Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

skylinelover
post Mar 3 2019, 03:25 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Mar 3 2019, 01:49 PM)
It would not to be stressful if you are not chasing to cari makan. Just remember to rest at internals as the medical risk associated with sitting too long can affect the body system especially for rising age from 40 onward. Otherwise, can run into risks from cardiovascular disease like heart failure to stroke. Just shake legs to avoid having blot clot to the heart and brain. hmm.gif

Driving Grab is great for retirees. I am also a retired old mean chef from Hell Kitchen. It is great to pick up hot chicks when you are lonesome. Sumore some might even sit beside you and talk to you while sending them homes or clubbing where you daddy cool get paid. Better than go clubbing being the sugar daddy to pay for thier service to sit beside you. It is genius stout being bull dog from day to day driving for fun. thumbup.gif 

Being just Canto pop , ask your daddy to just pick up the riders and send them to the designation. Dun have to talk 3 talk 4. Even I am multi lingual, often I play dumb and deaf especially when they call when I am driving. After all, it is traffic offence to talk while driving and run into risk of accident. If they can not wait, they can cancel the rides. If I can not wait , I cancel ride at PUP after 5 minutes to get paid when I get to PUP. Unless the riders are budi, Saya berbahasa in Canto Chow Mein to Nasi Lemak, Italian fettuccine Pasta to Schnauzer hot dogs. Or I serve American Pie to Japanese Sushi or Hokkien Me when I get  Wawawee hotties  cool2.gif
Good 4 you sir laugh.gif rclxms.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Mar 3 2019, 03:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Pugface @ Mar 2 2019, 04:53 PM)
Hi sifus. My dad has recently picked up driving grab. He cant read english and seem to struggle on how to use the app. Already made few errors and got complained. He is however very determined to learn. Is there a grab center or help center for step by step guide? I cant ride in the vehicle with him to learn and operate the app when he picks up customer. I called the center and they told me there are no channel to help. He has to learn by himself. Sigh
didn't he go to the grab driver center for training b4 he started? if you're in kv the gdc is at sek 51 pj.
lznce2679
post Mar 3 2019, 06:15 PM

230 posts

1st taim seeing an Aruz doin crab today..at tbs..
all mat salleh ahmoi entered da guy's car..
muka driver banggala giler..
bcombat
post Mar 3 2019, 07:39 PM

998 posts

https://mothership.sg/2019/03/grab-cancellation-policy/
skylinelover
post Mar 3 2019, 08:40 PM

11,265 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Mar 3 2019, 06:15 PM)
1st taim seeing an Aruz doin crab today..at tbs..
all mat salleh ahmoi entered da guy's car..
muka driver banggala giler..
Haha nice laugh.gif rclxms.gif
AMenzZ
post Mar 3 2019, 09:19 PM

Master
306 posts

https://www.nst.com.my/news/crime-courts/20...ulted-passenger

Female grab driver sexually assaulted !

https://www.nst.com.my/news/crime-courts/20...hed-grab-driver

Pakistani driver?

This post has been edited by AMenzZ: Mar 3 2019, 11:02 PM
AskarPerang
post Mar 3 2019, 11:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Mar 3 2019, 09:19 PM)
Is high time Grab implement passenger need to go through verification also.
Submit identification (I/C or passport).

And also driver able to rate passenger.

Yeah, some will say can still use fake or other people identification also. No point. But at least maybe able to reduce potential stuff like above from happening. As those ill intention people will think twice before their act.

Time to wake up Grab!!! Dont just thinking of losing passengers coz by implementing stricter registration process.
yhtan
post Mar 4 2019, 12:15 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ Mar 3 2019, 09:19 PM)
i think Grab has to put up a demo on how to use the emergency button, i find it a lot hard to digest, call police also need 2-3 clicks. Imagine u are in emergency, every second is crucial.
skylinelover
post Mar 4 2019, 08:51 AM

11,265 posts

Time 2 cover butt hole again laugh.gif laugh.gif
hawk1lo
post Mar 4 2019, 09:24 AM

33 posts

Not too proud of myself but i guess i finally did that rider coming, walk away cancel thing.

Reached PUP, pressed arrived
rider : will be there in a few minutes
me : lol
rider : that's right
me (right???) : ok

the trip was to KL at night and i felt reluctant as minutes go by, hopefully passenger really no show up coz i planned to head home already (home is opposite direction of travel). Just reached the 5th minute i moved away and i think i saw rider walking from the corridor a far. While leaving cancel because passenger did not show up. Not too sure if there are other drivers like that too

Steven_aka_G
post Mar 4 2019, 09:55 AM

524 posts

Just had an experience the other day where I was riding as a passenger. Decent driver but once I left the car and walked into my meeting, I saw that the driver rounded up the toll fare. When I called him, his excuse was that he couldn't remember the toll fare for one and he couldn't see the amount for the other. Needless to say, rated low for this dude.
Ron2828
post Mar 4 2019, 09:57 AM

108 posts

Fetched 2 hot thai chick at Arte Kuchai Lama to East Club in Pudu.Heard some weird sniffing sound at the back during the journey and I thought they had flu.

After I drop them off,I went to the back seat to check because I sense something is wrong.I found a few cotton buds and few pieces of small colorful stones/hard candy near the door handle.Disgusting!🤬🤬🤬

Wtf is that?drugs?
river.sand
post Mar 4 2019, 10:31 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Mar 4 2019, 09:57 AM)
Fetched 2 hot thai chick at Arte Kuchai Lama to East Club in Pudu.Heard some weird sniffing sound at the back during the journey and I thought they had flu.

After I drop them off,I went to the back seat to check because I sense something is wrong.I found a few cotton buds and few pieces of small colorful stones/hard candy near the door handle.Disgusting!🤬🤬🤬

Wtf is that?drugs?
Take picture and show us.
bmt261a
post Mar 4 2019, 10:36 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Mar 4 2019, 09:55 AM)
Just had an experience the other day where I was riding as a passenger. Decent driver but once I left the car and walked into my meeting, I saw that the driver rounded up the toll fare. When I called him, his excuse was that he couldn't remember the toll fare for one and he couldn't see the amount for the other. Needless to say, rated low for this dude.
how much the round up be? too much... ouch on that mega_shok.gif
Ron2828
post Mar 4 2019, 10:54 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 4 2019, 10:31 AM)
Take picture and show us.
picture of chick? brows.gif
sorry,dont have

those things were too disgusting...i took few pcs of tissues and threw in away immediately upon discovery

d-realm
post Mar 4 2019, 11:00 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Pugface @ Mar 3 2019, 08:47 AM)
Thank you. Very helpful!
Dad retired from being chef. Find retirement boring. Want to do somethg to pass day to day. Grab can start and stop anytime.
Sorry mr 20k. Dont worry dad just wanna learn and use it to fill up time. Nobody waiting for his grab income to eat meals. Calm down sir.
auto accept all the way, drive everywhere

or

manual accept, only pick nearby short distance jobs n remain same area.
AskarPerang
post Mar 4 2019, 11:40 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Mar 4 2019, 09:55 AM)
Please file in a report to Grab if you feel that the excuse is not genuine.
I would say the driver is giving a lame excuse unless he is a newbie/beginner still.
D
coolstore
post Mar 4 2019, 01:09 PM

1,524 posts

4 months to go, grab issued press statement dissatisfied of pace of gov related agency to facilitate legalizing drivers process, but then does it itself start to do mandatory rider registration process with valid id documents?

1 finger point out then 4 fingers points towards back
river.sand
post Mar 4 2019, 01:30 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Mar 4 2019, 11:00 AM)
auto accept all the way, drive everywhere

or

manual accept, only pick nearby short distance jobs n remain same area.
Manual accept requires fast reaction. New driver better set AA + MD.
Steven_aka_G
post Mar 4 2019, 01:34 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(bmt261a @ Mar 4 2019, 10:36 AM)
how much the round up be? too much... ouch on that mega_shok.gif
It's not a lot. In fact, if he asked if I'm okay, I'd probably say yes. Issue is he didn't and he didn't even apologized when I called him to ask. So too bad bro, 1 star.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 4 2019, 11:40 AM)
Please file in a report to Grab if you feel that the excuse is not genuine.
I would say the driver is giving a lame excuse unless he is a newbie/beginner still.
D
Confirm lame excuse. I think beginner or newbie would be more worried about breaking the rules so I'm guessing he's a veteran. And I did complain already, I told them that it's not something worth banning him over but knowing grab, who knows what they'll do.

405 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.5985sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:06 PM