QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 22 2019, 11:19 PM)
QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jan 23 2019, 12:04 AM)
KV but not in hot demand area. Unless I get ping out, if I move too far too get ping confirm will rugi. Now no more HG. 😅
Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
Jan 23 2019, 10:17 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Jan 23 2019, 10:18 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
I got screwed big time by the app today. Pickup at subang n dest was to a company name m not familiar with, but after clickin the arrow, gmap showed me route heading towards midvalley.
Thats 16km n morning traffic ...n so after about 30mins of drivjng n getting close to dest i realize on the map dat drop off is main entrance midvalley mall. N i know there no such company there...wtf ! Went back to job sheet n clik the dest arrow again n gmap showed me desa park city instead !?!? wtf wtf wtf... This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Jan 23 2019, 11:30 AM |
Jan 23 2019, 10:45 AM
11,245 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 23 2019, 09:38 AM) I think crap already know the modded kaki using lenovo and starting to hit all lenovo user, seem like they couldn't trace the core problem at all Haha easy way outI open my destination all the way from Masjid India to Subang, not even one single job enter, it show how bad the demand is now. Crap policy |
Jan 23 2019, 10:51 AM
17 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 23 2019, 09:38 AM) I think crap already know the modded kaki using lenovo and starting to hit all lenovo user, seem like they couldn't trace the core problem at all I'm really skeptical with MD since last month.I open my destination all the way from Masjid India to Subang, not even one single job enter, it show how bad the demand is now. Whenever I'm in KL, I will set MD to as far as Seremban, but no pings received. The moment I turn off MD, I was bombarded with numerous pings going south eg Kajang, Sg Besi, Serdang, Cyber etc 😒 This post has been edited by bojed: Jan 23 2019, 03:51 PM |
Jan 23 2019, 12:40 PM
236 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mutiara Damansara |
same here. yesterday online from 645 PM until 730 PM (Bandar Utama/SS2/Damansara Utama), not a single ping (I am on AA). Wasted petrol and time due to heavy jam.
Gave up and drove at 4 AM today. Managed to get 3 trips, including 1 airport trip. |
Jan 23 2019, 01:55 PM
11,245 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(bojed @ Jan 23 2019, 10:51 AM) I'm really sceptical with MD since last month. Same laWhenever I'm in KL, I will set MD to as far as Seremban, but no pings received. The moment I turn off MD, I was bombarded with numerous pings going south eg Kajang, Sg Besi, Serdang, Cyber etc 😒 Here sometimes bo ngam💥 |
Jan 23 2019, 02:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
Anyone have problems with time lock feature? I’m using IOS device, i often kena locked when only first job ignored during manual accept mode.
Jan 23 2019, 03:24 PM
230 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Somewhr... |
lucky day 4me..sentul-cyberjaya..then lepak putrajaya..within 10mins got trip putrajaya-bangsar..trip rm36+toll rm5.80..rider gave rm50 keep da change..syukur bossku..
Jan 23 2019, 03:59 PM
Alhamdulillah today has been a very sweet day.
First ping received around 10am from Presint Diplomatik going to KLCC for RM33 but I ignored. Second ping came in around 12pm from Presint Diplomatik going to Alamanda RM6. After I dropped that rider off, I immediately received a 6s ping from Everley Hotel going to KLIA for RM65+RM5 tip. I was even pulled to the side at a roadblock in Putrajaya due to expired roadtax, but I was pardoned by the officer because my new roadtax was inside my glovebox. Totally forgot to display it on the windshield for the past 11 days 🤣🤣🤣 From KLIA, I didn't bother to wait at Charterfield or Landside as there were just too many cars at both locations, so I proceeded to one of my fishing ponds around there. 15 minutes later, I received one ping from there heading to Kajang for RM80. Finished the job and straight away went to buy KFC for my family 😁 I was supposed to go back to that fishing pond and pick up one rider from there and send him to Taman Samudera Gombak for RM170(offline job), but it was 2.30pm already and my home is just 15km away from Kajang. Need to fetch my wife and kids early today, so I had to forego this juicy side job 😂 This post has been edited by bojed: Jan 23 2019, 04:05 PM |
Jan 23 2019, 06:55 PM
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...medium=facebook
This is very sad, but I have to say it is very common for many taxi drivers to make a U-turn wherever they want as long as it suits their convenience at the expense of other people's safety. This afternoon my Exora nearly got rear-ended by a taxi driver at the Everley Hotel. I had to honk him and he just went away with a face that only his mother could love. No wonder Assthony Loke feared taxi drivers would hunt him down to no end. |
Jan 23 2019, 07:20 PM
129 posts Joined: May 2018 |
Jan 23 2019, 07:31 PM
I can almost confirm auto accept will get job ignored by manual accept driver nearby, is this so called job priority? Many times when I am with my friends and they ignore a bad job (far pup/low fare) the jobs come straight AA to me fark. Everyone should be treated fairly and auto accept drivers need first-hand jobs too, not only those bad jobs ignored by others. This is not called job priority ok? This is called trashman. Even better make all drivers (new & old) 20% commission for auto-accept and 25% commission for manual-accept. You hate cherry picking right? This is how you reduce cherry picking.
Jan 23 2019, 07:36 PM
108 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 23 2019, 07:31 PM) I can almost confirm auto accept will get job ignored by manual accept driver nearby, is this so called job priority? Many times when I am with my friends and they ignore a bad job (far pup/low fare) the jobs come straight AA to me fark. Everyone should be treated fairly and auto accept drivers need first-hand jobs too, not only those bad jobs ignored by others. This is not called job priority ok? This is called trashman. Even better make all drivers (new & old) 20% commission for auto-accept and 25% commission for manual-accept. You hate cherry picking right? This is how you reduce cherry picking. Oh...really?All this while I thought AA will be given priority |
Jan 23 2019, 07:43 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2014 |
guess why modded app so laku?
Jan 23 2019, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jan 23 2019, 07:36 PM) I can almost confirm, it happened too many times to me lately. Grab doesn't want passenger to wait long time to get a car like before, if every nearest drivers are using manual accept. So now if first manual accept driver ignore a job, the job will go to first nearest AA driver, and passenger maximum will only need to wait 10 secs. There might be other factors in the algorithm too, like nearest AA driver is too far away, idk. But I can confirm you that AA driver have no first-hand priority since the first day they introduced it, me and my friends are always waiting in big groups (20+ to 40+ drivers) normally and I can double confirm it. Grab just want to cheat new drivers to finish bad jobs for 5% less commission, in the end you lose more than 5%.Job priority was a LIE since the first day. I wish grab will fulfill so-called job priority, let the jobs go to AA drivers first, let the manual-accept drivers panic and on AA also. This post has been edited by andrwss: Jan 23 2019, 08:06 PM |
Jan 23 2019, 08:20 PM
2,854 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Jan 23 2019, 12:40 PM) same here. yesterday online from 645 PM until 730 PM (Bandar Utama/SS2/Damansara Utama), not a single ping (I am on AA). Wasted petrol and time due to heavy jam. ping is not slow but just too many crappers now, especially after 6pm due to most part timer joining...Gave up and drove at 4 AM today. Managed to get 3 trips, including 1 airport trip. hardly get trip from puchong back home by setting SD... i dont want to waste my time now after open the rider app... |
Jan 23 2019, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 23 2019, 07:31 PM) I can almost confirm auto accept will get job ignored by manual accept driver nearby, is this so called job priority? Many times when I am with my friends and they ignore a bad job (far pup/low fare) the jobs come straight AA to me fark. Everyone should be treated fairly and auto accept drivers need first-hand jobs too, not only those bad jobs ignored by others. This is not called job priority ok? This is called trashman. Even better make all drivers (new & old) 20% commission for auto-accept and 25% commission for manual-accept. You hate cherry picking right? This is how you reduce cherry picking. Yup, not only that, but I also suspect there's no difference at all in the amount of TBB whether you turn on AA or not, although it says otherwise in the app.I've compared my TBB earned from the same rider, same PUP, same destination, same distance and in the same hour (between 630am-650am), and there's no difference at all. The only difference is the week before I turned on AA and the week after I didn't. |
Jan 23 2019, 08:54 PM
817 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 23 2019, 07:56 PM) I can almost confirm, it happened too many times to me lately. Grab doesn't want passenger to wait long time to get a car like before, if every nearest drivers are using manual accept. So now if first manual accept driver ignore a job, the job will go to first nearest AA driver, and passenger maximum will only need to wait 10 secs. There might be other factors in the algorithm too, like nearest AA driver is too far away, idk. But I can confirm you that AA driver have no first-hand priority since the first day they introduced it, me and my friends are always waiting in big groups (20+ to 40+ drivers) normally and I can double confirm it. Grab just want to cheat new drivers to finish bad jobs for 5% less commission, in the end you lose more than 5%. You need to understand 1 thing is that from the beginning Grab app is designed that job allocated to the nearest driver , in order to chnage that priority to AA is not possible, but why they wanna do that? Every time there is a change, big shit happened, so better don't change ......yes you are right AA = trash collector lol.....when I turn AA last time, pickup is between 1-2km, but if I off AA, pickup is less than 1km around 800metres topsJob priority was a LIE since the first day. I wish grab will fulfill so-called job priority, let the jobs go to AA drivers first, let the manual-accept drivers panic and on AA also. This post has been edited by destiny6: Jan 23 2019, 08:55 PM |
Jan 23 2019, 09:41 PM
8,651 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(bojed @ Jan 23 2019, 06:55 PM) https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...medium=facebook this is junction where come down from midvalley and heading towards bangsar, u see left hand side got one indian temple and cone in the middle. That is the accident spot, i guess after this DBKL going to do a concrete ramp there.This is very sad, but I have to say it is very common for many taxi drivers to make a U-turn wherever they want as long as it suits their convenience at the expense of other people's safety. This afternoon my Exora nearly got rear-ended by a taxi driver at the Everley Hotel. I had to honk him and he just went away with a face that only his mother could love. No wonder Assthony Loke feared taxi drivers would hunt him down to no end. |
Jan 23 2019, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 23 2019, 09:41 PM) this is junction where come down from midvalley and heading towards bangsar, u see left hand side got one indian temple and cone in the middle. That is the accident spot, i guess after this DBKL going to do a concrete ramp there. If I'm not mistaken, that junction is quite sharp and small isn't it? |
| Change to: | 0.0345sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:05 AM |