◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

ruztynail
post Sep 24 2009, 11:23 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

tats why. anyone here know how to crack the hardware? i wana install garmin. the one installed not user friendly..
ruztynail
post Sep 25 2009, 12:09 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

problem is how to excecute the program.. cause i dunno if we can run any prgram on it.. there isnt a start run menu .. unless we reformat it or omtin. lol.. any good pointers?
ruztynail
post Sep 27 2009, 01:24 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 12 2009, 10:07 AM)
Just got back form the sc repairing my iafm. it turned out they need to cut a bit part of the iafm, then the sound is no more. I asked the mechanic, he said by default the factory assembled the wrong size of one part in iafm. So basically, each persona owner should be screwed  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=1192586]
The iafm i think. forgot to take the part he modified

So far most of my problems are no more, except for the infamous metal-hitting on the right front tire.
so meaning every batch even the latest one would get that problem?
ruztynail
post Sep 30 2009, 09:15 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Sep 30 2009, 01:38 PM)
successfully running Garmin Mobile XT to MyNavi A800 aka Lookato A800

still got some bugs...now was trying to make it autorun garmin when click the navigation
good job u guys!!! i am waiting for yr results!!! haha finally some forumner is happy to share with us!!!
ruztynail
post Oct 3 2009, 04:06 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 1 2009, 08:19 PM)
My device cannot be turned off by pressing the button on top after unlocking.. Beware!

Can anyone please make a registry backup of your A900 and send it to me? Urgent! Thanks!
how bro? u managed to get yr back up? sry cant help u here. i hv a a800 only..
ruztynail
post Oct 3 2009, 05:40 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 3 2009, 01:40 PM)
i think its smaller. i dont really know but i am following yr every instructions.

now i hv a buggy problem. i can shut down properly. but!!! my volume automatically increases whn i run the map nvigation. say i reduced the volume to 20%. whn i run "go to" select destination, thn it calculate the best route. thats whn the volume automatically increases.. to 100%!!! tats very annoying. trying to look for a remedy to it. so far i cant find any
ruztynail
post Oct 4 2009, 10:21 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

wats the reso for the papago? can work on A900?
ruztynail
post Oct 5 2009, 09:51 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(roiss @ Oct 3 2009, 01:40 PM)
any good news for us folks who wanna install papago? thanks mate!!

ruztynail
post Oct 5 2009, 05:07 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

u the man roiss!!!!

Added on October 5, 2009, 5:20 pmanyways.. anyone of u tried driving until tanky really really kosong?

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Oct 5 2009, 05:20 PM
ruztynail
post Oct 10 2009, 09:28 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

my back door passenger side lock!! sometimes doesnt work whn i turn on the central lock.. geeezz. only one month old.. so i always hv to check if its lock or not bfr i leave the car.
ruztynail
post Oct 12 2009, 12:14 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Oct 12 2009, 11:27 AM)
huh?? so means every persona is like tat?? but why is there a bulb whn thy dont install it to the main supply? defeats the purpose right?
ruztynail
post Oct 28 2009, 07:54 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

my steering wheel buttons which control the radio. the button on the right for previous selection of music gives me problem sometimes.. it sometimes act like a mode button, instead of changing the track backwards. it changes frm CD to Radio.. sometimes it works sometimes it doesnt..

thn whn raining usually my CD got the zzzzzzzz noise.. change to radio also like that.. either i off the whole radio on it back again. or hv to wait awhile thn ok di. why?

sigh hate the radio so many problems. how many years warranty we have for it?

This post has been edited by ruztynail: Oct 28 2009, 07:54 PM
ruztynail
post Oct 28 2009, 10:35 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

i wonder why ler. wiring screwed up? sigh. i thought the radio is a reputable brand.
ruztynail
post Oct 29 2009, 08:55 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Oct 28 2009, 11:07 PM)
think got to send back to sc for checking, sscare will void the warraty if diy. today my player hang. even i switch off my engine the light n screen still on. end out to have to disconnet the battery and it work fine at the moment.
mine got hang once too. i was like wtf... off engine the player still on. did the same thing as u. disconnect the battery thn only boleh. sigh.
ruztynail
post Oct 29 2009, 03:50 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

mine also same thihng. siao one. sometimes 50km drop one bar. but over all i can use 320km for full tank. sometimes even better 380.. but never gone above 400km bfr. hahaha

bro ralf ye sticker all still there on yr dashboard. like take new car.. haha 30k+ km di right?
ruztynail
post Oct 30 2009, 12:45 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(csho @ Oct 29 2009, 08:54 PM)
too late coz you are getting your ride this sat. 55L x RM1.80 = RM99.00.
most of us brothers here pump rm60-68 only for full tank. hv yet to reach 70 bucks and above..

ruztynail
post Oct 30 2009, 10:05 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Oct 30 2009, 08:15 PM)
going for 1k service next week, just want to confirm with those already go for 1k service. Do we need to change the ATF on 1k service? As i know is change of oil filter + motor oil only.
only oil filter and motor oil. tats all. thy will try to sell u this magnatrap about 60 bucks.. up to u to take it.

0.0591sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:14 PM