Go-Jek examining whether to come to Malaysia
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...AQSzpgqDQv8g.99
Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
Jan 25 2019, 09:03 AM
3,806 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Go-Jek examining whether to come to Malaysia
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...AQSzpgqDQv8g.99 |
Jan 25 2019, 09:11 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
129 posts Joined: May 2018 |
QUOTE(priaye @ Jan 25 2019, 08:34 AM) Grab should check and monitor these idiots. Same pick up and same lunch destination , who ever cancel grab should ban their accounts. Grab won't do anything, even you report they ask you don't report again, their system will monitor automatically, which mean 1 day ban if rider cancel 3 times continuously. It mean that rider bad behavior will continue on, all grab will give you is RM3 compensation if more than 5 minutes of booking. Even compensation can be fvcked up, sometimes they won't even give compensation for whatever reason. So the best solution for me was Don't drive during traffic jam, those hours will be my meal/resting hours. |
Jan 25 2019, 09:30 AM
8,650 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 25 2019, 09:03 AM) Go-Jek examining whether to come to Malaysia Gojek definitely will come after July where the enforcement start, it is troublesome for them to deal with government and they rather push it all to crap. Once crap settle those things, they will just dig driver from grab. https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...AQSzpgqDQv8g.99 I would say in term of creating a superapps, gojek has better prospect with the backing of google and tencent. As for rider and driver, they would welcome gojek since they have suffer under grab after the merger. QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 25 2019, 09:11 AM) Grab won't do anything, even you report they ask you don't report again, their system will monitor automatically, which mean 1 day ban if rider cancel 3 times continuously. It mean that rider bad behavior will continue on, all grab will give you is RM3 compensation if more than 5 minutes of booking. Even compensation can be fvcked up, sometimes they won't even give compensation for whatever reason. So the best solution for me was Don't drive during traffic jam, those hours will be my meal/resting hours. if u don't drive at peak hour, u are earning lesser at KV. On average i can get net about RM25-35 per hour on peak hour, on non-peak hour it is about RM15-20 like that. This post has been edited by yhtan: Jan 25 2019, 09:35 AM |
Jan 25 2019, 09:39 AM
4 posts Joined: May 2013 |
I heard lots of drivers lost hope with Grab. They said no more loyalty to grab as grab always fail them.
With GOJEK coming in I can say, alot of drivers will jump ship. As for riders no need to worry, riders is always there. Now the importance is drivers. Even GOJEK rates higher but if they have a lot of drivers, riders no choice but to use gojek. What the use of promo and cheap rates, if no drivers. Wait 30 minutes just to save few bucks. I don't think riders will go for it. Like My car rates to airport, 55 but still a lot prefer grab 65, why because there are not enough drivers to meet the demand. |
Jan 25 2019, 10:08 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
https://www.inc.com/minda-zetlin/uber-drive...ourt-rules.html
Have any Grab drivers Unite and fight for this cause ? Be Grab employee enjoy employee benefits instead of contractor get nothing. |
Jan 25 2019, 10:49 AM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
got rider rating wor?! no bad |
Jan 25 2019, 11:01 AM
Jan 25 2019, 11:40 AM
2,150 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 25 2019, 10:08 AM) https://www.inc.com/minda-zetlin/uber-drive...ourt-rules.html Waiting for you to initiate broHave any Grab drivers Unite and fight for this cause ? Be Grab employee enjoy employee benefits instead of contractor get nothing. |
Jan 25 2019, 12:33 PM
601 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Who everyone month got the mesra 2200 point?
Every month which date they credit the point? |
Jan 25 2019, 12:48 PM
108 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Haiya...i thought grab apps can finally rate rider.
Please come in Gojek....i will join you without hesitation |
Jan 25 2019, 01:00 PM
11,245 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 25 2019, 09:03 AM) Go-Jek examining whether to come to Malaysia Haha interesting https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...AQSzpgqDQv8g.99 QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 25 2019, 09:30 AM) Gojek definitely will come after July where the enforcement start, it is troublesome for them to deal with government and they rather push it all to crap. Once crap settle those things, they will just dig driver from grab. Haha smart move also I would say in term of creating a superapps, gojek has better prospect with the backing of google and tencent. As for rider and driver, they would welcome gojek since they have suffer under grab after the merger. |
Jan 25 2019, 01:59 PM
3,806 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(priaye @ Jan 25 2019, 09:39 AM) I heard lots of drivers lost hope with Grab. They said no more loyalty to grab as grab always fail them. In the end, it's money which will determine drivers' choice.With GOJEK coming in I can say, alot of drivers will jump ship. As for riders no need to worry, riders is always there. Now the importance is drivers. Even GOJEK rates higher but if they have a lot of drivers, riders no choice but to use gojek. What the use of promo and cheap rates, if no drivers. Wait 30 minutes just to save few bucks. I don't think riders will go for it. Like My car rates to airport, 55 but still a lot prefer grab 65, why because there are not enough drivers to meet the demand. Last time, when Uber was still around, many drivers chose to become Grab ambassadors, despite cursing it kaw kaw. |
Jan 25 2019, 02:54 PM
My mesra case since Aug until now haven't resolve.
Went to office yesterday got the impression that they like no clue why like that, no initiative to get it guarantee solve, dun want to escalate to manager, put an altitude like cannot be solve although u come to remind me. So many ads promote driver to use the petronas programme but they dun care. The CS is giving an impression taking blind salary. |
Jan 25 2019, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jan 25 2019, 12:33 PM) QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jan 25 2019, 02:54 PM) My mesra case since Aug until now haven't resolve. Only applicable for Gold & Platinum status driver in graballstars.Went to office yesterday got the impression that they like no clue why like that, no initiative to get it guarantee solve, dun want to escalate to manager, put an altitude like cannot be solve although u come to remind me. So many ads promote driver to use the petronas programme but they dun care. The CS is giving an impression taking blind salary. For me i already drop to Silver or none, they give or not i don't give a damn, normally they give a month after. |
Jan 25 2019, 02:59 PM
230 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Somewhr... |
Jan 25 2019, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 25 2019, 02:59 PM) Only applicable for Gold & Platinum status driver in graballstars. I achieved all the requirements. Somebody there didn't update my new card in allstar. Mesra point finger at them, grab point at them. For me i already drop to Silver or none, they give or not i don't give a damn, normally they give a month after. They midnight surcharge took 1 month plus to credit me the Rm3. Many reminders to them. |
Jan 25 2019, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jan 25 2019, 03:35 PM) I achieved all the requirements. Somebody there didn't update my new card in allstar. Mesra point finger at them, grab point at them. Petronas giving point based on what crap staff given to them, so i think u know what is the problem right?They midnight surcharge took 1 month plus to credit me the Rm3. Many reminders to them. |
Jan 25 2019, 04:57 PM
824 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Received Rm11 as Time Compensation for last week's trips.
Not enough to cover but better than none. |
Jan 25 2019, 04:58 PM
2,854 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(priaye @ Jan 25 2019, 09:39 AM) I heard lots of drivers lost hope with Grab. They said no more loyalty to grab as grab always fail them. bravo to those drivers want to take RM55 job to air port.... With GOJEK coming in I can say, alot of drivers will jump ship. As for riders no need to worry, riders is always there. Now the importance is drivers. Even GOJEK rates higher but if they have a lot of drivers, riders no choice but to use gojek. What the use of promo and cheap rates, if no drivers. Wait 30 minutes just to save few bucks. I don't think riders will go for it. Like My car rates to airport, 55 but still a lot prefer grab 65, why because there are not enough drivers to meet the demand. if empty, i can say max he can get net RM20 for 1.5 hours.... |
Jan 25 2019, 06:04 PM
817 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 25 2019, 11:01 AM) No use if got rating, where driver dunno the rider's rating like UberLike Grab feedback is shit..... QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 25 2019, 01:59 PM) In the end, it's money which will determine drivers' choice. Later Gojek come in fare 0.50cent/km lol......Last time, when Uber was still around, many drivers chose to become Grab ambassadors, despite cursing it kaw kaw. This post has been edited by destiny6: Jan 25 2019, 06:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:50 PM |