Household [Home Appliances] Air-con

TSarthurlwf
post Jul 26 2008, 03:20 AM, updated 18y ago

2,546 posts

Nowadays, there are so many brand to choose for air-con... rclxub.gif
e.g. LG, Electrolux, Haier, Bosch, Toshiba, Hitachi, Panasonic, Samsung, Sharp, York

Which brand do you recommend?
Preferably a durable and long lasting air-con... oh yeah, and also affordable...

Lets discuss...

This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Jul 26 2008, 11:34 PM
zeist
post Jul 26 2008, 08:29 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Why can't you type everything in a thread instead of creating multiple threads?
TSarthurlwf
post Jul 26 2008, 09:53 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Jul 26 2008, 08:29 AM)
Why can't you type everything in a thread instead of creating multiple threads?
This is to allow forumer to zoom in to specific appliances...
imagine a thread contains 10+ appliances, it would take a hell of his/her time to read everything, when he/she only wants to know one appliances only.... save forumer time to read thread
cherroy
post Jul 26 2008, 10:19 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Jul 26 2008, 09:53 AM)
This is to allow forumer to zoom in to specific appliances...
imagine a thread contains 10+ appliances, it would take a hell of his/her time to read everything, when he/she only wants to know one appliances only.... save forumer time to read thread
Not, it is the other way round, it makes the whole thread become like junk.
tinkerbel
post Jul 26 2008, 10:53 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@arthurlwf,
You've oredi confused urself - U asked about aircond and then ask recommendation for fridges tongue.gif

Anyhow, I been using Panasonic airconditioners for the longest time *grins*

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 26 2008, 10:54 AM
joe_mamak
post Jul 26 2008, 11:10 AM

363 posts

So many threads.

You expect others to respond when they are a bit peeved with that?
n73me
post Jul 26 2008, 12:40 PM

315 posts

come on.. this thread got nothing to do with property ..., u should combine all your questions if you want to ask in this thread
TSarthurlwf
post Jul 26 2008, 11:37 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 26 2008, 10:53 AM)
@arthurlwf,
You've oredi confused urself - U asked about aircond and then ask recommendation for fridges tongue.gif

Anyhow, I been using Panasonic airconditioners for the longest time *grins*
Thanks for your eagle eye.

Is Panasonic brand good???

Added on July 26, 2008, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Jul 26 2008, 11:10 AM)
So many threads. 

You expect others to respond when they are a bit peeved with that?
Instead of complain, why not you either provide solution on where to post or provide air-con input?

Is there a problem on many threads which relates to different appliances?

Should forumer combine all property places into one thread?

This post has been edited by arthurlwf: Jul 26 2008, 11:42 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2008, 12:03 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@arthurlwf,
I wouldn't say it's no good cause I've been using it like forever [oK.. before that, it was National *grins*].

I think the complaints are pretty valid; there's no need to split the different appliances into so many different topics; perhaps U could categorise it - that would be easier for others to reference *shrugs*
joe_mamak
post Jul 27 2008, 01:53 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Jul 26 2008, 11:37 PM)
Thanks for your eagle eye.

Is Panasonic brand good???

Added on July 26, 2008, 11:42 pm
Instead of complain, why not you either provide solution on where to post or provide air-con input?

Is there a problem on many threads which relates to different appliances?

Should forumer combine all property places into one thread?
You still don't get it?

Nevermind then.

PS
I think this sort of posts which are not related to property as in investment should be better served in kopitiam Q&A

This post has been edited by joe_mamak: Jul 27 2008, 02:02 AM
basdo
post Jul 27 2008, 09:02 AM

60 posts

anyway, i would recommend panasonic inverter. very quiet and economical.
zeist
post Jul 27 2008, 05:46 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Go with York.
pr1me
post Jul 27 2008, 08:36 PM

york for reliability.

but i did bought one a/c. MIDEA brand. quite good and quite cheap

just my 2 cents
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2008, 09:55 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@pr1me,
MIDEA?! I've never heard of it - is it still functioning?
shi2e1
post Jul 28 2008, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(basdo @ Jul 27 2008, 09:02 AM)
anyway, i would recommend panasonic inverter. very quiet and economical.
Does it really save electricity bill by 50%?
jootat
post Jul 28 2008, 01:36 PM

1,994 posts

just curious ... how many HP we need for living room? 1.5 HP or 1HP enough?

i think Panasonic not bad lar .... smile.gif

Heard LG making a lot of noise ... and same goes to samsung ... not sure how true ... but i am a person who looking for Aircond as well ...
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2008, 01:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jootat,
Depends on how big the living room is; normally 1HP won't be sufficient - perhaps 2HP. And whatever U do, don't bother with those ceiling units; get the usual 'split' units biggrin.gif
Justmua
post Jul 28 2008, 01:58 PM

418 posts

Go for 1.5Hp with a ceiling fan. It would do a wonderful job. 1.5->2hp normally involve a substantial jump in price but not 1.0->1.5hp.

For air-cond, go for Panasonic. Through my experience, it is the best reliable brand.

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 28 2008, 01:36 PM)
just curious ... how many HP we need for living room? 1.5 HP or 1HP enough?

i think Panasonic not bad lar .... smile.gif

Heard LG making a lot of noise ... and same goes to samsung ... not sure how true ... but i am a person who looking for Aircond as well ...
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2008, 02:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Justmua,
I suppose if the living hall isn't too big or too open, 1.5HP is good enough - also depends on whether U like it cold or colder. My dad likes it coldest!! *muAHahAHhaHAha* He's got like 3 or 3.5HP in his room! *gulp*
hanif444
post Jul 28 2008, 04:43 PM

1,523 posts

Panasonic,York,LG...average and the most u can see elsewhere...

176 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:22 PM