Comparing Mitsubishi and Panasonic, which one is better in terms of?
1) Noise
2) Time to desired temp
3) Current consumption
I kinda like Panasonic's design more compared to Mitsubishi.
Thanx!
Household [Home Appliances] Air-con
Aug 20 2012, 06:40 PM
31 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Comparing Mitsubishi and Panasonic, which one is better in terms of?
1) Noise 2) Time to desired temp 3) Current consumption I kinda like Panasonic's design more compared to Mitsubishi. Thanx! |
Aug 29 2012, 12:31 AM
145 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Aug 18 2012, 10:19 PM) How big is ur room?...bedroom or living hall?...Added on August 29, 2012, 12:54 am QUOTE(neekun @ Aug 19 2012, 09:43 AM) Sharp lowest performance?? I was thinking to get one unit of Sharp 1HP inverter for room cause like its plasma thingy :-p Panasonic and Hitachi is more reliable and they have purification thingy also...mitsubishi also very reliable but not to fancy towards purification thingy and most important of coz you need a professional installer in the first place to ensure that ur ac will not giv any problem later on.....york is good for living hall also because of its long air throw but since you are getting a inverter one..be sure that its btu is more than enough instead of just enough or insufficient else it will take forever to cool down and waste electric...just my two centFor downstair living hall, I am planning to get one unit of York 1.5HP inverter. Do you have any reliable brand to recommend apart from Sharp? This post has been edited by YJYYEE: Aug 29 2012, 12:56 AM |
Aug 29 2012, 09:52 AM
39 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Went to AirCon hunting recently. One of the salesperson are promoting Electrolux air con. Anyone got review of this aircon brand? They say there are only in this industry for 2 years. But the price seems ok. 1hp RM899... |
Aug 29 2012, 09:59 AM
2,006 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Truly Malaise |
Aug 29 2012, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(kiasu84 @ Aug 29 2012, 09:52 AM) Hi, Went to AirCon hunting recently. One of the salesperson are promoting Electrolux air con. Anyone got review of this aircon brand? They say there are only in this industry for 2 years. But the price seems ok. 1hp RM899... Am quite attracted to their aircond too...i mean the viva grande series..with its inverter power saving...i think it saves more power compared to panasonic...the design is also so nice... |
Aug 29 2012, 10:50 PM
282 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kay-Kay |
Hi all. I'm planning to get an air conditioner for my living room. My place is a condominium and the approximate size of the cooling area is about 48 square meters (living room extends to dry kitchen and dining room)
Any advice on how big the horsepower of air con I should get? Also any recommended brands? Should I go for invertor? Appreciate the advice |
Aug 29 2012, 11:03 PM
157 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 29 2012, 10:50 PM) Hi all. I'm planning to get an air conditioner for my living room. My place is a condominium and the approximate size of the cooling area is about 48 square meters (living room extends to dry kitchen and dining room) Seems big! On safe side 2 nos 2.5 hp air con.Any advice on how big the horsepower of air con I should get? Also any recommended brands? Should I go for invertor? Appreciate the advice |
Aug 29 2012, 11:42 PM
Aug 29 2012, 11:46 PM
Aug 30 2012, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(*CG* @ Aug 29 2012, 11:46 PM) Hrmm, I better check back the dimensions of the space. It does seem quite big by the number. Coz some people I know living in the same condo have installed either a 2hp or 2.5hp air con for the same place. I'll have another look at the plan drawing and try to approximate the room size |
Aug 30 2012, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 30 2012, 12:01 AM) Hrmm, I better check back the dimensions of the space. It does seem quite big by the number. Coz some people I know living in the same condo have installed either a 2hp or 2.5hp air con for the same place. I'll have another look at the plan drawing and try to approximate the room size |
Aug 30 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Aug 30 2012, 12:33 AM) |
Aug 30 2012, 08:09 AM
205 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 30 2012, 12:01 AM) Hrmm, I better check back the dimensions of the space. It does seem quite big by the number. Coz some people I know living in the same condo have installed either a 2hp or 2.5hp air con for the same place. If u just want to have a chilled living room and dont really care abt the kitchen area, 1 unit 2HP installed at living room is just nice. U need higher HP or more aircond when:I'll have another look at the plan drawing and try to approximate the room size - more than 4 ppl living - often have many guests - there's cooking/heating activity at kitchen - need to cool up kitchen area as well U can ask ur neighbour their opinion |
Aug 30 2012, 08:40 AM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
2HP for that size is not enough. My ground floor inclusive of dinning and dry kitchen area about that size. Living room 2 hp and dining 1hp that only get cooling if I switch it on both. If only living room AC is switch on it will take time to cool the living room and really not that cooling to my standard.
Don't use online calculator that are for oversees country. You need top get calculator for our climates. Best go ask experience contractor. |
Aug 30 2012, 03:05 PM
2,301 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: android#[me@linuxbox me]$ my_location |
if my living area 270 sqf, height 18 feet, 2.5hp aircond enough ?
Aug 30 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(*CG* @ Aug 30 2012, 12:42 AM) No offense, but cooling rate of about 42 BTU/H/sq.ft seems too low! A proper heat load calculation considering the heat from exposed windows, walls, doors, unconditioned partitions, lightings, electrical appliances, occupants, infiltration, etc. is recommended. Added on August 30, 2012, 3:18 pm QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 30 2012, 08:40 AM) 2HP for that size is not enough. My ground floor inclusive of dinning and dry kitchen area about that size. Living room 2 hp and dining 1hp that only get cooling if I switch it on both. If only living room AC is switch on it will take time to cool the living room and really not that cooling to my standard. Different house got different heat builds up in the room each hour...this all will affected by various condition such as air cond circulation for example an aircond which is placed wrongly at the very corner of the room...number of windows...room insulation...number of people an so on...so the number of aircond u hav doesn't mean that other ppl need that quantity too...if ur standard is arctic cool standard than go get few 6HP ac... Don't use online calculator that are for oversees country. You need top get calculator for our climates. Best go ask experience contractor. Added on August 30, 2012, 3:22 pm QUOTE(napoli26 @ Aug 30 2012, 03:05 PM) Enough... This post has been edited by YJYYEE: Aug 30 2012, 03:22 PM |
Aug 30 2012, 05:36 PM
3,173 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Is it rekomen to get inverter or non inverter for living room? I only need chilled living room but bcos it connects it will take forevr to cool. Inverter worth? Since it will always on
Aug 30 2012, 07:17 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(YJYYEE @ Aug 30 2012, 03:12 PM) Added on August 30, 2012, 3:18 pm Different house got different heat builds up in the room each hour...this all will affected by various condition such as air cond circulation for example an aircond which is placed wrongly at the very corner of the room...number of windows...room insulation...number of people an so on...so the number of aircond u hav doesn't mean that other ppl need that quantity too...if ur standard is arctic cool standard than go get few 6HP ac... Added on August 30, 2012, 3:22 pm Enough... What is just nice to you may not be just nice to other. Just nice maybe take 30 mins to reach just nice. |
Aug 30 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(*CG* @ Aug 30 2012, 12:42 AM) No offense, but cooling rate of about 42 BTU/H/sq.ft seems too low! A proper heat load calculation considering the heat from exposed windows, walls, doors, unconditioned partitions, lightings, electrical appliances, occupants, infiltration, etc. is recommended. Sorry! My bad! Just found out 40 BTU/H/sq.ft is average for apartment! |
Sep 7 2012, 04:16 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Need some advise here. Looking to figure out airconds for my upcoming home im moving into. Total size of this condo is 1465 sq feet
Master bedroom - 170 sq feet (excluding bathroom) middle room - 190 sq feet dining with kitchen (not too worried if kitchen is not cool) - 235 sq feet Hall and Living room (both connected) 325 sq feet All over ceiling height is 9 feet. No sun hits into anywhere in the unit and plan to install 5 blade fans so to not rely on too much air cond Can anyone pls advise how many HP air conds and BRANDS I should use for each of the areas? Thanks This post has been edited by ruben7389: Sep 7 2012, 04:21 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:26 PM |