413 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

fruitie
post Apr 1 2021, 10:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Thanks guys for the useful feedback. I have read the termination clause and I'm within Celcom/Digi Fibre coverage, will opt for either one in the meantime. smile.gif
XIII
post Apr 1 2021, 11:04 AM

166 posts

I am on unifi lite 10 Mbps (upgraded from streamyx in 2018).
I checked with unifi chat and the agent say got port for my area.
Planning to upgrade to 300 Mbps package with TV.
Currently using Tenda D301 router, can I get optimum speed with it?
Or the contractors will offer me another new stock router?
Or I buy my own?
aniq8676
post Apr 1 2021, 12:10 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Apr 1 2021, 11:04 AM)
Or I buy my own?
About your router, you don't have to worry because new unifi users will be given a new set of router based on WIFI5
Sabenarian
post Apr 1 2021, 12:16 PM

123 posts

TM answer always use "template"... just change name and address only bangwall.gif

This is for my mother in-law house at kampung..

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Apr 1 2021, 12:17 PM
xCryptik
post Apr 1 2021, 12:48 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 1 2021, 01:16 PM)

TM answer always use "template"... just change name and address only bangwall.gif

This is for my mother in-law house at kampung..
Which area?
Sabenarian
post Apr 1 2021, 12:51 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Apr 1 2021, 12:48 PM)
Which area?
Tumpat, Kelantan.. early 2021 Unifi enter my area.. when I see the banner, I straight away register..TM rep said the port is "available" only dont know exactly can install..

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Apr 1 2021, 12:53 PM
xCryptik
post Apr 1 2021, 02:12 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 1 2021, 01:51 PM)
Tumpat, Kelantan.. early 2021 Unifi enter my area.. when I see the banner, I straight away register..TM rep said the port is "available" only dont know exactly can install..
Usually with banner up is to collect demand for that area.
If you're the only person in that area, then it will be don't know when can install.
shaktiv8
post Apr 1 2021, 02:16 PM

363 posts

Sorry, just want to ask again lol. Is 1.9.55.x a proper Unifi ip? Because my torrents seems to be much slower on this ip. When I search ip look up it says it’s a streamyx ip
heLL_bOy
post Apr 1 2021, 02:42 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Apr 1 2021, 02:16 PM)
Sorry, just want to ask again lol. Is 1.9.55.x a proper Unifi ip? Because my torrents seems to be much slower on this ip. When I search ip look up it says it’s a streamyx ip
1.9.xx.xx ip belong to unifi ip prefix. It can be use on streamyx or unifi fiber depend how TM allocate their IPs into their network.

you may disconnect and connect back your connection in router to get new ip if you feel that this range IP are slow.

heLL_bOy
post Apr 1 2021, 02:51 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Apr 1 2021, 11:04 AM)
Or I buy my own?
when you apply unifi fiber they will give you a new set router together with a fiber modem.

Tenda D301 only support ADSL2+ is not support fiber if i am correct. so which mean is not compatible to use on fiber.
Sam Leong
post Apr 1 2021, 07:41 PM

665 posts

So TM intl routing already known as suck routing
But i nvr expect a suck performance on local network too
almost 100ms to a local DC? srsly?
xCryptik
post Apr 1 2021, 07:44 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Apr 1 2021, 08:41 PM)
So TM intl routing already known as suck routing
But i nvr expect a suck performance on local network too
almost 100ms to a local DC? srsly?
Routing seems bad lately.
Usually WZRY(mobile game)at 100ms China server. Now 200ms++..
Sam Leong
post Apr 1 2021, 08:02 PM

665 posts

QUOTE(xCryptik @ Apr 1 2021, 07:44 PM)
Routing seems bad lately.
Usually WZRY(mobile game)at 100ms China server. Now 200ms++..
but HPJY 和平精英 Looks good , Tencent allocate a HK Tencent Server for overseas IP ,around 60-80ms , not sure WZRY do this same or not
JadenFongV
post Apr 1 2021, 09:47 PM

278 posts

Anyone using wifi extender, like Xiaomi, D-Link brand, is it worth or nahh
VeeJay
post Apr 1 2021, 10:23 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Apr 1 2021, 09:47 PM)
It all depends on what your problem and environment you are at and what are you trying solve? tongue.gif

If you can provide a little more details on it, then pretty sure many here can help

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Apr 1 2021, 10:24 PM
JadenFongV
post Apr 1 2021, 10:36 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Apr 1 2021, 10:23 PM)
It all depends on what your problem and environment you are at and what are you trying solve?  tongue.gif

If you can provide a little more details on it, then pretty sure many here can help
My main wifi router is D-Link DIR-842 from TM, using is for 2 years+ with 100mbps Unifi. Located in first floor. It performs quite well in first floor and also in second floor before. Until recently, the wifi signal in 2nd floor is not stable.

I test the wifi signal with "Wifi Analyzer", even my neighbor's wifi signal is better than mine, result may not that accurate tho.

I change to different channel but sometimes good sometimes bad.
aniq8676
post Apr 1 2021, 10:38 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Apr 1 2021, 09:47 PM)
it is better to buy MESH wifi instead of wifi extender. Unless you buy a wifi extender that has mesh support
aniq8676
post Apr 1 2021, 10:47 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Apr 1 2021, 10:36 PM)
My main wifi router is D-Link DIR-842 from TM, using is for 2 years+ with 100mbps Unifi. Located in first floor. It performs quite well in first floor and also in second floor before. Until recently, the wifi signal in 2nd floor is not stable.

I test the wifi signal with "Wifi Analyzer", even my neighbor's wifi signal is better than mine, result may not that accurate tho.

I change to different channel but sometimes good sometimes bad.
i can make the assumption that there may be a network congestion issue on the WIFI in your area. I recommend you to always change the WIFI channel from time to time, to ensure no interference. I include a link from youtube for reference

https://youtu.be/aGTsep5KIh0

This post has been edited by aniq8676: Apr 1 2021, 10:52 PM
JadenFongV
post Apr 1 2021, 10:57 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 1 2021, 10:47 PM)
i can make the assumption that there may be a network congestion issue on the WIFI in your area. I recommend you to always change the WIFI channel from time to time, to ensure no interference. I include a link from youtube for reference

https://youtu.be/aGTsep5KIh0
Thanks for the link

I'm not sure, this problem happens since my next door neighbor moved in and installed Unifi

This post has been edited by JadenFongV: Apr 1 2021, 10:58 PM
aniq8676
post Apr 1 2021, 11:07 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Apr 1 2021, 10:57 PM)
Thanks for the link

I'm not sure, this problem happens since my next door neighbor moved in and installed Unifi
I recommend you to download the wifi analyzer application/software on your phone or PC to identify the best wifi channels in your area.

413 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:01 AM