QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 15 2025, 11:35 AM)
ohh. that’s strangeCredit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
Feb 16 2025, 12:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,692 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Feb 16 2025, 07:52 PM
72,801 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(sg8989 @ Feb 15 2025, 08:49 PM) Same happen to me. My last interest charged was also waived. and mine not allowed the waive, rejected my request. Going to terminate this lousy card. QUOTE(james2306 @ Feb 15 2025, 09:44 PM) You guys who pay on due date but kena classified as late, do you transfer from other bank? Instant transfer from other bank. I usually instant transfer to my SC Jumpstart account then just pay to card from that directly. Have been doing this for years no issue so far. Or I guess u guys don't have normal SC bank acc? I just remembered sc jumpstart cashback already nerfed n is shit now... maybe I will close mine soon. |
Feb 16 2025, 10:27 PM
7,816 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(james2306 @ Feb 15 2025, 09:44 PM) You guys who pay on due date but kena classified as late, do you transfer from other bank? What time you pay leh?I usually instant transfer to my SC Jumpstart account then just pay to card from that directly. Have been doing this for years no issue so far. Or I guess u guys don't have normal SC bank acc? I just remembered sc jumpstart cashback already nerfed n is shit now... maybe I will close mine soon. I also pay on due date from other banks and no late interest. But i didn't pay as late as them, usually by 7pm. |
Feb 16 2025, 10:30 PM
1,119 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: USJ |
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 16 2025, 10:27 PM) What time you pay leh? Usually do all my banking and stuff before bed, so around 9-10pmI also pay on due date from other banks and no late interest. But i didn't pay as late as them, usually by 7pm. beLIEve liked this post
Feb 17 2025, 12:47 AM
510 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
Feb 17 2025, 02:26 PM
6,624 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(james2306 @ Feb 15 2025, 09:44 PM) You guys who pay on due date but kena classified as late, do you transfer from other bank? I also transferred to my SC Privilege account and make payment from there on due date night time normally (6~9pm) I usually instant transfer to my SC Jumpstart account then just pay to card from that directly. Have been doing this for years no issue so far. Or I guess u guys don't have normal SC bank acc? I just remembered sc jumpstart cashback already nerfed n is shit now... maybe I will close mine soon. So far everything is fine. Sometime i even forgot and paid on next day 1~2am (late 2 hours after due date) |
Feb 17 2025, 10:21 PM
946 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Bandar Utama |
News is out that the Priority Banking VI card will be discontinued and cancelled after 10 March 2025.
Anyone received updates on what’s gonna happen (e.g. changing to a new card)? The notice mentioned to check the registered email but I have not received any emails thus far. |
Feb 17 2025, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Feb 17 2025, 10:21 PM) News is out that the Priority Banking VI card will be discontinued and cancelled after 10 March 2025. https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...redit-card.htmlAnyone received updates on what’s gonna happen (e.g. changing to a new card)? The notice mentioned to check the registered email but I have not received any emails thus far. Based on Singapore, only the non-Priority Banking will be cancelled. You can see that EOL'd cards like Liverpool, Smart, VI no longer available for application : https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/compare/...id=p-p-compare/ This post has been edited by beLIEve: Feb 17 2025, 10:38 PM |
Feb 18 2025, 09:48 AM
1,616 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Feb 17 2025, 10:21 PM) News is out that the Priority Banking VI card will be discontinued and cancelled after 10 March 2025. Nothing yet. But statement will be out in next few days. Let’s seeAnyone received updates on what’s gonna happen (e.g. changing to a new card)? The notice mentioned to check the registered email but I have not received any emails thus far. |
Feb 20 2025, 05:06 PM
2,337 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(Kelvin8998 @ Feb 17 2025, 10:21 PM) News is out that the Priority Banking VI card will be discontinued and cancelled after 10 March 2025. Anyone received updates on what’s gonna happen (e.g. changing to a new card)? The notice mentioned to check the registered email but I have not received any emails thus far. QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 17 2025, 10:36 PM) https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...redit-card.html Fun fact: even the SCB signup booth not even aware of this, when I asked about the replacement cardBased on Singapore, only the non-Priority Banking will be cancelled. You can see that EOL'd cards like Liverpool, Smart, VI no longer available for application : https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/compare/...id=p-p-compare/ |
Feb 20 2025, 05:18 PM
Feb 21 2025, 09:03 AM
1,616 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
RM said to be replaced with existing cards with some carried over benefits. Those who already have those cards will be cancelled. Those who don’t will get new card.
Feb 24 2025, 04:30 PM
654 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: PJ |
Sounds like they're either adding new cards, or they really trimming the fat cancelling all these other cards..?
Mar 6 2025, 03:24 PM
11,456 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 21 2025, 10:04 AM) Bye bye soon. It's AF time and SCB said no to my request for waiver so have requested for CC cancelation. Already settled the balance, now waiting to redeem(?) the balance of the 0% installment. RM8 stuck in rewards. Further to this. Almost done everything necessary for card cancellation. A bit long winded because waiting for fraudulent charges to resolve, missing cashback, etc...1. Request for AF waiver in Dec 2024 declined. 2. Requested for card cancellation in Jan 2025. 3. Had to wait for the Dec 2024 fraudulent charges to be resolved. Now kautim. 4. Had a change of card number in Dec 2024 due to above which caused missing cashback for Jan (Nov spending) and Feb (Dec spending). SCB acknowledged this with missing amounts. Waiting for this to be credited. 5. Waiting for RM250 AF refund to be credited. 6. SCB opened a new ticket for AF waiver a few days ago. I don't think it's related to my request back in Dec 2024 when it was declined. 7. So far, no retention call yet. This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 6 2025, 03:26 PM |
Mar 11 2025, 12:34 PM
6,618 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Anyone knw more info? Gt sms just awhile ago: Can't find it at their website RM0 StanChart: IMPORTANT NOTIFICATION. Your Simply Cash credit card features will be revised effective 1 April 2025. Search "SC2" on our website for info. Yapmy liked this post
Mar 11 2025, 12:43 PM
196 posts Joined: May 2019 |
QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 11 2025, 12:34 PM) Anyone knw more info? Gt sms just awhile ago: refer to link here :Can't find it at their website RM0 StanChart: IMPORTANT NOTIFICATION. Your Simply Cash credit card features will be revised effective 1 April 2025. Search "SC2" on our website for info. https://www.sc.com/my/important-information...dit-card-terms/ no more ewallet reduce to RM40. DM3 liked this post
Mar 11 2025, 12:48 PM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Insurance will be exclude from retail transaction..
Mar 11 2025, 01:07 PM
6,624 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
Gg .. nerf down again
Mar 11 2025, 01:10 PM
217 posts Joined: Apr 2023 |
Going to terminate my card soon. Not only fee waiver was rejected, but now reduced cash back percentage, amount and exclude ewallet etc. Disappointment. wongmunkeong liked this post
Mar 11 2025, 01:11 PM
3,875 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Simply Cash totally removal of E-wallet cash back. Left CB for Grocery Dining and Petrol only . 1st increase min Monthly salary to 8k. And make it difficult to waive AF. Nw cut CB benefits. I think we can hav a club on their eventual decision and plan on Malaysia market This post has been edited by sjz: Mar 11 2025, 01:12 PM IAmYourFather liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:16 PM |