◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V2
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4
◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5

Proud Owners of Persona rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

and, growing rapidly.... flex.gif

For those who already took car please pm me to update you name thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
format = username colour type.

This post has been edited by Ultima: Feb 19 2010, 01:20 PM
TSUltima
post Sep 11 2009, 07:58 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i guess wht he means thrs no folder support.. some other cars got folder support for their mp3, this one cant...
TSUltima
post Sep 25 2009, 11:20 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 25 2009, 10:42 AM)
Btw, forumers who said that P1 always pour the whole blardy 4L of oil into the engine and saying that because the engine takes in whole 4L and it became overfilled...

I kenak myself during my first service!! I was about to say don't overfill when i was on the phone....i saw the whole bottle 4L being poured in..

I asked... why whole bottle? He said all Campro engines takes in whole 4L. Ok fine. What ever. Reached home i checked the manual.....it didnt even state 4L engine oil requirement. Its like around 3.7 litres if not mistaken.

So in the morning before i started my engine i checked the oil level. It is ALMOST 1cm above the Max level mark!!!!!!!!!! Now that is overfill!!!

Mad, drove out to hunt for a workshop since its first day of raya. Drained out quite a bit..... Wasted oil man....

The next round i am soo gonna be on their ass to make sure no overfill....

Oh, i am using Shell HX7. Nice and light oil. I love light oils.... it drives much much better. Btw, can Persona engine except 30 weight oil???
BUGGERS.
30 is very light imo...

mostly 30 is for small car..

TSUltima
post Oct 9 2009, 11:32 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

yup, the reverse sensor is dmn slow..
TSUltima
post Oct 10 2009, 05:58 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Oct 10 2009, 04:58 PM)
where exactly the reverse sensor beeper is located?

another thing, i noticed that the dashboard upper portion is also painted. Now since i have stuck my Pegasus tweeters there... next time i take it off it will peel off the paint???

Ps. damn....i hate painted dashboards.... i swore before never to buy a car with one.... now i owned one..... damn it.
erm izzit? coz my dashboard also got peeled bcoz of putting steering lock in the hot sun..

now got circle peeled at the top of my cockpit.. >.<
TSUltima
post Oct 13 2009, 09:29 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

thts bs, mine 2 years oledi still works like charm..

go to other sc
TSUltima
post Oct 14 2009, 05:16 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 13 2009, 09:55 PM)
hmmm....yeah..mine no problem reached 40k++ around 1year 11months which is going to 2years d..everything still works like charm.....just replace tear and wear items....
btw jonspark,ultima i guess your persona is 1st batch rite? without iafm rite???...maybe the 1st batch persona have better quality since i dont really have problem with the car despite my driving style quite rough once a while....
but FC is real problem laugh.gif
yup, mine first batch, non iafm cps vim whtsoever..

60k mileage already..

in terms of fc, hi way driving i can get around 430-450 km full tank, n i guess its good for auto tho... no mod whtsoever, juz install vs+gw only..

but in town, fuel sucker, 350km full tank also hard to reach...

Added on October 14, 2009, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:19 PM)
yes invecs II=SPIII atf fluid......and hyundai elantra,naza accent all using invecsII....and some other korean cars
yup, invecs II..

chg gb oil at 40k mileage long ago using delphi brand, dunno spIII atf fluid or not lol...

This post has been edited by Ultima: Oct 14 2009, 05:18 PM
TSUltima
post Oct 15 2009, 12:08 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 14 2009, 06:33 PM)
haha...mine 40k....FC have to live with it..la...since i travel frm klang  to subang everyday with jam all...full tank most also 300km++ laugh.gif using
caltex ron95 and mobil 1 fully-syn still dont have really improvement on FC. but lighter acceleration,quieter and smoother engine sound..but caltex ron97 feel so underpower and no pickup... sweat.gif
wow...delphi??..I just stick to proton atf fluid only and change every 20k km.....i dare not use other brand since grading will be different... laugh.gif

bro ultima...what petrol you use eh??...

petrol? now using caltex, sumtimes bhp ^^

its not tht i dun wan to use proton atf fluid, its juz wanna try other brand, thts all huhu..

maybe later chg to proton back huhu, till now my gb feels still ok, shud chg now tho, 60k mileage oledi lol...

btw, maybe i wanna try delo400 engine oil... hmmm...
TSUltima
post Oct 25 2009, 08:47 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(fahmisarkawi @ Oct 25 2009, 04:34 AM)
Sorry if this is a noob question but how do I connect my ipod thru aux to the standard HU? I need to buy an aux cable specifically for blaupunkt or any aux connector would suffice? Thanks!
thr's an aux connector for the blaupunkt.. someone selling it in garage sales not too long time ago...

QUOTE(momovirus @ Oct 25 2009, 04:37 AM)
guys.....i am new here....i got a problem on my persona !! my letf side carpet there store water !!!! when rain only got !! argh !! izzit door rubber problem or what ??? take it to SC can 9 dim ?
if ur car in warranty, u can take it to sc to rectify the prob..
TSUltima
post Oct 26 2009, 09:20 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

someone selling gen2 cps design steering wheel, with airbag n all the buttons..

good upgrade for those m-line n h-line, se owners i guess ^^
TSUltima
post Oct 27 2009, 07:26 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 26 2009, 10:00 PM)
1k,5k,10k free of labour charge...just pay parts like engine oil,filter,etc....but for 15k onwards labour will be charge around rm60++..but may be different for every SC......but for me after the 25k service i skip and service at normal workshop where i buy the parts i wanted where i feel even better rather than using those oil provided by SC.....cheaper as well.....but if warranty then abit problem...

Added on October 26, 2009, 10:01 pm
haha..where ah???...hw much???leather right???...
got someone in garage sales, go check it out..
TSUltima
post Oct 28 2009, 10:58 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

im using bline, n less prob...

less electronic device, less prob i guess...
TSUltima
post Oct 29 2009, 04:01 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 29 2009, 02:29 PM)
Alright. However, just want to know how long does a typical proton battery last?  And how much will a new battery cost me (just to check to ensure SC don't overcharge me)? 

Thank you very much guys.
mine already 2 years n battery still fine..

hoping it will last longer sweat.gif

juz for a note, i seldom switch on my cd player n radio...
TSUltima
post Nov 11 2009, 09:52 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

front shud b more than rear, as front is heavier...
TSUltima
post Nov 17 2009, 07:47 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

non iafm dun hav tht prob i think.. i cant c any hose scrubbing each other on my car..
TSUltima
post Nov 18 2009, 03:32 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Nov 18 2009, 11:44 AM)
hmmm.. might be the disc itself. Dunno la, not too sure. But definitely the sound not normal
magnacrap is a con stuff  whistling.gif

Err.... a while ago one of our member posted pictures on how to clean the aircond filter diy. That filter not suppose part of wear and tear parts wor  ohmy.gif
some of the car no nid to chg the a'c filter, juz wash it n can use it again..
TSUltima
post Nov 20 2009, 08:08 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

hamlaww,

pm me whn u hav the stock...

thnx smile.gif

bout the battery issue, mine is 2 years 2 months now, n its still strong..

i guess i rarely use the HU n a/c..

TSUltima
post Nov 21 2009, 12:12 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

hamlaww,

erm b4 tht, may i know how much u selling..

u can pm me the price, tq.. smile.gif
TSUltima
post Nov 21 2009, 02:17 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

ok guys, mine reach 60k mileage already.. anyone else reach 60k mileage already?

coz i nid to know wht do i nid to chg whn reaching this mileage?

my belting now sound already like tikus huhu...

any sifu advice is truly appreciate, thnx.. smile.gif

now thinking of changing the tires also, havent chg it from bought the car until now lol...

TSUltima
post Nov 21 2009, 08:35 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Nov 21 2009, 05:20 PM)
guys, does anyone here knows the specification of our Persona SE rim size?

I found somewhere stating the Persona's rim size is as follow

PROTON PERSONA 4X100 35-42 56.0
4 Holes, PCD 100, Offset 35-42, Centerbore 56.

Is this correct? Coz i also read some forum saying Persona's offset is 114.3.
And anyone knows what's the weight of our Persona SE rim?

saw some SSW rims. might want to change but doesnt want a heavier 1 than the current SE rim and also maintain the 15" size so that FC won't increase

what you guys think about these?

http://www.stamfordtyres.com/wheels/ssw/ex...s010-haste.html
http://www.stamfordtyres.com/wheels/ssw/ex...008-manace.html
http://www.stamfordtyres.com/wheels/ssw/ex...7-eternity.html
http://www.stamfordtyres.com/wheels/ssw/ex...-S055-Nano.html

0.0458sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:09 PM