Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> AMD Ryzen, AM4 Platform

views
     
terradrive
post Yesterday, 02:33 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
******
Senior Member
1,783 posts

Joined: Apr 2005


QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 18 2021, 02:21 PM)
Just for sharing. Ryzen 5600X with a Corsair H60 120mm AIO, runs around 63C during RDR2 gaming @ 1080p in a 28C ambient room temp in a small ITX case.

I think the higher TDP chips would probably cook in my casing.
*
rdr2 uses quite alot of cpu utilization so 63C is not that bad.
Jason
post Yesterday, 02:38 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,441 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 18 2021, 02:33 PM)
rdr2 uses quite alot of cpu utilization so 63C is not that bad.
*
HWINFO + Riva tuner shows CPU load never exceed 50%
so no idea.

In any case my computer is snappy. I will be one of the very rare breed running A520 + 5600X.
Because I have no intention to OC... given my casing airflow+thermal limitation. The RTX 3070 gets quite toasty too, peaks at 75C in the tiny casing.
terradrive
post Yesterday, 02:42 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
******
Senior Member
1,783 posts

Joined: Apr 2005


QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 18 2021, 02:38 PM)
HWINFO + Riva tuner shows CPU load never exceed 50%
so no idea.

In any case my computer is snappy. I will be one of the very rare breed running A520 + 5600X.
Because I have no intention to OC... given my casing airflow+thermal limitation. The RTX 3070 gets quite toasty too, peaks at 75C in the tiny casing.
*
owh, on my 8700k it would go over 70% cpu utilization on rdr2 online haha
Bonchi
post Yesterday, 03:09 PM

KittehPowah
******
Senior Member
1,343 posts

Joined: Sep 2008
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 18 2021, 02:42 PM)
owh, on my 8700k it would go over 70% cpu utilization on rdr2 online haha
*
on rdo my 3600 goes around 50% CPU 65C~ but my RTX3080 doesnt go above 60 but im running on 1080p 60hz vsync maxed garphics. ambient is 32C (stupidly hot room)

also using a 8L itx case.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Yesterday, 03:11 PM
JuzJoe
post Today, 01:37 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
87 posts

Joined: Oct 2008


QUOTE(jbcoder @ Nov 9 2020, 07:25 PM)
Anyone familiar with this overseas seller apparently from taiwan?

goodgoodtw.my

Saw his/her store and has 40 pieces of ryzen 3  3300x. I chat and asked if stock is available and he/she said it's available.

Saw other feedback for other item sales and they were positive. Just that no one has bought his/her 3300x yet so no sales/rating.
*
I bought my gigabyte rtx 3070 gaming oc from this seller for rm2400. Happy with the product and its working as intended. But somehow after my purchase the seller is no longer on the platform. I got an notification that the seller's account has been banned/frozen/deleted. Such a shame, i was very pleased and was looking forward to buy other stuff from the seller.

user posted image

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Today, 01:42 AM
freakenstein
post Today, 03:05 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,133 posts

Joined: Aug 2008


QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 18 2021, 02:38 PM)
HWINFO + Riva tuner shows CPU load never exceed 50%
so no idea.

In any case my computer is snappy. I will be one of the very rare breed running A520 + 5600X.
Because I have no intention to OC... given my casing airflow+thermal limitation. The RTX 3070 gets quite toasty too, peaks at 75C in the tiny casing.
*
Do this and your temps will go down even more plus perf increase , I did that and got lower temps and faster performance as well. But remember to test the stability of it. I adjusted and then played games here and there no issues but somehow my pc will auto restart when I'm doing nothing much like surfing the web. So yeah test your stability after tweaking it.


Jason
post Today, 06:20 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,441 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jan 19 2021, 03:05 AM)
Do this and your temps will go down even more plus perf increase , I did that and got lower temps and faster performance as well. But remember to test the stability of it. I adjusted and then played games here and there no issues but somehow my pc will auto restart when I'm doing nothing much like surfing the web. So yeah test your stability after tweaking it.


*
Sadly my Asrock A520 board does not have PBO
A520 by gigabyte does

But considering everything is running fine for my CPU, I don’t intend to mess with it. I may under volt it later after I’m satisfied with my GPU tweaking.

That being said I’ve yet to see my CPU run at 100% load. And with 32GB ram, I’ve open 30 browser tabs with YouTube and FB video running with no issues.

Pretty happy with my build. Saved money on the motherboard and NVME go splurge on ram.

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0228sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th January 2021 - 11:30 AM