Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

lznce2679
post Jan 15 2019, 11:48 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 15 2019, 11:38 AM)
I don't understand why they give colour pencil  rclxub.gif

The grablight that i got it last year, already sold off at RM80 and donate the money to charity body laugh.gif
u sold off? who bought laa?
thinking of selling mine..haahaa..

This post has been edited by lznce2679: Jan 15 2019, 11:49 AM
d-realm
post Jan 15 2019, 12:08 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jan 15 2019, 11:48 AM)
u can try your luck at facebook laugh.gif or mudah.my

mine became toy collection of my son.
Grabtology
post Jan 15 2019, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(Skwoon123 @ Jan 14 2019, 10:29 PM)
Dude, which state you drive at? RM50+ can drive 320km+ thats very fuel efficient,my one RM50+ only can reach 270 280 tops... by the way I m driving vios Gen2, whats yours?
Selangor, mostly start at Subang at noon time

I drive a Myvi haha, so it's lighter than your Gen 2

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Jan 14 2019, 11:01 PM)
wow  rclxms.gif Grab and riders love driver like you. Keep it up man  thumbup.gif
Thank you biggrin.gif I find it easier to just let it roll, only cancel when near 6pm and destination damn far from home

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 14 2019, 11:05 PM)
Interesting question here:
You got a KLIA trip. So did you wait or? What happen after that KLIA trip?
Straight away drive back to Subang biggrin.gif
bcombat
post Jan 15 2019, 12:37 PM

998 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4722883

one reason why crapcar never short of drivers atm
skylinelover
post Jan 15 2019, 01:54 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 15 2019, 11:38 AM)
I don't understand why they give colour pencil  rclxub.gif

The grablight that i got it last year, already sold off at RM80 and donate the money to charity body laugh.gif
QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jan 15 2019, 11:48 AM)
QUOTE(d-realm @ Jan 15 2019, 12:08 PM)
u can try your luck at facebook laugh.gif  or mudah.my

mine became toy collection of my son.
Haha looks like the light is useless after all laugh.gif and also dont want bang taxi 2 whack our car later bruce.gif
Calvin871989
post Jan 15 2019, 02:49 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

MY WIFE GOT PREGNANT ! YOU HIT MY WIFE ! YOU MAKING MY MIND HEADACHE !!! vmad.gif

zinglicious
post Jan 15 2019, 03:38 PM

Now showing in China. " The End for Part Time Lovers in driving gigs. console.gif https://techcrunch.com/2019/01/01/end-of-ch...haring-gig/amp/

Coming soon to the cities near you in Semenajung Malaysia. Some says Sabah and others said Sarawak too. doh.gif

yhtan
post Jan 15 2019, 04:12 PM

8,650 posts

Nowadays rider also smart already, yesterday pick up one at kerinchi LRT going to Taman Bukit Angkasa (Bangsar South area PPR), asked her why didn't put KL Gateway as pick up point?

Her reply is, from Kerinchi LRT fare is RM8, if put KL Gateway is RM11. Nowadays rider also smart to put where to avoid surge. The surge flaw has been too obvious and some rider tend to exploit it. I foresee going to be a disaster in future if more rider like this.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Jan 15 2019, 04:13 PM
cktang
post Jan 15 2019, 05:24 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 15 2019, 04:12 PM)
Nowadays rider also smart already, yesterday pick up one at kerinchi LRT going to Taman Bukit Angkasa (Bangsar South area PPR), asked her why didn't put KL Gateway as pick up point?

Her reply is, from Kerinchi LRT fare is RM8, if put KL Gateway is RM11. Nowadays rider also smart to put where to avoid surge. The surge flaw has been too obvious and some rider tend to exploit it. I foresee going to be a disaster in future if more rider like this.
Actually better when peak hour coming from federal to pick, if rider waiting at universiti lrt opposite gateway mall then jialat liao to u turn... sweat.gif
yhtan
post Jan 15 2019, 05:26 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Jan 15 2019, 05:24 PM)
Actually better when peak hour coming from federal to pick, if rider waiting at universiti lrt opposite gateway mall then jialat liao to u turn...  sweat.gif
If pick up at KL Gateway Mall gate A, the distance is lower because of the traffic flow, if LRT station then sure expensive lor. After Pantai Sentral flyover open, Bangsar South traffic has ease a lot compare to old time.
cerealkillar
post Jan 15 2019, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jan 15 2019, 02:49 PM)
MY WIFE GOT PREGNANT ! YOU HIT MY WIFE ! YOU MAKING MY MIND HEADACHE !!!  vmad.gif

what a dick...got to get me one of those camera..
kimi90
post Jan 15 2019, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jan 14 2019, 10:34 PM)
apply mycar until 3 month over, time to rest  tongue.gif
Huhu I already signed up for my car a long time ago.currently using my car but the ping sucks. far pick up with low fare and have to wait longer time to get ping. In JB mycar demand is lower than grab.
cktang
post Jan 15 2019, 05:58 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 15 2019, 05:26 PM)
If pick up at KL Gateway Mall gate A, the distance is lower because of the traffic flow, if LRT station then sure expensive lor. After Pantai Sentral flyover open, Bangsar South traffic has ease a lot compare to old time.
If picked kerinchi u turned under flyover then before kl eco city turn right to npe better for going to ppr. Other side hard to cross to gateway mall becoz cars from federal jamming the yellow box and after vertical very jammed. But either side also congested lah at peak hour becoz problem with cars parking at the side of the road near ppr there...
tankx3
post Jan 15 2019, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(kimi90 @ Jan 15 2019, 05:56 PM)
Huhu I already signed up for my car a long time ago.currently using my car but the ping sucks. far pick up with low fare and have to wait longer time to get ping. In JB mycar demand is lower than grab.
Mind to share how much CR and how many weeks consecutively before grab took action?

And how bad is mycar pings compared to grab?

I’m from JB too

zinglicious
post Jan 15 2019, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(Fanvil1534 @ Jan 15 2019, 12:30 AM)
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater

Anyone know this driver? 1 sided story. Based on reading what she wrote, most likely she put the wrong drop off location, asked driver to drive but driver said no and asked her get out of car. Now rider defamed him and this post is going viral.
Based on what she said and the way she wrote, IMHO she could be a pussy cat gone wild where she acted like a diva cheapskate for a Rm6 ride. tongue.gif

The driver might have reacted accordingly to her attitude where she demanded to be drop at further distance than stipulated. console.gif

I have had riders asking me to drop further where they said they could not pinpoint the location and offered me with extra compensation. If I am comfortable with the route and attitude, i would offer them my extra service for being honest, polite and nice FOC. Otherwise I offer them the door out. brows.gif

kimi90
post Jan 15 2019, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 15 2019, 06:00 PM)
Mind to share how much CR and how many weeks consecutively before grab took action?

I’m from JB too

My grab account already suspended before for 1 month.my cr always below 10%.Some of to the riders cancelled the trip or some not show up.

For my car ping is slower than grab and if I get ping the pick up is very far. Maybe I'm not in the hot spot location.
andrwss
post Jan 15 2019, 06:37 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(kimi90 @ Jan 15 2019, 06:13 PM)
My grab account already suspended before for 1 month.my cr always below 10%.Some of to the riders cancelled the trip or some not show up.

For my car ping is slower than grab and if I get ping the pick up is very far. Maybe I'm not in the hot spot location.
Below 10% should be safe. But did you asked a lot riders to cancel? Or riders cancelled themselves but evilly selected driver ask to cancel to get you banned?
bcombat
post Jan 15 2019, 06:39 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 15 2019, 06:00 PM)

I’m from JB too

Get yourself register as mycar drivers
experienced yourself the best
yhtan
post Jan 15 2019, 06:50 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jan 15 2019, 06:08 PM)
Based on what she said and the way she wrote, IMHO she could be a pussy cat gone wild where she acted like a diva cheapskate for a Rm6 ride.  tongue.gif

The driver might have reacted accordingly to her attitude where she demanded to be drop at further distance than stipulated.  console.gif

I have had riders asking me to drop further where they said they could not pinpoint the location and offered me with extra compensation. If I am comfortable with the route and attitude, i would offer them my extra service for being honest, polite and nice FOC. Otherwise I offer them the door out.  brows.gif
the post seem deleted liao laugh.gif
kimi90
post Jan 15 2019, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 15 2019, 06:37 PM)
Below 10% should be safe. But did you asked a lot riders to cancel? Or riders cancelled themselves but evilly selected driver ask to cancel to get you banned?
Many of them caused by riders cancelled themselves when I was on the way .Already made report to grab they said sorry and said that they will monitor the riders. There is also rider did not arrive or give up wrong pup so I wait 5 min then cancel.

405 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:58 AM