672 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

FusionXY
post Oct 15 2018, 10:31 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(TableBottom @ Oct 15 2018, 10:25 PM)
I actually did a direct pppoe a few days ago during a call with TIME support. The speed was actually slower LOL, like around 100-200 Mbps down/up
Hi, you're using 1Gbps?

Try to restart your both equipments.
Which state are you in?

That is strange with your issue now.

TableBottom
post Oct 15 2018, 10:45 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 15 2018, 10:31 PM)
Hi, you're using 1Gbps?

Try to restart your both equipments.
Which state are you in?

That is strange with your issue now.

Hi, yep was upgraded from the 300Mbps plan. Restarted again, speedtest to time server got 450 down, 496 up. But when I use fast.com can get 530 down 850 up (I thought max upload speed was only 500? haha)

Selangor. Yeah it's weird, gonna go back Digital Mall this weekend to switch the USB 3.0 ethernet adapter to a USB-C ethernet adapter to see if it makes any difference.
FusionXY
post Oct 15 2018, 10:58 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(TableBottom @ Oct 15 2018, 10:45 PM)
Hi, yep was upgraded from the 300Mbps plan. Restarted again, speedtest to time server got 450 down, 496 up. But when I use fast.com can get 530 down 850 up (I thought max upload speed was only 500? haha)

Selangor. Yeah it's weird, gonna go back Digital Mall this weekend to switch the USB 3.0 ethernet adapter to a USB-C ethernet adapter to see if it makes any difference.
Hi, do try out and see.

If possible, test out 5GHz and see.
Have you tried another LAN Cable?

TableBottom
post Oct 15 2018, 11:05 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 15 2018, 10:58 PM)
Hi, do try out and see.

If possible, test out 5GHz and see.
Have you tried another LAN Cable?

5Ghz with a distance of <1m from router I get 400 down/up
Yeah tried with old 5e cable got more or less the same, 300-400 down/up
ck8811
post Oct 16 2018, 08:09 AM

50 posts

Anyone received their first bill under the new package price Rm139? I had signed up since the price was rm129 and got rm2 auto debit rebate every month. Since the new package price kicks in, i got upgraded to rm139 500mbps package with rm10 discount (still effectively paying rm129 subscription) but the auto debit rebate has been missing. Anyone experienced the same?
kelvin
post Oct 16 2018, 08:16 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(senscents @ Oct 15 2018, 09:09 PM)
Thanks for the detail. Just login and saw the the NAT Enable and Boost are both Checked.
Uncheck and Recheck again and then save. Still can not get the 500mbps to work.

Reboot from the tplink login also can not solve the problem of the said upgrade to 500mbps. it is still app 90+mbps

Any other advise that i can try.
Same happen to me. My IP8+ connected 5G only can get 60 to 80mbps, after restart the AC1200, sometime can get 2xx but after sometime drop- back less than 100 mbps. I am wait for TIME installer to install the D-Link 882 which I order from TIME online shop.
brandonkl
post Oct 16 2018, 09:27 AM

-
997 posts

Anyone here on 1 Gbps plan using the AC5400X router? Any problems with the speed dropping to 200 to 300+ Mbps and the back to 900+ Mbps after restart router on wired?
jjj2
post Oct 16 2018, 09:30 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(ck8811 @ Oct 16 2018, 08:09 AM)
Anyone received their first bill under the new package price Rm139? I had signed up since the price was rm129 and got rm2 auto debit rebate every month. Since the new package price kicks in, i got upgraded to rm139 500mbps package with rm10 discount (still effectively paying rm129 subscription) but the auto debit rebate has been missing. Anyone experienced the same?
Hi, you may check with CS @ 1800 18 1818 & if not reflected in your new package, you may enroll Auto Debit again via Selfcare portal (selfcare.time.com.my).

gu~wak_zhai
post Oct 16 2018, 09:32 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Oct 15 2018, 01:32 PM)
guys, not sure if this has been asked b4, don't have the time to read thru the thread.

if i were to change the plan, the bill will be reflected on the next month right? how bout the speed? will it change right away or need to wait till next month also?
anyone? icon_question.gif
jjj2
post Oct 16 2018, 09:42 AM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Oct 16 2018, 09:32 AM)
anyone?  icon_question.gif
If you click on upgrade/downgrade in the selfcare, it will be reflected in 3-7 days.
Some customers notice a change just the following day.
Radec
post Oct 16 2018, 10:29 AM

898 posts

Hmmn.. 2 days now my top speed is under 200mbps.

Last week it was 500mbps+

djhenry91
post Oct 16 2018, 10:37 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i apply downgrade to 100mbps since 9 oct..
sampai sekarang belum settle..aiyo
samsung18
post Oct 16 2018, 11:08 AM

Anyone using D-Link 850L and able to achieve 500mbps?

If yes, what are the setting required?

kopiride
post Oct 16 2018, 11:52 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(samsung18 @ Oct 16 2018, 11:08 AM)

i dont think 850L can achieve at all 500mbps for wireless. If you can get 300-400Mbps is consider good enough. Also need to consider your receiving devices.

If using lan cable then yes it supports up to 1Gbps. Again your lan adapter must be 1Gbps too and not the old 10/100 Mbps lan adapater.
chiahau
post Oct 16 2018, 12:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Hi guys, what's the latest promo for Time yeah?

Feel like signing up for the 500mb package at 139 but somehow I think 100mb at 99 seems to be good enough already laugh.gif
idoblu
post Oct 16 2018, 12:37 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Is Fast.com Speedtest accurate? I’m getting much faster speed than if tested with Ookla Speedtest

Fast - 500
Ookla - 300
albie
post Oct 16 2018, 12:41 PM

[H]
1,008 posts

QUOTE(albie @ Oct 15 2018, 04:56 PM)
Anyone manage to get IPv6 from Time using Asus routers?

These parameters don't seem to work.
Connection Type : Native
Interface : PPP
DHCP-PD : Enabled
Auto Configuration Settings : Stateless
Anyone has any information on the correct parameters for TIME's IPv6 enablement on Asus routers?
jimbet1337
post Oct 16 2018, 12:56 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(albie @ Oct 16 2018, 12:41 PM)
Anyone has any information on the correct parameters for TIME's IPv6 enablement on Asus routers?
I'm using WS880 with Xwrt-Vortex firmware based on ASUSWRT-MERLIN. Setting as below. Same as yours btw but no issue.

samsung18
post Oct 16 2018, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(kopiride @ Oct 16 2018, 11:52 AM)
i dont think 850L can achieve at all 500mbps for wireless. If you can get 300-400Mbps is consider good enough. Also need to consider your receiving devices.

If using lan cable then yes it supports up to 1Gbps. Again your lan adapter must be 1Gbps too and not the old 10/100 Mbps lan adapater.
Currently only can achieve max 300 mbps (average of 250 mbps) over lan cable and way-way below for wireless. My laptop support 1Gbps. So I wonder , if there any configuration required or its hardware related?
jjj2
post Oct 16 2018, 01:15 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(samsung18 @ Oct 16 2018, 11:08 AM)

No specific setting to tune, based on Installation real tests, wireless hardly go above 350Mbps.

You will need a better router.

672 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0172sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:56 AM