413 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

GuyM
post Mar 31 2021, 07:58 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 31 2021, 12:16 AM)
Yes, it worked, thanks  thumbsup.gif

I noticed that in my Firefox settings, the Enable DNS over HTTPS was not ticked. After ticking, and with DNS as Cloudflare one, now can work.

But Chrome still cannot.  whistling.gif

Thanks you alls!  rclxms.gif
Using Chrome, Opera & Edge on window 7 laptop with google dns set at TM dlink router 842 no issue with my.iherb
fruitie
post Mar 31 2021, 10:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

If I take 100Mbps without UniFi TV, does that mean I only need to pay RM 500 termination fees if I terminate it less than a year? I wanna wait for TIME to reach my apartment which TIME feedback they will take some time to enter my apartment. However, I will need Internet and Maxis’ early termination fees will be higher it seems.

This is based on this clause:

Is there any penalty imposed if I terminate my UniFi within the minimum subscription period?
Customer who terminates after 12 months but still before the end of the minimum contract period (24 months) will be charged for broadband termination fee of RM500.
Customer who terminates UniFi before 12 months will be charged a penalty of:
i. Broadband termination fee of RM500 and;
ii. Remaining months of monthly subscription fee of HyppTV pack.
The monthly subscription fee of HyppTV pack is as below:
i. Aneka/Varnam/Ruby/Jumbo Lite/Sports pack: RM30
ii. Jumbo pack: RM60
Customer must also settle any outstanding bill prior to termination. For more information, please refer to your service Terms & Conditions.

https://www.tm.com.my/unifilite/Pages/asset...niFi%20Lite.pdf

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 31 2021, 10:16 PM
orangutan
post Mar 31 2021, 10:45 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2021, 10:12 PM)
If I take 100Mbps without UniFi TV, does that mean I only need to pay RM 500 termination fees if I terminate it less than a year? I wanna wait for TIME to reach my apartment which TIME feedback they will take some time to enter my apartment. However, I will need Internet and Maxis’ early termination fees will be higher it seems.

Is there any penalty imposed if I terminate my UniFi within the minimum subscription period?
Customer who terminates after 12 months but still before the end of the minimum contract period (24 months) will be charged for broadband termination fee of RM500.
Customer must also settle any outstanding bill prior to termination. For more information, please refer to your service Terms & Conditions.

I'm afraid you cannot do that. That's their cash cow. Refer to item #1 & #11 in the T&C you provided.

You could however find and book someone who is willing to take up your account by Transfer of Ownership.

Also I believe Time would have promotion to waive off the penalty fees if you transfer to them.
coolguy_0925
post Mar 31 2021, 10:49 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 31 2021, 10:45 PM)
I'm afraid you cannot do that. That's their cash cow. Refer to item #1 & #11 in the T&C you provided.

You could however find and book someone who is willing to take up your account by Transfer of Ownership.

Also I believe Time would have promotion to waive off the penalty fees if you transfer to them.
Taking the lowest TV pack of RM30 x 12 months (assuming) = RM360 + RM500 broadband

RM860! TIME so generous??!
orangutan
post Mar 31 2021, 10:51 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 31 2021, 10:49 PM)
Taking the lowest TV pack of RM30 x 12 months (assuming) = RM360 + RM500 broadband

RM860! TIME so generous??!
I don't think TIME will give that much. I have seen TIME reimbursed RM500 in their promo leaflet.
coolguy_0925
post Mar 31 2021, 10:56 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 31 2021, 10:51 PM)
I don't think TIME will give that much. I have seen TIME reimbursed RM500 in their promo leaflet.
okay RM500 was known so the rest the user need to top up then blush.gif
fruitie
post Mar 31 2021, 11:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Mar 31 2021, 10:45 PM)

The thing is there is a package without any UniFi TV now. RM 89 and RM 129...

I’m actually having another UniFi plan, paying RM 129 only for 500Mbps which my sister is using the account. I don’t think this RM 129 for 100Mbps will be attractive for people to take over my ownership. laugh.gif

I don’t have any other choice for now because Internet is essential for me as my whole house is equipped with a lot of smart home devices.

orangutan
post Mar 31 2021, 11:23 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2021, 11:07 PM)

I’m actually having another UniFi plan, paying RM 129 only for 500Mbps which my sister is using the account. I don’t think this RM 129 for 100Mbps will be attractive for people to take over my ownership. laugh.gif

I don’t have any other choice for now because Internet is essential for me as my whole house is equipped with a lot of smart home devices.
Since the plan doesn't come with UniFi TV, then your penalty should be RM 500 and usually TIME will compensate that amount (RM 500) for your troubles. biggrin.gif
aniq8676
post Apr 1 2021, 12:38 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 31 2021, 10:12 PM)

The RM500 penalty charge is only imposed on users who are still using the old Unifi plan, (Before the TurbO in 2018)

While for the current unifi plan, if you terminate your internet plan within the contract period, there will be a penalty charge according to the monthly balance of the contract. An example is, you have subscribed to an internet plan for RM129 per month, and still have 16 months left. So the calculation of the penalty charge imposed is RM129 x 16 = RM2,064 (price does not include SST tax)
fruitie
post Apr 1 2021, 12:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 1 2021, 12:38 AM)
The RM500 penalty charge is only imposed on users who are still using the old Unifi plan, (Before the TurbO in 2018)

While for the current unifi plan, if you terminate your internet plan within the contract period, there will be a penalty charge according to the monthly balance of the contract. An example is, you have subscribed to an internet plan for RM129 per month, and still have 16 months left. So the calculation of the penalty charge imposed is RM129 x 16 = RM2,064 (price does not include SST tax)
Thanks for the information. Looks like I will need to reevaluate this whole thing again. Sigh.
sadlyfalways
post Apr 1 2021, 06:16 AM

1,185 posts

Hello guys, I live in the PJ region and I’ve been trying to get an ip not in the 210.186 range but I keep getting it. The ip is always different, but the range 210.186

Why is this so ya? Been trying for an hour

My PS4 seems best with ip 60.x
shaktiv8
post Apr 1 2021, 07:25 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Apr 1 2021, 06:16 AM)
Hello guys, I live in the PJ region and I’ve been trying to get an ip not in the 210.186 range but I keep getting it. The ip is always different, but the range 210.186

Lol I also have an ip question 😂 I don’t use ipv6 and today I noticed my ip is 1.9.x.x

Isn’t that a tm dns IP address ? I didn’t know residential account could use them
moiskyrie
post Apr 1 2021, 07:37 AM

3,217 posts

Want to ask,
2~3 week ago,
Neighbour get 1 more unifi line,
At that time hear tm contractor shout at behind " still no line" several time,
From that time, my unifi no more line,
Report tm, contractor come, check the box at pole, ok, can connect,
Next day, neighbour call tm contractor, again no line,
Report tm again, ask me restart onu/btu & router,
Can connect, but after several hour, no line again,
In this loop for 2~3 week, almost every 2 day report tm, contractor come,
Yesterday, contractor come replace onu/btu from Nokia to Huawei, after awhile again same thing, no line...

Is it possible the first contractor screw up the box at pole?
PRSXFENG
post Apr 1 2021, 08:43 AM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 1 2021, 07:37 AM)
Want to ask,
2~3 week ago,
Yesterday, contractor come replace onu/btu from Nokia to Huawei, after awhile again same thing, no line...

They could have done a cheap tatic of using a splitter which gives them more ports but could have degraded the signal to the point of being too weak for you 2

If you get a contractor in your house, ask them to show the dBm reading of the fibre line, should be around 18 to 23 or so, 25 being kinda weak and 28 and up being unacceptable
YoungMan
post Apr 1 2021, 09:05 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2021, 12:07 AM)

Can consider Celcom Fibre or Digi Fibre. Termination only RM500 unlike TM and Maxis which needs to pay remaining month. Otherwise you need to find someone to take over your subscription. not much attraction I agree but they can have shorter contract period.

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 1 2021, 08:37 AM)
Want to ask,
2~3 week ago,

Definite they mess up with splitter. If I were you I will report to MCMC and claim downtime rebate.
Neo|ofGeo
post Apr 1 2021, 09:24 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2021, 12:51 AM)
Thanks for the information. Looks like I will need to reevaluate this whole thing again. Sigh.
call the number and ask about your contract?

shakehead.gif
the penalty of remaining month usually only applies to specials plans not the usual plan you can subscribe in any tm points.

Neo|ofGeo
post Apr 1 2021, 09:24 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2021, 12:51 AM)

shakehead.gif
the penalty of remaining month usually only applies to specials plans not the usual plan you can subscribe in any tm points.

fruitie
post Apr 1 2021, 09:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 1 2021, 09:05 AM)
Can consider Celcom Fibre or Digi Fibre. Termination only RM500 unlike TM and Maxis which needs to pay remaining month. Otherwise you need to find someone to take over your subscription. not much attraction I agree but they can have shorter contract period.
Thanks for the tips on Celcom/Digi Fibre, let me see the coverage and early termination clause.

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Apr 1 2021, 09:24 AM)

shakehead.gif
Yeah, I will call when the time is nearing. My house hasn't started its renovation, this whole thing will take months I guess.
soonwai
post Apr 1 2021, 10:22 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Apr 1 2021, 06:16 AM)

What router are you using? If it's a Mikrotik, you can use this script to get the router to keep trying until you have your preferred IP.
https://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=118871
aniq8676
post Apr 1 2021, 10:29 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Apr 1 2021, 09:24 AM)

shakehead.gif
no lah, penalty charges imposed in according to the monthly remaining of the contract. no exception

413 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:58 AM