FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

quackpack
post Feb 22 2017, 01:15 PM

327 posts

I'm really glad I got past the time when every single news will make me nervous about my UTs. After going through Brexit , RHB and Trump, I learn my lesson and just let the fund manager do it's work. When we buy into the funds, we should really be firm and understand the risk involve with that fund.
quackpack
post Mar 17 2017, 10:03 AM

327 posts

I'm surprised that UOBGEMs didn't take a beating from US rate hike. Or the affect haven't really sink in yet?
quackpack
post Apr 10 2017, 10:52 AM

327 posts

kind of worried about how Interpac rise due to fund manager came from RHB fiasco. Are we suppose to invest base on the fund manager abilities or the actual market it represents?
quackpack
post Apr 10 2017, 03:50 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Apr 10 2017, 03:46 PM)
FSM recent article about this fund....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...pril-2017--8175

you do your own judgment....

hmm.gif well who am i to say NO GOOD.....but just buy moderately..maybe 10% max if you do not have other M'sian focused funds....
What happens if the fund manager leave again? I like the idea that it feels like a superstar fund now due to the fund manager popularity, but the fund volatility doesn't factor in fund manager risk right?
quackpack
post Jul 28 2017, 06:30 PM

327 posts

Any sifu can give their opinion below?

Is lump sum investing into UT a preferred way or RSP?
quackpack
post Aug 3 2017, 04:16 PM

327 posts

Anyone sifu can explain more on the classification on Mixed Asset compared to balanced fund? AH Select Income fund was a bond fund but changed to mixed asset.
quackpack
post Aug 3 2017, 07:24 PM

327 posts

I've check my purchase statement of AH Select Income and it was purchase without any sales charges during December 2016 , then within the same month it was reclassified as mixed asset.

The reclassification email mention any platform fee shall be waived

0.0589sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:15 PM