127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

onlyforthecars
post Oct 30 2009, 02:36 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Oct 30 2009, 12:18 PM)
That's why Proton SC = Proton SCammer.  Selling stuff for way way way above market value.  I do not mind if they sell say 5% above market value just to justify their "official" status, bu c'mon laaaa..... Bosch OEM brake pad at 350/pair???
Yea. Totally agreed. And apparently I heard that regular service (oil change, oil filter change) only costs about RM 30 for labour at regular mechanics (do correct me if I wrong) but proton SC charging RM 50++. We are paying all these premiums just because of the warranty. That is why I am not going to purchase consumables from them (non-warranty covered items such as brake pads, batteries, wiper blades etc etc). We should also start a list of places where cheap consumables can be sourced so that other forummers can benefit. You guys game?
bryanwong3
post Oct 30 2009, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 30 2009, 02:36 PM)
Yea. Totally agreed. And apparently I heard that regular service (oil change, oil filter change) only costs about RM 30 for labour at regular mechanics (do correct me if I wrong) but proton SC charging RM 50++. We are paying all these premiums just because of the warranty. That is why I am not going to purchase consumables from them (non-warranty covered items such as brake pads, batteries, wiper blades etc etc). We should also start a list of places where cheap consumables can be sourced so that other forummers can benefit. You guys game?
for penangites, i used to go to lipson (relau) or anwah (air itam).
krk24
post Oct 30 2009, 03:57 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Oct 30 2009, 02:15 PM)
around RM70 is ok.. but how many km can a full tank goes?? i know it's a bit too late for me to ask as i'm getting my car tomorrow morning! just some preparations. thanks btw!
my full tank was:

36.54 litres(spill out abit) = RM 65.77

can go up to 450KM biggrin.gif

p.s. next time just fill till RM65 for full tank without spill out the petrol.

It seems persona's tank is small not even reach 40 litres but in the manual it claimed it has 50 litres. vmad.gif

Added on October 30, 2009, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 26 2009, 11:00 PM)
1k,5k,10k free of labour charge...just pay parts like engine oil,filter,etc....but for 15k onwards labour will be charge around rm60++..but may be different for every SC......but for me after the 25k service i skip and service at normal workshop where i buy the parts i wanted where i feel even better rather than using those oil provided by SC.....cheaper as well.....but if warranty then abit problem...

Added on October 26, 2009, 10:01 pm
haha..where ah???...hw much???leather right???...
bro, is it better i skip my 10k voucher & service my car at 3rd party service center? i wanna use my own oil. not sure the SC at my place would allow it...pls advise. blink.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: Oct 30 2009, 04:11 PM
bryanwong3
post Oct 30 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:57 PM)
my full tank was:

36.54 litres(spill out abit) = RM 65.77

can go up to 450KM  biggrin.gif

p.s. next time just fill till RM65 for full tank without spill out the petrol.

It seems persona's tank is small not even reach 40 litres but in the manual it claimed it has 50 litres.  vmad.gif
yours is manual or auto? if according to ur record, then u can say ur car is consider save fuel!
GibsonBFG
post Oct 30 2009, 05:57 PM

124 posts

guys, fyi just booked Persona Bline Auto, waiting period around 1 mohts time. waiting for loan approve, hope for the best ya... cheers...

Added on October 30, 2009, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Oct 30 2009, 04:16 PM)
yours is manual or auto? if according to ur record, then u can say ur car is consider save fuel!
yup yup, bro krk24, mind share urs in MT or AT??? think its impressive for campro engine to achive that figure. normally heard mostly if exceed 300km then consider fairly good liao. thx. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by GibsonBFG: Oct 30 2009, 06:00 PM
ipohmali70
post Oct 30 2009, 07:08 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 30 2009, 02:36 PM)
My Ah Beng workshop charge only RM10.00 for oil & filter change. Proton SCammer charge RM60.00 if not mistaken.

alt3ch
post Oct 30 2009, 08:15 PM

going for 1k service next week, just want to confirm with those already go for 1k service. Do we need to change the ATF on 1k service? As i know is change of oil filter + motor oil only.
Xefron
post Oct 30 2009, 09:26 PM

2,507 posts

how much is bendix general CT cost for persona ? btw I think my windscreen water sprayer doesn't work.
ruztynail
post Oct 30 2009, 10:05 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Oct 30 2009, 08:15 PM)
going for 1k service next week, just want to confirm with those already go for 1k service. Do we need to change the ATF on 1k service? As i know is change of oil filter + motor oil only.
only oil filter and motor oil. tats all. thy will try to sell u this magnatrap about 60 bucks.. up to u to take it.
alt3ch
post Oct 30 2009, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 30 2009, 11:05 PM)
only oil filter and motor oil. tats all. thy will try to sell u this magnatrap about 60 bucks.. up to u to take it.
Thanks for the info, btw what is the magnatrap for? benefit from this magnatrap?
loong2020
post Oct 30 2009, 11:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:57 PM)

Added on October 30, 2009, 4:11 pm

bro, is it better i skip my 10k voucher & service my car at 3rd party service center? i wanna use my own oil. not sure the SC at my place would allow it...pls advise. blink.gif
for me....i service at 3rd party after 15000km....its much cheaper and my mechanic charge labour rm10 or sometime buy stuff from him...no labour charge.....but once u service at 3rd party..ur warranty will void....its up to you...but thank god,my car everything is allright...no problem which all minor minor solve during 1st 3 service....this 2years of usage everything still new.... brows.gif
krk24
post Oct 31 2009, 01:13 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Oct 30 2009, 05:16 PM)
mine is AT brows.gif

Added on October 31, 2009, 1:15 am
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 31 2009, 12:56 AM)
for me....i service at 3rd party after 15000km....its much cheaper and my mechanic charge labour rm10 or sometime buy stuff from him...no labour charge.....but once u service at 3rd party..ur warranty will void....its up to you...but thank god,my car everything is allright...no problem which all minor minor solve during 1st 3 service....this 2years of usage everything still new.... brows.gif
thx 4 da info...then i will do my 10k service at SC (last attempt) hope no issues in future. blink.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: Oct 31 2009, 01:15 AM
loong2020
post Oct 31 2009, 01:44 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 31 2009, 01:13 AM)
mine is AT brows.gif

Added on October 31, 2009, 1:15 am
thx 4 da info...then i will do my 10k  service at SC (last attempt) hope no issues in future.  blink.gif
hehe...good luck then..urs is iafm batch???.....if yes..better get the iafm anoying sound settle 1st....as for mine is 1st batch....no problems everything still intact tightly... smile.gif
ipohmali70
post Oct 31 2009, 03:02 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Oct 30 2009, 11:44 PM)
Thanks for the info, btw what is the magnatrap for? benefit from this magnatrap?
Magnatrap???? I call it Magna Crap!

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=89017

Added on October 31, 2009, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 30 2009, 11:56 PM)
Wahhhh.... you lucky laaaa.. My Proton Problema SE is best by problem after problems

1k service - oil overfill, filter leak, all famous noise unsolved
5k service - again oil overfill, filter leak, all famous noises unsolved
10k service, check oil no overfill, but still oil leak, settled lower arm "kok" sound only, all other noises unsolved.
12k service (at Ah Beng), changed oil and oil filter - leak settled.

now at 15k, existing noise:
1. air-con rattling noise
2. right hand Problema trademark "klunking noise"

new noise, random "tick-tick" sound from dash
new problem, "-" button on steering functions as pause button.

now waiting for more noises and problems to show themselves

Still at the Proton SCammer, I must thank them so far for not using the famous proton slogan "Itu biasalaaa...."

mad.gif

This post has been edited by ipohmali70: Oct 31 2009, 03:15 PM
GibsonBFG
post Oct 31 2009, 03:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Oct 31 2009, 03:02 PM)
Magnatrap????  I call it Magna Crap!

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=89017

Added on October 31, 2009, 3:15 pm
Wahhhh.... you lucky laaaa.. My Proton Problema SE is best by problem after problems

1k service - oil overfill, filter leak, all famous noise unsolved
5k service - again oil overfill, filter leak, all famous noises unsolved
10k service, check oil no overfill, but still oil leak, settled lower arm "kok" sound only, all other noises unsolved.
12k service (at Ah Beng), changed oil and oil filter - leak settled.

now at 15k, existing noise:
1. air-con rattling noise
2. right hand Problema trademark "klunking noise"

new noise, random "tick-tick" sound from dash
new problem, "-" button on steering functions as pause button.

now waiting for more noises and problems to show themselves

Still at the Proton SCammer, I must thank them so far for not using the famous proton slogan "Itu biasalaaa...."

mad.gif
http://s.lowyat.net/style_images/1/folder_...cons/icon12.gif

OMG, i just booked bline persona.. really sooo problematic car ar?? sad...
ipohmali70
post Oct 31 2009, 03:47 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 31 2009, 03:18 PM)
Yes Its sad...... Others may tell me if you're so fed up with your Proton Problema then you go buy a Toyota lah!

OK if they're willing to sponsor the additional 20-30k why not????

This is what I get for supporting Buatan Malaysia.

A good car let down by really lousy quality!

onlyforthecars
post Oct 31 2009, 05:27 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Oct 30 2009, 09:26 PM)
how much is bendix general CT cost for persona ? btw I think my windscreen water sprayer doesn't work.
About RM 110 per pair at accessories shops. Installation should be about RM 20 only. So all together it's RM 130. If you go to car workshops and ask them to source the pads for you, they will charge about RM 150 for everything (pads + labour). Btw, I am using Bendix Metal King Titanium and it is also RM 110 per pair. Good stopping power...
Notoriez
post Oct 31 2009, 05:36 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Guys,

I were reading the Persona's specifications and i notice that B Line is using Direct Remote Door Mirror while M Line and above is using Electric Door Mirror..what's the difference ar? blush.gif

Any pics would help smile.gif
laytiong
post Oct 31 2009, 07:51 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
787 posts

B Line is using the joystick like thing on each side mirror to adjust.

M Line is using the Dpad like ur handphone to control the mirrors
Notoriez
post Oct 31 2009, 11:01 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Ic smile.gif

Understand now..thanks for the explaination wink.gif

127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled