QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 12:49 PM)
I'm on Google DNS. Seems fine as well.Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Mar 30 2021, 11:52 AM
584 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Mar 30 2021, 11:53 AM
911 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 11:35 AM) I think you have some VPN on which you forgot about. Others also tell me they cannot access my.iherb.com. Nope. I just used 8.8.8.8 and 1.1.1.1 as my dns surrodox2001 liked this post
Mar 30 2021, 12:01 PM
1,230 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(xCryptik @ Mar 30 2021, 11:52 AM) QUOTE(ideaplus @ Mar 30 2021, 11:53 AM) I asked the TM support and their staff also having problems to go to my.iherb.com.And even trying with my mobile phone and using a totally different network (Celcom) also cannot. This post has been edited by Hobbez: Mar 30 2021, 12:03 PM |
Mar 30 2021, 12:05 PM
671 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Mar 30 2021, 12:11 PM
334 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 12:01 PM) I asked the TM support and their staff also having problems to go to my.iherb.com. i access via Maxis data also ok... And even trying with my mobile phone and using a totally different network (Celcom) also cannot. But not for Celcom network data.....(like XOX and Tunetalk....) Possible is due to they all use TM services? my unifi is ok use cloudflare and google dns.... both ok to access This post has been edited by ray8426: Mar 30 2021, 12:14 PM |
Mar 30 2021, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(ray8426 @ Mar 30 2021, 12:11 PM) i access via Maxis data also ok... iHerb support told me themselves their tech dept also says TM and Unifi is blocking them. Confirmed thru email. They said they are trying to resolve the issue by talking to TM...... But not for Celcom network data.....(like XOX and Tunetalk....) Possible is due to they all use TM services? But what is strange now I try with other DNS like Google and Cloudflare but still cannot. This post has been edited by Hobbez: Mar 30 2021, 12:15 PM |
Mar 30 2021, 12:18 PM
72,789 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Mar 30 2021, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2021, 12:18 PM) Very strange situation isn't it?Some people here say they can access with Google or Cloudflare DNS, while I still cannot. And some say Celcom also block while you are saying Unifi can......... Very strange. |
Mar 30 2021, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 12:14 PM) iHerb support told me themselves their tech dept also says TM and Unifi is blocking them. Confirmed thru email. They said they are trying to resolve the issue by talking to TM...... By right they block by TM DNS. Can use public DNS to by pass it....But what is strange now I try with other DNS like Google and Cloudflare but still cannot. I no sure why you unable access to that even use public DNS.... But some of us still able access with public dns..... Just to let you know, we still able access..... Maybe dns setting wrong? other than this website, other website which need public dns you also able to access? This post has been edited by ray8426: Mar 30 2021, 12:26 PM |
Mar 30 2021, 12:23 PM
72,789 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 12:21 PM) Very strange situation isn't it? Not sure then, only Celcom is blocked for my case. Probably the site is not stable...Some people here say they can access with Google or Cloudflare DNS, while I still cannot. And some say Celcom also block while you are saying Unifi can......... Very strange. |
Mar 30 2021, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(ray8426 @ Mar 30 2021, 12:23 PM) By right they block by TM DNS. Can use public DNS to by pass it.... Maybe DNS settings wrong, I don't know. I just set it in my router settings page. Reboot router and that's it.I no sure why you unable access to that even use public DNS.... But some of us still able access with public dns..... Just to let you know that only..... Maybe dns setting wrong? other than this website, other website which need public dns you also able to access? This i happen before when i change to Unifi..... I guess we can all agree that Celcom is blocking iHerb as well then. (But the question is why). This post has been edited by Hobbez: Mar 30 2021, 12:26 PM |
Mar 30 2021, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 12:25 PM) Maybe DNS settings wrong, I don't know. I just set it in my router settings page. Reboot router and that's it. Yeah...... that one can confirm I guess we can all agree that Celcom is blocking iHerb as well then. orangutan liked this post
Mar 30 2021, 12:45 PM
3,845 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Mar 30 2021, 01:20 PM
584 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Mar 30 2021, 02:21 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: HEAVEN & HELL |
my.iherb.com is blocked by TM DNS via domain.
Cloudflare and Google DNS is not blocked. |
Mar 30 2021, 03:17 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
665 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 30 2021, 11:35 AM) I think you have some VPN on which you forgot about. Others also tell me they cannot access my.iherb.com. TM's DNS polluted my.iherb.comwhich original DNS record should be pointed to Cloudflare IP but they polluted the DNS record with their own DNS server (1.9.1.9) become 175.139.142.25. This IP is only for those polluted-dns site like P***hub and will redirect to a "MAKLUMAN" page if MCMC block it. Example of MCMC blocked webpage But weird is MCMC didn't add the host name = my.iherb.com into their IIS server which will show u a 404 error page maybe TM block it themselves only? like blocking P***hub IP address (Not DNS pollution , direct blackhole the IP address) ![]() Solution : Change to Cloudflare / Google DNS , remember if you have IPV6 on your router usually ur request will go through TM's IPV6 DNS first , so if u set 1.1.1.1 still no use since its IPV4 Hobbez liked this post
Mar 30 2021, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Mar 30 2021, 03:17 PM) TM's DNS polluted my.iherb.com I am only using IPV4 all this while. Maybe that's why changing my DNS didn't work. I had a bad experience with IPV6 some years back when IPV6 was new and never bothered with it since.which original DNS record should be pointed to Cloudflare IP but they polluted the DNS record with their own DNS server (1.9.1.9) become 175.139.142.25. This IP is only for those polluted-dns site like P***hub and will redirect to a "MAKLUMAN" page if MCMC block it. Example of MCMC blocked webpage But weird is MCMC didn't add the host name = my.iherb.com into their IIS server which will show u a 404 error page maybe TM block it themselves only? like blocking P***hub IP address (Not DNS pollution , direct blackhole the IP address) ![]() Solution : Change to Cloudflare / Google DNS , remember if you have IPV6 on your router usually ur request will go through TM's IPV6 DNS first , so if u set 1.1.1.1 still no use since its IPV4 So for Windows 7 (I am still on Windows 7), should I just tick the IPV6 box in the Network Settings and also for the Router? Not sure how to do for the Router..... So confirmed lah TM and Celcom at least are blocking iHerb Malaysia. |
Mar 30 2021, 05:23 PM
20 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Ipoh, Perak |
Mar 30 2021, 05:28 PM