Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

shaktiv8
post Feb 2 2021, 10:45 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Feb 2 2021, 10:13 PM)
Still having YouTube profile pictures on comments not loading lol. Tried everything, even changed dns to google. Only vpn fixes the problem.

YouTube 4K can play no problem.

Anybody else noticing this ?

I am having this same issue on Maxis 4G and Unifi too, very weird lmao because video can load normally...
shaktiv8
post Apr 1 2021, 07:25 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Apr 1 2021, 06:16 AM)
Hello guys, I live in the PJ region and I’ve been trying to get an ip not in the 210.186 range but I keep getting it. The ip is always different, but the range 210.186

Why is this so ya? Been trying for an hour

My PS4 seems best with ip 60.x
Lol I also have an ip question 😂 I don’t use ipv6 and today I noticed my ip is 1.9.x.x

Isn’t that a tm dns IP address ? I didn’t know residential account could use them
shaktiv8
post Apr 1 2021, 02:16 PM

363 posts

Sorry, just want to ask again lol. Is 1.9.55.x a proper Unifi ip? Because my torrents seems to be much slower on this ip. When I search ip look up it says it’s a streamyx ip
shaktiv8
post Apr 9 2021, 04:38 AM

363 posts

Is Reddit media not working or slow to load for anyone else ? Not sure if it’s Unifi issue or cloudflare dns being slow
shaktiv8
post Apr 10 2021, 02:35 PM

363 posts

Is there something wrong with Unifi today? My Netflix keeps saying sorry network error when playing movies and it’s connected with Ethernet

My Facebook also have a lot of trouble to load
shaktiv8
post Apr 24 2021, 09:40 AM

363 posts

Hey guys! My Speedtest results are great, but I’ve been experiencing horrible buffering on Facebook videos today. Every video takes a few seconds to load and then it buffers constantly

Can play YouTube 4K no problem

Is anyone else facing this issue too?
shaktiv8
post Apr 27 2021, 06:23 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Apr 27 2021, 12:50 PM)
Wow , so now TM will block certain Cloudflare Anycast IP , they dare to do it?
I tot they just blocking certain IP from REFLECTED.NET and doing DNS pollution on their own DNS server which i can easilly get rid of it by set the v4 DNS and v6 DNS to Cloudflare
All traceroute seems to be blackholed after entering TM Internal network

Tested blocked IP :

2606:4700::6812:9c03
2606:4700::6812:9b03

traceroute :
CODE
Tracing route to 104.18.155.3 over a maximum of 30 hops

1     1 ms     1 ms     1 ms  11.0.0.1
 2    16 ms    18 ms    16 ms  sta-107-254.tm.net.my [219.92.107.254]
 3    18 ms    18 ms    19 ms  10.55.49.107
 4     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 5     *        *        *     Request timed out.
 6     *        *

Can I know what sites are these, why would tm block them ?

shaktiv8
post May 2 2021, 11:26 AM

363 posts

Hello! is anybody able to access this website? http://republicworld.com/
shaktiv8
post May 23 2021, 01:30 AM

363 posts

Hello sifus!

I am noticing today that even during off peak times, my YouTube seems to be very laggy. Reset or anything not fixing it

YouTube videos sometimes just don’t load today, like the actual player. Happens on YouTube tv and web. Phones seem fine

Anybody else having this issue ?
shaktiv8
post May 23 2021, 03:45 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ May 23 2021, 02:58 AM)
Nope for me, try enable IPv6?
If IPv6 is fine, then something happen on IPv4 which causing Google giving you wrong server to connect, it happen in old times.
Thank you ! Will try ipv6 then
shaktiv8
post May 24 2021, 06:51 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 24 2021, 04:55 PM)
If u only mainly use for popular site like YouTube Facebook or any big sites,then enable is okay.
Otherwise u may having connection issue for specific site.
Unifi normally does not optimize ipv6 connection,only famous site with ipv6 is okay.
oh i see, i thought ipv6 is supposed to be better overall?

ive put off enabling ipv6 because i do not understand slaac or dchpv6 and find it unsettling not to have a NAT for network security reasons, but everything seems much faster now haha
shaktiv8
post May 24 2021, 11:30 PM

363 posts

Hello guys! Is anyone having trouble with ipv6? I can’t seem to enable it for the past hour and if I do enable it I do not even get ipv4 internet

Is there something wrong with my settings or I’m not sure what’s happening? If I reboot the modem ipv4 connection comes back but not v6

Had no issues in the morning when using cloud flare dns. Now with automatic dns nothing seems to be working

When I changed the dns to google ipv6 and v4 dns, the ipv6 address came up instantly. Why is this haha, am I doing something wrong ? Does tm not have an ipv6 dns? Am I supposed to input it myself ??

Edit again hahah: if I set the ipv4 to google dns, I am able to enable ipv6 and it obtains an ipv6 dns automatically

If ipv4 is set to auto dns ™, internet does not connect if ipv6 auto dns is enabled. So no internet at all, and no dns for both

Very weird

This post has been edited by shaktiv8: May 24 2021, 11:49 PM
shaktiv8
post May 28 2021, 01:43 AM

363 posts

wow everything is extremely slow tonight, even lowyat is suffering to load for me. didn't know they used cloudflare lmao
shaktiv8
post May 31 2021, 04:20 PM

363 posts

Anyone else’s lazada all white boxes ah today ? 😂😂

Is Lazada using cloudflare cdn too?
shaktiv8
post May 31 2021, 04:44 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 31 2021, 04:26 PM)
Spike only,now should be normal again.

Edit:
Lazada having issue now.
you are a godsend

thank you very much for the info!
shaktiv8
post Jun 6 2021, 11:39 PM

363 posts

Sifus!

I just reconfigured my setup to use google ipv4 dns without ipv6

I just did a dns leak test and it showed 5 addresses in Singapore for the google dns servers

Is this normal and a correct setup ?

I used the normal 8.8.8.8 in the router dns setup area

shaktiv8
post Jun 7 2021, 07:12 PM

363 posts

is anyone able to access the login page for synology active insight ?

i can click on the login but then it just says network error hahaha

is this a synology problem or unifi ya?

https://insight.synology.com/login
shaktiv8
post Jun 8 2021, 12:30 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(@POTUS @ Jun 7 2021, 09:29 PM)
Dsm7 still beta/RC right?
Yes it is still in beta, but i've never had an issue and i love synology photos so much haha. just like google photos, and just in time for them to stop unlimited uploads
shaktiv8
post Jun 15 2021, 10:19 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ Jun 15 2021, 09:46 PM)
tm got problem ? my 300mbps unifi only manage under 1mbps download.
It's Everyday Bro
shaktiv8
post Jul 7 2021, 10:15 PM

363 posts

Hello everyone! Is anyone having trouble with certain services still?

Today I was unable to download WhatsApp media when on WiFi. Speedtests all still normal

Change to mobile data instantly downloaded

I am using google dns

0.2915sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:59 PM