405 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

bcombat
post Jan 15 2019, 08:19 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(nagasaran @ Jan 15 2019, 10:18 AM)
Any mod user here? I need a group of chatting.
https://help.grab.com/driver/ms/36000174144...ch_path=N%252FA
lznce2679
post Jan 15 2019, 08:27 PM

230 posts

Grab: Dear XXX, we have found cases of driver-partners using modified apps/devices to choose jobs and this has affected the income of honest driver-partners. We are working on identifying and removing these driver-partners from the platform. We sincerely apologise if this has negatively affected you in any way recently. If you know of any driver-partners who are using modified apps/devices, please report it to us via the button below.

yeah right grub..
elroses
post Jan 15 2019, 08:36 PM

Hehe grab on the witch hunt. They might catch some, but after some time, this modder will come back like mushrooms growing after rain. 💁
Ron2828
post Jan 15 2019, 09:18 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 15 2019, 08:19 PM)
Congratulations.....USD1k in your pocket soon rclxms.gif brows.gif

skylinelover
post Jan 15 2019, 09:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(kimi90 @ Jan 15 2019, 05:56 PM)
Huhu I already signed up for my car a long time ago.currently using my car but the ping sucks. far pick up with low fare and have to wait longer time to get ping. In JB mycar demand is lower than grab.
Haha the king agrees laugh.gif

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Jan 15 2019, 06:00 PM)
Mind to share how much CR and how many weeks consecutively before grab took action?

And how bad is mycar pings compared to grab?

I’m from JB too

JB king says very bad laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 15 2019, 09:30 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 15 2019, 06:50 PM)
the post seem deleted liao laugh.gif
Ouch laugh.gif

QUOTE(elroses @ Jan 15 2019, 08:36 PM)
Hehe grab on the witch hunt. They might catch some, but after some time, this modder will come back like mushrooms growing after rain. 💁
This is more tough than flushing all workers out of Malaysia laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 15 2019, 09:31 PM
river.sand
post Jan 15 2019, 09:46 PM

3,806 posts

I had the vainest rider today...

The PUP was at a condo. The rider messaged me to come to Block A. Block A was just behind the guard house, but the rider was reluctant to walk a few more steps.

After waited for a few minutes, the rider came. She was a mapren lady spotting fiery red hair. Her dress was kinda unusual, but I do not know how to describe it.

She took selfie before getting into my car doh.gif

She took the front seat. Immediately she asked me to lower the air-cond temperature, as "Malaysia is very hot". I asked her where she came from. She replied, "Nigeria."

She asked to borrow my phone charger. I had a power bank, so I let her used it.

Then, she lowered the car window, and look at herself in the rear view mirror doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by river.sand: Jan 15 2019, 09:47 PM
andrwss
post Jan 15 2019, 11:19 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jan 15 2019, 08:27 PM)
Grab: Dear XXX, we have found cases of driver-partners using modified apps/devices to choose jobs and this has affected the income of honest driver-partners. We are working on identifying and removing these driver-partners from the platform. We sincerely apologise if this has negatively affected you in any way recently. If you know of any driver-partners who are using modified apps/devices, please report it to us via the button below.

yeah right grub..
Damn, I wish they can track from serverside and ban them directly. Seems not lol.
AskarPerang
post Jan 15 2019, 11:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 15 2019, 09:46 PM)
I had the vainest rider today...

The PUP was at a condo. The rider messaged me to come to Block A. Block A was just behind the guard house, but the rider was reluctant to walk a few more steps.

After waited for a few minutes, the rider came. She was a mapren lady spotting fiery red hair. Her dress was kinda unusual, but I do not know how to describe it.

She took selfie before getting into my car  doh.gif

She took the front seat. Immediately she asked me to lower the air-cond temperature, as "Malaysia is very hot". I asked her where she came from. She replied, "Nigeria."

She asked to borrow my phone charger. I had a power bank, so I let her used it.

Then, she lowered the car window, and look at herself in the rear view mirror  doh.gif laugh.gif
Mama Pren is like that.
When they start to talk friendly to you, you got to be ready something not right. They gonna start request you to do this do that, detour, wait for friends, etc.

Review back the trip and press the red face icon.
ah_suknat
post Jan 16 2019, 12:15 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

How much an average of 6 hours drive daily earn per.month?
cktang
post Jan 16 2019, 12:23 AM

68 posts

yeah right grub..
Grab try to play phycological warfare or mind game to scare off mod apps players...lol
Grabtology
post Jan 16 2019, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 16 2019, 12:15 AM)
How much an average of 6 hours drive daily earn per.month?
EDITED: forgot to count credit top up biggrin.gif

I started driving Jan 1, so I can share a bit of recent math with you biggrin.gif

My initial goal was to drive 20 days in a month, each day target revenue RM 150 within 6 hours, so that should give me RM3k revenue in a month

Since I'm doing full Auto Accept, commission is 20%, so 3k minus 20% = RM2.4k

Average each day driving distance in 6 hours will be 220KM (including during trip and when not on trip). My car petrol consumption is about RM50+- for 320KM+-, depends on current petrol price also, but let's just call it RM50 for 320KM.

220KM times 20 days = 4400KM a month
4400KM divided by 320KM = 13.75 (lets just call it 14 times of put petrol)
14 times RM50 = RM700

TnG reload, since toll fee will be collected from passenger so it cancels itself out, so I don't count it.

I plan to set aside some money for rainy days and maintenance, so let's call it RM1k a month

So far the theoretical math works out to be:

Revenue = 3k
Cost for commission = 600
Cost for petrol = 700
Planned savings for rainy days or fixes = 1k

Net income = 3k minus 2.3k = RM 700

But of course real world math a bit different biggrin.gif for example, I'm actually getting RM170 to RM190 total fares a day on 6 to 7 hours of driving, maintaining below 230KM driving distance a day. Petrol price also cheaper now.

Bonus and cancellation fee will not be deducted for commission.

So yeah, hopefully it's a good enough reference for you

ADDITIONAL INFO:
- We don't have car loans or housing loan
- My wife earns way more than me
- I quit my job because it took too much time away from spending with her, so doing Grab is perfect as I can spend more time with her at our choosing, and still not be totally broke ass
- If any decent job opportunity come along, I'll still go for it, because employer contribution for EPF is nothing to scoff at

This post has been edited by Grabtology: Jan 16 2019, 09:02 AM
chrnosx
post Jan 16 2019, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(Grabtology @ Jan 16 2019, 08:52 AM)

I started driving Jan 1, so I can share a bit of recent math with you biggrin.gif

My initial goal was to drive 20 days in a month, each day target revenue RM 150 within 6 hours, so that should give me RM3k revenue in a month

Average each day driving distance in 6 hours will be 220KM (including during trip and when not on trip). My car petrol consumption is about RM50+- for 320KM+-, depends on current petrol price also, but let's just call it RM50 for 320KM.

14 times RM50 = RM700

TnG reload, since toll fee will be collected from passenger so it cancels itself out, so I don't count it.

I plan to set aside some money for rainy days and maintenance, so let's call it RM1k a month

Revenue = 3k
Cost for petrol = 700

But of course real world math a bit different biggrin.gif for example, I'm actually getting RM170 to RM190 total fares a day on 6 to 7 hours of driving, maintaining below 230KM driving distance a day. Petrol price also cheaper now.

ADDITIONAL INFO:
- I quit my job because it took too much time away from spending with her, so doing Grab is perfect as I can spend more time with her at our choosing, and still not be totally broke ass
- If any decent job opportunity come along, I'll still go for it, because employer contribution for EPF is nothing to scoff at
RM 700 / 20 days / 6 hours = RM 5.84/ hour !

Better to just stay home, take care of kids or learn to cook and please your wife. Don't let her go! She is a rare gem that loves you for you smile.gif

Grabtology
post Jan 16 2019, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Jan 16 2019, 09:17 AM)

Better to just stay home, take care of kids or learn to cook and please your wife. Don't let her go! She is a rare gem that loves you for you  smile.gif
Hahaha real world math will be different, for example, I might not keep the whole 1K every month for car service/maintenance biggrin.gif and of course the revenue stated here doesn't include bonus and cancellation fee, which sometimes add up to RM20 a day

I guess we'll find out at the end of January, how the actual finance looks like for doing Grab 6 hours ish a day and 20 days a month

Yes, I'm lucky to have such a great wife smile.gif so yeah, the main goal of doing Grab full time now, is spend more time with her, and not be totally broke / relying on savings or cash out on investments

I guess Grab is really just a side hustle, even if I end up doing it full time. Maybe I'll spend time on learning a different industry biggrin.gif been checking out automotive courses. Maybe learn to fix car, or fix aircon. Something different and more flexible than office job

So now every morning wake up at 6:30AM, just do things with wife, like exercise, watch shows/movies, cook, house chores, then when she goes to work I'll start doing Grab. Her working hour starts after noon, so that's significantly more time spent together compare to when we both are doing office jobs with conflicting schedule
SUSdestiny6
post Jan 16 2019, 09:38 AM

817 posts

yeah right grub..
QUOTE(elroses @ Jan 15 2019, 08:36 PM)
lol.....how to remove those using modded app? these ppl are not paying a lot of money for nothing ok , the money are not pay just for the app but for the modded phone.....unless Grab find the root of the problem which is.....hell i'm not gonna tell lol whistling.gif

Eddiestk
post Jan 16 2019, 09:39 AM

I just love to drive and kill time as it also kills boredom. Normally I will drive 3-4 hours per day depends on mood. I still hold a full time flexi job. Driving 3 to 4 hours can take in gross about 45-100 enough to cover my petrol, maintenance and some yam cha pocket money. Kuantan is a nice place to drive, no jam easy but most of the fare is below rm10. I tend to stay in one place like Uni campus grabbing around for rm4 fare, can get easily get about 10-15 rides. all below 4km max.
yhtan
post Jan 16 2019, 09:41 AM

8,650 posts

14 times RM50 = RM700

Revenue = 3k
Cost for petrol = 700

ADDITIONAL INFO:
By looking at it, u earning about RM1000 after all the expenses

RM1000 / 120 hrs = RM8.3 per hr

That is just at minimum wages level leh sweat.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 16 2019, 09:44 AM

11,245 posts

14 times RM50 = RM700

Revenue = 3k
Cost for petrol = 700

ADDITIONAL INFO:
Come join telegram group

We have brothers inside just divorced few weeks ago

We might need you to be the consellor inside laugh.gif

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Jan 16 2019, 09:17 AM)

Better to just stay home, take care of kids or learn to cook and please your wife. Don't let her go! She is a rare gem that loves you for you  smile.gif
Haha true rclxms.gif
river.sand
post Jan 16 2019, 09:55 AM

3,806 posts

14 times RM50 = RM700

Revenue = 3k
Cost for petrol = 700

ADDITIONAL INFO:
Thanks for your calculation.
We can ignore cancellation fee, but bonus can be substantial.
It's hard to forecast bonus amount. Maybe we can assume an average equal to 15% of fare?

If you have good business idea, maybe we can work together wink.gif

chrnosx
post Jan 16 2019, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(Grabtology @ Jan 16 2019, 09:25 AM)
Hahaha real world math will be different, for example, I might not keep the whole 1K every month for car service/maintenance biggrin.gif and of course the revenue stated here doesn't include bonus and cancellation fee, which sometimes add up to RM20 a day

I guess we'll find out at the end of January, how the actual finance looks like for doing Grab 6 hours ish a day and 20 days a month

Yes, I'm lucky to have such a great wife smile.gif so yeah, the main goal of doing Grab full time now, is spend more time with her, and not be totally broke / relying on savings or cash out on investments

I guess Grab is really just a side hustle, even if I end up doing it full time. Maybe I'll spend time on learning a different industry biggrin.gif been checking out automotive courses. Maybe learn to fix car, or fix aircon. Something different and more flexible than office job

So now every morning wake up at 6:30AM, just do things with wife, like exercise, watch shows/movies, cook, house chores, then when she goes to work I'll start doing Grab. Her working hour starts after noon, so that's significantly more time spent together compare to when we both are doing office jobs with conflicting schedule
An office job or customer support jobs pay better with good hours but if you are happy to drive then that's great too. You should consider driving a taxi as you have chosen to be a driver as a career. You will earn way more than doing what you are doing for Grab. Its the same concept with much more advantage. The calculation is correct, you never factor in insurance, new regulation etc.

405 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:00 PM