Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma

arsenal
post Dec 20 2009, 07:07 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Dec 20 2009, 05:59 PM)
can anyone help me to clarify about BT programme (CIMB 0% BT is so interesting). Can the amount to be transferred more than the statement balance considering that we might have future transaction on going. would like to utilize this but normally I don't have any outstanding balance as payment was made full every month
Normally very easy...Just fax the statement and the form and fax to the number...it is minimum payment for first 5 month and settle full by sixth months.
arsenal
post Dec 22 2009, 07:09 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

All,

CIMB and DA extend interest free 10 months payment for insurance,education and medical.

Cheers
arsenal
post Dec 25 2009, 03:41 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

Do Kedai TNB accept credit card as deposit payment? Thanks.
arsenal
post Jan 2 2010, 03:27 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 2 2010, 02:39 PM)
Only those petrol co-branded cards and Amex give reward points for purchases at petrol stations.
Alliance Bank (Younique) also got
arsenal
post Jan 2 2010, 06:03 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 2 2010, 03:45 PM)
No. Alliance Younique MC doesn't give reward points for petrol purchases.
Maybe you need to check T and C first before replying..Cheers.

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ccard_youni...rates_card.html
arsenal
post Jan 3 2010, 01:28 AM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 2 2010, 11:21 PM)
For every RM1 spent, you can get 1x timeless reward point as well as cash back. However, purchases at petrol stations are given only cash rebates without reward points.
For younique got rebate as well as bonus points. I already got.
arsenal
post Jan 3 2010, 09:51 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 3 2010, 09:26 PM)
Aiyo...you ought to read my previous posts CAREFULLY. I mentioned that all purchases using Alliance Younique MC are entitled to BOTH cash back and timeless bonus points, EXCEPT petrol purchases where you can only get cash back (no bonus points for petrol purchases). Is this so difficult to understand? biggrin.gif

I used this card since March last year till I cancelled it in mid-December. I am very familiar with the points and rebate system of this card. Perhaps you need to check your statement thoroughly before replying me. tongue.gif
Sorry you are wrong. I got bonus rebate and points for the petrol. Maybe you need to check yours?

Added on January 3, 2010, 9:54 pm3Rs with Alliance Bank - Better Rebates, Better Rates, Better Rewards
A one-of-its-kind service that offers the best of 3Rs - Rebates, Rates, Rewards, Alliance Bank's You:nique Picture Card offers cardholders exclusive preferred rebate rates of up to 2% on all retail purchases spent with no restrictions on services or merchants, topped with an instant interest waiver for up to the first three months, unbelievably low interest rates of 9% per annum or a Rewards point accelerator with Double Timeless Bonus Points for every Ringgit spent.

All 3R options come with a Free-For-Life Option commencing with a fee waiver for the first three years, followed by an automatic annual fee waiver with a minimum of 12 swipes for any amount per subsequent year. This enables customers to enjoy the benefits of the card on a long-term basis.

Said Datuk Lai, "Our customers now have the power to choose between rebates, rates and rewards. Studies have indicated that many of our customers have very strong views on how they want to be rewarded each time they use their credit cards; be it rebates, rates or rewards, especially in these tough times. They want their banks to offer options that will stretch their Ringgit."

Added on January 3, 2010, 9:54 pmhttp://www.alliancebank.com.my/pressreleases_2009_080109.html

This post has been edited by arsenal: Jan 3 2010, 09:54 PM
arsenal
post Jan 3 2010, 11:15 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 3 2010, 10:48 PM)
This is what I got from the Younique website. Quoted a few posts above.

Rebates - Cash rebates for all retail. Likely [Normal points except for petrol and government transactions.]
Rewards - 2x points for all retail except petrol and government transactions.
Rates - Low finance charge

Choose 1 only
Then some mistake in my statement...I got point and rebate for both

0.0455sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:16 AM