1554 Pages « < 261 262 263 264 265 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

gu~wak_zhai
post Jun 1 2017, 02:59 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

Newbie here, just started last month, my current holdings:

Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Opportunity Fund - 16.6%
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - 16.6%
Eastspring Investments Balanced Fund - 16.6%
RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund - 50.0%

Trying to achieve a more balance portfolio here, now only dare to buy recommended funds.

Going for long term maybe 5 to 10 years. Would be happy if able to achieve >6% per annum.

Any sifus care to comment?
adele123
post Jun 1 2017, 03:08 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jun 1 2017, 02:59 PM)

Trying to achieve a more balance portfolio here, now only dare to buy recommended funds.

Going for long term maybe 5 to 10 years. Would be happy if able to achieve >6% per annum.

Curious, why 'balance' portfolio? why not more aggressive?
SUSyklooi
post Jun 1 2017, 03:08 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Timmy365 @ Jun 1 2017, 02:56 PM)
Dear Xuzen sifu.
while waiting for his reply....may i suggest you read from afew pages back.......there he has come up with a very comfortable 5 funds portfolio that to me is very sound.....
Some few pages back he did mention his risk preference......
But bear in mind that your assume risk 8 may not be my assumed risk 8....
If you cannot managed to find that post abt the 5 funds port...tell us....i am sure he or others can help
SUSyklooi
post Jun 1 2017, 03:11 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jun 1 2017, 02:59 PM)

Rhb em bond at 50%......the volatility of tis fund is higher than some EQ funds
xuzen
post Jun 1 2017, 03:11 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Timmy365 @ Jun 1 2017, 02:56 PM)
Dear Xuzen sifu.

Congratulation, btw can I ask are you a medium risk investor or a high risk investor?

Planning on venture into risk 8-9 level fund (using my spare money) but have not studied about any fund, any recommendation?

or maybe if u are comfortable can you share how you pick fund? or maybe share your current portfolio?

When to sell ? (making losses but how do you know it will bounce back, some would have sold when they start making losses)

Sorry for the long question.

I'm sorry! Not in the mood for spoonfeeding now...

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jun 1 2017, 03:13 PM
woonsc
post Jun 1 2017, 03:15 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 1 2017, 02:33 PM)
Caveat Emptor: Algozen™ uses statistical analysis for a best guestimate / forecasting. Should black swan event happens, or something unexpected happens, all bets are off. Example of black swan events: Trump thumps Clinton, Brexit, BN loses GE-14,   1MDB    tiga suku (3/4) AmDeeBee occurs...

Xuzen
blush.gif small fish student investor here, laugh.gif been through up and down for the past 4 years..
Black Swan haha.. US invade North Korea.. innocent.gif

gu~wak_zhai
post Jun 1 2017, 03:37 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 1 2017, 03:08 PM)
Curious, why 'balance' portfolio? why not more aggressive?
Testing water first, want to be able to sleep soundly at night sweat.gif. How old r u and how much ROI r u expecting? I'm 29 this year, risk appetite still quite low now. Was into stocks before earned some burned some bye.gif .

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 1 2017, 03:11 PM)
Rhb em bond at 50%......the volatility of tis fund is higher than some EQ funds
It's a relatively new fund compared to others. I chose this because it's 95% tied to United Emerging Markets Bond Fund. Steady growth since 2001 and focus on government bonds, lower risk.

Anyway should I buy into CIMB-PRINCIPAL GLOBAL TITANS FUND? Want to extend my portfolio US/EU/Jap region equities. Currently Asia and Malaysia only. Maybe buy sikit sikit.
adele123
post Jun 1 2017, 03:49 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jun 1 2017, 03:37 PM)
Testing water first, want to be able to sleep soundly at night  sweat.gif. How old r u and how much ROI r u expecting? I'm 29 this year, risk appetite still quite low now. Was into stocks before earned some burned some  bye.gif .
It's a relatively new fund compared to others. I chose this because it's 95% tied to United Emerging Markets Bond Fund. Steady growth since 2001 and focus on government bonds, lower risk.

Anyway should I buy into CIMB-PRINCIPAL GLOBAL TITANS FUND? Want to extend my portfolio US/EU/Jap region equities. Currently Asia and Malaysia only. Maybe buy sikit sikit.
28... my portfolio is 91% equity, 5% bond, 3% reits. My Target is 8% p.a.

I have cash which are NOT my emergency fund, which can be invested, which almost in equal amount to my UT portfolio. In a way, i'm also quite a chicken, 50% cash 50% invested.

Other money is for emergency purposes.
Timmy365
post Jun 1 2017, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 1 2017, 03:08 PM)
while waiting for his reply....may i suggest you read from afew pages back.......there he has come up with a very comfortable 5 funds portfolio that to me is very sound.....
Some few pages back he did mention his risk preference......
But bear in mind that your assume risk 8 may not be my assumed risk 8....
If you cannot managed to find that post abt the 5 funds port...tell us....i am sure he or others can help
Thank you for highlighting that for me smile.gif
Is this the one?

KGF @ 15%
REITs @ 10%
TA-GTF @ 25%
Esther Bond @ 30%
RHB EMB @ 20%.
gu~wak_zhai
post Jun 1 2017, 04:02 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 1 2017, 03:49 PM)

I have cash which are NOT my emergency fund, which can be invested, which almost in equal amount to my UT portfolio. In a way, i'm also quite a chicken, 50% cash 50% invested.

90% of my cash is still in FD with at least 4% interest, always actively looking for FD promo. Waiting them to mature then slowly move them to UT, currently UT approx 10% the rest in FDs. Just started investing in UT last month. Now currently still got some spare cash to buy into new funds. Mind sharing ur portfolio?
john123x
post Jun 1 2017, 04:57 PM

3,019 posts

I got 20% RHB AIF.....

And xuzen has stopped promoting RHB AIF....

What should i do? Switch to othet UT? I only havr it for a .month. Should i wait longer.

I last heard xuzen have AIF too...

And i dont even know what wrong with AmReits. Always negative

This post has been edited by john123x: Jun 1 2017, 05:00 PM
adele123
post Jun 1 2017, 04:57 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jun 1 2017, 04:02 PM)
90% of my cash is still in FD with at least 4% interest, always actively looking for FD promo. Waiting them to mature then slowly move them to UT, currently UT approx 10% the rest in FDs. Just started investing in UT last month. Now currently still got some spare cash to buy into new funds. Mind sharing ur portfolio?
You mean my FSM fund portfolio?

woonsc
post Jun 1 2017, 05:00 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 1 2017, 03:49 PM)

notworthy.gif i am 22 and i have 10% bond and 15% REIT..
I think it depends on one's risk profile..
I pick 10% bond, cause 110 - age = 8%
REIT cause it's stable income.. hmm.gif

laugh.gif I have been through 100% eq, when it dropped 15%.. heart beat faster..
SUSyklooi
post Jun 1 2017, 05:02 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Timmy365 @ Jun 1 2017, 03:55 PM)
Thank you for highlighting that for me smile.gif
Is this the one?

KGF @ 15%
REITs @ 10%
TA-GTF @ 25%
Esther Bond @ 30%
RHB EMB @ 20%.
yes.
that is the latest one....
Steven7
post Jun 1 2017, 05:18 PM

255 posts

Should one still keep ponzi1, ponzi2 and titanic due to recent stagnant performance or should one switch ?
Ramjade
post Jun 1 2017, 05:22 PM

24,388 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 1 2017, 04:57 PM)
I got 20% RHB AIF.....

And xuzen has stopped promoting RHB AIF....

What should i do? Switch to othet UT? I only havr it for a .month. Should i wait  longer.

I last heard xuzen have AIF too...

And i dont even know what wrong with AmReits. Always negative
Be confident with what you have bought. Ask yourself whu did you buy it in the first place.

Amasia fund manager lousy.
Wonder if it can even reached 5% in a year...

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jun 1 2017, 05:26 PM
woonsc
post Jun 1 2017, 05:23 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Jun 1 2017, 05:18 PM)
Should one still keep ponzi1, ponzi2 and titanic due to recent stagnant performance or should one switch ?
biggrin.gif that's the golden question isn't it?

But a lot FM and FSM itself is pushing for Asia Pac..
Potential upside.. cool2.gif

T231H
post Jun 1 2017, 05:25 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Jun 1 2017, 05:18 PM)
buy and holds funds because you need them in the portfolio
select and allocated the % well

funds performance goes up, down and flat at times....

does the 3 funds that you mentioned are still in 3 1/2 FSM star ratings and above?
how many % have you allocated to each of them?

if your investment strategy is aim to be making money almost weekly....try buy into the weekly highest returns ranking funds and hope that it will stay for a few weeks more.
FUNDS RANKED ACCORDING TO RETURNS (HIGHEST) (LAST UPDATED JUNE 1, 2017
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...formed=topFunds
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 1 2017, 05:49 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Over heard some banker keep promoting this few

AIF
GTF
REITS
AMB divideN

And they keep misleading people with dividend again....

And those fund promoted, all are 5.5 or 5 % sc.

Aduiii
wodenus
post Jun 1 2017, 06:06 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 1 2017, 05:49 PM)
Over heard some banker keep promoting this few

AIF
GTF
REITS
AMB divideN

And they keep misleading people with dividend again....

And those fund promoted, all are 5.5 or 5 % sc.

Aduiii
Yes that and Hwang Select Income.

1554 Pages « < 261 262 263 264 265 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:29 AM