if want to have wider back, pull ups or chin ups betteR?
Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion
Sep 2 2009, 09:16 PM
2,395 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Up in the Sky |
if want to have wider back, pull ups or chin ups betteR?
Sep 5 2009, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(livinginsin @ Sep 5 2009, 09:44 PM) ya i heard ppl waking up taking nutritions too..btw..isit necessary to feel sore then only it makes sense that u actually work hard on that particular muscle?? i mean i do hope i hit hard enoguh on the muscle fiber so it will grow but sometimes i dont feel sore after workout..mm..any opinions?? DOMS is one of the indicators that give out signal that you worked your muscle hard. but as time goes by, you'll become immune to DOMS. So thats when workout journal come in handy. |
Sep 8 2009, 02:40 PM
any idea on how to straight up back...coz my back a bit "bengkok"..
Sep 9 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 9 2009, 09:20 PM) Went to gym, saw this guy with the same height as me and looks like Stan McQuay, spiky hair and styled facial hair, and he's huge...seeing him makes me feel so jealous inside. i just used to it..since 96% of people at my gym huge than me.How do you guys manage to tahan seeing people bigger than you? |
Sep 9 2009, 10:33 PM
yaaa... a lot of people tend to abandon leg. sometimes i do too..
Sep 10 2009, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 10 2009, 12:47 AM) Here's another I was in the gym just now thing... you went to ghetto gym?I was in the gym just now and I was on the bench doing DB shoulder presses facing the mirror, this guy came and stood very near beside and behind me and I could see him on the mirror, half way into my rep this guy grabbed his T shirt and flashed his abs towards the mirror. That's when I really understand how the ladies feel when they got flashed by some psycho person in public. Why people can't be humble and need to grab some attention out in the open? Why the gyms I go are always so happening? |
Sep 12 2009, 05:42 PM
guys, when is the best time to consume fish oil?
Sep 14 2009, 09:21 PM
fish oil suitable to take during bulking or not? cause i heard it increase metabolism. i already ectomorph with high metabolism..dont want to increase it any further.
Sep 25 2009, 10:45 AM
Sep 25 2009, 11:46 AM
Sep 25 2009, 08:25 PM
guys, i just realized today that my face doesnt have enough "isi" and it doesnt look great. if i continue my bulking, will it added some "isi" to my face and neck area? i'm sorry but i still new in this thing and i thought the only thing that will grow is the part where you worked out. i really hope my thought is wrong here.
Sep 29 2009, 09:33 PM
guys, i get lower back sore after deadlifting today. is it mean that my form is incorrect? or because already 1 month i stop lifting then the doms come again?
Oct 1 2009, 08:42 PM
is it okay to change barbell row with pull ups?
Oct 2 2009, 02:33 AM
max protein is only 20GMS per take?
Oct 2 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 2 2009, 01:01 AM) If mere cosmetics, yeah. The barbell rows, work more on the saggital plane. by mere cosmetics you mean there will be no increase in strength?The issue with pull-ups is too many people, don't use their backs. I learned the best way on how to use the back was by this method; - Close grip chin-ups (recruits the lower lats better) - Hang with arms completely straight and loose (Elbows must be able to shake) - Hang for a few seconds, till I feel the stretch in my lats - Pull up fast and how as long as possible at the highest point, at the mid point, and the point just before the lowest. I'll do this for a few reps. Then I get the feeling and then repeat. Usually, straps help to get this sensation best. |
Oct 6 2009, 07:52 PM
After finished working out, the gym owner ( who used to be my trainer ) accidentally saw me writing what i workout today in my log book. so he catch a glimpse and said to me that its not suitable for us to do 5 reps x 5 sets. he says that it suitable for westerners more and we, asians more suit to 6 reps x 4 sets which we need to increase load every set. I don't know whether its true but i'm going to try it this saturday. he said it will increase growth faster than 5x5.
Oct 6 2009, 08:23 PM
Oct 8 2009, 07:27 PM
guys, i wonder is it okay for me to stick to the same weight for 2 weeks since my gym only have 2.5kg plate the lightest. since stronglift recommend 2.5kg per week, i plan to do 5kg 2 weeks meaning first 2 weeks is using same weight then 3rd weight is only increase 5kgs. is it okay?
Oct 8 2009, 08:52 PM
Oct 11 2009, 07:09 PM
wahhh...miss workout today. i felt asleep plus its raining...
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:30 PM |