Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

Grabtology
post Jan 14 2019, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Jan 13 2019, 09:51 PM)

Week 1 = RM734/(4x6 hours) = RM30.60
Week 2 = RM762/(5x5 hours) = RM30.50

As long as you can averagely gross RM30 and above nowadays,it is considered good

I see I see

Today start of a new week, I got RM189.00 in 6 hours 37 minutes & 213.2KM

Driving time and distance starts from the moment i exit home and ends the moment I reach back home

So that's about RM29 for 6.5 hours. Seems to be consistent since I started doing Grab on January 1

Found a neat app that can track and export the routes I drove, and stoppage analysis too biggrin.gif

https://i.imgur.com/M1r7LBS.png

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Jan 14 2019, 12:41 AM)

Are these amount after deducting 25% fee? 
How much fuel used up? 
From there you can roughly see how good the earnings.

I auto accept all the way haha so commission is 20%

Anyway I don't count my cost that way. As in, I don't deep dive and calculate per trip. I just count the amount when I top up credit wallet.

So by that logic,

Revenue = Fare + Toll + Cancellation Fee + Bonus
Cost = Petrol + Credit Top Up + TnG Top Up

My car petrol put RM50+- can go 320KM+-, credit top up usually from grabpay fares, and anything to spend on the car I put on credit card so don't have to headache to do the math

So far I'm up RM600++ after 2 weeks. Not like what I was paid before, but I love the shorter hours, sight seeing, and flexibility
elroses
post Jan 14 2019, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(kimi90 @ Jan 14 2019, 07:35 PM)
My account had been suspended for 3 months due to high passenger cancellation rating. Can I appeal to grab to reduce suspension time or just wait till suspension till over ?
Have you been suspended before? I don't know, no harm in trying. 3 months are quite a long time is you ask me.
Skwoon123
post Jan 14 2019, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(Grabtology @ Jan 14 2019, 09:43 PM)
I see I see
Driving time and distance starts from the moment i exit home and ends the moment I reach back home
So that's about RM29 for 6.5 hours. Seems to be consistent since I started doing Grab on January 1
Found a neat app that can track and export the routes I drove, and stoppage analysis too biggrin.gif
Anyway I don't count my cost that way. As in, I don't deep dive and calculate per trip. I just count the amount when I top up credit wallet.
So by that logic,
My car petrol put RM50+- can go 320KM+-, credit top up usually from grabpay fares, and anything to spend on the car I put on credit card so don't have to headache to do the math
So far I'm up RM600++ after 2 weeks. Not like what I was paid before, but I love the shorter hours, sight seeing, and flexibility
Dude, which state you drive at? RM50+ can drive 320km+ thats very fuel efficient,my one RM50+ only can reach 270 280 tops... by the way I m driving vios Gen2, whats yours?
d-realm
post Jan 14 2019, 10:34 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kimi90 @ Jan 14 2019, 07:35 PM)
My account had been suspended for 3 months due to high passenger cancellation rating. Can I appeal to grab to reduce suspension time or just wait till suspension till over ?
apply mycar until 3 month over, time to rest tongue.gif
xcamsight
post Jan 14 2019, 11:01 PM

So by that logic,
wow rclxms.gif Grab and riders love driver like you. Keep it up man thumbup.gif
AskarPerang
post Jan 14 2019, 11:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I see I see
So by that logic,
Interesting question here:
You got a KLIA trip. So did you wait or? What happen after that KLIA trip?
Fanvil1534
post Jan 14 2019, 11:30 PM

807 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater

Anyone know this driver? 1 sided story. Based on reading what she wrote, most likely she put the wrong drop off location, asked driver to drive but driver said no and asked her get out of car. Now rider defamed him and this post is going viral.

bcombat
post Jan 14 2019, 11:47 PM

998 posts

Why Uber failed in South Korea.
sound familiar.... taxi driver attitude

This post has been edited by bcombat: Jan 14 2019, 11:48 PM
yhtan
post Jan 14 2019, 11:48 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Jan 14 2019, 09:31 PM)
Jabra BT2047

Equip with basic functions only such as answering and receiving calls which is good enough for me to do grabcar.
If not mistaken my first bluetooth was this model, can only answer call but cannot listen to music/waze. Very long standby hours but doesn't suit my usage, i rather have the voice direct into bluetooth and rider cannot listen anything from it

This post has been edited by yhtan: Jan 14 2019, 11:52 PM
bcombat
post Jan 14 2019, 11:54 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jan 14 2019, 11:19 AM)
lately really flooded with drivers, dont know full time or part time
even in non peak hour like after 10am

i hardly get trip back for setting SD...

if u at bukit bintang and sentral area, u open u, tons of drivers there... very scarely

we all thought after incentive taken out, drivers shall not be motivated to drive, not to mention non peak hour... how come ar ?

also, another observation is premium car also alots now...

so i think we cannot win over crapcar liao...

battle is over.... drivers just cannot fight...
due 2 lots of taxi driver also drive grab recently?

yhtan
post Jan 15 2019, 12:14 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 14 2019, 11:47 PM)

E-hailing always use price war to kill off taxi, after that when they are big enough then they become another taxi company.

South Korean system to be blame lah, the price macam too cheap compare to Japan. Back in Japan Uber cannot penetrate because the service cannot compete with Taxi driver, taxi driver wear glove and office attire with coat. Furthermore they don't accept tips and don't reject short trip.
elroses
post Jan 15 2019, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 14 2019, 11:47 PM)

Anywhere go also same haha. There's one point that the CEO guy said that catch my attention. Uncle taxis rough life is due to the taxis company sucking they dry. I think is the same with Malaysia. Although crap is no any better but at least we could come by. I feel bad for uncle taxis but hey, world is not going to stop with you but instead, you need to move forward.
b4sh88
post Jan 15 2019, 06:28 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 14 2019, 01:47 PM)
You park inside KLCC? Parking very expensive yo...
No lah. Parked side of the road neae four season hotel
skylinelover
post Jan 15 2019, 09:12 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 15 2019, 12:14 AM)
E-hailing always use price war to kill off taxi, after that when they are big enough then they become another taxi company.

South Korean system to be blame lah, the price macam too cheap compare to Japan. Back in Japan Uber cannot penetrate because the service cannot compete with Taxi driver, taxi driver wear glove and office attire with coat. Furthermore they don't accept tips and don't reject short trip.
Haha true

Never knew SK system worst off than Japan system hahahaha

QUOTE(elroses @ Jan 15 2019, 12:20 AM)
Anywhere go also same haha. There's one point that the CEO guy said that catch my attention. Uncle taxis rough life is due to the taxis company sucking they dry. I think is the same with Malaysia. Although crap is no any better but at least we could come by. I feel bad for uncle taxis but hey, world is not going to stop with you but instead, you need to move forward.
Haha geek economy > traditional taxis all the way laugh.gif rclxms.gif

I prefer untied than tied all the way hahahaha
cktang
post Jan 15 2019, 09:28 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Jan 14 2019, 11:30 PM)

Anyone know this driver? 1 sided story. Based on reading what she wrote, most likely she put the wrong drop off location, asked driver to drive but driver said no and asked her get out of car. Now rider defamed him and this post is going viral.
Nice plate "welcome see u" laugh.gif . In several occasions riders will put wrong destination maybe first time to the place, now can change destination if when reached not the place intended to go. No good to left rider in the middle especially a girl. Just "chin chai" abit attitude should be easier life for a grabber, sometime u gained sometime u rugi, cannot be "kira" sangat else will just stressed up yourself. innocent.gif
yhtan
post Jan 15 2019, 09:41 AM

8,650 posts

don't know why hide destination, but put all driver information on social media doh.gif
nagasaran
post Jan 15 2019, 10:18 AM

316 posts

Any mod user here? I need a group of chatting.
greatlife
post Jan 15 2019, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(nagasaran @ Jan 15 2019, 10:18 AM)
Any mod user here? I need a group of chatting.
Ministry of Defence?
chrnosx
post Jan 15 2019, 11:32 AM

Drivers should reply, but not to slam the rider. Can't blame them for being clueless or ignorant, we have been customers or consumers before. The real culprit here is the company. Prior to this, during HG era, drivers are more than willing to drop customer a bit further or into their condo. They will drive slow and don't do illegal turns, so its safe for both. Naturally, because the driver is secured with the amount of earning for that hour. Unfortunately, the company changed directions so drivers also got no choice but to follow. Hard, Brutal and Heartless. Drivers are just following company motto and vision, I dont see that he is wrong

I received a box from the mail. Inside got colour pencils and a bunch of crap. The motto wrote, "You are the everyday hero." At first, I was quite touched until it struck me. We are called a "Hero" because Heroes don't get paid!. I put on my insta and #grab, "Thanks for the gesture but I think you should save the money to hire more intelligent support staffs that have a brain rather than going on template wars with your "partners".
yhtan
post Jan 15 2019, 11:38 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Jan 15 2019, 11:32 AM)
I received a box from the mail. Inside got colour pencils and a bunch of crap. The motto wrote, "You are the everyday hero." At first, I was quite touched until it struck me. We are called a "Hero" because Heroes don't get paid!. I put on my insta and #grab, "Thanks for the gesture but I think you should save the money to hire more intelligent support staffs that have a brain rather than going on template wars with your "partners".
I don't understand why they give colour pencil rclxub.gif

The grablight that i got it last year, already sold off at RM80 and donate the money to charity body laugh.gif

405 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:57 PM