Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

james2306
post Jun 24 2023, 10:02 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Hello guys,

How does SC 3months 0% thing work?

I paid for car insurance renewal recently about rm1.9k, the button is there in the app, but then it says no eligible transactions.

Same for a TnGo reload for rm600 2 weeks ago.

Sorry, i tried searching for any TnC for it but i had no luck sad.gif All ive found is that is min rm500?

Got a big purchase for rm10k coming up so if it actually works, i would like to use it, if not just put on other cards for points, etc..

This post has been edited by james2306: Jun 24 2023, 10:04 PM
james2306
post Jun 24 2023, 10:49 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(id28 @ Jun 24 2023, 10:06 PM)
same situation with me with my Lazada purchase. End up I call them to manually convert the purchase for 3x 0% installment.
Did you do this after or before statement date?

Also u called the number on the back of the card?

This post has been edited by james2306: Jun 24 2023, 10:51 PM
james2306
post Jul 13 2023, 10:27 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Hello,

Is there no option to get statments thru the SC App?

So difficult to download card statement....

I login on web also it says unavailable...
james2306
post Jul 13 2023, 04:30 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 13 2023, 10:38 AM)
You didn't get the monthly statement via email? There's pdf statement attached but password protected.

I also normally download via SC web but for the time being it's not available so I used the one supplied in the email, for now.
No. I get one everymonth with attached statement but that is for my Savings/current acc only..

I got an email saying my Credit card statement is available @ Online Banking on my with regards to my CC.

New card holder, just approved end May.

I had to call them up to apply for the 3m 0% installment thing, they debit my CC of the installment amount, then there is a new FlexiPay acc opened.

But the FlexiPay amount is still 0 till today.

So im confused about this Flexipay acc installment payment. When does it start.

Sigh have to be on hold for 30mins to talk to human to ask about this..
james2306
post Jul 13 2023, 06:58 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(id28 @ Jul 13 2023, 05:48 PM)
my flexipay plus approved end of may, however, flexipay plus only appear on july statement.
ah ok.. i will wait till aug see how.

tyvm
james2306
post Oct 17 2023, 03:38 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Oct 10 2023, 02:48 PM)
After i follow the steps here
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/ringgitplus...inggitplus.html

Then I receive my tng Rm800 pin from ringgitplus the next day.

I think is standard charted no proactively provide the name list to ringgitplus (which no happen last time),

So instead of just email and asking when receive the tng pin,
Just follow the steps inside, it will speed up the process.
Thanks for this. I also forgot about my signup gift from RP. I applied end of May 2023 and activated early June 2023.

RP replied to my email saying i am eligible and will get the pin in next 2 weeks.

james2306
post Oct 17 2023, 04:39 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Oct 17 2023, 03:58 PM)
so u follow the link also right?
cause i already email Ringgit plus and give all doc but they just reply will check. Already 1 week still no news so i just wonder should like send again though the link?
Yea i just followed the instructions in the link. Sent email. They replied within 20mins.

This post has been edited by james2306: Oct 17 2023, 04:39 PM
james2306
post Dec 20 2024, 05:26 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Cant find Smart Credit Card under their offerings anymore too since the above mentioned revision..

I had to google to find the old product page to seet what other benefits i can still use with this card or consider cancelling it...

Looks like steps before cancelling this product for good?

james2306
post Dec 20 2024, 06:21 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 20 2024, 05:32 PM)
Oh I did find it but thanks!
james2306
post Feb 15 2025, 09:44 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

You guys who pay on due date but kena classified as late, do you transfer from other bank?

I usually instant transfer to my SC Jumpstart account then just pay to card from that directly. Have been doing this for years no issue so far. Or I guess u guys don't have normal SC bank acc?

I just remembered sc jumpstart cashback already nerfed n is shit now... maybe I will close mine soon.

This post has been edited by james2306: Feb 15 2025, 09:47 PM
james2306
post Feb 16 2025, 10:30 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 16 2025, 10:27 PM)
What time you pay leh?

I also pay on due date from other banks and no late interest. But i didn't pay as late as them, usually by 7pm.
Usually do all my banking and stuff before bed, so around 9-10pm

0.0599sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:34 AM