1554 Pages « < 519 520 521 522 523 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

kenny79
post Dec 1 2017, 10:53 PM

3,200 posts

Fundsupermark sale charges is lower.1.75% bank up to 5.5% depand on condition ... If more then u invest with bank .. bank will lower the sake charges as I know 100k can get a sale charges on 2% with bank but at fundsupermark .. there are no condition u get the 1.75% sale charge
T231H
post Dec 1 2017, 11:02 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 1 2017, 10:53 PM)
Fundsupermark sale charges is lower.1.75% bank up to 5.5% depand on condition ... If more then u invest with bank .. bank will lower the sake charges as I know 100k can get a sale charges on 2% with bank but at fundsupermark .. there are no condition u get the 1.75% sale charge
thumbsup.gif
if he invest RM100k Equities funds in FSM he will gets a discount of 0.25% thus he pays 1.5% SC
if he invest >RM5000 Equities funds in Eunittrust at a certain times of the year, he will pay 0% SC
T231H
post Dec 2 2017, 11:18 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Dec 1 2017, 06:14 PM)
Btw, quite noob in this. May I know what is the % here means?

Example for Affin Hwang Moderate PRS Fund, does it means that it will return 11+% in a year?
https://fundsupermart.com.my/main/research/...tormaincode=All

well, i ask this coz new to this and abit doubting some fund get 25% more each year? that's quite good!?
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 1 2017, 06:39 PM)
Yes.  % here means if you put in money exactly one year ago (from the date of 11%) and didn't topup anything, you will get exactly 11%
so neo_6053, after having read many of the posts and surfed many of the investment sites,...do you belief (from Ramjade's example) you can get similar ROIs "each" year?
for a fund with an ROIs of <5% pa I think each year is highly possible
for a fund with an ROIs of 10% each year...what do you think?
xuzen
post Dec 2 2017, 11:56 AM

4,436 posts

Nov 2017 is a terrible month for my port. My port lost a few thousand.

TA Tech flat mad.gif

RHB EMB dropped mad.gif

ES Dinasti flat mad.gif

IDS heavy dropped mad.gif

Manureits flat mad.gif

Esther bond flat mad.gif

The worse performer is IDS followed by RHB EMB.

================

Going forward ===> Action for Dec 2017:

a) Add RM 500.00 to TA Tech

b) Add RM 500.00 to ES Dinasti

c) Add RM 500 to Manureits

d) Switch 100% IDS to Lee Sook Yee wub.gif UTF. Bye bye IDS shakehead.gif

Xuzen

Jitty
post Dec 2 2017, 12:17 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 2 2017, 11:56 AM)

TA Tech flat  mad.gif

RHB EMB dropped  mad.gif

ES Dinasti flat  mad.gif

IDS heavy dropped  mad.gif

Manureits flat  mad.gif

Esther bond flat  mad.gif

================

d) Switch 100% IDS to Lee Sook Yee  wub.gif UTF. Bye bye IDS  shakehead.gif

Xuzen
Nice... What is Lee sook yee @xuzen

Edit : woops, Lee sook yee = kgf after some research... Haha 😂 😂

This post has been edited by Jitty: Dec 2 2017, 12:53 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 2 2017, 01:02 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

kgf not evergreen mehh.

btw. the emb really eat shit. really eat shit.

Esther also.....
Avangelice
post Dec 2 2017, 01:20 PM

5,274 posts

once I have recovered all my current losses I'm going to withdraw all my funds and place it under managed
i1899
post Dec 2 2017, 01:27 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 5 2017, 03:00 PM)
Did a some tweaking with Algozen™ ver four recently.

Here are some salient points:

1) She is now in favour of Greater China and I used eastspring dinasti as the proxy for greater china exposure. If you like CIMB Greater China pun boleh jugak. 10% max exposure.

2) India is still a no - go. Zero exposure.

3) KGF versus IDS? Siapa menang? IDS menang @ max allocation = 15%

4) Reduce bond in favour of equities. What does this means? My personal interpretation is that you want higher return, you just have to take accept the  risk... the days of easy return with little risk is not there anymore. Initially my bond was at 40%, now I am reducing to 30%. Where does the 10% go to? To the reits.

5) I am increasing my exposure to Manureits. Why? I believe the Algozen™ ver four is telling me, reits is the new bond. Of course it is not as stable as bond, but remember this, she has to balance between stability and return. Hence reits is a good balance between the two. Manureits = will increase exposure to 25% from previously 15%.

6) TA Tech is still my alpha - maker. Was at 30%, now reduce to 20%. Where will the 10% go? It will go to Greater China.

7) Europe = still no buy signal!

8) Ponzi 1? Not under Algozen™ ver four radar. Risk to reward ratio does not reach threshold benchmark.

9) Ponzi 2? No corr-coeff data available from Morningstar. Missing data = unable to perform calculation, hence will omit this UTF from port consideration.

Xuzen

P/s to the newbies, the above is an extension to my previous crystal - ball reading. If you feel lost and blur - blur about it, it is normal. Ask specific questions and I will try my best to answer you with specific answers. Broad general questions, I try to avoid coz' wasting time.
Just for fun and to better understand why many forumers encountered losses recently, I simulated the Master Xuzen's Crystal ball (base on above post) performance using FSM portfolio simulator.

In above picture, portfolio #1 is mine, the portfolio #2 is Xuzen's. And, both of them is 30% FI and 70% EQ.

Obviously, the Master's Portfolio had been flat for 3 months, but with low volatility. If includes the sales charge/ switching fee, it is a loss.

My portfolio is too concentrate on Asia Ex Japan, making its higher volatility.

This post has been edited by i1899: Dec 2 2017, 01:37 PM
spiderman17
post Dec 2 2017, 05:31 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Dec 2 2017, 01:27 PM)
Just for fun and to better understand why many forumers encountered losses recently, I simulated the Master Xuzen's Crystal ball (base on above post) performance using FSM portfolio simulator.

In above picture, portfolio #1 is mine, the portfolio #2 is Xuzen's. And, both of them is 30% FI and 70% EQ.

Obviously, the Master's Portfolio had been flat for 3 months, but with low volatility. If includes the sales charge/ switching fee, it is a loss.

My portfolio is too concentrate on Asia Ex Japan, making its higher volatility.
do share your port for reference/study

my portfolio irr and roi both drop below 10%.. cry.gif

port composition:

my managed port(balanced) irr also dropped to just ~3%...but i just topped up a few weeks ago so maybe the xirr is skewed..
SUSguy3288
post Dec 2 2017, 07:20 PM

5,926 posts

UT's volatility is no joke, going up slow slow but
coming down can be such a great fall, and this is not even a market crash
my portfolio lost almost RM10k in 3 weeks....
It was going towards 10% IRR now back to 8.8% IRR in 4 yrs.

Avangelice
post Dec 2 2017, 07:22 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 2 2017, 07:20 PM)
UT's volatility  is no joke, going up slow slow but
coming down can be such a great fall, and this is not even a  market crash
bro you not diving into stocks? with your capital you can dive into the great sea
thesnake
post Dec 2 2017, 08:48 PM

613 posts

wtf man..from rm900 earnings to -rm400 pulak..what happen to UT these days? invest in Bitcoin better.
thesnake
post Dec 2 2017, 08:50 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 2 2017, 01:20 PM)
once I have recovered all my current losses I'm going to withdraw all my funds and place it under managed
planning to do the same..plan to top up till 100k then lump sum put under managed portfolio
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 2 2017, 08:56 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

looks like not only me lost a lot here....

post Dec 2 2017, 09:34 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 2 2017, 11:56 AM)

TA Tech flat  mad.gif

RHB EMB dropped  mad.gif

ES Dinasti flat  mad.gif

IDS heavy dropped  mad.gif

Manureits flat  mad.gif

Esther bond flat  mad.gif

================

d) Switch 100% IDS to Lee Sook Yee  wub.gif UTF. Bye bye IDS  shakehead.gif

Xuzen
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 2 2017, 07:20 PM)
UT's volatility  is no joke, going up slow slow but
coming down can be such a great fall, and this is not even a  market crash
QUOTE(thesnake @ Dec 2 2017, 08:48 PM)
wtf man..from rm900 earnings to -rm400 pulak..what happen to UT these days? invest in Bitcoin better.
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 2 2017, 08:56 PM)
looks like not only me lost a lot here....
guys, this is holiday season discount sale...
xuzen
post Dec 2 2017, 09:42 PM

4,436 posts

this month's drop is nothing compared to First half of 2016.....

for those wgo have been there done that, stay cool!
besiegetank
post Dec 2 2017, 10:00 PM

918 posts

I don't care about short term losses if my portfolio still can give me >6% yield annually.
i1899
post Dec 2 2017, 11:24 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Dec 2 2017, 05:31 PM)
do share your port for reference/study
my portfolio irr and roi both drop below 10%.. cry.gif

port composition:

my managed port(balanced) irr also dropped to just ~3%...but i just topped up a few weeks ago so maybe the xirr is skewed..
My portfolio is:

1. Amcumulative Growth : 23.09%
2. CIMB APDI +PRS : 18.29%
3. AH Aiiman Asia Growth : 4.95% ( pair with Fund #8 ; switch to here during dips and switch back when hit 5% profit)
4. Nikko Sg : 7.12%
5. CIMB Greater China : 9.87%
6. Manulife India : 3.53%
7. Ta global Tech : 8.48%
8. Affin Hwang Select Income : 15.95%
9. ASNB - ASM & AS1M : 8.73%

Because of Amcumulative Growth's performance was quite fine in November,+2.72%, so not like others here, my portfolio is slightly+ve in Nov (base on NAV on 29/11).

24 Months rolling IRR is 13.87%.

Vk21
post Dec 3 2017, 12:02 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 30 2017, 12:25 AM)
I goggled and some of these came up.....
warning signs before market crash
https://www.google.com/search?ei=XN4eWoKJCc.....0.lkGxEfGwDRA
Thanks Mum, good linking. Thou, all kind of news with different opinions. Which one to listen to? Thing is I'm quite skeptical to press news. For example fundsupermart articles. They provide a lot of information and good learning, but of course the business agenda is always there: We need customer, go write news and get some.

There will be conflict of interest between true analysis and profit interest. Still, good reads. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 2 2017, 09:42 PM)

this month's drop is nothing compared to First half of 2016.....

for those wgo have been there done that, stay cool!
I "lump sum" near end of Oct. Because just started UT stuff, moved fund from saving to MT. bangwall.gif
+ early Nov for monthly top up

On this small window only see loss. I get it, long term and all that, still..

Now getting cold feet to dip more for December top up...

Edit: Will still do I guess, following DCA rule. Who knows its a good buy..

This post has been edited by Vk21: Dec 3 2017, 12:13 AM
SUSyklooi
post Dec 3 2017, 10:24 AM

8,188 posts

ending 29 Nov....
on MOM basis, my port dropped 1% where else my Moderately Aggressive managed port dropped 1.5%
BUT,....between Aug and Sept....my DIY port dropped 1.0% where else the Managed port +0.5%
just switched out all my RHBEMF to EI Global Target Income fd (at app. 6.5% of port allocation)

This post has been edited by yklooi: Dec 3 2017, 10:29 AM

1554 Pages « < 519 520 521 522 523 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:55 PM