125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

dattebayo
post Jun 16 2007, 05:48 PM

5,366 posts

afaik, Anti aliasing is solely GPU dependent, bottleneck or not has nothing to do with AA hmm.gif
kmarc
post Jun 16 2007, 05:49 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 16 2007, 05:45 PM)
O...Is my proc bottlenecking it?Maybe i could go home and OC it to around 2.5Ghz and see whether the result is still the same. Could not OC it higher cause i dont know how..LOL..

Anyway, i tested everything on stock at that point and get around 23k on 3D Mark03. Most of the review i have seen said the mark should be around 26 - 27k i pressume. So, mine is abit low..
Ya, that's what I thought. Either your settings are wrong or your CPU is bottlenecking.... I'm only getting just slightly above 15000 in 3Dmark03...

So I should think your rig should be much smoother when playing C&C. nod.gif

@dattebayo - ya I know, just wondering why akachester is still getting lag as his system is more than enough for current gaming.....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 16 2007, 05:50 PM
toughnut
post Jun 16 2007, 05:51 PM

3,239 posts

even my 7900GT max everything on 1280*1024. no lag on my single core 2.5Ghz. sometimes stutter a bit due to hdd doh.gif

Added on June 16, 2007, 5:53 pm@kmarc
15k on 3Dmark03? shocking.gif are you sure?

This post has been edited by toughnut: Jun 16 2007, 05:53 PM
kmarc
post Jun 16 2007, 05:56 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 16 2007, 05:51 PM)
even my 7900GT max everything on 1280*1024. no lag on my single core 2.5Ghz. sometimes stutter a bit due to hdd doh.gif

Added on June 16, 2007, 5:53 pm@kmarc
15k on 3Dmark03? shocking.gif are you sure?
Errr.... 15k too low aaa?

At almost max OC, my scores are:
3Dmark01 - 22034
3Dmark03 - 9666
3Dmark05 - 7149
3Dmark06 - 3610

Still adequate for current gaming but no DX10 sad.gif

Edit : Re-run the benchmarks to confirm scores for 3Dmark03. Hehe, wrong info. I wrote it wrongly on a piece of paper lying around the room!! Updated scores as above.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jun 16 2007, 06:39 PM
TSHyde`fK
post Jun 16 2007, 06:01 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I tried 1024x768 last time with everything max, using trainer to spam nuclear missile on enemy's base, 10+ fps. tongue.gif

Added on June 16, 2007, 6:03 pmI'm getting close 18K on 3DMark05, core 600, mem 1800.

This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: Jun 16 2007, 06:03 PM
kmarc
post Jun 16 2007, 06:41 PM

14,576 posts

Ooopsss, edited scores as above. Wrote on small piece of paper, all scores jumbled up! whistling.gif
eluna
post Jun 16 2007, 08:39 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 16 2007, 12:05 AM)
Yea, its idling at roughly around 58c for me. Have yet to check the load temperature. Will do so during the weekend and will test it out on my new LCD..
nothing to worry about if <90c for 8 series graphic card, as long as no artifact no glitch everything just fine. 80c still warm tongue.gif

Added on June 16, 2007, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 16 2007, 05:07 PM)
Erm, have not really tested the game with FRAPS yet. Was rushing on my way back to hometown to get my LCD. Will be testing it again tomorrow with the LCD when i am back..

In term of what i have seen in the game, i tested the game for a few rounds, with no AA, Level 4 AA, and Level 8 AA. AA off, and Level 4 seems to be fine. Everything was smooth so my best guess is that its running above 30fps but slight laggish for Level 8 AA when i turn it on. Even during the early part of the game, you can feel the slight laggish (really slight ones) especially when you drag your mouse all over the screen. Game is still playable, graphic is nice but if you look closely, you can see the lag...
most of graphic card with full setting stay at 30+-fps

try use super weapon see how it go? ^^
try 8 player match also... haha, see how far yours 88GTs can go... lox

This post has been edited by eluna: Jun 16 2007, 08:46 PM
rockmaniac85
post Jun 16 2007, 09:48 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(eluna @ Jun 16 2007, 08:39 PM)
nothing to worry about if <90c for 8 series graphic card, as long as no artifact no glitch everything just fine.  80c still warm  tongue.gif
wow, are you sure? that's seems to be a good news to me, as when i oc my gc to 648/999, temp rises to 82C!!! but agak stable larr since i do 3dmark05 loop 10x, can kuar results some more.

QUOTE(Hyde'fK @ Jun 16 2007)
I'm getting close 18K on 3DMark05, core 600, mem 1800.
Wah! really ah that high??? how come? ur rig and mine nearly the same, jus that cpu speed of mine can't oc that much coz my rams sux.
648/999 i get 14.7k je marks ok 3dmark05.

but then i realised something lar, when you decrease the reso, you get higher marks. confirmed in 3dmark05, but not sure about other 3dmarks.

This post has been edited by rockmaniac85: Jun 16 2007, 09:48 PM
eluna
post Jun 16 2007, 10:06 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Jun 16 2007, 09:48 PM)
wow, are you sure? that's seems to be a good news to me, as when i oc my gc to 648/999, temp rises to 82C!!! but agak stable larr since i do 3dmark05 loop 10x, can kuar results some more.
Wah! really ah that high??? how come? ur rig and mine nearly the same, jus that cpu speed of mine can't oc that much coz my rams sux.

but then i realised something lar, when you decrease the reso, you get higher marks. confirmed in 3dmark05, but not sure about other 3dmarks.
most of 8 series warm like this flex.gif
even you try ask other forum member, most of them not even worry on temp

overclocking depend on luck, sometime overclocking do kill you graphic card capacitor lifespan no matter how well temperature you get even temp do effect on lifespan

so don get wrong ^^"

This post has been edited by eluna: Jun 16 2007, 10:09 PM
TSHyde`fK
post Jun 16 2007, 10:21 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(rockmaniac85 @ Jun 16 2007, 09:48 PM)

I'm on default settings for 3DMark05, CPU speed do makes a differences on 3DMark05.
rockmaniac85
post Jun 17 2007, 12:12 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(eluna @ Jun 16 2007, 10:06 PM)
most of 8 series warm like this flex.gif
even you try ask other forum member, most of them not even worry on temp

overclocking depend on luck, sometime overclocking do kill you graphic card capacitor lifespan no matter how well temperature you get even temp do effect on lifespan

so don get wrong ^^"
ya larr, benchmarking purpose can larr put high2.. playing time i guess i won't go that much larr.. too freaking dangerous

and what you mean by "so don get wrong^^"

tak faham larr bro...

akachester
post Jun 17 2007, 08:24 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wow..You guys have really good score. Maybe i need to go back, OC my proc to 2.25Ghz and see how different the result is. Hopefully it will be better.LOL...

My defaults core/mem is 575/1700. But irenic was saying its good cause OC version of MSI have their shader processing thing OCed as well..
nicholas_1213
post Jun 17 2007, 10:01 AM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

Hi guys, were saying that i am getting myself a 8800GTS 640MB, in fact i'd paid for it, but due to some problem, that deal was cancelled.. so sad.. for the meanwhile just grab some used 7series card.. hope u guys enjoy your 8series card ya thumbup.gif
rockmaniac85
post Jun 17 2007, 10:56 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jun 17 2007, 10:01 AM)
Hi guys, were saying that i am getting myself a 8800GTS 640MB, in fact i'd paid for it, but due to some problem, that deal was cancelled.. so sad.. for the meanwhile just grab some used 7series card.. hope u guys enjoy your 8series  card ya  thumbup.gif
wooot? did you get your money back?
arc_archive
post Jun 17 2007, 11:51 AM

386 posts

yo @rockmaniac85...wut ur gc idling temperature?? see that ur is superclocked version at somehow it might get too hot huh??mine idling at 63C for single card.that is damn hot compare wif my previous asus 8800gts...roughly around 50~54C only....

dattebayo
post Jun 17 2007, 12:13 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jun 17 2007, 10:01 AM)
Hi guys, were saying that i am getting myself a 8800GTS 640MB, in fact i'd paid for it, but due to some problem, that deal was cancelled.. so sad.. for the meanwhile just grab some used 7series card.. hope u guys enjoy your 8series  card ya  thumbup.gif
why not grab a new 8800gts 320MB version? unsure.gif
calvin
post Jun 17 2007, 01:33 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

so far what drivers are u guys using? the latest WHQL one ? or the beta 158.45 ?
TSHyde`fK
post Jun 17 2007, 01:55 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Some updates on first page. smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 17 2007, 02:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

umm guys no one at all that has a solution to my problem in this thread? could really use some help here thanks.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/457240/+20
TSHyde`fK
post Jun 17 2007, 02:07 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I think its better you get your card RMAed.

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:15 PM