Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

Fanvil1534
post Jan 14 2019, 11:30 PM

807 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater

Anyone know this driver? 1 sided story. Based on reading what she wrote, most likely she put the wrong drop off location, asked driver to drive but driver said no and asked her get out of car. Now rider defamed him and this post is going viral.

Fanvil1534
post Sep 18 2019, 01:38 AM

807 posts

Wow I just noticed there's a rest area at Charterfield. Now can rest properly while waiting in queue at KLIA.

https://www.facebook.com/bangauofficial

Anyone tried it yet? How's the cleanliness?
Fanvil1534
post Oct 7 2019, 11:00 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(far82east @ Oct 7 2019, 11:30 AM)
Imo the likely scenario that will happen on this Saturday 12/10 and the following few days. Alot of ehailing driver stop "grab"ing. Then a few take risk enjoy HF due to high demand surge.

Then Anthony loke issue uturn statement say now dun need to convert vehicle code again. This time JPJ may have to follow wat the menteri said since so many protest.

Afterwards gradually more driver comply with the new rules then JPJ APAD big operasi to saman those that do not comply.

Add on: taxi taiko now protest on issue ehailing driver must change vehicle code to be fair to taxi driver since other issue such as no psv license etc etc cannot protest anymore😅
I don't think Mr Loke will do that. It will show that he is a weak leader and lose votes.
I don't think taxi taiko also will protest. Taxi taiko that makes the most noise is now recruiting private hire drivers with own vehicles into his Big Blue driver platform. The irony..

Botak taxi taiko make so much noise protest against private hire drivers under Grab
Government bow down and implement PSV license
Botak now go and hire private hire drivers.

Definition of a hypocrite here.
Fanvil1534
post Oct 9 2019, 12:59 AM

807 posts

All these talk on changing the car code..

Anyone worried about RON 95 price being floated? Cost of driving will increase.
Fanvil1534
post Oct 21 2019, 11:38 PM

807 posts

Anyone found out why the inconsistencies in the Grab KLIA queue system since 12th Oct?

I hear many drivers who say "Queue bocor" or "Before drop passenger already B2B job come in". I personally experienced this once only.

Today I queue at Landside/Charterfield but I didn't get any job, already 4 hours. This new guy come in chit chat with him and he got the job first and I still waiting. Both of us queue for JustGrab and no MD. Not sure why I couldn't get job. I finally got a job at 5 hour mark.

This post has been edited by Fanvil1534: Oct 21 2019, 11:39 PM
Fanvil1534
post Oct 22 2019, 12:20 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 21 2019, 11:44 PM)
You went there empty car or dropped off passenger?
Hearsay priority for those who dropped passenger, if empty car go slow slow wait
Today dropped passenger but I set offline when on the way because I wanted to rest a while and eat lunch. Alot of my previous experience after 12 Oct get queue really fast and no time to eat or rest.
Almost finishing lunch only I go online to take the queue.
Fanvil1534
post Mar 21 2020, 02:37 AM

807 posts

I tried already 2 days of Grabfood car. Few things I learned.

1. Getting a pick up job in shopping mall sucks. No place to park, valet parking people will halau you, polis bantuan will say cannot park even for awhile to collect food. They all ask you go to basement park like any other cars, no way I'm doing that because Grab doesn't pay for my parking in shopping malls. I call Grab CS, they said all Grabfood car jobs CR won't be counted as this is a temporary thing only. Moving forward, if you get any job that is inside shopping mall, just cancel.

2. Most customers expect you to deliver to their doorstep especially the ones in condo. I deliver once to PPR, some low cost housing, seriously fuck no parking. I call customer come down take the food, still don't want. I call CS, CS call customer to come down and take, still don't want. Keep saying previously no issue ordered Grabfood will always receive in front door. CS told me just leave it with guard house and complete the job, will remark it in my job.

GrabAcademy got inform that you have to tell customer especially in condos to come down to lobby or guard house to take their food. You can copy paste the following:
https://imgur.com/a/wTVTuqD
(ENG) Hi, I am a Grabcar driver delivering your food order. Please come down to the lobby (or house gate) to collect your order? Thank you!
(BM) Hai, saya menghantar pesanan anda menggunakan kereta. Sila datang ke lobi (atau pintu rumah) untuk mengambilnya. Terima kasih!
(ZH) 您好,我是一名使用汽车为您送餐的司机伙伴,请您来到大厅(或门口)领取您的食物。谢谢!

On my 2nd day I copy paste the above, most customers were understanding and waited for me at the lobby to collect the food.

3. I had 1 delivery with drop off at a kampung lorong area. Customer messaged me say wrongly put location, ask me go to new location. After arriving, I checked, the location is roughly 3.7km away.
I call CS, CS double checked my job card and my GPS and say I was in the right. Gave me an option to negotiate with customer how much you want to charge him to go to his location.
I asked CS, can charge RM 100? He said up to you, depend on customer.
I asked if he doesn't pay? CS say Grab not responsible for this extra.
I asked what if I don't want to go to new location? CS said up to you, you did the right thing by following the job card already.
You can wait 10 minutes, collect evidence that you were at the drop off point and just complete the job. Then throw the food away.
I proceed to just complete the job after 10 minutes at the drop off location and eat the food for lunch. Was Sushi Zanmai worth RM 80+ for 2 people.

4. going through toll for delivery, have to call CS and they will reimburse. Very leceh and waste time calling + waste money for the call charges.

5. Lots of time wasted waiting for restaurants to prepare food. Depends on luck if famous restaurants, get ready to wait upwards to 45 mins with 20 other grabfood riders for you to collect your order.

6. The Grabfood CS is totally useless. I had an order where customer ordered some spicy chicken from texas chicken. Texas chicken say need to wait 1 hour for next batch of spicy chicken, ask me call customer to change order. I was like WTF why me? Isn't it you and Grab deal with customer??
I call driver CS, Driver CS say can't help, give number for Grabfood CS to call. Grabfood CS I was on hold for 35 mins only they picked up. Told me to pass phone to texas chicken manager. Texas chicken manager run away buat busy and say will be ready in 4 mins. Ask me wait somemore.
Lucky I remembered that all Grabfood car jobs if I cancel will not affect me, so after 50 mins of calling both driver CS and Grabfood CS trying to solve this issue, I just say fuck it, I cancel the order and moved on.

7. Grabfood app is buggy.
I had a pick up from 2 location and drop food on 2 location. After picking up 2 location and dropped 1 location, my last location to drop off the job card went missing.
Back to the default screen with map and heatmap. Had to call CS and they told me this is a known bug. The job is still live in their system and the CS told me the address of the last drop off point.
Asked me to go deliver the last location. After delivered, call CS again and they will manually complete the job for you. After reached and delivered, call CS again and they said will complete the job for me in 2 to 3 mins.
I drove 15 mins still no job come in, I called CS and they told me haven't complete my job yet as they had alot of driver calling them for the same issue and they have to manually complete the jobs for the drivers after they called.
After few mins, can see the job and the money went into my wallet and jobs came in again as usual.

Overall my average earnings is about RM18/hour gross. Grab doesn't take any commission (0%) from your Grabfood jobs. My jobs were 95% Grabfood and 5% JustGrab.
Is it worth it? If you're in need of cash, still doable but not as profitable as Grabcar because lots of time wasted using car and higher cost compared to a motor.
Grabfood Car is not doable on normal days mainly because of parking issues. I didn't have any parking issues for jobs that aren't pick up in shopping malls. Plenty of parking because of the movement control order.

Things that affect your income is mostly time:
1. Time wasted waiting for your order to be ready.
2. Time wasted trying to find parking and finding the shop especially inside shopping malls.
3. Time wasted registering yourself with the guard.
4. Time wasted trying to find parking and then find their block and then find their unit number and walk up/take lift to their door.
5. Time wasted always calling CS to help out on issues.

This post has been edited by Fanvil1534: Mar 21 2020, 02:43 AM

Fanvil1534
post Mar 21 2020, 01:28 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(dinpm @ Mar 21 2020, 11:39 AM)
Very useful information here thank you for sharing. Certainly not worth it. When Grab implemented this they gave no thought to how it may work but PR it as 0% commission like as though they are helping. I bet even motorcycle also is 0% commission cause they already taking 30% from restaurants.

Is true the demand for JustGrab is really bad. But for those who want to earn abit best chance is near grocery malls like Tesco. I earned about RM15 quite fast there especially morning and noon.
Yes, but it is still doable if you're desperate for some income. If you think about it, Grab is losing money giving orders to Grabcar. Delivery fee they charge customer is RM 5, for Grabfood car, minimum fee is RM 7 (Grab top up RM 2 for driver). There were alot of adjustments by Grab that they pay the Grabcar doing delivery. Charges are RM 0.70/km after 2km. I'm not sure the figures for Grabfood motor though. They even give bonus for far pick up as usual like Grabcar. And on top of that, Grab take 0% commission, so in actual situation, Grab is losing money trying to provide some income for their drivers.

I've chitchat with some grabfood riders using motor, they all told me as usual Grabfood still take commission but their income jumped alot during this movement control order. Demand very high, no time to lepak or santai they claimed.

For the timing and strategy to do Grabfood:
11am to 2.30pm: Lunch (Rice, noodles etc)
3pm to 5.30pm: Desserts (Tao foo fah, bubble tea)
6pm to 9pm : Dinner (Rice, noodles etc)

Usually I just lepak in some commercial area, pick up then deliver.
Balik kosong always to the commercial area.
Rinse and repeat.

Demand is very high, always got job non stop for Grabfood.

This post has been edited by Fanvil1534: Mar 21 2020, 01:42 PM
Fanvil1534
post Apr 6 2020, 12:55 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Apr 5 2020, 08:24 PM)
Will Grab Driver get fined for driving Grab during MCO? Lets say the vehicle has just dropped off another passenger before encounter the road block, and he has passengers in the car due to no job comes in.
Yes you can. I've personally done it. Just show your Grab app on the default page with map and heatmap etc and the police will let you through.

I did think about what if someone just screenshot it and send it to me. I just show the image.. since the police never really dive deeper and scroll to see whether you are really online and actually pick up/drop off a passenger nearby.
Fanvil1534
post Apr 9 2020, 12:32 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 8 2020, 10:21 PM)
Wow, u want them to bow to u? laugh.gif

U are lucky they didn't question u, open your phone apps and show them, or maybe search your car thoroughly.
If just show a screen shot of the Grab driver app, works as well? Since I've noticed they do not thoroughly check.
I can send the screenshot to my brother for him to pass the roadblock.
Fanvil1534
post Jan 6 2021, 01:32 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(brunohuproperty @ Jan 6 2021, 12:44 AM)
Since i start active driving since 1.5 month ago...

I found that everytime when i click in"incentives tab"

Its always showing "No incentives update for today"

Actually is it mean i not receiving any job with incentives? or this tab is just a function informing you when/what time is booster time?

But i did received trip with incentives, when i check the incentives tab, its also showing no update.etc

Today, Past, Upcoming also same.

That incentive tab is basically the old feature before the "bonus". Last time incentive tab is basically like "quests" in mmorpg type of games. You do those "quests" called incentives and you get the reward. The incentive tab basically shows all the incentives that are available.

You can just ignore it for now.

0.2564sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:56 PM