◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

bryanwong3
post Oct 19 2009, 11:13 AM

I'm selling my saga and getting a new M-line Genetic Silver.. Just wanted to ask anyone know where to find SE bodykit in Penang and how much will it costs? Is there any legal black tint.. any good recommendations??
bryanwong3
post Oct 22 2009, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 22 2009, 09:55 AM)
r u currently goin into cedesktop, browse to papago folder & launch navi74800? if so yes u can bypass cedesktop  thumbup.gif but if u wan 2 go straight into ppg upon switching on, still researching... sweat.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 10:38 am
Garmin
1. Did you manage to workaround the bugs above?
2. Anyway to change keyboard layout to QWERTY?
3. Manage once to launch Garmin directly when pressing the Navigation key but can't seems to now.
PaPaGO
1. How to get the comprehensive POIs like Garmin? Just download from MalFreeMaps?
2. Is there a way to only mute 'tab'/'touch' but not the voice?

Added on October 22, 2009, 10:47 am
i got mine done (not persona but they do all sorts) @ brick kiln road. very good.
Jalan Gudwara?? Changed name d that road. What's the shop name? I got a friend recommended me to go there oso. What material they use? Fibre or PU? rivet or nuts? most importantly how much?
bryanwong3
post Oct 22 2009, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 22 2009, 12:08 PM)
give me some time. i'm trying to re-package the whole thing into 1 single downloadable file so it's much easier for installation.  cool2.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 12:18 pm
Persona SE only has fiber. What I understand is you need to leave the car for spray paint after installation. Approximately RM990. Mine PU was RM12xx. Jack 012-409 6052.
can get back on the same day or how?
bryanwong3
post Oct 26 2009, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 26 2009, 08:06 AM)
any luck with your makeover?
not yet. will be getting my car in this week. survey 1st bro! can't wait for it!! any nice way to put on the number plate?? mine is PJJ ****. I've told the salesman to not put the number plate's frame. very ugly.
bryanwong3
post Oct 26 2009, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 26 2009, 11:32 AM)
i can understand your excitement. went through myself 3 weeks back. did all my survey (tint, rim, tyres, bodykit etc...) prior to delivery. got my tint done b4 delivery (save waiting half day for installation). after taken delivery drove straight to get my rim & tyres changed. 2 days later (could have been same day but ordered late) for my pre-ordered PU bodykit installation.

been using painted plates for 17 years. got stop by police yday for illegal tint & plates. legal plate should be fixed on or embossed. refer to jpj website http://portal.jpj.gov.my/v5/index.php/en/s...le-number-plate for specifications. as of last friday PJJ 5881.
stopped by police for illegal tint & plates?? then they saman u or how? how dark is ur tint? more than 50%? what's wrong with ur number plate? yup i've checked on the jpj website, but all the actual standard specs for number plate look ugly la.. spacing too wide d. then, did they ask u to pull out ur tint??
bryanwong3
post Oct 26 2009, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 26 2009, 02:33 PM)
tint only 20% vlt like alphard. brows.gif

plate spray PJJ #### with silver then followed by black paint from behind. result=flat surface & didn't follow font, size, spacing & color.

got off with verbal warning only. you know what they actually want lah especially when it's new vehicle. cool2.gif
wow.. 20% see thru, damn dark d... haha.. my fren whole car use 7" black except front window. he will wind down the windows when got road block in front.. so far no kacau from police... hahaha. number plate, i was planning to use only the so-called mahjong letters but cramp the spacing.
bryanwong3
post Oct 27 2009, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 26 2009, 04:51 PM)
20% only for 4 sides & rear. front, driver & passenger sides conform to jpj ruling, 65% & 45% respectively.

mine is mahjong (illegal), spacing (illegal), silver (illegal), paint (illegal)
maybe the police can't resist to take a longer look on ur moded car la ;P. So purposely stop u to take a longer look! hahaha! lot of people oso dark tinted their windows and spray plates!
bryanwong3
post Oct 27 2009, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 27 2009, 09:52 PM)
ya maybe he envy & admiring my ride  biggrin.gif true there a tons of similar cars like mine on the road but like i said you know what they want when they see new plate.

suppose to be on the road today base on jpj running no but i bought my no 3 weeks earlier. so when is your ride coming? today is PJJ 6616.
I'm collecting on this saturday! buying number.. So unlucky, today the car salesman called and told me my 1st priority number was sold! vmad.gif Tomorrow he's going to try for my 2nd choice number! Given him 3rd and 4th choices as well! Hope to get my number! By the way, how much u paid for ur number? I'm paying RM350. Going to say goodbye to my 2 years old Orange Saga...
bryanwong3
post Oct 28 2009, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 28 2009, 02:44 PM)
unless you already have 1 already. at first i was sceptical about it but turn out not too bad.
lol, better use phone garmin better! my 5800XM garmin so far so good. can even alert me on speed traps! nicer interface compared to original GPS on persona SE. FOC! tongue.gif
bryanwong3
post Oct 29 2009, 05:55 PM

Can somebody please tell me how much is full tank if Ron95? and how far can a full tank goes in km? i can see some are saying full tank can reach only about 370km! damn!! than the FC is damn high!!
bryanwong3
post Oct 30 2009, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Oct 30 2009, 12:52 PM)
From the moment the low fuel waring come on, I cannot pump more than RM65 @ 1.80 in my SE, otherwise the fuel will spill out.  Usually RM60.00 only.
around RM70 is ok.. but how many km can a full tank goes?? i know it's a bit too late for me to ask as i'm getting my car tomorrow morning! just some preparations. thanks btw!
bryanwong3
post Oct 30 2009, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 30 2009, 02:36 PM)
Yea. Totally agreed. And apparently I heard that regular service (oil change, oil filter change) only costs about RM 30 for labour at regular mechanics (do correct me if I wrong) but proton SC charging RM 50++. We are paying all these premiums just because of the warranty. That is why I am not going to purchase consumables from them (non-warranty covered items such as brake pads, batteries, wiper blades etc etc). We should also start a list of places where cheap consumables can be sourced so that other forummers can benefit. You guys game?
for penangites, i used to go to lipson (relau) or anwah (air itam).
bryanwong3
post Oct 30 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:57 PM)
my full tank was:

36.54 litres(spill out abit) = RM 65.77

can go up to 450KM  biggrin.gif

p.s. next time just fill till RM65 for full tank without spill out the petrol.

It seems persona's tank is small not even reach 40 litres but in the manual it claimed it has 50 litres.  vmad.gif
yours is manual or auto? if according to ur record, then u can say ur car is consider save fuel!
bryanwong3
post Nov 2 2009, 11:45 PM

so, i've just got my ride! driving on 1st day, some probs as mentioned earlier came out:
1. air-con rattling sound unsure.gif
2. wiper wash - no water come out doh.gif
3. loud kluk-kluk sound came out from right hand tyre (is it the lower arm??) during turning up and down on multi-storey carpark. This is so unacceptable!! the sound sounds very scary.. is like the arm going to break!! mad.gif
4. confirmed with the the SC that the safety belt signal will not blink.. only applicable for perdana, but i wonder y they still put the icon there. i tot perdana meter is different. wink.gif

the rest unknown.. still hope nothing more else will appear! whistling.gif
bryanwong3
post Nov 4 2009, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(csho @ Nov 3 2009, 10:22 PM)
Congrats. Found your bodykit?
no bodykit at this moment.. considering maybe i should stick on with the stock! not sure in future.. i got dark tints! perfectly match with my genetic silver!! rclxm9.gif
bryanwong3
post Nov 4 2009, 09:15 PM

Anyone know where to fix the key ring light in Penang and how much would it costs?? how bout the safety belt light indicator??
bryanwong3
post Nov 5 2009, 09:28 PM

is this normal?? my 1st full tank with RON95 can only last for around 250km?? full tank around RM65. Mine is M-Line Auto.
bryanwong3
post Nov 6 2009, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:56 PM)
100% city drive rite???....mine full tank rm65=330km++ with 30%highway(80-120km) and 70% city (with slow traffic/jam)..1st batch automatic.....if without jam and smooth speeding at 80-90km can get at least 350km-370km with light throttle and gear change at 2500rpm-3000rpm every pickup.... flex.gif
can say 100% city as i'm driving in penang island. mostly travel tru and fro via hill road (paya terubong - bayan baru). will it be better after 1st service?? or this will be forever??

QUOTE(hammercar @ Nov 6 2009, 09:42 AM)
maybe u dunno how to drive campro lah...campro auto hv to rev at pick up...believe me lah...study the torque curve...if u r from penang, join campro owners TT...we will show u...
maybe u can teach us here. how to step of acc?? 1st step 1inch? then let got for half inch?? yeah, i'm new owner of this campur secara pro engine! hope to learn more from seniors! and where can we study the torque curve ?
bryanwong3
post Nov 6 2009, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 6 2009, 11:39 AM)
yeap after 1st service will be better...but expect it to improve around 15000-20000km.......and also depends on what engine oil you use like mobil super 2000,shell hx7,eneos,Q8 many more....lighter engine oil will help improve pickup and FC....use oil like 10w40 semi-syn or 5w40 fully-syn....avoid using 20w50/15w50 or any 50 grade oil as its very heavy for campro......for my car first 5000km quite bad but improve abit abit until current mileage 40k km which not bad...
ooh.. how bout castrol magnetec ?? or what is the best?
bryanwong3
post Nov 6 2009, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 6 2009, 12:37 PM)
never use before..but i guess its a good oil also..but heard alot of fakes out there..better stay away....
loong, how much is mobil super 2000?? yea, i heard alot of fakes as well.

0.0403sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:04 AM