QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jan 16 2021, 08:12 PM)
could you or anyone be kind enough to write out the steps for a noob??? Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Jan 16 2021, 09:07 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,363 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Jan 16 2021, 09:13 PM
1,350 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: HEAVEN & HELL |
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 16 2021, 09:07 PM) you encounter any issue on c1200?more info at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4497511 try to read up for the firmware upgrading. |
Jan 16 2021, 09:14 PM
1,363 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Jan 16 2021, 09:13 PM) you encounter any issue on c1200? no, no problem.more info at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4497511 try to read up for the firmware upgrading. |
Jan 17 2021, 10:36 AM
1,132 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Perak. |
Jan 17 2021, 12:32 PM
50 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
what router will unifi provide for 500Mbps plan?
Jan 17 2021, 12:33 PM
249 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(supergen3 @ Jan 15 2021, 12:30 PM) Went TM Point authorised dealer in my district yesterday, showed the staff the pictures of the FDP with the ID number and house address. After checking with their system database, the staff told me the port in my Taman is not in the database yet. She then asked me to register first and then TM will contact me when they are ready to install. You need to go to TMpoint and not the Tmpoint authorised dealerList available here: https://unifi.com.my/support/tmpoint (select tmpoint only from the drop down) Tmpoint is tm staff and can open the internal system. Tmpoint authorised dealer is sales agent and can only open sale portal only Good luck supergen3 liked this post
Jan 17 2021, 01:35 PM
134 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jan 17 2021, 12:33 PM) You need to go to TMpoint and not the Tmpoint authorised dealer Thanks for your input. I can't right now reach the nearest official TM point, which is in mainland Penang and under MCO currently. I am located in Kedah and the nearest official TM point in Kedah is more than 60 km away from my residence. However I am happy to just watched TM contractors doing test work on the FDP in front of my residence as I am typing this reply. They just propped a ladder and a contractor went up to the FDP and plugged in a patch cable into FDP. It took 10 minutes and they are done.List available here: https://unifi.com.my/support/tmpoint (select tmpoint only from the drop down) Tmpoint is tm staff and can open the internal system. Tmpoint authorised dealer is sales agent and can only open sale portal only Good luck :thumbsup: |
Jan 17 2021, 01:44 PM
218 posts Joined: Aug 2020 |
QUOTE(supergen3 @ Jan 17 2021, 01:35 PM) Thanks for your input. I can't right now reach the nearest official TM point, which is in mainland Penang and under MCO currently. I am located in Kedah and the nearest official TM point in Kedah is more than 60 km away from my residence. However I am happy to just watched TM contractors doing test work on the FDP in front of my residence as I am typing this reply. They just propped a ladder and a contractor went up to the FDP and plugged in a patch cable into FDP. It took 10 minutes and they are done. You should be getting Unifi service on-line soon if TM is testing ur FDP. It took TM 3 time checking and testing before going on-line at my area last year. |
Jan 17 2021, 05:50 PM
64 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Yesterday, TM finally come to my place to install Unifi...100Mbps Plan...Wake up this morning...Internet dead......BTU LOS red led blinking...Live Chat queue about 100 peoples, restart port and everything still nothing done except open case for technician come to check......
Only happy for less than 24 Hours |
Jan 17 2021, 06:19 PM
382 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(altk1989 @ Jan 17 2021, 05:50 PM) Yesterday, TM finally come to my place to install Unifi...100Mbps Plan...Wake up this morning...Internet dead......BTU LOS red led blinking...Live Chat queue about 100 peoples, restart port and everything still nothing done except open case for technician come to check...... Line seem not so OK today, playing game so lag.Only happy for less than 24 Hours |
Jan 17 2021, 06:47 PM
134 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(jcws87 @ Jan 17 2021, 01:44 PM) You should be getting Unifi service on-line soon if TM is testing ur FDP. It took TM 3 time checking and testing before going on-line at my area last year. It's great to get fiber broadband, however I discovered a TNB Allo roadside cabinet 2 km away from my Taman under installation today. No fibre optic cables yet but the cabinet and poles are installed. Maybe I should wait for TNB Allo network to be completed. The packages offered by city broadband is very enticing. |
Jan 17 2021, 08:18 PM
223 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Anyone having issues with unifi TV? Error code: 108005. Suddenly all channels cannot work and it says the page cannot be displayed.
Jan 17 2021, 08:44 PM
4,538 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 17 2021, 09:04 PM
148 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Currently I'm on unifi 300mbps and I'm thinking to change the tm router to Asus.
Any1 can advise on this 2 models? RT-AX3000 & TUF-AX3000 This post has been edited by www.com.my: Jan 17 2021, 09:11 PM |
Jan 17 2021, 09:31 PM
1,341 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
QUOTE(www.com.my @ Jan 17 2021, 09:04 PM) Currently I'm on unifi 300mbps and I'm thinking to change the tm router to Asus. Maximum utilization = RT-AX3000 - due to asus-merlin supportedAny1 can advise on this 2 models? RT-AX3000 & TUF-AX3000 Unique features = TUF-AX3000 - if you want to stick with stock firmware - it does support multi-vpn (policy-based routing similar with asus-merlin firmware). I personally haven't tested the RT version, though the TUF version seems a good option. |
Jan 17 2021, 10:04 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(www.com.my @ Jan 17 2021, 09:04 PM) Currently I'm on unifi 300mbps and I'm thinking to change the tm router to Asus. Last time I also thinking get 1 of them, as I not fancy with using merlin firmware, hence I go for tuf-ax3000 Any1 can advise on this 2 models? RT-AX3000 & TUF-AX3000 Plus I like multi vpn connection Also using unifi 300mbps This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jan 17 2021, 10:05 PM |
Jan 18 2021, 12:48 PM
422 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
During this MCO period , can we order stuff from
local online shop like shopee or lazada ? I worry the delivery issue now ... |
Jan 18 2021, 01:12 PM
89 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Jan 18 2021, 03:18 PM
Probation
6 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Guyz how to make unifi come my home.they extend infra near my home 1.5km from school (where there has fiber)
Salesman come to our kampung for survey then went silent(1.5years ago)went tm already to be on the demand list and yet im still waiting is there anything i can do? |
Jan 18 2021, 03:49 PM
5,608 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Anyone facing slow internet speed? Bayan Baru area
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:55 AM |