664 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

K4iz3n
post Oct 15 2018, 01:58 PM

212 posts

I have reached 420Mbps down and 480mbps up on 5Ghz but I dont know whether you can use that as a basis as even on wired I am only getting around 520Mbps.
ryansxs
post Oct 15 2018, 02:10 PM

2,376 posts

Is everyone who is in 500Mbps package getting the promised speed via cable?
anyone still facing some "limitations" due to TIME settings?
guailow83
post Oct 15 2018, 02:12 PM

579 posts

new TIME fibre subscriber here.. was wondering any options/where I can make bill payment through AMEX?

tried Maybank2U but it seems can only pay through savings account? hmm.gif

reason being for the 5% rebate mbb amex card biggrin.gif
jimbet1337
post Oct 15 2018, 02:49 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Oct 15 2018, 02:10 PM)
I'm getting around 480-500Mbps both DL/UL via cable, connected to gigabit NIC.

However only getting 10-12MB/s max on bittorrent even there are large amound of seeds. Yeah, I know we're not supposed to talk about BT. No issues on HTTP downloads.
nicholasmark
post Oct 15 2018, 02:55 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Oct 15 2018, 02:10 PM)
Yes. me hitting about 500mbps +- via cat5e cable using the existing DIR-850L by Time.

This post has been edited by nicholasmark: Oct 15 2018, 02:59 PM
SkyToLove
post Oct 15 2018, 02:59 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 15 2018, 02:49 PM)

However only getting 10-12MB/s max on bittorrent even there are large amound of seeds. Yeah, I know we're not supposed to talk about BT. No issues on HTTP downloads.
Speed test/download from Steam/Nvdia always getting full speed.
getting 30+MB/s on BT but that already maxed out my HDD at 100% read/write. But don't want to perform bt downloads on my SSD.
jimbet1337
post Oct 15 2018, 03:07 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(SkyToLove @ Oct 15 2018, 02:59 PM)
Speed test/download from Steam/Nvdia always getting full speed.
getting 30+MB/s on BT but that already maxed out my HDD at 100% read/write. But don't want to perform bt downloads on my SSD.
I mainly BT on my HDD as well but out of curiosity I tried it on my SSD once. Still hovering around 10-12MB/s. It "refused" to go up.
ryansxs
post Oct 15 2018, 03:09 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(nicholasmark @ Oct 15 2018, 02:55 PM)
Yes. me hitting about 500mbps +- via cat5e cable using the existing DIR-850L by Time.
mine still cant. :-(
nicholasmark
post Oct 15 2018, 03:24 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Oct 15 2018, 03:09 PM)
mine still cant. :-(
Have you restart your modem & router?

I had to reboot like 3-4 times from the point of upgrading to get the advertised speed. (switch it off for few mins, cables off and back on) Somehow it worked for me.

For some reason, my ethernet port was also set at 100mbps which I cannot recall, had to adjust it back to to Auto at device manager.
guailow83
post Oct 15 2018, 03:57 PM

579 posts

Would like to compliment yeapch01 aka TIME distributor. Thank you for the service that you have extended to me and also being being patient with my queries from the first day of application til end of installation. thumbup.gif

Highly recommended to anyone whom would like to subscribe can pm him should there be any queries. smile.gif

say goodbye forever TMNuts! rolleyes.gif
ralyon
post Oct 15 2018, 04:46 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Oct 15 2018, 02:49 PM)

U prob need to increase the max connections per torrent n also max total connections.
jimbet1337
post Oct 15 2018, 04:55 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Oct 15 2018, 04:46 PM)
U prob need to increase the max connections per torrent n also max total connections.
I played with some numbers, nothing much change, so I reverted back to original settings haha. What's your settings btw?
albie
post Oct 15 2018, 04:56 PM

[H]
1,008 posts

Anyone manage to get IPv6 from Time using Asus routers?

These parameters don't seem to work.

Connection Type : Native
Interface : PPP
DHCP-PD : Enabled
Auto Configuration Settings : Stateless
senscents
post Oct 15 2018, 06:36 PM

418 posts

Hi !! Sifu.
Is it being fully implemented on the speed upgrade? mine previously was on 100mbs package and was notified by email and my self care portal show that it has been upgraded to 500mbs few days back. Till today (as of now) the speed test still show 90+mbs.

I've already switch on and off the both routers but still the same old speed of 90+mbs. Anything else i need to do?

BTW I'm in the Bandar Sri Permaisuri area. Tq and appereciate your advise
TableBottom
post Oct 15 2018, 06:58 PM

49 posts

Hi, does anyone know if the Asus ROG G501VW supports gigabit internet? I've used two different USB 3.0 gigabit ethernet adapters and could only reach 500 up/down. A TIME technician said that the bottleneck is the adapter but I'm not sure if this is the case. Would a USB-C gigabit ethernet adapter improve my speed? Thanks
ryansxs
post Oct 15 2018, 07:47 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(nicholasmark @ Oct 15 2018, 03:24 PM)
Have you restart your modem & router?

I had to reboot like 3-4 times from the point of upgrading to get the advertised speed. (switch it off for few mins, cables off and back on) Somehow it worked for me.

For some reason, my ethernet port was also set at 100mbps which I cannot recall, had to adjust it back to to Auto at device manager.
did everything...
even technician came...still cannot solve the issue! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
wirelessbuyer
post Oct 15 2018, 07:56 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(TableBottom @ Oct 15 2018, 06:58 PM)
Hi, does anyone know if the Asus ROG G501VW supports gigabit internet? I've used two different USB 3.0 gigabit ethernet adapters and could only reach 500 up/down. A TIME technician said that the bottleneck is the adapter but I'm not sure if this is the case. Would a USB-C gigabit ethernet adapter improve my speed? Thanks
If you have extra pc or laptop, its better for you to do a network thoughput test first by using tools like iperf. Then you can identify the bottleneck/issue, its either:

1. Your ethernet adapter
2. USB port of your laptop
3. Your router/ap/switch that you plug the ethernet cable on
4. Defective LAN cable

This post has been edited by wirelessbuyer: Oct 15 2018, 08:01 PM
senscents
post Oct 15 2018, 07:58 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Oct 15 2018, 07:47 PM)
did everything...
even technician came...still cannot solve the issue!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
If technician can not solve, Who can?
So what's the next course of action, did the technician advise?
ryansxs
post Oct 15 2018, 08:02 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ Oct 15 2018, 07:58 PM)
If technician can not solve, Who can?
So what's the next course of action, did the technician advise?
he said..he escalated the issue to TIME level 2.
but so far..not much response. still waiting.
senscents
post Oct 15 2018, 08:10 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Oct 15 2018, 01:51 AM)
Should be the same issue that I faced last time with my AC1200. See my previous reply below.
Hi !! Where to access the advance for the nap. Tq

664 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:45 PM