◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5

Proud Owners of Persona rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

and, growing rapidly.... flex.gif

For those who already took car please pm me to update you name thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
format = username colour type.

This post has been edited by Ultima: Feb 19 2010, 01:20 PM
2fast2furious
post Sep 11 2009, 02:26 PM

32 posts

Wow soo fast!!!
ah liew
post Sep 11 2009, 02:30 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

Congrats.........!
2fast2furious
post Sep 11 2009, 02:32 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Sep 11 2009, 11:50 AM)
so this figures consider normal for daily persona daily usage? IMHO if 50 kenot get 270- 300km consider high

You westerns can hv much better FC compared to here in Kuching. A lot of stop and go and city driving means very very high FC!!!

ericmaxman
post Sep 11 2009, 02:35 PM

-
7,951 posts

gratzz on V6..

icon_rolleyes.gif
2fast2furious
post Sep 11 2009, 02:36 PM

32 posts

btw, i just realised last night from reading the user manual. Persona's AT is Invecs II???

Invecs is from Mitsubishi right? I thought Proton claimed since the Waja they are using their own stuffs?

The engine is purely malaysian designed and made or what? Got follow any Mitsu engines or not???

dbtel74
post Sep 11 2009, 02:46 PM

CONGRATS Persona V6 !!!

QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 11 2009, 08:44 AM)
you almost got it spot on. it is near Shell and CIMB. opposite Maybank and same row as Watsons biggrin.gif  
Dear Overfloe,
Wow...my wild guess was so chun ya...hahaha...
Thanks Overfloe, now I remember that shop already...
Thanks again.

This post has been edited by dbtel74: Sep 11 2009, 02:49 PM
ZYen
post Sep 11 2009, 03:01 PM

48 posts

congrat on the V6 !! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cheeann
post Sep 11 2009, 03:07 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

shoot~
i miss-ed d 1st post reporting for my fren's persona tim~ cry.gif
mensa
post Sep 11 2009, 03:15 PM

487 posts

V6 all the way smile.gif
ralf
post Sep 11 2009, 03:25 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 11 2009, 02:36 PM)
btw, i just realised last night from reading the user manual. Persona's AT is Invecs II???

Invecs is from Mitsubishi right? I thought Proton claimed since the Waja they are using their own stuffs?

The engine is purely malaysian designed and made or what? Got follow any Mitsu engines or not???
Gearbox is Mitsu.. if i'm remember correctly.

Campro is chapalang..the so-called reverse engineering.., and the result delivered is an "incomplete" product until CPS was released..u know what am i talking about, weird torque curve, lack of low end power...

Any proton engineer here care to clarify more ??
mtlee
post Sep 11 2009, 03:47 PM

wow..V6 so fast..either Persona has a lot of fans or it has a lot problems..LOL

got my persona for about a month now..can add me..

mtlee-Metal Grey M Line (M)

as usual the problem stated here since V1 still exists..

CONS
1. 'kek kok' sound in front driver-side wheel when turning left.
2. alignment a bit to the left.
3. turn on air-cond for the first time there's a weird sound..but gradually will fade once on the road.
4. wiper spray not working.
5. some of the rubber fittings not up to mark.a bit loose here and there.
6. gear knob a bit stiff..especially when going down to 2nd gear..maybe it's because still in run-in phase.
7. the engine is very loud ( but not noticeable inside the car unless ur revving very high)
8. fuel cover looks and feel flimsy. doesn't feel long lasting. maybe it needs some WD40..
9. no place to put my shillings.LOL.

PROS
1. for this price, i guess there's not much to complain regarding the quality of the car. it looks more than it cost.
2. handling was better than i expected especially during corners. on bumpy roads it's even better than my other Altis.
3. the seats are more comfy IMHO than my previous WIRA although a bit smaller.
4. power wise for a 1.6 is quite impressive. although i think WAJA is better.
5. sound insulation is great (again for this range of cars..don't compare with Altis or BMW..lol)
6. boot space is HUGE...

FC is not bad, better than i expected (but since my last car was a fighter-jet-fuel-guzzling WIRA Auto 1.5 any improvement is big improvement).
i stay in ipoh, and for RM50 petrol i could get around 300k while driving at around 50-80kmph and not exceeding 3500rpm..

these are the obvious ones i noticed without REALLY checking yet..mileage around 750k so 1st service might take more of my time than expected..

Added on September 11, 2009, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 11 2009, 03:25 PM)
Gearbox is Mitsu.. if i'm remember correctly.

Campro is chapalang..the so-called reverse engineering.., and the result delivered is an "incomplete" product until CPS was released..u know what am i talking about, weird torque curve, lack of low end power...

Any proton engineer here care to clarify more ??
yeah..the 1st n 2nd gears lack a bit power..

This post has been edited by mtlee: Sep 11 2009, 03:50 PM
SUSadvocado
post Sep 11 2009, 04:21 PM

2,948 posts

Can someone enlighten us how is the sound system of Persona for M-Line and above? What brand is the headunit? Does it support Aux in, or the support is there just not connected? How are the speakers?
mtlee
post Sep 11 2009, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 11 2009, 04:21 PM)
Can someone enlighten us how is the sound system of Persona for M-Line and above? What brand is the headunit? Does it support Aux in, or the support is there just not connected? How are the speakers?
my m-line has 4 speakers..2 back n 2 front..the head unit is a Blaupunkt (as with all protons) with mp3 support but no folder support (but still plays even if burned with folder,it play alphabetically).. support for Aux is there but there are no jacks at the head unit.. from the manual is says the connection is there at the back of the unit..sound is not bad..since i didn't install any tweeters,yet.. the bass sounds good for soft bass songs but sux in more hard bass songs.. treble is just average..volume can go up quite high until could hear from outside..but dare not try too loud scared burst the speakers.. lol..overall better than Myvi system..more in the range of Vios..unlike in toyota models when u mute the volume it paused the song..

and the radio reception is not as bad as some say.. but only m-line got 4 speakers and mp3..so that sux oso..
SUSadvocado
post Sep 11 2009, 05:14 PM

2,948 posts

Thanks for the info, so how much and which type do i need to have the Aux connected?
mtlee
post Sep 11 2009, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Sep 11 2009, 05:14 PM)
Thanks for the info, so how much and which type do i need to have the Aux connected?
i'm not sure how u connect it..seems like from the manual you need to DIY to connect the cable ( like connecting speaker cables ) from within the player..
maybe someone who has alredi done it can clarify this..
farscope
post Sep 11 2009, 05:42 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(necromencer @ Sep 11 2009, 11:28 AM)
It is your Belt Tensioner Bearing need to be replaced. Mine is the same.
Get it changed because it is still under warranty.
changed for free or need to pay? hmm.gif

yea.. V6.. brows.gif
mzaidi
post Sep 11 2009, 06:02 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(mtlee @ Sep 11 2009, 05:01 PM)
my m-line has 4 speakers..2 back n 2 front..the head unit is a Blaupunkt (as with all protons) with mp3 support but no folder support (but still plays even if burned with folder,it play alphabetically)
The HU play the MP3 alphabetically? Is there a shuffle function for playing MP3 on the stock HU?
TSUltima
post Sep 11 2009, 07:58 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i guess wht he means thrs no folder support.. some other cars got folder support for their mp3, this one cant...
mzaidi
post Sep 11 2009, 08:45 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Just saw the Persona commercial on Proton's website.

Persona's full tank really can go till 757 KM? unsure.gif

127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:34 AM