my connection on 500mbps

another day of regretting switching to tm
This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: May 4 2025, 11:27 PM
Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
May 4 2025, 11:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,090 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Shithole Klang |
May 5 2025, 08:23 AM
98 posts Joined: Sep 2019 From: Kuching |
A bit radical question
Anyone ever tried having 2 ISP on a single apartment unit? e.g Time + Unifi bcoz i want to bring my unifi from Kuching to KL and at Kuching install Maxis fiber eheheh This post has been edited by karenzayn: May 5 2025, 09:11 AM |
May 5 2025, 09:52 AM
1,184 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Are we getting a new MSAP this year?
The last one was in 2023 and was to last for two years. |
May 5 2025, 10:02 AM
1,882 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
May 5 2025, 11:12 AM
1,341 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
May 5 2025, 11:50 AM
175 posts Joined: May 2008 |
I just back from TM point to request for Swu 500Mbps unfortunately they mentioned no such plan with rm90
May 5 2025, 01:09 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(TubeNRibbon @ May 5 2025, 11:50 AM) I just back from TM point to request for Swu 500Mbps unfortunately they mentioned no such plan with rm90 you need apply astro fiber 500mbps get transfer ID request then unifi will offer RM90 500Mbps jasontanky and TubeNRibbon liked this post
May 5 2025, 01:20 PM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
QUOTE(TubeNRibbon @ May 5 2025, 11:50 AM) I just back from TM point to request for Swu 500Mbps unfortunately they mentioned no such plan with rm90 its not publicly available..common knowledge amongst here Moogle Stiltzkin liked this post
May 5 2025, 01:59 PM
70 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(TubeNRibbon @ May 5 2025, 11:50 AM) I just back from TM point to request for Swu 500Mbps unfortunately they mentioned no such plan with rm90 U need to bring transfer request (port-out) with you and show it to them... Moogle Stiltzkin liked this post
May 5 2025, 03:57 PM
6,792 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 5 2025, 09:21 PM
446 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(tng55 @ May 5 2025, 01:09 PM) if we are not existing subscriber, just apply through the official website? The RM139 (Entertainment RM49.90+ 500Mbps RM90) plan?Can we cancel the Astro subscription immediately after they counter offer us? This post has been edited by jasontanky: May 5 2025, 09:22 PM |
May 5 2025, 09:24 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(jasontanky @ May 5 2025, 09:21 PM) if we are not existing subscriber, just apply through the official website? The RM139 (Entertainment RM49.90+ 500Mbps RM90) plan? you don't need ASTROCan we cancel the Astro subscription immediately after they counter offer us? just astro fibre RM90 without TV Pack |
May 5 2025, 09:32 PM
446 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
May 5 2025, 10:50 PM
7,791 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(jasontanky @ May 5 2025, 09:21 PM) if we are not existing subscriber, just apply through the official website? The RM139 (Entertainment RM49.90+ 500Mbps RM90) plan? if we are not existing subscriber, just apply through the official website? The RM139 (Entertainment RM49.90+ 500Mbps RM90) plan?Can we cancel the Astro subscription immediately after they counter offer us? Yes correct. Can we cancel the Astro subscription immediately after they counter offer us? You can't cancel immediately because there's 24 months contract once the Astro service is activated. If the service is not even activated, then no contract la... Why not you try call Unifi customer service, pretend and tell them you want to terminate Unifi service because you want to switch over to Astro Fibre's 500Mbps RM90 plan as it is cheaper. Do not start the conversation by proactively ask them things like "What offers do you have for me?". You can create stories like you're facing "financial difficulties" if you want. Let's say if they didn't offer you 500Mbps RM90, then just say something like "It's okay, I'll apply for Astro Fibre", then end the call. Wait for 1-2 days, see whether anyone from TM calls you back and really offer you 500Mbps RM90 or not (probably their other teams would takeover your case? I dunno, just guessing). If you or anyone tried this and really works, do let us know here. Because it is easier than you apply Astro Fibre online, and somemore need to pay upfront payment of RM49.99*, and also perform eKYC there (upload IC all those), etc. *RM49.99 is because of Astro One: Entertainment Pack, but it will offset on your upcoming Astro bill, if you really become Astro customer lah QUOTE(tng55 @ May 5 2025, 09:24 PM) No... The 500Mbps RM90 offer you see on Astro website, actually requires Astro TV subscription. Astro no longer offers standalone Astro Fibre service anymore. |
May 5 2025, 11:37 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
May 6 2025, 10:20 AM
6,792 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 6 2025, 02:42 PM
430 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(joshhd @ May 5 2025, 10:50 PM) if we are not existing subscriber, just apply through the official website? The RM139 (Entertainment RM49.90+ 500Mbps RM90) plan? Tried this with 6 month contract remaining for my 500mbps account. But they dont offered me that 500mbps RM90 package and only offered all SWU5.0 package. I go for 100mbps - RM79, 12 month free disney and 6 month free bill. I can always upgrade speed later on after that 6 month free bill.Yes correct. Can we cancel the Astro subscription immediately after they counter offer us? You can't cancel immediately because there's 24 months contract once the Astro service is activated. If the service is not even activated, then no contract la... Why not you try call Unifi customer service, pretend and tell them you want to terminate Unifi service because you want to switch over to Astro Fibre's 500Mbps RM90 plan as it is cheaper. Do not start the conversation by proactively ask them things like "What offers do you have for me?". You can create stories like you're facing "financial difficulties" if you want. Let's say if they didn't offer you 500Mbps RM90, then just say something like "It's okay, I'll apply for Astro Fibre", then end the call. Wait for 1-2 days, see whether anyone from TM calls you back and really offer you 500Mbps RM90 or not (probably their other teams would takeover your case? I dunno, just guessing). If you or anyone tried this and really works, do let us know here. Because it is easier than you apply Astro Fibre online, and somemore need to pay upfront payment of RM49.99*, and also perform eKYC there (upload IC all those), etc. *RM49.99 is because of Astro One: Entertainment Pack, but it will offset on your upcoming Astro bill, if you really become Astro customer lah No... The 500Mbps RM90 offer you see on Astro website, actually requires Astro TV subscription. Astro no longer offers standalone Astro Fibre service anymore. |
May 6 2025, 03:25 PM
1,184 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(joehann @ May 6 2025, 02:42 PM) Tried this with 6 month contract remaining for my 500mbps account. But they dont offered me that 500mbps RM90 package and only offered all SWU5.0 package. I go for 100mbps - RM79, 12 month free disney and 6 month free bill. I can always upgrade speed later on after that 6 month free bill. You downgraded while still under contract? |
May 6 2025, 03:50 PM
430 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(totally_skint @ May 6 2025, 03:25 PM) Yes, I applied for termination through Unifi Self Care, so this is considered counter offer from unifi. I also asked the representative about any penalties from the remaining contract. He confirmed that there wouldn’t be any penalties, as this falls under the SWU 5.0 offer.Previously, I was on the SWU 3.0 package, 500Mbps with Aneka - RM149 and later switched to the SWU 5.0 package with 100Mbps. When I first signed up for SWU 3.0, I received a 6 month free bill. So, in total, I would get about a year of free bill from the start of the SWU 3.0 plan until the supposedly end of contract period in October 2025. |
May 6 2025, 04:17 PM
70 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(joehann @ May 6 2025, 03:50 PM) Yes, I applied for termination through Unifi Self Care, so this is considered counter offer from unifi. I also asked the representative about any penalties from the remaining contract. He confirmed that there wouldn’t be any penalties, as this falls under the SWU 5.0 offer. I didn't know its possible to get SWU when u try to terminate...Previously, I was on the SWU 3.0 package, 500Mbps with Aneka - RM149 and later switched to the SWU 5.0 package with 100Mbps. When I first signed up for SWU 3.0, I received a 6 month free bill. So, in total, I would get about a year of free bill from the start of the SWU 3.0 plan until the supposedly end of contract period in October 2025. |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:52 PM |