QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 14 2017, 09:02 PM)
But the chosen one says don't listen to him.... Xuzen
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Feb 14 2017, 09:10 PM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Feb 14 2017, 09:12 PM
5,523 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 14 2017, 09:02 PM) Why sad? More sick people means more business. I'd pray every one keeps getting sick if I am a doctor. Instead in my line of work I can only pray people needs to buy more houses Lol man I do that cause I keep tabs and do not incur any further service charges. Don't compare what I do to the normal passive unit trust investor.Roughly adds up to 80%? 20% uninvested/cmf? Says someone who speaks of switching/sell-buy on a weekly basis. |
Feb 14 2017, 09:15 PM
5,523 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Btw somehow yesterday performance quite good. My portfolio increased by 0.65%. Total I'm at 6% gross returns, 3.5% net returns.
But today markets weren't that good. Hopefully tomorrow is a better day! Still, despite all Index in Malaysia red, especially Small Cap, both KGF and Kapchai are Green. Those two funds are havoc lah. I'm thinking rather than sit and worry just throw all I got into KGF...it's got the best ever long term track record. |
Feb 14 2017, 09:16 PM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Feb 14 2017, 09:19 PM
5,271 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 14 2017, 09:02 PM) Why sad? More sick people means more business. I'd pray every one keeps getting sick if I am a doctor. Instead in my line of work I can only pray people needs to buy more houses unlike some of my colleagues we are bound by the Hippocratic Oath and its sad to say my patients have been getting younger and younger over the years so something is definitely wrong with us. |
Feb 14 2017, 09:19 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
755 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 14 2017, 09:07 PM) Recently sold of europe, aladdin and titan I started about the same time as you do. And I'm nine streets behind europe intra switch into global tech for temporary parking (inside tech dy) while aladdin and titan will put in together with this month dca amount together using referral token for temporary parking reason for consolidating these : these 4 have high correlation with US market (specifically S&P 500), so temporary put into the highest performing among them (global tech) then only switch out from malaysia to sg Entrance 2 August 2016 ROI 4.27 IRR 11.73 |
Feb 14 2017, 09:23 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Feb 14 2017, 09:49 PM
1,166 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 14 2017, 09:19 PM) I started about the same time as you do. And I'm nine streets behind My kap chai first investment right before ulicorp share collapse Entrance 2 August 2016 ROI 4.27 IRR 11.73 but my portfolio small size only, less than 10k within half year DCA, just started working, not enough money for capital appreciation |
Feb 14 2017, 11:25 PM
531 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
Feb 14 2017, 11:49 PM
463 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Feb 14 2017, 11:57 PM
175 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 14 2017, 04:47 PM) late night house calls to vips and tan sris and working over time. I learned this trick from one of my tutors. treat one right and he or she will start bringing friends over. Oh.. So you are an orthopaedic surgeon. Very lucrative pay in private sector. Sad to say, I'm not in the surgical line.also I am a specialist in orthopedic medicine, everyone has a back pain these days. think about it, look at children these days. wake up super early, sit in class rooms from morning to afternoon, tuition classes from noon to night, no sun, lots of ipads and iPhones going around but not exercising. then they graduate from unis, they slog their entire lives in front of the pc and have erratic sleeping schedules. sad to say it's going to be a lucrative business because it's better to treat a disc prolapse or total knee replacement rather than treating a terminal cancer patient |
Feb 15 2017, 12:06 AM
175 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Half-brother of N. Korean leader assassinated in Malaysia
This, if true, might sway the market a bit depending on world leaders' responses. Malaysia always has the tendency to make name for the wrong reason. This post has been edited by skynode: Feb 15 2017, 12:07 AM |
Feb 15 2017, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(skynode @ Feb 15 2017, 12:06 AM) Half-brother of N. Korean leader assassinated in Malaysia nah nobody gives a two shit about North Korea. everyone knows it's just boogeyman for China to hide behind. this won't even dent anything. poor chap.This, if true, might sway the market a bit depending on world leaders' responses. Malaysia always has the tendency to make name for the wrong reason. |
Feb 15 2017, 12:17 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Feb 15 2017, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 15 2017, 12:17 AM) Look at the wider pic. It could cause further sell down of bursa and RM. Something which you don't want. we shall see about that won't we? I don't think this will cause. foreign investors to be shaken. Guy was killed in transit anyways, different story if he was killed while seeking asylum and the Malaysian Goverment is implicated since we have a number to North Koreans working in Sarawak. =) |
Feb 15 2017, 12:31 AM
1,865 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 14 2017, 09:19 PM) unlike some of my colleagues we are bound by the Hippocratic Oath and its sad to say my patients have been getting younger and younger over the years so something is definitely wrong with us. I agree with you totally there.Being bound by the oath, your ultimate ideal world will be where doctors are not required, because nobody gets sick. As a quality manager, I often tell my team that we are in the business to work ourselves out of a job, because our ultimate goal is to make the inherent quality good enough that quality personnel are no longer required. |
Feb 15 2017, 07:25 AM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(imnotabot @ Feb 14 2017, 11:25 PM) from the chart of above post...the below proposed fund is logical btw, how come your chart did not show M'sia Eq allocation %? it did show M'sia FI %. QUOTE(imnotabot @ Feb 14 2017, 04:34 PM) I don't think so. from the above proposed fund, the below proposed weightage is also logical Never mind then. Other than India, is it worth investing in greater china? For example, how about this fund: Eastspring Investments Dinasti Equity Fund? QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 14 2017, 05:24 PM) that is also in Asia Pac....but can supplement yr existing CIMB Islamic Asia Pacific ex Japan Fund...can put less than 5~8% in there? This post has been edited by T231H: Feb 15 2017, 07:32 AM |
Feb 15 2017, 08:06 AM
614 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Manulife India Equity Fund seems to be on steroid lately. My ROI hits 8% within 3 months.
A bit regret that I didn't pump in more money earlier. |
Feb 15 2017, 09:02 AM
511 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 14 2017, 10:18 AM) Sorry what is the question ? Haha no no. What I mean is UT agents usually can recommend limited choices of funds depends on what fund houses they represent. And there are other funds that can easily top them in term of past performances history. So these multi millionaires people, of all people should know this fact right. Are you saying there is nobody will invest in UT upto a million ? p/s: Just want to confirm my understanding of the question. There are UT companies that I know they like to target these high net worth people. Maybe they don't have time to DIY their own UT portfolio and leverage on UT agents. |
Feb 15 2017, 09:04 AM
664 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0219sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:20 AM |