Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

sg8989
post Jan 26 2022, 12:09 AM

510 posts

Is speedmart 99 consider as grocery?
sg8989
post Jan 26 2022, 08:42 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 26 2022, 06:20 AM)
get the general idea of which merchants using MCC 5411 - Grocery Stores

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577
Great
I might switch my LVP to Just one biggrin.gif
sg8989
post Mar 19 2022, 10:01 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Mar 19 2022, 10:00 PM)
My Liverpool just charged for both SST and annual fee, and I didn’t use the card at all after they charged me SST so fo you think the chances I will need not to pay if I terminate the card now? But I am still waiting for last cb, para sifu please advise.
If last cb credit after SST
you MUST pay SST because there is transaction after SST charges.
sg8989
post Mar 20 2022, 12:03 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 19 2022, 11:27 PM)
sorry cb consider as payment
Payment consider a transaction.

sg8989
post Mar 20 2022, 10:57 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 20 2022, 09:31 AM)
Payment is not a retail transaction.
SST must be charged is there is ANY transaction, not only restricted to retail.
I kena this from AMBANK. I make payment after SST charged, and SST cannot be waived or rebate this is due to there is transaction after SST
They don't care is retail transaction or payment or cash back.
How about SCB? anyone successful waive SST even payment or cash back after sst charged?
sg8989
post Mar 20 2022, 10:14 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 20 2022, 04:35 PM)
like that how do i cancel a card if pay off the remaining balance?
really funny...
As i informed by ambank credit card service department
If i have outstanding balance RM1000 and SST have been charges RM25.
My total outstanding is RM1025.
I told ambank i wish to terminate cc and ambank should revert back RM25 since there is no retail transaction after SST charges.

Ambank cs responded :

Payment consider as transaction, there is transaction date after SST so we can't rebate RM25 SST.

I insists i just pay RM1000 for my outstanding balance and still insist waive for SST.

Ambank cs responded:

Sir, if u pay RM1000, system will auto deduct SST first RM25, so at the end u still own ambank rm25.

I was like... rclxub.gif

I just share my experienced, maybe different bank have different practice.

nod.gif

sg8989
post May 26 2022, 12:12 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 20 2022, 12:51 PM)
No sst rebate and annual fee waiver?
Mine no, i request to terminate.
sg8989
post Jul 27 2022, 08:46 PM

510 posts

May i know what is this?

30AAU cashback offer.RM50.00
sg8989
post Jun 29 2023, 02:42 PM

510 posts

Why i can't send any secure msg (for sst waiver) on webpage?
sg8989
post Jul 8 2023, 12:23 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jul 5 2023, 08:39 PM)
there is option

1. secured message
2. card service and request
3. live chat <-- hiddden, u need to keep trying different function in apps, some time it suddenly appear (Android)
Sent secure msg on 28-Jun
Until this moment no reply at all.
sg8989
post Jul 17 2023, 05:25 PM

510 posts

Congratulations! You’ve won Touch n’ Go eWallet Reload PIN from Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia’s credit card 0% Easy Payment Scheme Campaign, which ran from 15 March – 14 May 2023.

RM150.
sg8989
post Mar 14 2024, 08:18 PM

510 posts

The scb 360rewards point seem sucks
Can't display properly in web and apps.
Cannot redeem my cash back.
sg8989
post Mar 14 2024, 08:49 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 14 2024, 08:29 PM)
no problem when i convert airlines. tested twice last month and last week
I only can see my total cash point
But blank page when i scroll down, nothing there,

Can you give a try now?
sg8989
post May 20 2024, 10:58 AM

510 posts

OMG
How to call in cs and cancel card?
it's so troublesome
I had called few times, robot keep speaking but no customer service option. Any advise pls?
sg8989
post May 20 2024, 01:20 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(synical @ May 20 2024, 11:30 AM)
app or online banking lor
Yes
Dear Valued Client,

We have received your request and will process it.

You may refer to your Secure Mailbox for status updates or view your submitted request under "Sent Items". Our customer service staff will revert to you within 3 business days.

For any inquiries, please login to Online Banking or SC Mobile, select 'Help & Services' option, followed by 'Other Banking Services' and 'Other Request' to send us your message.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Digital Banking Team

I did this. lol biggrin.gif
sg8989
post May 21 2024, 11:13 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ May 21 2024, 10:32 AM)
Agreed, absolutely hate their app.

Anyway, my annual fee charged on Dec 2023, I spent less than 60k for last year, requested waiver thru app, and only got 50% waived. I'm using Journey Card btw.
Absolutely.
and easily click in their own ads.
Smart stock eta and can't quit...WTF lousy!
sg8989
post May 23 2024, 02:18 PM

510 posts

Got call from retention team.

Absorb all GST+ANNUAL FEES

and offer me spend rm200 to get rm100 cash back.
sg8989
post Jul 7 2024, 08:11 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Jun 27 2024, 02:12 AM)
Same retaining offer but after spent the RM200 never get the CB. And is super hard to contact SCB CS nowadays.
Same
still waiting my cb
sg8989
post Feb 5 2025, 02:21 PM

510 posts

What happen with scb cs?
Sent secure msg to them on 28 jan until now no reply.
sg8989
post Feb 15 2025, 08:49 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 10 2025, 01:30 PM)
Their system cut-off issue that happened to me in Dec and charged with me interests but I managed to get all waived. However, the problem still carries on till Feb. sweat.gif doh.gif My January payment had no more issue as I paid way early, so I chatted with CS again this morning and she said it is due to the Dec and this should be the last time I'm being charged with this interest. To be honest, I don't really understand her explanation but I told her this is the last time I will tolerate with this nonsense. I will terminate all SCB cards as they are the only bank which gives a lot of inconveniences. She said she will put in a request to waive this interest as well.
Same happen to me.
and mine not allowed the waive, rejected my request.

Going to terminate this lousy card.

0.0569sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:00 PM