Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

zaxxshoxx
post Feb 20 2010, 02:24 AM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Feb 20 2010, 02:21 AM)
why everyone is talking those whey..how much to take bla bla
well i dont give a shit. just eat six meal with healthy food/drinks and i manage to increase my weight in 6 months from 60kg to 70 zz
well not everyone like you bro. just a discussion here. sharing info and stuff. rolleyes.gif
faizpsp89
post Feb 20 2010, 03:01 AM

///M
1,169 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Feb 20 2010, 02:24 AM)
well not everyone like you bro. just a discussion here. sharing info and stuff.  rolleyes.gif
+1 cool2.gif
FirstOne
post Feb 20 2010, 03:55 AM

168 posts

those thing are all basic=.=
and still keep repeating
gtoforce
post Feb 20 2010, 04:52 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

dudes
asking question yang orang lain slalu tanye
but im just curious, say if im overseas and no whey
but gym is well equipped
i got a week and meeting pun like 1-2 hours je per day
and i decide to go to gym and work my self like hell till maybe burn about 700-1000kcal

then i wanna take whey but no whey with me
only skim milk
whats the best option for post workout fast absorbing protein which is easily accessible eh?

aliex87
post Feb 20 2010, 07:03 AM

376 posts

im curious.....arent u gym goers had enough sleep?
diablokun
post Feb 20 2010, 11:02 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Feb 20 2010, 02:21 AM)
why everyone is talking those whey..how much to take bla bla
well i dont give a shit. just eat six meal with healthy food/drinks and i manage to increase my weight in 6 months from 60kg to 70 zz

so what ?? talk is cheap...try spit this out face to face with those pros BBer...not everyone is as good as you...and dude, they don't give a shit bout you either... tongue.gif

Added on February 20, 2010, 11:04 am
QUOTE(aliex87 @ Feb 20 2010, 07:03 AM)
im curious.....arent u gym goers had enough sleep?

enough rest / sleep is essential, minimum 6 hours / day...but I managed to sleep like that only 2-3 times/week due to hectic schedule...the rest, only sleep for 4-5 hours... sad.gif

This post has been edited by diablokun: Feb 20 2010, 11:04 AM
mrPOTATO
post Feb 20 2010, 11:28 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Feb 20 2010, 04:52 AM)
dudes
asking question yang orang lain slalu tanye
but im just curious, say if im overseas and no whey
but gym is well equipped
i got a week and meeting pun like 1-2 hours je per day
and i decide to go to gym and work my self like hell till maybe burn about 700-1000kcal

then i wanna take whey but no whey with me
only skim milk
whats the best option for post workout fast absorbing protein which is easily accessible eh?
Hey, I have the same problem too when i'm not in the country. But why skim milk ? Thought 1 or 2% fat milk is better than skimmed ones.

Some of these came to my mind, though the protein content is not that great but at least something :
- Complan, Ensure or other off-the-shelf meal replacement powder.
- Goat's milk powder, better absorption than cow's milk.

I guess they don't come under the 'whey' category in a strict sense but it ought to b good enough because protein needs some carbs in it to aid absorption and also to replace the muscle glycogen.

Maybe u can ask a gym-goer there where he gets his whey flex.gif
gtoforce
post Feb 20 2010, 01:32 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 20 2010, 11:28 AM)
Hey, I have the same problem too when i'm not in the country. But why skim milk ? Thought 1 or 2% fat milk is better than skimmed ones.

Some of these came to my mind, though the protein content is not that great but at least something :
- Complan, Ensure or other off-the-shelf meal replacement powder.
- Goat's milk powder, better absorption than cow's milk.

I guess they don't come under the 'whey' category in a strict sense but it ought to b good enough because protein needs some carbs in it to aid absorption and also to replace the muscle glycogen.

Maybe u can ask a gym-goer there where he gets his whey flex.gif
kalau pegi gym overseas, my company pays for the 5 star hotels
the high class gyms, mane ade orang training except some old folks on the treadmill or the cross trainer
anyway, about skimmed, its been a while kan people debated about the nutrients in pasteurized milk being destroyed (even on our milk cartons they say "we ensure the nutrients are preserved during pasteurization"

here's a good link
Myth of Pasteurization

but if u guys have some other studies etc, please post here
its a good learning platform
i drink both pasteurized and skim (i have an addiction to milk.....only cow's though) but for post workout i pakai skim + whey je
skim vs whole

kotmj
post Feb 20 2010, 02:09 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

Here's a most useful device for timing the rest periods between sets. I have always used a normal clock, but this is waaaay better.

It has a combined clip/magnet at the back, which means you can just stick it to your biceps of steel while you go about your workouts.

-Dan
post Feb 20 2010, 02:10 PM

4,382 posts

I just use my watch to time my rest periods. Works fine for me.
kotmj
post Feb 20 2010, 02:14 PM

3,802 posts

You should try a real timer like this. Makes workouts much more precise and pleasant.
-Dan
post Feb 20 2010, 02:25 PM

4,382 posts

I'm sure it does do it's job very well, but so does my trusty digital watch for me. biggrin.gif
FirstOne
post Feb 20 2010, 02:41 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Feb 20 2010, 11:02 AM)
so what ?? talk is cheap...try spit this out face to face with those pros BBer...not everyone is as good as you...and dude, they don't give a shit bout you either...  tongue.gif

Added on February 20, 2010, 11:04 amenough rest / sleep is essential, minimum 6 hours / day...but I managed to sleep like that only 2-3 times/week due to hectic schedule...the rest, only sleep for 4-5 hours...  sad.gif
i am not saying i am good either. just wondering why there is so much links that ppl can read on(especially on current hot topic how much protein bla bla bla) but they dont..(due to lazy?)
if they dono this i assumed they are still beginner and should have read those information at stronglift.com (cause it is more well organize :s)

p/s i dont give a damn on ppl give me a shit or whatever wub.gif
angrydog
post Feb 20 2010, 03:44 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Feb 20 2010, 02:14 PM)
You should try a real timer like this. Makes workouts much more precise and pleasant.
I don't remember you being this stupid. You HAVE to be trolling!
mrPOTATO
post Feb 20 2010, 04:37 PM

2,113 posts

Everywhere i read, it says sleeping time is catabolic and muscle breaks down during sleep.

On the other hand, everyone seems to say we grow when we sleep.

I don't seem to be able to reconcile both of these statements. Is there something i don't 'see' ?
ken86
post Feb 20 2010, 05:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 20 2010, 04:37 PM)
Everywhere i read, it says sleeping time is catabolic and muscle breaks down during sleep.

I don't seem to be able to reconcile both of these statements. Is there something i don't 'see' ?
are you even eating enough during the day to worry bout this, you are definitely still small and weak, so quit worrying about small details like this.

angrydog - we have to be precise man... training is like conducting an experiment, miss the time by a split second , you miss that highly anabolic hypertrophy response by 200%
iamyuanwu
post Feb 20 2010, 05:30 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 20 2010, 04:37 PM)

Growth hormones. You don't get enough sleep, you don't get to repair and grow.

And where did you read that "sleeping time is catabolic and muscle breaks down during"?
nkc1989
post Feb 20 2010, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(ken86 @ Feb 20 2010, 06:08 PM)
are you even eating enough during the day to worry bout this, you are definitely still small and weak, so quit worrying about small details like this.

angrydog - we have to be precise man... training is like conducting an experiment, miss the time by a split second , you miss that highly anabolic hypertrophy response by 200%
whats the best rest time between sets?
kotmj
post Feb 21 2010, 03:12 AM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Feb 20 2010, 03:44 PM)
I don't remember you being this stupid.  You HAVE to be trolling!
The problem with clocks is that they don't beep after so many minutes. I like to surf the internet between sets (I work out at home), and sometimes I get so absorbed I forget my 2 or 3 or 4 minutes is up. The irregular periods between sets make things less repeatable. This timer beeps until I press its button, which requires me to be at the power rack because that's where its attached to.

Added on February 21, 2010, 3:50 am
QUOTE(ken86 @ Feb 20 2010, 05:08 PM)
If that is the sort of belief (as always, void of any plausible research) you want to hold on to, I'll certainly not dissuade you. You seem to do fine believing your own superstitions. But frankly, I find your attitude nauseating.

This post has been edited by kotmj: Feb 21 2010, 03:54 AM
mrPOTATO
post Feb 21 2010, 11:11 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Feb 20 2010, 05:08 PM)
Dang, yor bare-fisted words really pack a punch. Actually true also, my diet is still below par quality-wise (my colleague commented 'u eat so much but only gain a little') rclxub.gif but small and weak ppl r always hungry for knowledge mah smile.gif

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Feb 20 2010, 05:30 PM)
Growth hormones. You don't get enough sleep, you don't get to repair and grow.

And where did you read that "sleeping time is catabolic and muscle breaks down during"?
About this catabolic thing, those supplement ads always promote their casein, saying that zz is catabolic & drinking casein will prevent this breakdown. I'm doing some reading now on this article by berardi, http://www.johnberardi.com/articles/nutrition/bedtime.htm whose name gets thrown ard a lot. See what i can 'understand'.

Btw saw in some article that ectos need even more sleep than others. What a tough life for skinnies.

150 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:24 AM