Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

YJYYEE
post Sep 17 2012, 05:48 PM

145 posts

[quote=pasquinel,Sep 17 2012, 10:49 AM]

Added on September 17, 2012, 12:37 am

are you living in a bungalow?...coz for normal home...i think it will be too noisy for such air cond...and of coz it cost more when add up with the ducting system...

[/quote]
Moving to a double storey link house. But I like the idea of a concealed aircond like in the hotel rooms. Where the aircond doesn't clash with the interior design.

[/quote]

Yes its nice for the ac to be concealed but i can't imagine the noise it will produce.. sweat.gif ...and it will also cost alot on the ac itself and the ducting..because u need a two way ducting system...so better go for ceiling cassette?

Added on September 17, 2012, 5:54 pm[quote=popice2u,Sep 17 2012, 01:41 PM]
those brand with energy saving really save electricity?
i thought having an inverter type will automatically means energy saving.

[/quote]

it really saves energy...but with its own t&c.....the whole idea of inverter is it can rotate its compressor spinning speed...almost same like car's VVTI...conventional ac will cut off its compressor completely when it reaches its desired temperature but for inverter, it will reduce the compressor's rotation so that it can maintain the preset temp but not completely like conventional type ac because the starting and stopping of a compressor draw few times more of energy compared to when it is in normal working condition...and if u underpower ur inverter ac, it will take forever to cool down thus doesn't save any energy...

This post has been edited by YJYYEE: Sep 17 2012, 05:54 PM
Macassar
post Sep 19 2012, 08:15 AM

Hi! M just bought 1 unit of mitsubishi hv air cond, model srk10. The sales person said no warranty card n warranty is ony refer to d receipt. Would like to know whether is true? Does anyone has warranty card of mitsubshi hv air cond srk 10 warranty card? And, does anyone has d contact n address of the mitsubishi hv air cond office or service centre or factory in malaysia? Couldnt find it in d web. Thank you.

QUOTE(khieni @ Jul 6 2012, 09:46 PM)
according to the sales person, if btu higher, will drawn more electric during starting....which i think is reasonable..... rclxms.gif
But, some sales person say, higher btu, faster cool, then lagi save electric....

i think (just my think, not the fact), i can just rely on EER for the electric saving guidance.......... rclxub.gif

Added on July 6, 2012, 9:52 pm

Dear friends, do you support and agree my decision, because i m going to buy it tomolo.....hehe......give me advice before too late :-P
p/s: actually with ioniser and without ioniser, the price only rm200 different...
Lushtree
post Sep 19 2012, 11:00 AM

103 posts

I bought 4 units of Mitsu Aircon 3 Inverter MSY-GE and 1 standard Mr.Slim, the warranty card were attached together, 2 years for indoor and 5 years for outdoor unit. i guess the receives or invoice should also valid for warranty purpose,

The website is http://www.melcosales.com.my/
smwah
post Sep 19 2012, 12:33 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

Saw courts offer for Pana standard air con with installation about 880 something if not mistaken.
You can refer jintexelectronics.com for some good reference price.

I used daikin for 3 years liao, so far so good just only done one standard service cleaning, no gass refill. Daikin probably a very quite in compressor and blower as well. Only problem is the colling effect. It doesn't cool very fast but in a moderate speed. I using inverter type. I on my air on at least 7 hours a day. My bill is about 50 plus. Of course wiht my refrigerator, water heater.

Now thinking to get one 2.0hp for my living hall, 2 unit 1.0hp for guest rooms. Anyway these room is only use ocasionally, so thinking to get cheap one. Saw Sanyo and Sharp quite attractive the price. Wonder how well is their performance.

So far my feedback back air on goes to LG, Samsung, York (noisy compressor).
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 19 2012, 02:26 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Lushtree @ Sep 19 2012, 11:00 AM)
I bought 4 units of Mitsu Aircon 3 Inverter MSY-GE and 1 standard Mr.Slim, the warranty card were attached together, 2 years for indoor and 5 years for outdoor unit. i guess the receives or invoice should also valid for warranty purpose, 

The website is http://www.melcosales.com.my/
Should be 2 yrs for indoor & 7 yrs for outdoor unit. smile.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 19 2012, 02:28 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Sep 19 2012, 12:33 PM)
Saw courts offer for Pana standard air con with installation about 880 something if not mistaken.
You can refer jintexelectronics.com for some good reference price.

I used daikin for 3 years liao, so far so good just only done one standard service cleaning, no gass refill. Daikin probably a very quite in compressor and blower as well. Only problem is the colling effect. It doesn't cool very fast but in a moderate speed. I using inverter type. I on my air on at least 7 hours a day. My bill is about 50 plus. Of course wiht my refrigerator, water heater.

Now thinking to get one 2.0hp for my living hall, 2 unit 1.0hp for guest rooms. Anyway these room is only use ocasionally, so thinking to get cheap one. Saw Sanyo and Sharp quite attractive the price. Wonder how well is their performance.

So far my feedback back air on goes to LG, Samsung, York (noisy compressor).
If wanna cheap + performance, and can than a bit noisy sound, York should be a good choice.
bobadlin
post Sep 19 2012, 04:44 PM

116 posts

hi...anybody has contacts for air-cond...that have shop of selling air-cond, and do installation + do coring holes in the wall...as i stayed in condo..and coring is compulsory for aircond..
kindly advice or PM me...

TQ smile.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 19 2012, 09:34 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Macassar @ Sep 19 2012, 08:15 AM)
Hi! M just bought 1 unit of mitsubishi hv air cond, model srk10. The sales person said no warranty card n warranty is ony refer to d receipt. Would like to know whether is true? Does anyone has warranty card of mitsubshi hv air cond srk 10 warranty card? And, does anyone has d contact n address of the mitsubishi hv air cond office or service centre or factory in malaysia? Couldnt find it in d web. Thank you.
If not warranty card, the service centre will not accept your claim.
This is what i understand for those warranty.
bobadlin
post Sep 21 2012, 08:41 AM

116 posts

does anyone has any experience before with brand Daikin vs Panasonic (both inverter)?
im looking for Panasonic inverter initially, but was advice my main con that Pana inverter require special hose, service & gas refill expensive..
therefore he suggested for Daikin..I dont know how the performance of this brand...
can anyone advice...urgently??? huhuhuhu..

TQ
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 21 2012, 09:43 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(bobadlin @ Sep 21 2012, 08:41 AM)
does anyone has any experience before with brand Daikin vs Panasonic (both inverter)?
im looking for Panasonic inverter initially, but was advice my main con that Pana inverter require special hose, service & gas refill expensive..
therefore he suggested for Daikin..I dont know how the performance of this brand...

TQ
Daikin will definitely a better choice over panasonic if do not have budget constrains. nod.gif
iamsobloodysick
post Sep 21 2012, 10:07 AM

2,006 posts

TQ
Different class.

One is aircond specialist brand , another one is domestic product specialist brand.

If you would like to go for branding image -> Panasonic

If you would like to go for performance image -> Daikin

shawnk
post Sep 22 2012, 12:45 AM

804 posts

Hi all,
I'm looking for a Daikin 1HP wall aircon for a small room. How much would it cost to get a decent model and recommend the shop or online shop please. Thanks!
cherroy
post Sep 22 2012, 01:23 AM

25,802 posts

TQ
You need to know why Pana required special hose, and more expensive gas refill.

Pana is using newer gas R-410A which is more eco-friendly, and work in higher pressure than older gas of R-22 (which is expected to be phase out in years to come)
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 22 2012, 12:37 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 22 2012, 01:23 AM)

Pana is using newer gas R-410A which is more eco-friendly, and work in higher pressure than older gas of R-22 (which is expected to be phase out in years to come)
Wow, this is new to me..dun even heard this info before..Thanks for ur sharing...
lingleeyen
post Sep 22 2012, 09:35 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 22 2012, 01:23 AM)

Thats right. If I am not mistaken, Pana technical manual states 0.8mmt copper pipe. Crazy. Standard practice for installer nowadays are running 0.6mmt pipes.

Added on September 22, 2012, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Sep 21 2012, 10:07 AM)
Different class.

One is aircond specialist brand , another one is domestic product specialist brand.

If you would like to go for branding image -> Panasonic

If you would like to go for performance image -> Daikin
It is not right to say that. It is true that the core business for Daikin is AC. Without AC, Daikin will never be anywhere near what they are today.

However, beside home appliances, look at the R&D that goes into the Pana AC.Pana is not all brands. But of course, it is only fair for the consumer to judge if the performance of either brand meets their expectation.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Sep 22 2012, 09:39 PM
*CG*
post Sep 22 2012, 10:18 PM

157 posts

Daikin did abandon Malaysia market before! Nobody will know how long they stay this round!
jutamind
post Sep 23 2012, 02:02 AM

2,429 posts

where is the cheapest place to purchase mitsubishi electric and york air-cond?
timetravelller
post Oct 3 2012, 04:19 PM

307 posts

how much daikin air cond v inverter 1.0 horse power? including installation? klang valley..
irwan6179
post Oct 5 2012, 04:49 PM

1,040 posts

1250 + 150 installation from jintex last time.
timetravelller
post Oct 5 2012, 05:05 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Oct 5 2012, 04:49 PM)
1250 + 150 installation from jintex last time.
got his contact or not? i thought cheaper than panasonic?

176 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:14 AM