SUSDavid83
post Feb 29 2008, 09:36 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(axymax @ Feb 29 2008, 09:19 AM)
Thanks, just called them,
they sure ask you a lot of question before giving the info you ask for.. rclxub.gif
Yes, they'll. It's for verification purpose.
babylabbit
post Feb 29 2008, 09:37 AM

4,339 posts

call center of coz as u alot question b4 release info or entertain u ler...if not ppl cincai call n ask already lo..
SUSDavid83
post Feb 29 2008, 09:43 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Feb 29 2008, 09:37 AM)
call center of coz as u alot question b4 release info or entertain u ler...if not ppl cincai call n ask already lo..
If depends on what you want ask. General question doesn't require verification. However, for account related questions, they'll usually go through the verification process. If you don't this process, you can opt for Phone Banking.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 29 2008, 01:13 PM

52,874 posts

I redeemed an item online from HSBC. It took more than a month to complete. shakehead.gif

Received a SMS from HSBC today stating that they have posted my item via Pos Laju today.
yks8845
post Feb 29 2008, 02:05 PM

317 posts

i called maybank CS and they said didt have my application record although i

submmited on monday. They said this because of overwhelming reponse on Maybank petronas Visa cc thus

they need 3~4 weeks to process. wow.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yks8845: Feb 29 2008, 04:42 PM
wvt
post Feb 29 2008, 02:54 PM

102 posts

For all MBB classic card holders,the RM60 annual fee SURE can be waive or not?another question is,i'm current a FLEX card holder and the flex doesn't hv gold/platinum card,so do i need to change to classic to enjoy higher credit limit?
sam240
post Feb 29 2008, 04:07 PM

3,657 posts

PB with rewards RM50 are not in cash....will credit on the bill after first swap.... anyway, that's a good offer....thinking to get it.....
sjn hassan
post Feb 29 2008, 04:15 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

just apply another Maybank VISA with Petronas last 2 days..let's see how many days i can get mine
jasontoh
post Mar 1 2008, 12:24 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Feb 27 2008, 02:26 AM)
sad.gif  but the agent say annual is same as the other platinum.. I ask him, he say both also same platinum and ask me to get ONE platinum with more offer.

Is it easy to get UOB other platinum? I check their UOB web and the other platinum look very beautiful. ONE platinum silver white only.

Normally what is credit limit for gold card  or platinum?
If you have annual income more than 100K, could be. Or if you put FD a lot in their bank. Not sure about the credit limit for platinum. But usually gold is around 10K, unless you request to be reduce or upgrade.
dzi921
post Mar 1 2008, 02:09 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

UOB One Platinum is not Platinum

terryykf
post Mar 1 2008, 09:06 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(yks8845 @ Feb 29 2008, 02:05 PM)
i called maybank CS and they said didt have my application record although i
submmited on monday. They said this because of overwhelming reponse on Maybank petronas Visa cc thus
they need 3~4 weeks to process. wow.. rclxub.gif
ya ya...this credit card is very popular now....so did u tried to submit one more time??
or maybe they need time to find your application lor...normally the process will take 2 to 3 weeks or even one month oh....

QUOTE(wvt @ Feb 29 2008, 02:54 PM)
For all MBB classic card holders,the RM60 annual fee SURE can be waive or not?another question is,i'm current a FLEX card holder and the flex doesn't hv gold/platinum card,so do i need to change to classic to enjoy higher credit limit?
halo...actually its the same....Flex is combination of gold and classic....just that the special thing about flex is that there's no annual fee imposed...
u only need to use the card twice a month,or Rm300 and above,the service charge of RM3.95 will automatically waive for you...
if you are holding classic card,u can ask for annual fee waiver if you are a good paymaster...they sure will want to please their value customer... blush.gif

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 29 2008, 04:15 PM)
just apply another Maybank VISA with Petronas last 2 days..let's see how many days i can get mine
hmm...is it by normal application or by pre approved??
since this card is very popular card,then i think u need to estimate the card will be ready in one month time...
if by pre-approved (if your salary is credited into Maybank,then we can do it under pre-approved for you,you don have to come to the bank to sign or give anything,everything will be done through phone calls...we also got lots of customer apply through pre approved,its much more easier...) thumbup.gif
clawhammer
post Mar 1 2008, 09:21 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Mar 1 2008, 12:24 AM)
If you have annual income more than 100K, could be. Or if you put FD a lot in their bank. Not sure about the credit limit for platinum. But usually gold is around 10K,  unless you request to be reduce or upgrade.
It is not necessary. My gold card can go up to 15K so does my platinum. In a way, it depends on the bank but they have a cap (max. credit limit) for different cards.
Btw, I used my existing card to apply, didn't submit any pay slips smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2008, 11:35 PM

52,874 posts

For those who have existing MBB CC and just got the new Petronas Visa CC, is the new Petronas Visa sharing the same statement date?

By the way, I just submitted an application to increase my credit limit of my MBB Petronas Visa CC since it is share the same credit limit as my MBB Visa Classic. Hope they'll process and approve it.
babylabbit
post Mar 2 2008, 08:24 AM

4,339 posts

no need keep upgrade limit one.....u will reach one point u beg them to reduce it one smile.gif
tiger63
post Mar 2 2008, 10:17 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2008, 11:35 PM)
For those who have existing MBB CC and just got the new Petronas Visa CC, is the new Petronas Visa sharing the same statement date?

By the way, I just submitted an application to increase my credit limit of my MBB Petronas Visa CC since it is share the same credit limit as my MBB Visa Classic. Hope they'll process and approve it.
My MBB Petronas Visa card has the same statement date n payment due date as my existing MBB cards.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2008, 11:09 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tiger63 @ Mar 2 2008, 10:17 AM)
My MBB Petronas Visa card has the same statement date n payment due date as my existing MBB cards.
I'm wondering if it is possible to change the dates. I don't want all the cards fall on the same statement date.
siutimtim
post Mar 2 2008, 12:36 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Mar 1 2008, 02:09 PM)
UOB One Platinum is not Platinum

I can see ONE platinum has more benefit than the other platinum? Why the other platinum has less benefit but income requiment so high since both also same annual fee? If like that all also will choose ONE platinum ma correct or not? hmm.gif

If both not same, why I call 2 time UOB they all also say ONE card is also platinum.. so ONE platinum same like classic or gold card? sad.gif
hye
post Mar 2 2008, 01:14 PM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 2 2008, 11:09 AM)
I'm wondering if it is possible to change the dates. I don't want all the cards fall on the same statement date.
You can try provided you have no transactions yet on the card. I've done it before but you really have to insist for it.

Added on March 2, 2008, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 2 2008, 12:36 PM)
I can see ONE platinum has more benefit than the other platinum? Why the other platinum has less benefit but income requiment so high since both also same annual fee? If like that all also will choose ONE platinum ma correct or not?  hmm.gif

If both not same, why I call 2 time UOB they all also say ONE card is also platinum.. so ONE platinum same like classic or gold card?  sad.gif
ONE Platinum is more like a marketing tactic by the bank to get people on the card. Real Platinum cards have higher credit limit and they have privileges which "suits" the lifestyle e.g Access to MPO corporate boxes, Buy 1 get 1 free Airline Ticket for Business Class, different CS number to call, etc. UOB have different Quarterly publication for UOB cc owners and Platinum card owners - which one are you receiving ?

The very obvious difference is the minimum Eligibility to qualify for the card. You want exclusivity if you hold a Platinum card. The ONE Platinum eligibility is lower means a lot more people can own the card - no more exclusivity.

The acid test - try calling up the airlines (which has the buy 1 and get free 1 promotion) and see whether they recognize the ONE Platinum as one of the Platinum cards you can use to buy the special promotional tickets. (You need to own the ONE Platinum already to try this) If no, then I prove my point already.

This post has been edited by hye: Mar 2 2008, 01:24 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 2 2008, 01:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 2 2008, 01:14 PM)
You can try provided you have no transactions yet on the card. I've done it before but you really have to insist for it.
Too bad that I have made a transaction to the card. How about if I clear the outstanding and request for a statement date change?
clawhammer
post Mar 2 2008, 01:31 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 2 2008, 12:36 PM)
I can see ONE platinum has more benefit than the other platinum? Why the other platinum has less benefit but income requiment so high since both also same annual fee? If like that all also will choose ONE platinum ma correct or not?  hmm.gif

If both not same, why I call 2 time UOB they all also say ONE card is also platinum.. so ONE platinum same like classic or gold card?  sad.gif
I hold a UOB Platinum and there are many other exclusive benefits compared to normal Classic/Gold (just like any other Platinum cards). Plus, you have a special hotline to call instead of the normal general number. The annual fee is waived as long as you have at least 6 transactions a year so literally, it's free smile.gif The ONE Platinum is targeted for younger people and have many other privilledges as well (they gave it to me but haven't used at all till today).

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:00 AM