Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

simmarjit
post Dec 18 2023, 09:54 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 18 2023, 09:17 PM)
Thanks kwss and BenYeeHua, finally got time to check this thread.
I replied a summary of this issue to the customer support email, I don't think it will be fixed anytime soon depending on the person forward to their devs or not.

Anyhow there's no way to fix this myself unless I build the app with the fixed code right (I don't want to).

Should I continue using my new bitwarden.eu account or just switch to 1Password...
Use vaultwarden instead?
simmarjit
post Dec 27 2023, 01:53 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(safe118 @ Dec 27 2023, 01:30 PM)
Wow. Then RM119 per month really a good deal
Yep. Another good one was those that got 1G SWU3.0 before October.
simmarjit
post Jan 1 2024, 05:36 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 31 2023, 10:50 PM)
He so cheap skate ah... hahaha
The car dude? He has 2G Unifi
simmarjit
post Jan 4 2024, 01:50 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Jan 4 2024, 08:09 AM)
You can put ONR into bridge mode, but max you'll get is only 940Mbps since you're going through gigabit port, if 2Gbps, you have to do LACP (I think) to get the "full" 2Gbps on 3rd party router. D-Link doesnt support that

And no, I dont think ASUS makes any ONR, as far as im aware.
wait so no difference ONR and old ONU?
simmarjit
post Jan 5 2024, 06:14 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Jan 4 2024, 04:10 PM)
non-ultra [ONU + router] = ultra [ONR all-in-one]

you can configure ONR mode for [SIP+router], [ONU+SIP], or [ONU].

but TM topkek give ONR that split incoming fibre bandwidth into 4x1Gbps LAN ports. Not even a single 2.5Gbps port, and all the ports does not support any aggregation protocol, so you can't merge their throughput as one.
No i get it because i have 2 ONR units but still using my old ONU, just wondering if there was any benefit of using the ONR in bridge mode rather than ONU
simmarjit
post Jan 5 2024, 08:59 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(nazeric @ Jan 5 2024, 08:40 PM)
went to tm point today to change to swu 4.0 unifi 500 rm139. should've done it sooner during swu 3.0 when it was priced rm119. previously was on unifi 300 (free upgrade to 500 (2018) and 800 (2023)) which was rm179 nett.
i don't understand, shouldn't broadband price become cheaper instead of more expensive?  mad.gif
Its a promo, you getting triggered but even your price is cheaper than what their actual price is no?
simmarjit
post Jan 6 2024, 04:37 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(nazeric @ Jan 5 2024, 10:41 PM)
true, it's cheaper than what is offered/advertised by unifi on their website. what if i'm a new customer who only wants broadband without the tv/netflix stuff? my options with unifi are still expensive.
do other average consumers know about swu? i only found out about swu through forums. at tm point i had to mention i have a transfer request from maxis, only then the agent bothered to mention about swu.
is it really a promo when it's the same price as other telco ie time broadband 500 is also rm139 (standard price)? sure time's coverage is limited. to compare, unifi mentions their standard price for unifi 500 is rm209 (now promo rm159), without any tv/netflix stuff.
Well it is because you get 6 months free, i know that is the case with SWU3. There are loads of people on this forum that have great deals/plans for crazy prices, i myself would have gotten a good deal ish if i had applied for SWU3 earlier but it is what it is.
simmarjit
post Jan 15 2024, 11:41 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jan 15 2024, 10:59 PM)
Unifi suddenly reduced the price for 1Gbps plan.

Before & After
user posted image user posted image
WTF
simmarjit
post Jan 19 2024, 09:37 PM

980 posts

Holy shit this garbage routing .....so high latency
simmarjit
post Feb 6 2024, 11:23 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 5 2024, 11:22 PM)
July. Can't wait. I'm so excited. Already prepared many torrents to download with new speed.
Small upgrade you gonna notice the difference? LOL
simmarjit
post Feb 10 2024, 12:05 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Feb 9 2024, 03:14 PM)
Convert unifi 800Mbps (Turbo Upgrade 2018) To Unifi Home 1Gbps staywithUnifi 4.0 Extra

Jan 23rd Damansara Utama TMPoint to convert my present package to 1Gbps RM 249/mth .. sales personal switch me to 1Gbps staywithUnifi 4.0 rm235 a month.. 6 months free

Jan 31st Installation (1 Dlink DPN-FX3060Z)
Wait so thats better than SWU3? LOL
simmarjit
post Feb 20 2024, 12:28 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Feb 19 2024, 03:10 PM)
I'd be totally down if TM offers FTTR, or any provider that runs on their infrastructure.

We have Cat 5e run through the walls but couple of the jacks don't work so I had to run cables from the access point in one of the rooms.
Just try to open it up and see if all the wires are ok.
simmarjit
post Feb 29 2024, 08:28 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(bugipunch @ Feb 29 2024, 07:41 PM)
for 1gbps plan are there any guide to use our own router?
Nothing special, just use whatever router you want.
simmarjit
post Feb 29 2024, 08:55 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(bugipunch @ Feb 29 2024, 08:49 PM)
? i thought tm is using 2 in 1 onr for 1gbps plan?
You can use that or your old one as the ONU and any router you want for 1Gbps, 2Gbps then slightly different story
simmarjit
post Mar 21 2024, 10:05 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Mar 20 2024, 05:19 PM)
Currently looking at nStat on OPNSense.. about 5-10TB monthly? I think

Probably i9-9700K + Supermicro X11SCA-F from current E5-2680 v4 + Gigabyte MU70-SU0

I bought unRAID but I haven’t started using it fully yet as I’m still ordering HDD slowly (20 bays x 18TB possibly) to populate RAID6 in there.

Also possibly upgrade my synology to full 18TB as well from the currently 8+6+4 mix of HDD, not sure when it will be fully done as I just bought the Unifi Pro Max 24 PoE for about 4.2K, so maybe next month or the month after the next

Still have my WiFi to upgrade to full WiFi 7 for fun as well, that’s another pit of money LOL
You can look at SPD for drives if wanna save money

Might as well go for 12th gen i5 or newer for your CPU as it has 2 media engines.
simmarjit
post Apr 1 2024, 11:21 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 1 2024, 11:17 PM)
Why this few day unifi super slow? Use phone data no problem, lowyat also very slow to load, my sister keep say twitter slow load, but speed test normal
Routing issue probably

This post has been edited by simmarjit: Apr 1 2024, 11:21 PM
simmarjit
post May 24 2024, 09:13 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(bugipunch @ May 24 2024, 06:29 AM)
why do u guys wany 5gbps 10gbps package? Equipments to support it will be very expensive. I just want tm to improve on their routing:(
Well a lot of higher end prosumer hardware can already support 10G networking, and a lot of people love to be extra LOL.
simmarjit
post Jun 3 2024, 07:37 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Jun 3 2024, 12:39 PM)
Just curious but has any 1G subscribers here been offered the free upgrade to 2G yet?

SWU 3.0 1G costs 269 b/f 6% SST and normal 2G standalone costs 319 b/f 6% SST.

Feels like a bit of a rip off when I can just pay 50 more for 2x the speed laugh.gif
6 months free also something right.
simmarjit
post Jul 8 2024, 04:59 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 7 2024, 10:16 PM)
ic. only two persons in my apartments... most of the time two PCs + two iPhones will be using the internet only.. PCs are via wired, while iphones are using wireless.
Then you can get away with just using whatever default TM one no?
simmarjit
post Jul 30 2024, 11:04 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Jul 30 2024, 10:36 PM)
How to test like this ah teach me? If this CMD right?
Just do the same speedtest while connected to your router through a cable, or if you router has a speedtest on that, try that i guess.

0.0790sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:11 AM