1554 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Mar 16 2017, 11:23 PM

24,391 posts

QUOTE(asimov82 @ Mar 16 2017, 11:00 PM)
have any one hear of "RHB US INDEX BETA FUND" unit trust before??
just know it today and is a feeder fund into sp500 etf.

will we get this as another alternative for us exposure?
fsm and eut?? bank channel?
If you really want ot buy that fund, let me suggest you 2 cheaper way
(i) get a fund from SG which is able to beat the ETF (ie Fidelity America). You can open online via FSM SG/mail it in person to Phillip SG. Rather than paying 5.5% SC, the 2 platforms are 0% SC but FSM SG have platform fees of 0.4%pa
(ii) invest straight into the ETF. How?
Read this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3396549
You might want to check out 8 securities too. It's a HK based broker which let you trade on US market for FOC. YOu only need to pay Bank's TT rate + any trasnfer fees.
Keep in mind if you dive straight into the US, you will kena 30% with holding tax. If you want to save on the tax, can go the way recommended in the thread above via London Stock Exchange. That way will be taxed 15% with holding tax.
T231H
post Mar 16 2017, 11:24 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Mar 16 2017, 11:18 PM)
When you gonna add this fund to FSM  cool2.gif  tongue.gif
wait till I get called in to make that decision... biggrin.gif
asimov82
post Mar 16 2017, 11:24 PM

92 posts

thanks, look like wholesale fund hmm.gif
T231H
post Mar 16 2017, 11:27 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(asimov82 @ Mar 16 2017, 11:24 PM)
thanks, look like wholesale fund  hmm.gif
see list number 281

List of launched funds in relation to Wholesale Funds (As at 31 January 2017)

https://www.sc.com.my/wp-content/uploads/en...s/stats/RIS.pdf
T231H
post Mar 17 2017, 08:45 AM

5,143 posts

Possible Topic for some discussions....
When an investor or potential new investor posted.....
1) I am going to invest mid to long term,.......what does it mean generally?
2) i am a mid to high risk person, what does tis mean too?

To be frank....i really got not precise answers to that.....

This post has been edited by T231H: Mar 17 2017, 08:58 AM
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 09:07 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 17 2017, 08:45 AM)
2) i am a mid to high risk person,  what does tis mean too?

no idea how new investors these days go from having zero knowledge in investing to hey I think I'll open up an fsm account.

they come here asking the obvious questions when the information is all around but they rather be spoon fed. When they lost their capital they will be the first to curse at us and say fsm is a scam.
TSAIYH
post Mar 17 2017, 09:09 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 17 2017, 09:07 AM)
no idea how new investors these days go from having zero knowledge in investing to hey I think I'll open up an fsm account.

they come here asking the obvious questions when the information is all around but they rather be spoon fed. When they lost their capital they will be the first to curse at us and say fsm is a scam.
Thus the sad reality of Malaysians mentality sad.gif
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 09:09 AM

5,272 posts

KLCI: 1,737.14 (+19.78 pts)
DOW: 20,934.55 (-15.55 pts)
MSCI ASIA Pac (MXAP): 148.07 (+2.35 pts)
FCPO: RM2,796 / MT (+55)
BRENT: US$51.74 / bbl (-0.07)
USD: 4.438 (-0.011 pts)
SGD: 3.159 (+0.011 pts)
EUR: 4.754 (+0.024 pts)
GBP: 5.440 (+0.001 pts)
US: 10-yr yield (+0.05 to 2.54%)
BNM: 10-yr yield (-0.07 to 4.08%)

US: Following the Fed's move on interest rates hike, banking sector was focused, but gains were offset by healthcare stocks as Donald Trump proposed a budget cuts to the National Institute of Health.

Asia: Asian stock markets trended higher after the Fed raised interest rates; indicating that the U.S. economy is in a recovery mode. The Shanghai Composite Index and Hang Seng Index increased 0.86% and 2.08% respectively - the latter advanced were led by property stocks.

Bursa Malaysia: Similarly, stocks on Bursa Malaysia turned positive led by CIMB and AXIATA after the FBM KLCI traded below the 1,720 level two trading days ago.

Outlook: Wall Street is likely to remain buoyant to trade near the 21,000-21,100 levels as traders have priced in the interest rate hike move earlier on and looking forward into the April's reporting season, which may provide them the condition of the economy. Meanwhile, on our local bourse, with the FBM KLCI experienced a breakout above the 1,730 level, traders may flock back into the market and focus on domestic-oriented companies over the near term as most of the uncertainties have digested well by the market. The FBM KLCI might be targeting the 1,740-1,750 levels (weekly SMA200).
all is well as long as the US economy stays strong and resilient.
puchongite
post Mar 17 2017, 09:11 AM

33,696 posts

Basically they are saying all those things so that they will not be scolded for treating UT as short term investment. They also know that UT has risk and it is not always can win, whether genuinely can tahan the pain or not when prices come down it is a different story.

It's another way of saying :-

"I am here to make some money".
quackpack
post Mar 17 2017, 10:03 AM

327 posts

I'm surprised that UOBGEMs didn't take a beating from US rate hike. Or the affect haven't really sink in yet?
killdavid
post Mar 17 2017, 10:10 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Aiyo, dunno why this topic suddenly digress to new investors with wrong atitude.

This is what it means to me, personally:

mid - 3 to 5 years
long term - >5 years
this is true for me, as i still maintain my PM funds. New invests coming to FSM tongue.gif
The only time when i did sell was a fund not performing >3-4 years.

2) i am a mid to high risk person, what does tis mean too?
This means that the capital I invest is not needed for the next 5-10 years to be able to go through a full market cycle.
Low risk means I may need the money soon, so cannot allow it to incubate in bad market conditions

shankar_dass93
post Mar 17 2017, 10:45 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Mar 17 2017, 09:09 AM)
Thus the sad reality of Malaysians mentality sad.gif
Want to know what's worst ?

Having a Malaysian think JJPTR > FSM bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

I know a few people personally with these kind of impression
Ramjade
post Mar 17 2017, 10:55 AM

24,391 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 17 2017, 10:45 AM)

Having a Malaysian think JJPTR > FSM bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Apa itu JJPTR? Scam?
Steven7
post Mar 17 2017, 10:56 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 17 2017, 10:45 AM)

Having a Malaysian think JJPTR > FSM bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
I know right? rclxms.gif The people who thought that JJPTR is legit investing is too much, I mean for those who dumped money in JJPTR as a bet that it won't collapse before they get their capital back, those I am okay. But the naive people thinking JJPTR is a legit/reputable investing platform, ugh it digusts me. Come on guys, the name? I really hope they keep reinvest until it collapses.

This post has been edited by Steven7: Mar 17 2017, 10:57 AM
Steven7
post Mar 17 2017, 10:57 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 17 2017, 10:55 AM)
Apa itu JJPTR? Scam?
JJ Poor to Rich. Google it, 1 month 20% return yo.
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 11:00 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 17 2017, 10:55 AM)
Apa itu JJPTR? Scam?
another Ponzi scam in the making. using downlines to boost up "returns" by using forex trading and opening of small businesses around West malaysia.
post Mar 17 2017, 11:03 AM

756 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Mar 17 2017, 10:56 AM)
I know right?  rclxms.gif The people who thought that JJPTR is legit investing is too much, I mean for those who dumped money in JJPTR as a bet that it won't collapse before they get their capital back, those I am okay. But the naive people thinking JJPTR is a legit/reputable investing platform, ugh it digusts me. Come on guys, the name? I really hope they keep reinvest until it collapses.
I'm surprised you even think they actually 'invest'
well this is what the education system designated to create dumb citizen... and at the same time drain them of their money. So the population is mainly dumb and poor. Then something comes by claiming exclusivity and money, and many of the dumb and poor fell.
Avangelice
post Mar 17 2017, 11:13 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Mar 17 2017, 11:03 AM)
I'm surprised you even think they actually 'invest'
well this is what the education system designated to create dumb citizen... and at the same time drain them of their money. So the population is mainly dumb and poor. Then something comes by claiming exclusivity and money, and many of the dumb and poor fell.
it's not the education system. it's our attitude by nature. we curse the government for corruption but yet jump at the very notion of making quick money on the behest of others. look at Sarawak, some of the tycoons made their riches from plundering the poor or the forest or bribing their way to get contracts.

fense
post Mar 17 2017, 11:21 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Mar 17 2017, 10:57 AM)
JJ Poor to Rich. Google it, 1 month 20% return yo.
JJPTR already blacklisted by BNM, and the guy was wanted, if not mistaken.

when something sound too easy to earn, it always suspicious.
If people can earn fast and easy money without risk, why they want let you join, because mercy/ love? haha

Out of box question, How many Client help agents does Fundsupermart have?
Always only meet Hui Ching and Zizi Ng by email or life chat. lol

ykit_88
post Mar 17 2017, 11:22 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Mar 17 2017, 11:21 AM)
JJPTR already blacklisted by BNM, and the guy was wanted, if not mistaken.

when something sound too easy to earn, it always suspicious.
If people can earn fast and easy money without risk, why they want let you join, because mercy/ love? haha

Out of box question, How many Client help agents does Fundsupermart have?
Always only meet Hui Ching and Zizi Ng by email or life chat. lol
I always meet Hui Ching lol

1554 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:46 PM