129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Management Trainee (Public Bank), ?

Cheekymonster
post Jul 9 2018, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(iammasivers @ Jul 5 2018, 11:29 PM)
I got a few more calls from HR after interview asking me further questions and is it okay i work in this branch or that branch, looks like i'm getting the job? but so scared reading your stories haha
The pay is ‘attractive’ compare to other small companies but serious if u plan to work long, this is not the right company. The people, the mindset, Mayb HQ will be different but branch people is often narrow minded. They judge every single thing you do. Try for few weeks, first day for me is very hard. I go home and cry and couldn’t sleep cause it’s terribly stress thinking to go work. Stepping into a new office with excitement end up people label you as ‘millennial’ who couldn’t work even BEFORE u wanted to try. They doesn’t teach because they say every GT leave one la, don’t need waste time. Some doesn’t even bother to introduce themselve to you. Terrible.
Cheekymonster
post Jul 9 2018, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Jul 8 2018, 05:59 PM)
If you’re looking for a good working culture/ helpful colleagues, PBB is the last place to look at. When I went for their mandatory three weeks training course, almost everyone in my cohort complained about unhelpful colleagues and rude managers. But then YMMV.

Not trying to scare you or anything, but I reckon you will have a higher chances of getting a bad branch because usually the turnover rate is really high and HR is desperate to get the vacant positions filled.  unsure.gif
HO HO HO, went to the 1 day training is enough to listen to everyone horrible experience 😛😛😛 eh okkk, I’ll pm you soon about my branch haha
Area51SE
post Jul 9 2018, 10:18 PM

1,001 posts

It heavily depends on which Dept / Branch u are in. For me, My colleagues and managers are very willing to guide and help.
barneysteinsson
post Jul 12 2018, 03:44 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Cheekymonster @ Jul 9 2018, 03:24 PM)
The pay is ‘attractive’ compare to other small companies but serious if u plan to work long, this is not the right company. The people, the mindset, Mayb HQ will be different but branch people is often narrow minded. They judge every single thing you do. Try for few weeks, first day for me is very hard. I go home and cry and couldn’t sleep cause it’s terribly stress thinking to go work. Stepping into a new office with excitement end up people label you as ‘millennial’ who couldn’t work even BEFORE u wanted to try. They doesn’t teach because they say every GT leave one la, don’t need waste time. Some doesn’t even bother to introduce themselve to you. Terrible.
shit brah, i bet almost everyone experienced this biggrin.gif

except for the crying part la

UserU
post Jul 12 2018, 11:07 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(Cheekymonster @ Jul 9 2018, 03:24 PM)
Not really, HQ also got lots of politics too.

iammasivers
post Jul 17 2018, 06:05 PM

361 posts

anyone knows about hire purchase officer job in pbb? Is it sales or almost the same as credit analyst? just got a call from hr asking me is it fine if they offer the position.
lolabunny123
post Jul 17 2018, 11:47 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(iammasivers @ Jul 17 2018, 06:05 PM)
anyone knows about hire purchase officer job in pbb? Is it sales or almost the same as credit analyst? just got a call from hr asking me is it fine if they offer the position.
Ooof I've heard bad reviews for that position.

From what I remembered it's almost the same the credit analyst at branches other than the fact that it's even worst. The processing turnover time for hire purchase officer is shorter than say in the mortgage/commercial department. So expect to have a rougher, high pace and high stress work environment than the analysts at PBB.

It's not sure if it's a sales job per se, but as the saying goes everyone in PBB is expected to do sales because "selling is our responsibility"... you should expect that you will learn things in the hire purchase centre by making mistakes/ getting scolded by your superiors as no one has time to teach you.

In my humble opinion, I'm not sure if PBB is the right place for you especially since they offered you a placement in hire purchase. From your post history I suppose you're doing audit and sometimes tax. In hire purchase centre the job scope is mostly like data entry/admin because you 99% of the time you just key in details from the documents into the system, send for approval, stamping, filing and draft letter. It is totally a different job scope from audit. Try to aim for credit analysts at branches (mortgage loan dept) because after a few months you'll get to process commercial loans and this is where you get to practice what you've learnt.

But if you're going in for the money, I can't stop you lo. Just know that the standard turnover for new staffs at Hire Purchase department centre is 2-3 months based on this forum and this should raise some red flags. Can you stay in this department for the next year or two before jumping to another company?
iammasivers
post Jul 18 2018, 10:11 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Jul 17 2018, 11:47 PM)
Ooof I've heard bad reviews for that position.

From what I remembered it's almost the same the credit analyst at branches other than the fact that it's even worst. The processing turnover time for hire purchase officer is shorter than say in the mortgage/commercial department. So expect to have a rougher, high pace and high stress work environment than the analysts at PBB.

It's not sure if it's a sales job per se, but as the saying goes everyone in PBB is expected to do sales because "selling is our responsibility"... you should expect that you will learn things in the hire purchase centre by making mistakes/ getting scolded by your superiors as no one has time to teach you.

In my humble opinion, I'm not sure if PBB is the right place for you especially since they offered you a placement in hire purchase. From your post history I suppose you're doing audit and sometimes tax. In hire purchase centre the job scope is mostly like data entry/admin because you 99% of the time you just key in details from the documents into the system, send for approval, stamping, filing and draft letter. It is totally a different job scope from audit. Try to aim for credit analysts at branches (mortgage loan dept) because after a few months you'll get to process commercial loans and this is where you get to practice what you've learnt.

But if you're going in for the money, I can't stop you lo. Just know that the standard turnover for new staffs at Hire Purchase department centre is 2-3 months based on this forum and this should raise some red flags. Can you stay in this department for the next year or two before jumping to another company?
wow so many negative things about PBB so far. I don't think PBB is right for me either since I wanted to go for big 4, but they are not responding to any of my applications. I just want a big firm name on my resume and I think PBB can do exactly just that. I just hope they really will offer me internal audit, even if the working culture is also bad, at least the experience is more valuable as compared to data entry tasks in credit analyts/ hire purchase. My current job is amazing in terms of work-balance, colleagues/seniors and stress level, but the salary is pretty low and it is a no-name small audit firm. So I'll just see what position they are offering me first
iammasivers
post Jul 20 2018, 01:49 PM

361 posts

hmm.. I didn't get the internal audit position. They offered me hire purchase instead, based in Kelana Jaya. She ask when will I be free for medical checkup but I just say I'll confirm with her later Anyone worked in this branch before can tell me how is it?
princessme
post Aug 23 2018, 02:36 PM

28 posts

Anyone here completed the program? Mind to share if there is any increment upon passing of probation after 6 months? And what is the increment like after completing 1 year and being hired as a proper executive and not trainee?
lolabunny123
post Aug 24 2018, 08:41 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(princessme @ Aug 23 2018, 02:36 PM)
Anyone here completed the program? Mind to share if there is any increment upon passing of probation after 6 months? And what is the increment like after completing 1 year and being hired as a proper executive and not trainee?
No increment after passing the 6 months probation. After 1 year you’ll be ”promoted” to senior executive and the increment will be RM150. So it’s RM2950 p/m compared to RM2800.

SUSRyuGW90
post Aug 24 2018, 11:22 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(princessme @ Jul 8 2018, 01:27 PM)
Do you mind sharing how much increment and bonus is given by PBB averagely?
Depends on your rank
If you work for 1 year, increments vary from RM 20 to RM 100 depending on your rank and performance

After 5 years you will get 3 months bonus

The most attractive part with PBB is the staff benefits

devilblood123
post Aug 24 2018, 11:50 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(RyuGW90 @ Aug 24 2018, 11:22 PM)
Depends on your rank
If you work for 1 year, increments vary from RM 20 to RM 100 depending on your rank and performance

After 5 years you will get 3 months bonus

The most attractive part with PBB is the staff benefits
Hi, what would be the attractive staff benefits?

SUSRyuGW90
post Aug 25 2018, 09:53 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(devilblood123 @ Aug 24 2018, 11:50 PM)
Example 1:

You are allowed to claim RM 200 monthly for your dancing class
You just have to provide the receipt to them
All the salary never late than 25th every month
contestchris
post Aug 25 2018, 10:43 AM

5,562 posts

QUOTE(devilblood123 @ Aug 24 2018, 11:50 PM)
Housing loan. I believe it maxes out at 1.5% or 2% for loan amt > RM500k. This is FREAKING AMAZING! Of course you need to be in a position to use it. Best if you're around 28yrs old, and look to buy a RM650k property. Can save ~RM800-RM1000 per month (if not more) with this benefit!
anggaPra
post Aug 26 2018, 10:43 AM

[nothing to put here]
990 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Aug 24 2018, 08:41 PM)
No increment after passing the 6 months probation. After 1 year you’ll be ”promoted” to senior executive and the increment will be RM150. So it’s RM2950 p/m compared to RM2800.
That's a peanut increment. But what about the subsequent increments? Because I heard it's 10% a year on average up until certain limit.
lolabunny123
post Aug 26 2018, 02:31 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(anggaPra @ Aug 26 2018, 10:43 AM)
That's a peanut increment. But what about the subsequent increments? Because I heard it's 10% a year on average up until certain limit.
Not sure about this. All I know is that after the first year the increment is RM150 but I think it’s quite normal lah. I heard from seniors that for back-end staffs the increment is usually lower compared to staffs that actively do sales.
contestchris
post Aug 26 2018, 06:04 PM

5,562 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Aug 26 2018, 02:31 PM)
Not sure about this. All I know is that after the first year the increment is RM150 but I think it’s quite normal lah. I heard from seniors that for back-end staffs the increment is usually lower compared to staffs that actively do sales.
Are you sure it's only RM150 increment after one year? Sounded lows man!!

This post has been edited by contestchris: Aug 26 2018, 06:05 PM
lolabunny123
post Aug 27 2018, 12:45 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 26 2018, 06:04 PM)
Are you sure it's only RM150 increment after one year? Sounded lows man!!
Yup very sure. I remember asking this question to one of the HR executive at ITTC during the talentmax program. After your first year is confirm RM150 increment. Subsequent years later the increment depends on your appraisal.

Besides that, I’ve spoken to one of the relief officer who just passed his one year trainee period on February 2018. He also told me that his salary got revised from 2.8 to 2.95k.

Are you a PBB employee?

This post has been edited by lolabunny123: Aug 27 2018, 01:01 AM
contestchris
post Aug 27 2018, 10:28 PM

5,562 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Aug 27 2018, 12:45 AM)
Yup very sure. I remember asking this question to one of the HR executive at ITTC during the talentmax program. After your first year is confirm RM150 increment. Subsequent years later the increment depends on your appraisal. 

Besides that, I’ve spoken to one of the relief officer who just passed his one year trainee period on February 2018. He also told me that his salary got revised from 2.8 to 2.95k.

Are you a PBB employee?
Of course not PBB employee otherwise why I need to ask you this question? lol

But I wish I were...so many good things I heard.

129 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.1486sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:25 AM