495 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

kwss
post Aug 25 2024, 09:34 PM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 24 2024, 11:05 PM)
Found the culprit

Adblocker

Once added the URL to exclude list everything back to normal

doh.gif
Thank you so much for reporting back.

Tracked it down to the following EasyPrivacy rule:
||netcoresmartech.com^$3p

which blocks:
https://cdnt.netcoresmartech.com/smartechclient.js

selfcare.unifi.com.my

Instead of disabling the whole adblocker, just unblock this one domain.
xkaizoku
post Aug 25 2024, 09:35 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Aug 25 2024, 09:34 PM)

which blocks:

selfcare.unifi.com.my

interesting, no wonder mine keep showing the error also
simmarjit
post Aug 25 2024, 10:24 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Aug 25 2024, 07:10 PM)
Wow that's a good deal. Is it any good though?
I am sure its fine for windows but if you're using Linux based OSes i would prefer Intel ones.
coolguy_0925
post Aug 25 2024, 10:45 PM

4,552 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Aug 25 2024, 09:34 PM)

which blocks:

selfcare.unifi.com.my

Definately not gonna disable adblocker

Just add selfcare URL in excl list and all back to normal but got to bear with an additional adbanner up there but not so free to block that one element alone so let it be lah

Probably adblocker out of sudden updated definition and caused this, or from TM

Well at least it is solved now myself

Otherwise TM gonna repeat the SOP clear cache cause they probably won't know their selfcare can't function after kenarrr adblocked
Micky78
post Aug 25 2024, 11:23 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 25 2024, 07:19 PM)
Walk in to Tmpoint. That's the only way to get hidden package.
i did walk in to unifi store (pandan Indah), but they offer me plan as per website.. and told me if deal offer from Sales will be better or via agent (terminate and reapply new).

only when i want to port out, they offer waiver.. maybe is depand of unifi outlet how they want to con the consumer..
kwss
post Aug 25 2024, 11:53 PM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 25 2024, 10:45 PM)
Definately not gonna disable adblocker

Just add selfcare URL in excl list and all back to normal but got to bear with an additional adbanner up there but not so free to block that one element alone so let it be lah

Probably adblocker out of sudden updated definition and caused this, or from TM

Well at least it is solved now myself

Otherwise TM gonna repeat the SOP clear cache cause they probably won't know their selfcare can't function after kenarrr adblocked
I just add the following to uBO. Everything else remains blocked.
CODE

selfcare.unifi.com.my netcoresmartech.com * allow

coolguy_0925
post Aug 26 2024, 01:03 AM

4,552 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Aug 25 2024, 11:53 PM)
I just add the following to uBO. Everything else remains blocked.
CODE

selfcare.unifi.com.my netcoresmartech.com * allow

I just add the url in extension settings allow list and clicked save

dont need anything else and...

walla

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Aug 26 2024, 01:03 AM
dev/numb
post Aug 26 2024, 01:18 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Aug 25 2024, 10:24 PM)
I am sure its fine for windows but if you're using Linux based OSes i would prefer Intel ones.
https://www.realtek.com/Download/List?cate_id=584
https://github.com/awesometic/realtek-r8125-dkms

Probably also available in AUR or Slackbuilds somewhere.
eternity4av
post Aug 26 2024, 10:10 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

so finally its my turn to get 1gbps from 800mbps, the price will be rm199, but after tax will be rm210, should i go with it?
YoungMan
post Aug 26 2024, 10:22 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 25 2024, 11:23 PM)
i did walk in to unifi store (pandan Indah), but they offer me plan as per website.. and told me if deal offer from Sales will be better or via agent (terminate and reapply new).

only when i want to port out, they offer waiver.. maybe is depand of unifi outlet how they want to con the consumer..
Yes, usually when you have transfer ID that is where they will try to give counter offer.
Try to go to proper Tmpoint, if cannot maybe can try another Tmpoint.
Cavino
post Aug 26 2024, 10:40 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Aug 25 2024, 02:04 PM)
My father house unifi just got free upgrade to 1gbps and goot the black dlink ONR which come with 2.5gbe port.

I supposed this router can change to bridge mode and i can use back my asus router right?
I just got the upgrade last Saturday. Got the black DLink ONR with 2.5gbe port.

Asked the technician to setup in router mode. After making sure the router is can connect to internet and working independently, I save the DLink router config setting into my PC.

Then I asked them to switch to bridge mode and connect to my much stronger existing Asus router. Then save the Dlink bridge config setting as well.
So now I use the DLink ONR as bridge but if necessary aka Asus router kaput, I can temporary switch the ONR to router mode and reload the working configuration back, so no need reconfigure the DLink ONR for direct all in one internet connection for this emergency purpose. Then once Asus router is up, switch back to bridge mode and if necessary, reload the saved working ONR bridge config setting back.

Of course if DLink ONR kaput, I can still hook back the old Huawei modem to my Asus.
Contingency plan in case either the ONR or Asus router kaput.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 26 2024, 10:43 AM
emy_xvidia
post Aug 26 2024, 11:11 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 26 2024, 10:40 AM)

Asked the technician to setup in router mode. After making sure the router is can connect to internet and working independently, I save the DLink router config setting into my PC.

Then I asked them to switch to bridge mode and connect to my much stronger existing Asus router. Then save the Dlink bridge config setting as well.
So now I use the DLink ONR as bridge but if necessary aka Asus router kaput, I can temporary switch the ONR to router mode and reload the working configuration back, so no need reconfigure the DLink ONR for direct all in one internet connection for this emergency purpose. Then once Asus router is up, switch back to bridge mode and if necessary, reload the saved working ONR bridge config setting back.

Of course if DLink ONR kaput, I can still hook back the old Huawei modem to my Asus.
What's the model no of your Dlink ONR? Able to hit 1Gbps on LAN?

Got a call for the upgrade from my old 800Mbps Turbo but not sure whether to maintain my Huawei ONU or upgrade to the all-in-one ONR, since I just did a quick check that for LAN it is maxed at 940Mbps, but then saw your post with ONR with 2.5Gbe port, is this the newer and latest ONR by TM?

Jjuggler
post Aug 26 2024, 11:11 AM

Narcissistic Genius
1,342 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 24 2024, 02:36 PM)
any idea whether will they be any buyer for unifi DIR 842 router? hehe...
Flash with openwrt firmware. Use it till it gave up. I saw a post in FB (TM Unifi Members), dude used back his openwrt-dir842 and gave up his Skyworth ONR. Don't sell the router. I prefer router designs to be small and sleek like the good old DIR-615 days. Nowadays router is too bulky and more into selling compared to those days where the router only fulfils its duty, and ability to flash custom firmwares liike ddwrt, and openwrt.

Edit:
Glad wired vpn routers still uses USFF chassis. Another reason to opt for them if you are networking enthusiast and plan your home networking, especially likes those who setup their own homelab.

This post has been edited by Jjuggler: Aug 26 2024, 11:14 AM
Epic_winner091
post Aug 26 2024, 11:16 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(danielyeap @ Aug 25 2024, 08:08 PM)
Hi all, Unifi is down.
Strange thing is PON LED is on, but TEL1 is blinking.
Called TM, but cannot explain as usual.
The funny thing is they are supposed to come over to upgrade my package. Somehow, I believe it is related.
Any idea pls?
Thx.
Our internet stopped working the day before. The installer was perplexed why it happened but I suspect it something had to do with the upgrade as the internet was magically working again when the ONR was installed.
eternity4av
post Aug 26 2024, 11:19 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 26 2024, 10:40 AM)

do u think my current ax73 is good enough and set this dlink onr as bridge? in my current setup, my upstairs room even with 2.4ghz also will cause signal lost. im not too sure whats the best way? i almost gave up on this pro upgrade and get xe75 instead.
Epic_winner091
post Aug 26 2024, 11:20 AM

340 posts

Where is your router located? Upstairs or downstaris?
eternity4av
post Aug 26 2024, 11:22 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Aug 26 2024, 11:20 AM)
Where is your router located? Upstairs or downstaris?
downstairs, no issues maxing out 800mbps on wifi through smartphones on downstairs.
Cavino
post Aug 26 2024, 11:32 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 26 2024, 11:11 AM)
What's the model no of your Dlink ONR? Able to hit 1Gbps on LAN?

Got a call for the upgrade from my old 800Mbps Turbo but not sure whether to maintain my Huawei ONU or upgrade to the all-in-one ONR, since I just did a quick check that for LAN it is maxed at 940Mbps, but then saw your post with ONR with 2.5Gbe port, is this the newer and latest ONR by TM?
DPN-FX3060V

Unfortunately when tested the ONR as router, it is 1052mbps but when do bridging, it maxed out at 923mps using Ookla Speedtest between 1pm to 3pm Saturday.
So the 940 might be true but the upload can achieve 500Mbps++.

So sacrificing abt 100Mbps to allow usage of my own Asus router with its more powerful features and reach is worth it tho. Upload speed to double up.

Anyway sunday 10pm did another test...can hit 300+download and 100+ upload only. Will try test again at midnight to see if non-peak hour can achieve back 900+.
Hopefully it is not issue that some face, dropping to 300+ at all times regardless of peak hour.

Anyway, you can do just like what I did, ask the TM Tech to setup ONR as router, then save the ONR setting up in case you ever what to use it as router mode during emergency case. Then switch it to bridge permanently as use as primary modem. Keep the old Huawei as backup modem in case ONR bridging is not stable.

As for 2.5GBe, i think I might as make mistake here, I saw 2.5Gbe written somewhere..but now comes to think about it, it might or might not be the Dlink ONR.. sweat.gif coz my black Asus router also got 2.5GBe port...I have to go back to take a look, maybe my memory got mixed up.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 26 2024, 11:43 AM
p1p
post Aug 26 2024, 11:41 AM

713 posts

I have 2 months left in the contract with Unifi. The modem has a red light even after restart.

What are the on-site technician repair fees? The operator claims that it will cost RM 50 if the error is on my side but I am afraid they will ask to sign contract 2 years more just to restore service. My plan is the 200+ with TV which I never watch. Need guidance on what to expect later.
Cavino
post Aug 26 2024, 11:48 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(p1p @ Aug 26 2024, 11:41 AM)
I have 2 months left in the contract with Unifi. The modem has a red light even after restart.

What are the on-site technician repair fees? The operator claims that it will cost RM 50 if the error is on my side but I am afraid they will ask to sign contract 2 years more just to restore service. My plan is the 200+ with TV which I never watch. Need guidance on what to expect later.
Most of the cases when red light caused by modem fault, ISP connection fault or optic cabling fault, no charges wan. I have never ever need to pay for any restoration unless its your own router issue but you already mention, it's the modem red light.

They should or will never ask to re-sign contract to restore service. So don't worry about it and request for on-site troubleshooting.

495 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Top

0.0185sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:07 PM