looks like now my engine area is producing non-stop "ktak-ktak-ktak-ktak" sound ... headache
This post has been edited by heavencloud: Sep 12 2009, 05:46 AM
◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Sep 12 2009, 05:41 AM
346 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: On the Heavenly Cloud |
darn.. too late to made it on the first page
looks like now my engine area is producing non-stop "ktak-ktak-ktak-ktak" sound ... headache This post has been edited by heavencloud: Sep 12 2009, 05:46 AM |
Sep 12 2009, 06:14 AM
Sep 12 2009, 10:07 AM
Just got back form the sc repairing my iafm. it turned out they need to cut a bit part of the iafm, then the sound is no more. I asked the mechanic, he said by default the factory assembled the wrong size of one part in iafm. So basically, each persona owner should be screwed
The iafm i think. forgot to take the part he modified So far most of my problems are no more, except for the infamous metal-hitting on the right front tire. |
Sep 12 2009, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 12 2009, 10:24 AM) Whoa. really? any more photos of which you took to see more clearly? Care to explain more in details dude? thats what the mech told me QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Sep 12 2009, 10:56 AM) sc at taman perindustrian Bukit SerdangSpeaking of which, i sprayed wd40 on my fuel cover since i saw a few weeks ago in serdang a black persona without its fuel cover attached leaving the fuel cap exposed |
Sep 13 2009, 04:41 AM
QUOTE(seongmeng @ Sep 13 2009, 12:16 AM) every persona owner will experience it gradually |
Sep 13 2009, 11:59 PM
Genting, conquered was driving with almost a zero visibility due to the low clouds. The foglights were helping really much. Still can do a rapid climb on 2nd gear despite now on ron95. But caltex gave me slighter good power and less engine noise compared to petronas. but nevertheless, with this kind of visibility, can only climb with the first gear. If 2nd, later scared hit the barrier Next climb, Balik Pulau, in the next 2 weeks |
Sep 14 2009, 03:38 AM
QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 14 2009, 01:29 AM) Nope, was a petronas user i'm using shell helix hx7 10w-40, provided by sc This post has been edited by heavencloud: Sep 14 2009, 03:41 AM |
Sep 14 2009, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 14 2009, 05:20 PM) lulz.. yea manual. Well, to be honest, the downhill part was the scariest. My tyres locked a few times, lucky got a bit skills and the engine braking to save my arse |
Sep 14 2009, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 14 2009, 07:26 PM) me ok je......coming down the highest part i drop to L and let the car roll by itself and with some braking (cornering or humps) and slowly switch to 2 when the rpm is high...and i dont experience lock tires....using stock brakes?? and what tires??? haha, u sifoo mah, sure no tyre lock yup, stock brake pads and tyres |
Sep 15 2009, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 14 2009, 08:09 PM) previously was conti cc1.....went up 2times with my friends......ok..la..i would say BUT...its also easier to lock if the road wet and want to corner... haha, maybe i went down a bit too fast, since that was my 2nd time in genting, still inexperienced about the corners there but if convert to 195/55, the speedometer's accuracy sure affected right? QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 15 2009, 02:53 AM) thanks for da info bro! since i never changed to any other brand of engine oil (yet), so i can't comment on its performance and i never so far use shell petrol for my persona Added on September 15, 2009, 3:04 am dude..since ur engine oil is helix hx7....hows the engine performed?....and did felt any differences when u pump shell fuel compare to petronas & caltex.. |
Sep 15 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 15 2009, 01:05 PM) erm....yeap..but not much around 1-2km.........but its ok..la.......... ooooo... fine, u managed to poison me |
Sep 16 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 15 2009, 04:51 PM) haha.. but still need to try to find out. Who knows it might bring miracle to our car? Just tried mobil. The engine surprisingly quiet (less vibration), but the power is dull. QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 15 2009, 08:33 PM) Added on September 15, 2009, 8:35 pm mine is auto also......RM98...yeah,available at all esso/mobil station......lasting i normally change 5500-6500km.... |
Sep 28 2009, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 27 2009, 01:24 PM) should be, according to the sc mechanic. Unless they solve it for the incoming 2010 model QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 28 2009, 02:02 AM) Dang. mine when i used esso/mobil ron95, the engine was quieter but no power wor Pumped in Esso RON95 today........the knocking sound is soo annoying everytime I do D-3 fast shifting. QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 28 2009, 02:53 PM) Guys, i am sick of the spongy brake..heavy pedal plus soft feel...it reminds me of 80's Citroen continental. by default all persona's brake are made spongy right? Can adjust like hard as saga blm brake (instant grip even lightly pressing the pedal)? in my opinion, i prefer the current brake setup. Persona is a heavy car. Weight distribution during braking pretty much messed up. If the brake system were designed like saga blm, for sure lots of persona would kiss other car butt |
Sep 29 2009, 10:25 AM
Oct 1 2009, 05:50 PM
wah, changing brake pads like changing underwear
Oct 8 2009, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Oct 8 2009, 01:29 AM) Sigh, my internal center roof lamp just died. My car is not even 4 months old, already died. Really low quality. I only put it to the middle position where it will light up everytime open the doors. i'll always leave it in Off position thoughWonder is it the bulb or something else. Guess i need to ask them to check/replace during my 3rd service soon. Is this covered by warranty or is this considered normal wear and tear parts? oh btw, i also just installed and tested the Papago X3 on my A900. Works ok. Thanks to roiss for sharing the instructions! QUOTE(nsty @ Oct 8 2009, 01:33 PM) Cleaning the air-cond filter is a rather simple task. Gone down to my car just to snap these photos. The filter won't be as dirty as you'd think, mostly small insects.. whoa... thanks for sharing, going to try it later when got back from work ![]() |
Oct 13 2009, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 13 2009, 10:13 PM) wait till the turbocharged cps come out la, then swap it QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Oct 13 2009, 11:24 PM) does anyone install after market HU for ur persona? care to post out the pics? thanks..... The persona should be a 2-din hu. In the garage sales got people selling the custom hu cover for gen2/persona. That should make the dashboard a bit narutal when installing after market hui'm might wanna mod the HU.... but i'm not sure hows the looks like when after install the new HU for persona... For a b-line owner, shouldn't worry too much, but for m-line and above owner, have to sacrifice the buttons at the steering This post has been edited by heavencloud: Oct 13 2009, 11:49 PM |
Oct 26 2009, 04:58 PM
Oct 29 2009, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 28 2009, 09:07 PM) hi, so u regret ur purchase ma? am considering between this and blm, howwever need more input on issues. plan to get Bline manual, wat u think? i have both blm and persona at my house, i owns the persona and my mum is the blm. My comparison, persona wins in term of cabin noise (thanks to the initial sound proofing by proton), performance, comfortable (for manual version, the blm stick feels odd. seat is wider than blm. low point of gravity = less body roll. easy to see the front compared to blm, especially when coming close to a car or object. have audio buttons and support mp3, m-line and above. Bigger boot space.but what i like about blm is the rear legroom space, damn wide. So far i only see 3 cars with that kind of wide legroom space, blm, latio, and myvi. fuel consumption wise, pretty much less the same. Overall score, persona But what i think is the most important thing before u decide to buy, go and sit first inside the car, get the feel. See whether your body is comfortable with the seat, see whether your hands are easy to move, see whether you are comfortable with the steering distance and the pedal distance, see whether your eyes comfortable with the front view and the mirrors. It is safer to drive the car that comfortable with your body. p/s: unless u really mind the 'xtra' metal clunking noise, go for vios then >.> last time i sat inside the new vios, the seat is not comfortable at all, making my back pain QUOTE(apahal @ Oct 28 2009, 09:36 PM) the steering button.. i got the same problems also when i bought the car. went to SC, the change the whole set (as what they claimed coz I don't see the original parts bcoz they don't show you.. and you can't go inside the service area). lulz... as for me, i always had to park under the sun in my house, the roof part reserved for my mum's blm. Not to mention when parking at office, also under the sun. So far no problem with the buttons *prays hard*but nowadays, the same probs arise, but not always.. like when the car being exposed to hot sun for long time.. the button go crazy like urs too... and put under shade.. become normal again) .. so malas to go to SC as my car already out of warranty except for engine.. good luck in ur purchasing This post has been edited by heavencloud: Oct 29 2009, 12:57 AM |
Oct 29 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 29 2009, 10:51 AM) something went haywired.. I pump full tank, after finish up one bar of petrol, check the FC meter and today i monitor it again.... just 40km and the meter already dropped 1 bar!? Of course i revv the engine but didn't expect the outcome like this..crazzzee » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:21 AM |