4,382 posts

The bodyguard with the beard is huge!
eanson
post Sep 28 2009, 08:03 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(celion @ Sep 28 2009, 05:27 PM)
i don't think exam is a reason to stop working out...
working out took less than 1 hour per session..
ya...but everytime after i work out..i tend to get tiring n sleepy...scare cant study.. rclxub.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 28 2009, 09:47 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Sep 28 2009, 08:03 AM)
ya...but everytime after i work out..i tend to get tiring n sleepy...scare cant study.. rclxub.gif
Pace yourself then. Nobody's asking you to lift till your toes drop.
zaxxshoxx
post Sep 28 2009, 10:34 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Sep 28 2009, 08:03 PM)
dun push yourself la. if you got exam or assignment. always know which one to give more priority. been a student before, manage to train during exam, but not too heavy, just to maintain my muscle.

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Sep 28 2009, 10:35 PM
shanecross
post Sep 28 2009, 10:38 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Sep 28 2009, 09:03 PM)
One thing you have to remember. When you are at Uni, you aren't there to be a bber or powerlifter. You are there to study, set your priorities straight. But I don't see training coming in the way. I train 3x a week, and each session doesn't take more than 2 hours. I can understand that you might be wiped out after training, I get the same feeling too. Take a short nap after training, 1 hour or so, not too long because you will have trouble sleeping at night. But when it comes to vacation , balls to the wall baby !
kurtkob78
post Sep 28 2009, 11:05 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

yes, i've stopped gym for 3 weeks plus. My poundage drops and every training day will come with DOMS. the least DOM is on the back day. The worst DOM is on the leg day. 4 days DOMS. Even on 5th day can feel the DOMS if give my thigh a massage. Walking like a penguin. worst is when going down the stairs.

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Sep 28 2009, 11:16 PM
eanson
post Sep 29 2009, 12:29 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 28 2009, 10:38 PM)
One thing you have to remember. When you are at Uni, you aren't there to be a bber or powerlifter. You are there to study, set your priorities straight. But I don't see training coming in the way. I train 3x a week, and each session doesn't take more than 2 hours. I can understand that you might be wiped out after training, I get the same feeling too. Take a short nap after training, 1 hour or so, not too long because you will have trouble sleeping at night. But when it comes to vacation , balls to the wall baby !
thx for the advise bro..will keep in mind smile.gif probably will train when the next day is a easier paper(ex: moral studies lolz)
6a6y6lue
post Sep 29 2009, 08:46 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(celion @ Sep 28 2009, 06:27 PM)
i don't think exam is a reason to stop working out...
working out took less than 1 hour per session..

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 28 2009, 11:38 PM)
thumbup.gif to Celion and shanecross, these statements is 100% true. rclxms.gif AMP = FTW (You have got to try this stuff for studying and focusing too. Its AWESOME. by Avian bb.com)
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 29 2009, 10:07 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Sep 28 2009, 12:29 PM)
thx for the advise bro..will keep in mind  smile.gif  probably will train when the next day is a easier paper(ex: moral studies lolz)
Try burpees. Do 20. You're set for a day's workout.
JonYeap
post Sep 29 2009, 12:36 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Sep 29 2009, 12:29 AM)
thx for the advise bro..will keep in mind  smile.gif  probably will train when the next day is a easier paper(ex: moral studies lolz)
haha eanson... u mmu rite?
gym also close on exam period.
unless u wanna go outside gym. haha...

eanson
post Sep 29 2009, 04:45 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 29 2009, 10:07 AM)
Try burpees. Do 20. You're set for a day's workout.
thx pizzaboy..i will try that.. smile.gif

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 29 2009, 12:36 PM)
haha eanson... u mmu rite?
gym also close on exam period.
unless u wanna go outside gym. haha...
ya...maybe after exam go OHM sweat.gif
JonYeap
post Sep 29 2009, 08:22 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Sep 29 2009, 04:45 PM)
thx pizzaboy..i will try that.. smile.gif
ya...maybe after exam go OHM  sweat.gif
haha... me also probably will, if i dont go back hometown. haha...
ask elijah go also la. =.=
Florian
post Sep 29 2009, 08:27 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

thinking of going to OHM sometime next week, fking tulan with the college gym here, can't really train back properly.
shanecross
post Sep 29 2009, 08:29 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 29 2009, 09:27 PM)
thinking of going to OHM sometime next week, fking tulan with the college gym here, can't really train back properly.
Where is this OHM gym? KL?
Florian
post Sep 29 2009, 08:30 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 29 2009, 08:29 PM)
Where is this OHM gym? KL?
Batu Berendam, Melaka.
eanson
post Sep 29 2009, 08:35 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 29 2009, 08:30 PM)
Batu Berendam, Melaka.
Florian..u malaccan too? smile.gif

Added on September 29, 2009, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 29 2009, 08:22 PM)
haha... me also probably will, if i dont go back hometown. haha...
ask elijah go also la. =.=
i sometimes go OHM 2-3 times per week..wheres ur hometown? smile.gif

This post has been edited by eanson: Sep 29 2009, 08:37 PM
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 29 2009, 09:09 PM

9,495 posts

Jom! join me biggrin.gif
Shah_15
post Sep 29 2009, 09:33 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

guys, i get lower back sore after deadlifting today. is it mean that my form is incorrect? or because already 1 month i stop lifting then the doms come again?
TSpizzaboy
post Sep 29 2009, 10:00 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Sep 29 2009, 09:33 AM)
guys, i get lower back sore after deadlifting today. is it mean that my form is incorrect? or because already 1 month i stop lifting then the doms come again?
Could be a combination of both. Likely to be just DOMS.
kotmj
post Sep 29 2009, 11:00 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

While we're on the topic of layoffs and DOMS: I'm going through my 3rd week of not working out. I'm eating normally again (carb-heavy), sleeping normally (i.e. not enough), drinking, and going for long periods without food. It feels great to be normal. I'll start working out and eating right again beginning this Sunday.

150 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:32 AM