495 Pages « < 232 233 234 235 236 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

kwss
post Aug 23 2024, 09:38 PM

1,208 posts

QUOTE(anip94 @ Aug 23 2024, 09:34 PM)
browsing speed slows down to a crawl again. even on local site like lowyat. happening too many times now during these time of the day. really frustrating
Yes, another day of Ookla speedtest 830 Mbps but I am fetching container image for work at only 2.4 Mbps
kwss
post Aug 23 2024, 10:19 PM

1,208 posts

Cloudflare speedtest. The only speedtest you can trust

Zaryl
post Aug 23 2024, 10:51 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(anip94 @ Aug 23 2024, 09:34 PM)
browsing speed slows down to a crawl again. even on local site like lowyat. happening too many times now during these time of the day. really frustrating
same here.

considering to get another router but this time using 5G.
unifi fiber + 5G should be a good combination for internet surfing backup purposes.

and some more my house got like ~30 devices running, gotta unload some of the devices into 5G router.
my ASUS AX82U router memory cache kept reaching 91% (max 512MB) usage these days but all 3 CPU loads are below 10%. rclxub.gif
don't want to frequently restart my ASUS router just to clear the memory load. doh.gif

my unifi package: 500Mbps DL 100Mbps UL

umobile home 5G signal can fetch around ~300Mbps DL ~50Mbps UL here in Jitra, Kedah
cklove96
post Aug 23 2024, 10:55 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 23 2024, 07:35 PM)
Using TIME at the moment, the routing to China is so bad...that I need to VPN back to my other house with Maxis doh.gif
for unifi,if you cant get a good offer to port in from maxis,you tekan lanpa die die use 2 years after that can go to swu.
kwss
post Aug 24 2024, 03:27 AM

1,208 posts

Anyone moved their workload to AWS Malaysia?
TM still egress everything towards *.ap-southeast-5.compute.amazonaws.com via 16509.sgw.equinix.com
For CloudFront, TM randomly egress to Hong Kong and Singapore.

They really should change name their name to Telekom Singapura.
No other local telco egress to Singapore.
YoungMan
post Aug 24 2024, 11:20 AM

6,825 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Aug 23 2024, 10:55 PM)
for unifi,if you cant get a good offer to port in from maxis,you tekan lanpa die die use 2 years after that can go to swu.
If your target is to get as cheap as possible then yes. Those who cannot tahan the massive congestion at night, they will try find another provider.
kwss
post Aug 24 2024, 12:50 PM

1,208 posts

The problem with the evening congestion is this:
For all practical intents and purposes, it is unusable.

If you have a standard office job and only use the internet at home during the evening, it is a big bet.
If it works for you, good. If it doesn't, you are stuck with a 2 years of "non-existence" internet.

I am looking at u-mobile 5G. For that price and performance, I might just cancel my unifi. I am an IPv6 guy and have zero need for public IPv4 address
OKLY
post Aug 24 2024, 01:54 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Guys, are the wireless antennas on the black Dlink ONR not removable?
Micky78
post Aug 24 2024, 02:36 PM

1,193 posts

any idea whether will they be any buyer for unifi DIR 842 router? hehe...
Rainings
post Aug 24 2024, 03:13 PM

1,103 posts

Received this email today, name finally updated
PREV. Package name: Unifi 300Mbps - staywithUnifi 3.0 (MESH6)
PREV PLAN: unifi advance plus 500Mbps

Package name: Unknown, might need wait for next bill.
CURRENT PLAN: Unifi Home 500Mbps - Pro Upgrade

I though 800mbps is happening hahahaha

Rainings
post Aug 24 2024, 03:20 PM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Aug 23 2024, 03:31 PM)
Unifi suddenly called me and asked if I had a problem with the internet connection,
they informed that no internet connection was detected at my house.

Apparently I forgot to turn on my internet connection. So unifi thinks i have internet problem.  whistling.gif
LMAO, why Unifi feel like a maniac.
The.Lucas.DaY
post Aug 24 2024, 03:31 PM

671 posts

Make it as wireless repeater icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 24 2024, 02:36 PM)
any idea whether will they be any buyer for unifi DIR 842 router? hehe...
Micky78
post Aug 24 2024, 04:15 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Aug 24 2024, 03:31 PM)
Make it as wireless repeater  icon_idea.gif
just had a look of the video n steps.. seem very complicated for me....haha
The.Lucas.DaY
post Aug 24 2024, 04:17 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 24 2024, 04:15 PM)
just had a look of the video n steps.. seem very complicated for me....haha
Which firmware? Openwrt?
The.Lucas.DaY
post Aug 24 2024, 04:19 PM

671 posts

Guys, wifi router can only connect to Lan1 of BTU is it? I'm using the modem below

Micky78
post Aug 24 2024, 04:40 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Aug 24 2024, 04:17 PM)
Which firmware? Openwrt?
yup..
YoungMan
post Aug 24 2024, 04:53 PM

6,825 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Aug 24 2024, 04:19 PM)
Guys, wifi router can only connect to Lan1 of BTU is it? I'm using the modem below

Yes, llan 2, 3 and 4 reserve for other ISP.
The.Lucas.DaY
post Aug 24 2024, 05:06 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Aug 24 2024, 04:40 PM)
yup..
If your is C2, you can upgrade tm signed firmware in Dlink interface

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 24 2024, 04:53 PM)
Yes, llan 2, 3 and 4 reserve for other ISP.
Noted. Thanks

This post has been edited by The.Lucas.DaY: Aug 24 2024, 05:35 PM
QuantumEdge
post Aug 24 2024, 07:41 PM

1,601 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Aug 23 2024, 07:20 PM)
Usually they will only counter if you have transfer ID from Unifi. Same if you try to switch out from Unifi, TM will try to counter offer. Then you can decide to take the offer or proceed to switch out.
QUOTE(kwss @ Aug 23 2024, 08:34 PM)
Less than satisfactory performance during evening is a common occurance but since it's local congestion, it's dependent on your place or the specific OLT port.

Google has CDN right inside TM. So everything from Android update to YouTube will be trouble free.

TM has direct peering with Taobao, ByteDance and Tencent. I think some other smaller Chinese cloud provider too.

You can view the list here:
https://bgpview.io/asn/4788#peers-v4

Just check which AS those China website you want to access and see if they are in the list.
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Aug 23 2024, 09:16 PM)
TM routing to china lately is good. Can use taobao, can watch bilibili well. Weibo is okay although sometimes slow to load picture

Not so good with some western CDN tho. So Reddit loads quite badly
Thanks for the feedbacks, I will try to "persuade" Maxis to give me a counter offer
If not, I will switch to Unifi...since I use China apps and visits websites often
Stopped gaming as well, so high latency to EU and US may not be that big of a deal for me
One more thing, 500Mbps subsribers will automatically get public IP right?
And is it difficult to swap out the new 2 in 1 ONU router with the good old Huawei HG8240H5 ONU?
cklove96
post Aug 24 2024, 10:07 PM

hehe
707 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 24 2024, 08:41 PM)
Thanks for the feedbacks, I will try to "persuade" Maxis to give me a counter offer
If not, I will switch to Unifi...since I use China apps and visits websites often
Stopped gaming as well, so high latency to EU and US may not be that big of a deal for me
One more thing, 500Mbps subsribers will automatically get public IP right?
And is it difficult to swap out the new 2 in 1 ONU router with the good old Huawei HG8240H5 ONU?
yes 500Mbps user will get public ip

495 Pages « < 232 233 234 235 236 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:32 PM