan 2 2010, 09:36 PM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
hi, i have some questions regarding installment payment of credit balance and available balance.
Lets say i've purchased a gadget priced RM2000 using credit card with credit limit 3k. and then the bank offer installment plan 12 months for that purchase. assume i have to pay rm170 for 12 months, is that the payment is like normal credit card payment? if i have other retail purchase other than that RM2000 installment, i have to pay more than RM170 every month is that right? example i pay rm300, will the bank automatically clear rm170 for the installment and the rest for other balance? and what will be the available balance? if i pay rm170 every month, i will gain back that rm170 available balance every month or i have to finish paying complete amount of Rm2k in order to gain back that balance? |
Jan 2 2010, 09:42 PM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(arsenal @ Jan 2 2010, 06:03 PM) Maybe you need to check T and C first before replying..Cheers. Maybe he meant the rebates card... For those with younique, do you get both TBP and rebates?http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ccard_youni...rates_card.html QUOTE(Reward) Great Rewards "I want a card that doubles my rewards for everything!" Points Accelerator Put your rewards on overdrive permanently with a card that gives you double Timeless Bonus Points (TBP) for every ringgit you spend. No more heavy spending or long waiting period to accumulate points for your favorite gift items. How it Works All local and overseas retail purchases except petrol and government agencies will entitle you to 2X rewards throughout the tenure of the card, not just during promotional periods. Your TBP do not expire and you can redeem whenever you like, with special redemption privileges and discounts from time to time. Free Membership Option Simply swipe 12 times for any amount within 12 months to enjoy automatic annual fee waiver. Personalised Picture Make a statement by putting an image of your choice on your Credit Card. With the all-new Alliance You:nique Picture Card service, we let you decide what your Card looks like. Note: RM38 fee applies for this optional service. Who Can Apply ? QUOTE(Rebate) All-in-One Card Source: https://younique.alliancebank.com.my/index.phpGet monthly cash rebates up to 2% on all retail purchases, without any restrictions on petrol, groceries or specific merchants. This is truly a one-of-a-kind rebate card for anything, anytime, anywhere. Genuine Savings Unlike other rebate cards, no carry forward or outstanding balance is required for you to enjoy the rebates. There is also no prior SMS registration or tedious forms to fill up. Instant Interest Waiver To get you started, enjoy 0% interest immediately on your spending for the first 3 months. No interest is charged during this period no matter how much you spend. Free Membership Option Simply swipe 12 times for any amount within 12 months to enjoy automatic annual fee waiver. Personalised Picture Make a statement by putting an image of your choice on your Credit Card. With the all-new Alliance You:nique Picture Card service, we let you decide what your Card looks like. Who Can Apply ? |
Jan 2 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(silentpeas @ Jan 2 2010, 09:36 PM) hi, i have some questions regarding installment payment of credit balance and available balance. OK .... let's put this in perspective. Generally (I'm using the word generally folks) if you do CC installments, the bank will exclude RM2K from your credit limit leaving you with on RM1k left for any other transactions. Remember the RM3K limit. You won't get back the RM2K CL until you complete your entire installments. Lets say i've purchased a gadget priced RM2000 using credit card with credit limit 3k. and then the bank offer installment plan 12 months for that purchase. assume i have to pay rm170 for 12 months, is that the payment is like normal credit card payment? if i have other retail purchase other than that RM2000 installment, i have to pay more than RM170 every month is that right? example i pay rm300, will the bank automatically clear rm170 for the installment and the rest for other balance? and what will be the available balance? if i pay rm170 every month, i will gain back that rm170 available balance every month or i have to finish paying complete amount of Rm2k in order to gain back that balance? Generally your CL is still RM3K but you can only use RM1k on a monthly basis so long the CC installment is still there. Your monthly payment will look like this 1. If you don't use your card for retail then you just pay RM170 every month without fail till 12 months. 2. If you use your card for retail transactions then you need to pay RM170 + RMxx amount that you use every month. Or RM170 + 5% of the RMxx amount that you use on that particular month. |
Jan 2 2010, 10:31 PM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 2 2010, 10:01 PM) You won't get back the RM2K CL until you complete your entire installments. Is the above true for all banks ?I thought we can "gain" back some CL once we start paying the monthly 0% installments.... |
Jan 2 2010, 10:38 PM
Jan 2 2010, 10:49 PM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 2 2010, 10:57 PM
2,921 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2010, 10:31 PM) Is the above true for all banks ? IIRC MBB card installment amount is released as you pay , which is like you get something for RM 10,000 , swiped as 0% EPP , thus per month is 833.33 . For the first month of installment , bank will release the 833.33 CL as you pay and thats follow until the EPP finished.I thought we can "gain" back some CL once we start paying the monthly 0% installments.... |
Jan 2 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(arsenal @ Jan 2 2010, 06:03 PM) Maybe you need to check T and C first before replying..Cheers. I am sure that you only get rebates but NO reward points if you swipe your Alliance Younique MC at petrol stations. I owned this card before and I monitored thoroughly the cash back and points system. |
Jan 2 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 2 2010, 09:42 PM) For those with younique, do you get both TBP and rebates? For every RM1 spent, you can get 1x timeless reward point as well as cash back. However, purchases at petrol stations are given only cash rebates without reward points. |
Jan 2 2010, 11:30 PM
4,051 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 槟城 |
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jan 2 2010, 03:35 PM) i hv terminated my 2x cimb cc last mth, surprisingly both acc are still active, some scheduled routine transaction such as NKF still can charge on me, is cimb going to absorb the rm50? I think you need to give them a call and tell them to cancel your card. I submitted my cancellation during mid of Nov, called them early Dec and was surprised they have not received my cancellation. But luckily the CS is good and she help me to close my account on the spot during call. Then I received official cancellation letter on last week of Dec... |
Jan 3 2010, 12:13 AM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec