127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

TSUltima
post Oct 29 2009, 04:01 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 29 2009, 02:29 PM)
Alright. However, just want to know how long does a typical proton battery last?  And how much will a new battery cost me (just to check to ensure SC don't overcharge me)? 

Thank you very much guys.
mine already 2 years n battery still fine..

hoping it will last longer sweat.gif

juz for a note, i seldom switch on my cd player n radio...
2fast2furious
post Oct 29 2009, 04:14 PM

32 posts

But how come his meter color is amber? Mine red wor....

And some more, anyone here knows if B line stock player got aux input at the back of the player? I would like to hook up my mp3 player etc......

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Oct 29 2009, 04:15 PM
bryanwong3
post Oct 29 2009, 05:55 PM

Can somebody please tell me how much is full tank if Ron95? and how far can a full tank goes in km? i can see some are saying full tank can reach only about 370km! damn!! than the FC is damn high!!
alt3ch
post Oct 29 2009, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 29 2009, 09:55 AM)
mine got hang once too. i was like wtf... off engine the player still on. did the same thing as u. disconnect the battery thn only boleh. sigh.
let us pray hard on it...hope wont come out much trouble from this persona. I quite like it compare to my civic ek, 96 although lot of my friend laugh me for changing from H to P... overall this car is worth to buy...
csho
post Oct 29 2009, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Oct 29 2009, 05:55 PM)
Can somebody please tell me how much is full tank if Ron95? and how far can a full tank goes in km? i can see some are saying full tank can reach only about 370km! damn!! than the FC is damn high!!
too late coz you are getting your ride this sat. 55L x RM1.80 = RM99.00.
GibsonBFG
post Oct 29 2009, 10:17 PM

124 posts

guys, fyi booked Bline auto earlier however knwing that our national petrol subsidise structure going to change, which WILL NOT BENEFIT 1.6cc vehicle, planning to changed back to manual instead, im used to manual , its just that lazy nowadays.

wondering any of u driven BLM manual as the cluth is much diff from others?? how bout PERSONA manual??

persona manual owner, mind advise me on this??? thanks...
heavencloud
post Oct 29 2009, 10:32 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 29 2009, 10:17 PM)
guys, fyi booked Bline auto earlier however knwing that our national petrol subsidise structure going to change, which WILL NOT BENEFIT 1.6cc vehicle, planning to changed back to manual instead, im used to manual , its just that lazy nowadays.

wondering any of u driven BLM manual as the cluth is much diff from others?? how bout PERSONA manual??

persona manual owner, mind advise me on this???  thanks...
just like i wrote in the previous page, blm manual stick feels odd, because too long (felt like driving a bus liao), compared to persona, short shift brows.gif
GibsonBFG
post Oct 29 2009, 10:39 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Oct 29 2009, 10:32 PM)
just like i wrote in the previous page, blm manual stick feels odd, because too long (felt like driving a bus liao), compared to persona, short shift  brows.gif
hi bro, yup i found that persona stick is shorter or i should say 'sportier', however for the clutch releasing is it the same?? BLM release cluth at almost end, wondering is it the same as persona? but i know once i got , ill have to GET USE TO IT.. as well as the cluth , is it heavier to press and release, since its 1.6cc

hehe.. too bad no test drive for persona , sigh... cheers..
keeplwk
post Oct 29 2009, 10:55 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 29 2009, 10:39 PM)
hi bro, yup i found that persona stick is shorter or i should say 'sportier', however for the clutch releasing is it the same?? BLM release cluth at almost end, wondering is it the same as persona? but i know once i got , ill have to GET USE TO IT.. as well as the cluth , is it heavier to press and release, since its 1.6cc

hehe..  too bad no test drive for persona , sigh...  cheers..
sure diff...u juz need to release let say abt 1/3 or 1/4 of total length...juz like most of the car lar....
Xefron
post Oct 29 2009, 11:01 PM

2,507 posts

thanks god.i just received my persona today.still haven't read the manual yet.How to use the windscreen washer ?
ralf
post Oct 29 2009, 11:25 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 29 2009, 03:50 PM)
mine also same thihng. siao one. sometimes 50km drop one bar. but over all i can use 320km for full tank. sometimes even better 380.. but never gone above 400km bfr. hahaha

bro ralf ye sticker all still there on yr dashboard. like take new car.. haha 30k+ km di right?
95% of all the QC sticker still stay intact..hehe tongue.gif

My 2years++ car with 39k mileage on board, both interior and exterior always in tip top condition, looks good brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Oct 29 2009, 11:25 PM
onlyforthecars
post Oct 29 2009, 11:58 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Oct 29 2009, 03:09 PM)
Battery lifespan is very subjective and differs from every car brands out there. Different car brands have different  designs which effects the battery lifespan. But normally is 1 year plus to 3 years if lucky. Some damn lucky fellas might even reach 4 years.

It differs from each drivers as well. Like for example, if the driver does a lot of start and stop / short trips. The alternator does not have enough time to charge the battery in such short time. If the car is fitted with aftermarket parts hooked onto the existing electrical grid, more power is consumed in which in return, well... u get the picture right?!

For battery check and replacement, do not go to SC. They will slaughter you while u are still breathing. Just go to the tyre shops / battery shops in ur area and have a look around for the pricing. Dry cell or wet cell. Your pick. Both more less the same in terms of life span. Dry cell is maintainence free, the later is not.

Cost wise.... you are looking in the range of 140 to 200 depending on brand and type eg. wet or dry cell. Happy shopping!!!!!
icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 29 2009, 03:11 PM)
i change mine last may....i change to GP maintenance free battery DIN55 that costs RM240....but i advise you take water type battery as it would last longer maybe 2-3years or more compare to maintenance free ones that usually 1-2years... doh.gif ...just change at outside..la....SC will stock back the same battery or try to ask for claim....
QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 29 2009, 04:01 PM)
mine already 2 years n battery still fine..

hoping it will last longer sweat.gif

juz for a note, i seldom switch on my cd player n radio...
Thank you very much for your input. Since jump starting my car this morning, it has been running fine until now. But if the battery drains again I'll have no choice but to go battery hunting. I totally agree with you 2Fast2Furious on the point that SC will slaughter us for consumable parts. For e.g. an SC once tried to sell me Bosch brake pads for RM350/pair and I don't think it is even the one that is made in Germany as I couldn't see any 'Made in Germany' sign. Rather I think it is the local OEM manufactured one. In my opinion, I agree with loong2020 that a wet cell is better because the wet cell in my previous car which was a Wira gave me no problems for about 3 years. Or is it just that the stock dry cell that is provided with our personas are super low grade and short lifespan?

Anyway thank you once again for all your input. It is very valuable. Goodnight.
heavencloud
post Oct 30 2009, 12:09 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 29 2009, 10:39 PM)

hehe..  too bad no test drive for persona , sigh...  cheers..
ermmm... mine is around half the clutch distance i guess. Haiya bro, don't worry about the clutch, along the time, your feet will automatically remember the clutch timing smile.gif About the force needed to press the clutch, i can say it is light, wont be a burden. I've driven car with a proper racing clutch, it is far more way heavier than persona clutch laugh.gif

I think if u want the test drive, maybe you can direct to the proton coe at shah alam. But last time, i demand my nearby sc to test drive before i put my booking despite no persona test drive car, then he took one of the new persona in front of the showroom (those that waiting for jpj registration) and gave me to test drive thumbup.gif so yea, i'm test driving other ppl car whistling.gif

QUOTE(Xefron @ Oct 29 2009, 11:01 PM)
thanks god.i just received my persona today.still haven't read the manual yet.How to use the windscreen washer ?
congratz icon_rolleyes.gif ermm... the stick on the right side of the steering. Pull it.

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 29 2009, 11:25 PM)
95% of all the QC sticker still stay intact..hehe tongue.gif

My 2years++ car with 39k mileage on board, both interior and exterior always in tip top condition, looks good  brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
if the sticket still intact, maybe can get higher resale value compared to others persona? tongue.gif

Added on October 30, 2009, 12:13 am
QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 29 2009, 11:58 PM)
Thank you very much for your input. Since jump starting my car this morning, it has been running fine until now. But if the battery drains again I'll have no choice but to go battery hunting. I totally agree with you 2Fast2Furious on the point that SC will slaughter us for consumable parts. For e.g. an SC once tried to sell me Bosch brake pads for RM350/pair and I don't think it is even the one that is made in Germany as I couldn't see any 'Made in Germany' sign. Rather I think it is the local OEM manufactured one. In my opinion, I agree with loong2020 that a wet cell is better because the wet cell in my previous car which was a Wira gave me no problems for about 3 years. Or is it just that the stock dry cell that is provided with our personas are super low grade and short lifespan?

bro, from what you wrote earlier, both incident happened when the boot was not closed properly? If like this, then the boot lamp sure will drain your battery i guess hmm.gif the boot loose or because of your negligence?

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Oct 30 2009, 12:13 AM
GibsonBFG
post Oct 30 2009, 12:24 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Oct 30 2009, 12:09 AM)
ermmm... mine is around half the clutch distance i guess. Haiya bro, don't worry about the clutch, along the time, your feet will automatically remember the clutch timing  smile.gif  About the force needed to press the clutch, i can say it is light, wont be a burden. I've driven car with a proper racing clutch, it is far more way heavier than persona clutch  laugh.gif
I think if u want the test drive, maybe you can direct to the proton coe at shah alam. But last time, i demand my nearby sc to test drive before i put my booking despite no persona test drive car, then he took one of the new persona in front of the showroom (those that waiting for jpj registration) and gave me to test drive  thumbup.gif so yea, i'm test driving other ppl car  whistling.gif
congratz  icon_rolleyes.gif  ermm... the stick on the right side of the steering. Pull it.
if the sticket still intact, maybe can get higher resale value compared to others persona?  tongue.gif

bro, from what you wrote earlier, both incident happened when the boot was not closed properly? If like this, then the boot lamp sure will drain your battery i guess  hmm.gif  the boot loose or because of your negligence?
thx bro for the detailed feedback, will try change to manual as its alot cheaper for future? think better get ready for the worse, i mean our petrol policy.. cheers bro...
heavencloud
post Oct 30 2009, 12:39 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 30 2009, 12:24 AM)
thx bro for the detailed feedback, will try change to manual as its alot cheaper for future? think better get ready for the worse, i mean our petrol policy.. cheers bro...
cheaper... most probably in term of maintenance and a little bit in the fc. At least manual no need to change the ATF regularly like auto, plus manual gearbox usually can last longer than auto.

Petrol policy? Haih, no need to think about it. Just accept the fact that we are screwed since we were born until we die laugh.gif
onlyforthecars
post Oct 30 2009, 10:46 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Oct 30 2009, 12:09 AM)

bro, from what you wrote earlier, both incident happened when the boot was not closed properly? If like this, then the boot lamp sure will drain your battery i guess  hmm.gif  the boot loose or because of your negligence?
Yeah I suspect that might be the reason too. But I really didn't notice my boot being not properly closed at all. It really baffles me how this could happen twice and both times it was my boot that was not shut properly. Hmmm...weird...
ipohmali70
post Oct 30 2009, 12:18 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 29 2009, 11:58 PM)

That's why Proton SC = Proton SCammer. Selling stuff for way way way above market value. I do not mind if they sell say 5% above market value just to justify their "official" status, bu c'mon laaaa..... Bosch OEM brake pad at 350/pair???

ruztynail
post Oct 30 2009, 12:45 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 29 2009, 08:54 PM)
too late coz you are getting your ride this sat. 55L x RM1.80 = RM99.00.
most of us brothers here pump rm60-68 only for full tank. hv yet to reach 70 bucks and above..

ipohmali70
post Oct 30 2009, 12:52 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 30 2009, 12:45 PM)
most of us brothers here pump rm60-68 only for full tank. hv yet to reach 70 bucks and above..
From the moment the low fuel waring come on, I cannot pump more than RM65 @ 1.80 in my SE, otherwise the fuel will spill out. Usually RM60.00 only.

bryanwong3
post Oct 30 2009, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Oct 30 2009, 12:52 PM)
From the moment the low fuel waring come on, I cannot pump more than RM65 @ 1.80 in my SE, otherwise the fuel will spill out.  Usually RM60.00 only.
around RM70 is ok.. but how many km can a full tank goes?? i know it's a bit too late for me to ask as i'm getting my car tomorrow morning! just some preparations. thanks btw!

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:55 PM