Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic
Jun 24 2009, 10:50 PM
1,646 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hi guys, wanna ask a few questions bout CC....is it against the terms that my friend use my credit card to make any purchases?
thanks first |
Jun 24 2009, 10:58 PM
160 posts Joined: May 2009 |
hey guys wanna ask bout younique 2% rebate. the 2% include petrol or not ah?? the web said purchase from retails only. and i wanna apply CC but my company only give the normal printed A4 paper cut into half payslip.
Jun 24 2009, 11:48 PM
500 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 24 2009, 10:28 PM) gsc e-payment sucks!!!! Yes, they have some issues with their CC system. But with only one time not being able to buy tickets in the past 2 years, I'm pretty OK with it. Did not have experience in being actually charged for failed purchases before with them.can't even make any payment with all my credit card. Did anyone here encounter same problem? |
Jun 25 2009, 08:17 AM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
was just wondering, with all the day-specific offers (Just1, RHB Travel Money), do you get the discount based on transaction date or posting date?
Jun 25 2009, 09:11 AM
4,094 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 24 2009, 10:50 PM) hi guys, wanna ask a few questions bout CC....is it against the terms that my friend use my credit card to make any purchases? if you trust your friend, then YES (but restricted to online payment only - no need signature)thanks first but I would suggest you purchase on your friend's behalf, it's not advisable to hand your card to other ppl |
Jun 25 2009, 09:25 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If your card has Paypass, Paywave or Visa Wave capability and the merchant has the corresponding terminal, no signature is required.
Jun 25 2009, 09:28 AM
1,139 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jun 24 2009, 10:58 PM) hey guys wanna ask bout younique 2% rebate. the 2% include petrol or not ah?? the web said purchase from retails only. and i wanna apply CC but my company only give the normal printed A4 paper cut into half payslip. I do not have younique but I have normal alliance visa card, but it should be the same, the rebate is on all transaction including petrol but remember it is up to 2%, not really 2% on all transaction. The average is about 1.3% if you spend RM5k per month.QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 25 2009, 08:17 AM) was just wondering, with all the day-specific offers (Just1, RHB Travel Money), do you get the discount based on transaction date or posting date? I have JustOne. Its should be on the day of transaction. |
Jun 25 2009, 09:35 AM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Direct Access rebates every Sunday until 30 Sep 2009 when spend at MPH (10%) and Guardian (5%)
Jun 25 2009, 09:38 AM
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 25 2009, 09:56 AM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 25 2009, 10:12 AM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@small-jeff,
Yes it IS against T&C if U gave ur card to a friend to make purchases with. Of course, he can get away if he's using it at a petrol station cause there's no signature required but still, it's not officially allowed. Either U go with ur friend to make the purchase of issue him a supplementary card? |
Jun 25 2009, 10:39 AM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 24 2009, 08:47 PM) As for SCB Just One the cash back at 2% (5% on Friday excellent) for all purchases plus get 1 choice points for every RM2 is great. The other benefit is get Choice Points for money in current account in addition to interest. Is there a limit to maximum cash rebate a year i.e. RM600? If there is a cap of RM600 for cash rebate then Alliance Cash rebate plus RM1= 1 points is better for those spending up to RM5K monthly. Overall this card offer looks great in general but I already got 3 current accounts with other banks and SCB branch at my place the traffic is really bad. It's a fair fight between the JustOne and Alliance Visa Plat. JustOne has the best rebates. Alliance Visa Plat has inferior rebates but has miscellaneous benefits like:- evergreen points (RM1 = 1 point, double on overseas transactions) - no overseas administration fee - Purchase Protection Plan (reimbursement on product damage or loss within 30 days of purchase) - travel insurance (life, luggage delay, luggage damage, flight delay, etc) So far I've not seen any retail merchants which offer special discounts for SCB and Alliance, unlike the other banks. |
Jun 25 2009, 10:45 AM
160 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(GHz @ Jun 25 2009, 09:28 AM) I do not have younique but I have normal alliance visa card, but it should be the same, the rebate is on all transaction including petrol but remember it is up to 2%, not really 2% on all transaction. The average is about 1.3% if you spend RM5k per month. urm.. 5k per month only get 1.3%?? lol. if i spend RM0.5k a month how many % rebate do i get averagely ah? urm now bank dun open on saturday anymore.. got any alliance bank booth in shopping mall this coming weekend ah? i know applying CC require payslip. may i know how many month payslip require? and my company only issue me the normal A4 paper payslip. still can apply?I have JustOne. Its should be on the day of transaction. |
Jun 25 2009, 11:52 AM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
anyone already been approved for maybank amex gold cc please let us know yaa....i applied on the first day of the card been advertised by fax to the amex representative...
the card possible or not to enter that 8X points promo for petrol & groceries ? This post has been edited by he-sham: Jun 25 2009, 11:57 AM |
Jun 25 2009, 01:12 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 25 2009, 11:52 AM) anyone already been approved for maybank amex gold cc please let us know yaa....i applied on the first day of the card been advertised by fax to the amex representative... Did your card approve already?the card possible or not to enter that 8X points promo for petrol & groceries ? This post has been edited by bingozero: Jun 25 2009, 01:12 PM |
Jun 25 2009, 01:26 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jun 25 2009, 10:45 AM) urm.. 5k per month only get 1.3%?? lol. if i spend RM0.5k a month how many % rebate do i get averagely ah? urm now bank dun open on saturday anymore.. got any alliance bank booth in shopping mall this coming weekend ah? i know applying CC require payslip. may i know how many month payslip require? and my company only issue me the normal A4 paper payslip. still can apply? If you only spend 500 per month you only get a peanut, 0.6% per month. |
Jun 25 2009, 02:16 PM
2,006 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Jun 25 2009, 02:17 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(GHz @ Jun 25 2009, 01:26 PM) This is still better than HSBC Amanah (0.5%) or SCB Business (0.5%) and more importantly better than 0% if you use other cards !And don't lah compare with promotion specific cards which give you large discounts ... these are cards which does not discriminate your spendings. This post has been edited by hye: Jun 25 2009, 02:18 PM |
Jun 25 2009, 02:26 PM
233 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Mars |
yesterday received a call from scb regarding my justone, told me that they just received my application... but i submitted last week... today is exactly 7 days after i submitted... omg, so efficient...
Jun 25 2009, 02:31 PM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 25 2009, 01:12 PM) not yet...QUOTE(hye @ Jun 25 2009, 02:17 PM) This is still better than HSBC Amanah (0.5%) or SCB Business (0.5%) and more importantly better than 0% if you use other cards ! yerp...if i'm not mistaken HSBC amanah & SCB Business cash rebates are unlimited....no cap...And don't lah compare with promotion specific cards which give you large discounts ... these are cards which does not discriminate your spendings. better unlimited than capped at certain amount... any bank can make 100% cash back...but what use if max rebate per month is rm10..... hahaha This post has been edited by he-sham: Jun 25 2009, 02:33 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:31 AM |