Gtronic = SatuGadget
AZMMOBILE = Greenfone
Orange =
invoice: GUOLINE EMARKETING SDN BHD
diedarkan: ECS ASTAR SDN BHD
Apple Authorised Reseller
Seagate Official Store = HLK SUPERSTORE SDN BHD
BestDeal2u = Future Mobile -Official Huawei Malaysia Dealers
Mobile Solution = Flexx Mobile dot com (Johor Baru)

STORM = TMT Online [read the feedback ]
Terabyte = Terabyte gadget solution

SDMobile = Smart District Mobile

2.Workable Vouchers
Main: http://lalalaxx.com/
Temporary: http://lalalaxx.com.tmp13.mschosting.com/

Quote:
"Local Supplier Warranty: The Warranty is covered by the Seller of the item and not the manufacturer of the item. It can be claimed only in MY and please ship your product directly to the Seller to claim warranty."

Quote:
"Local Manufacturer Warranty: The Warranty is covered by the Manufacturer of the item and can be claimed only in MY. Please ship your product directly to the authorized service center as provided by the Seller."

(MY - Malaysia Section)
L-Shop @ Lazada Code: http://lalalaxx.com/Default.aspx
Z-Fashion @ Zalora Code: http://lalalaxx.com/ZCode.aspx
G-Shop @ GemFive Code: http://lalalaxx.com/GCode.aspx
S-Shop @ Shopee Code: http://lalalaxx.com/SCode.aspx
U-Taxi @ Uber Code: http://lalalaxx.com/UCode.aspx
G- Taxi @ GrabCar Code: http://lalalaxx.com/GCCCode.aspx

(SG - Singapore Section)
L-Shop @ Lazada Code: http://lalalaxx.com/LSGCode.aspx
U-Taxi @ Uber Code: http://lalalaxx.com/USGCode.aspx

This post has been edited by noien: Nov 12 2019, 09:23 PM
TSnoien
post Oct 5 2016, 09:25 AM

3,184 posts

Promotional Code for Gemfive:
Get from this link
http://lalalaxx.com/GCode.aspx

or

read thru here will update time to time
http://www.gemfive.com/my/store-promotion-code/
example as below.

Return Condition from Gemfive.
Thank you for contacting GEMFIVE!

Kindly note that we will make arrangement to pick up your item at the delivery address within the next 3 business days. Should you need to change the pick up address, kindly contact us at 03-27141700 to advise on the new delivery address. Please make sure that there is someone available throughout the day at this address to hand over the package.

Please be reminded that the returned item ought to be in its original packaging and if it is delivered in a sealed package, it is to be returned in its sealed condition.

Please observe the following steps on returning the item:

1) Print and complete all fields in the return form attached to this email and put together with the return parcel.

2) Find a robust package for the product as well as the forms to put inside. If your order was delivered with bubble wrap, please wrap the product.

3) We shall return the item back to merchant for their inspection. The replacement will be delivered to customer within 7 working days.

For additional information, please check out our help centre found at the bottom of www.gemfive.com.my main page.

Have a pleasant day!
Sincerely,

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4073627/+1880

This post has been edited by noien: Dec 26 2016, 07:57 PM
TSnoien
post Oct 5 2016, 09:26 AM

3,184 posts

Hall of Shame

Penipu Scammer ClickAsia
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 13 2016, 04:33 PM)
Oh, i get it now
Order still acknowledged status in gemfive
Will see how it goes in a few days
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Dec 14 2016, 03:18 PM)
so..out of stock ah... hmm.gif

F**k GEMFIVE & CLICKBAITASIA!!!!!  vmad.gif
QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Dec 14 2016, 03:26 PM)
"Unfortunately the product "WD My Passport Wireless PRO 3TB Portable Storage (WDBSMT0030BBK)" has been discontinued"

so fast suddenly discontinue. clickbaitsia got spy here ka  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kinwai88 @ Dec 14 2016, 03:36 PM)
I reported the FFK seller to GEMFIVE to penalty seller... Let him feel the pain too..
Thank you for your concern and I tend to agree with you that it is not good for GEMFIVE's reputation. Some sellers are often not very prompt in its administration work and thus the out of stock incident. We have implemented some penalty on seller and hopefully this will improve the seller's overall performance in long run.

We have a team who will go after seller on orders and usually if out of stock, there will be an update within 3 working days.
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 14 2016, 03:42 PM)
Looks like CLICASIA   is not honouring those too-good-to-be-true deals
WatchMonster
QUOTE(DEz012 @ Feb 13 2017, 09:06 PM)
Anyone her got con by this seller WatchMonster from 11 street ?

Just bought a Seiko watch from the below link.

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/clear...ograph-25294337

First seller said no stock then later said will send out on last Monday. Till today post some fake tracking number with no record.
Havana Florist
QUOTE(blahbleh @ Feb 14 2017, 08:58 PM)
Don't bother to buy from this seller, Havana Florist (http://www.11street.my/store/havanaflorist). Bought a bouquet of flower for V-day and it never arrived. Contacted seller via email, WhatsApp, and even reconfirm 1 week before V-day and seller said will process accordingly. Today, at the end of the day, NOTHING. He/she read my messages but didn't reply at all...

SIGH.....
This post has been edited by noien: Feb 14 2017, 09:35 PM
rayken
post Oct 5 2016, 09:32 AM

165 posts

parking
ikanbilis
post Oct 5 2016, 09:34 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,538 posts

Congrats for version 5!
zr125
post Oct 5 2016, 09:41 AM

780 posts

parking
killerjeya
post Oct 5 2016, 09:44 AM

80 posts

Woot, no need to triple park this time... rclxm9.gif First page parking definitely the best... cool2.gif
epsilon99
post Oct 5 2016, 09:46 AM

?????
1,711 posts

Don't want to park
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 09:54 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

parking
arimii
post Oct 5 2016, 09:54 AM

park
mousqy
post Oct 5 2016, 10:02 AM

758 posts

1st page
sang_kenari
post Oct 5 2016, 10:04 AM

95 posts

Last week I bought a thing from gemfive. As at 30 Sept the good reached GD Express but from the tracking in the website, the good had not moved since then. I already called the customer service and she will call me back later. In the mean time, just want to ask whether anyone face similar situation and what is the reason?
andre128
post Oct 5 2016, 10:32 AM

159 posts

recently gemfive is on rampant voiding ur item if u post 2 or more items to same postage address

please be very aware even tho u are using different credit cards to purchase as long as it's post to same address

they do not care the reason u provide

and they do charge 2% for the item they void . I have take legal action on this for their risk department / finance department and forward this to BNM for further action. A police report have also been lodged because my friend kena this.. pity my friend cause she bought item >3k and kena void 2%..

anyway, i will still proceed with legal action because of their rampant crazy insane attitude / behaviors
what is the reason they unblock your card?
andre128
post Oct 5 2016, 10:37 AM

159 posts

that's why i said G5 catch on the address

cos i notice when you pay via cc, the time you enter OTP

there have notice "merchant will not get your card information"
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 11:32 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 5 2016, 10:32 AM)
what is the reason they unblock your card?
not mine, my friend kena.. i only help her and they unblock it and still, i will proceed with legal proceeding.. i screenshot the email and the answer is in it.. please read the email i attached with
andre128
post Oct 5 2016, 11:37 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 12:32 PM)
not mine, my friend kena.. i only help her and they unblock it and still, i will proceed with legal proceeding.. i screenshot the email and the answer is in it.. please read the email i attached with
just wonder why G5 will unblock for her hmm.gif

only use 1 time?
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 11:39 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 5 2016, 11:37 AM)
just wonder why G5 will unblock for her  hmm.gif

only use 1 time?
she use twice... but for same address.. 1 for her bro , 1 for herself

2% is against merchant and t&C ... its lengthy to explain law process in here... basically its just against BNM and bank merchant rules&regulations

i demand the investigation officer police to further probe this case

their customer manager called me to settle and i refuse as this affect many forumers here

2% is a lot for some of member here especially item worth more than 2k .. imagine they took and hold our money

damn it !

kamikraze
post Oct 5 2016, 11:44 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 11:39 AM)
she use twice... but for  same address.. 1 for her bro , 1 for herself

2% is against merchant and t&C ... its lengthy to explain law process in here... basically its just against BNM and bank merchant rules&regulations

their customer manager called me to settle and i refuse as this affect many forumers here

2% is a lot for some of member here especially item worth more than 2k .. imagine they took and hold our money

damn it !
do keep us update about this matter. g5 must try very hard to settle this case outside court.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2016, 11:45 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

damn it !
Instead they have no authorize to charge 2% for penalty. They are not enforcement authorities, cant enforce punishment privately.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2016, 11:47 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 5 2016, 11:44 AM)
do keep us update about this matter. g5 must try very hard to settle this case outside court.
Even for Tribunal Court, the highest authorize for the court is cancel the transaction and refund in full.

If gem5 want to charge 2% which meaning this amount is out from the transaction. It need majistreet court
KittehDispenser
post Oct 5 2016, 11:48 AM

177 posts

damn it !
Shit bro... I just purchased two phone which cost rm17xx
Different account, different name, different contact number but same address.
Hopefully it won't have this stupid cases..
But my status is in 'acknowledged'
*Finger crossed*
ikanbilis
post Oct 5 2016, 11:52 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(KittehDispenser @ Oct 5 2016, 11:48 AM)
Shit bro... I just purchased two phone which cost rm17xx
Different account, different name, different contact number but same address.
Hopefully it won't have this stupid cases..
But my status is in 'acknowledged'
*Finger crossed*
Their 'advance' system is now tracking for same address. So my father and mother who live with me cannot buy from them? What a stupid system.
LostAndFound
post Oct 5 2016, 11:58 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Oct 4 2016, 03:39 PM)
This is good for ultra book, where thin light notbooks with M.2 SSD, with no space for normal HDD.
get one of these small half size adaptor and walah.... extra storage for you notebook.

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Portable-Mi...0608.0.0.2wrxQP

I dont think that 64GB limit applies.

man my zenbook comes with 256gb ssd and its almost full.
now im temped to get this 200 sd card and stick it in my ultrabook for a cheap expansion.
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 4 2016, 04:32 PM)
Actually this is what I'm planning to do. My ultra book has a micro sd slot and the new 200gb will stay there permanently. Hopefully it can read my 200gb as the manufacturer says it takes up to 128gb only.
Be careful, make sure its a high quality microSD/thumb drive else it'll be really slow.

And even if it is, not recommended to store things that frequently need change/write/delete, as flash drives aren't as 'tahan' as hard disk drives (at least those used in thumb drives/micro SD). Easier to corrupt as well if power shortage.

Good for keeping your store of photos, videos, music. Not good for using with dropbox file sync or any other work related things (where you have to constantly edit and write and move and rename).
kamikraze
post Oct 5 2016, 12:05 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 5 2016, 11:47 AM)
Even for Tribunal Court, the highest authorize for the court is cancel the transaction and refund in full.

If gem5 want to charge 2% which meaning this amount is out from the transaction. It need majistreet court
Agreed. G5 is not above law. Written law should be present for the 2% charge.
Mcdodo
post Oct 5 2016, 12:07 PM

18 posts

hi, guys Allgadget dot com is reliable or not?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2016, 12:08 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 5 2016, 12:05 PM)
Agreed. G5 is not above law. Written law should be present for the 2% charge.
smile.gif I knew some G5 supporter will say this policy is stated during open the G5 account............

but how about old acc which open before this policy implementation?

kidding g5
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 12:14 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 5 2016, 12:08 PM)
smile.gif I knew some G5 supporter will say this policy is stated during open the G5 account............

but how about old acc which open before this policy implementation?

kidding g5
you need to get court order for u to charge penalty/interest be it 1 or 2 or 10%

its a joke anyway lol.... void and get charge for 2%.. and they have already refund 2% to my friend as in this morning

no need lower court.. tribual is more than enough

lower court is for civil case client VS gemfive

This post has been edited by aromachong: Oct 5 2016, 12:15 PM
rayken
post Oct 5 2016, 12:16 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 12:14 PM)
you need to get court order for u to charge penalty/interest be it 1 or 2 or 10%

its a joke anyway lol.... void and get charge for 2%.. and they have already refund 2% to my friend as in this morning

how to appear the case to tribual court ?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2016, 12:18 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

We can apply the tribunal court to get full refund

If gem5 insist wanna charge 2%, they need at least lower court to fight with the buyer
gastacopz
post Oct 5 2016, 12:18 PM

4,928 posts

park...

2nd page
bee88
post Oct 5 2016, 12:24 PM

299 posts

Dunno la someone here last time say g5 can charge 2%. They say abuse the code so should accept punishment.

This post has been edited by bee88: Oct 5 2016, 12:25 PM
rayken
post Oct 5 2016, 12:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ Oct 5 2016, 12:24 PM)
Dunno la someone here last time say g5 can charge 2%.  They say abuse the code so should accept punishment.
I need to go tribunal court for appear or just email them "I will go court" big them ?
ssxcool
post Oct 5 2016, 12:29 PM

255 posts

friday morning place order, today only change status to in progress mad.gif vmad.gif
kamikraze
post Oct 5 2016, 12:29 PM

6,425 posts

So will you raise this matter higher? Or just accept the 2% refund back?
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 12:31 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ Oct 5 2016, 12:24 PM)
Dunno la someone here last time say g5 can charge 2%.  They say abuse the code so should accept punishment.
abuse code yes

my friend case is not abusing, very obviously mega_shok.gif
bee88
post Oct 5 2016, 12:31 PM

299 posts

I have already say g5 can abuse this clause to earn money out of thin air. Lazada is very steady. Full refund when decline a transaction
andre128
post Oct 5 2016, 12:32 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 12:39 PM)

damn it !
now scb hold my 2.7k for my cancel order apple store, they told me need hold 30 days ranting.gif
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 12:33 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:44 PM
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 12:34 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

bee88
post Oct 5 2016, 12:35 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 12:31 PM)
abuse code yes

my friend case is not abusing, very obviously  mega_shok.gif
Fyi, abuse is a big word and how can we determine any abuse?customers have right to buy anything they want right?
Also, money ia transfered to them, not that we abuse the code and get item for free.
sp6068

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

Eh anyone here bought item shipped with Nationwide Express for G5? How long does it take for their system to update the progress?

I received email yesterday evening saying shipped until now their website no update anything on tracking number.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Oct 5 2016, 12:36 PM
straw

266 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 5 2016, 10:37 AM)
that's why i said G5 catch on the address

cos i notice when you pay via cc, the time you enter OTP

there have notice "merchant will not get your card information"
like that send to company address?

aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 12:36 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:43 PM
bee88
post Oct 5 2016, 12:37 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 12:33 PM)
talk is always cheap

action speaks louder than words. if u feel they are wrong.. drag them to tribunal and court  yawn.gif and this is what i am doing right now  smile.gif
That is why I support your cause. Continue to fight for the case. Hopefully g5 will change the clause because of your action.
andre128
post Oct 5 2016, 12:38 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 01:34 PM)
suggest u lodge a police report first and forward to them. meanwhile go to tribunal and seek ur lawyer's advise.

we need to teach gemfive a lesson
this is not about G5 lah, i purchase 6s at apple store malaysia, cancel order same day cos my wife want wait for 7

apple store do not charge me, there is no any transaction till now but scb still not refund to me acc

aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 12:39 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 5 2016, 12:38 PM)
this is not about G5 lah, i purchase 6s at apple store malaysia, cancel order same day cos my wife want wait for 7

apple store do not charge me, there is no any transaction till now but scb still not refund to me acc
Oh sorry.. i read too fast.. thought it was gemfive
shelby_yong
post Oct 5 2016, 12:52 PM

550 posts

i bought a phone at gem5, payment was cleared at thursday evening,

now i still havent get the tracking numbers, make me phobia again, cause last time i bought from lazada, my hp kena stolen by the courier ppl, i call to gem5 customer services, kena fucuk by them,. cause 2 to 5 working days
wokies
post Oct 5 2016, 01:10 PM

298 posts

Giving review to aromachong ( dunno how to tag him) for helping me buying a monitor from gemfive..fast service... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wokies: Oct 5 2016, 01:11 PM
barneysteinsson
post Oct 5 2016, 01:12 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 5 2016, 12:52 PM)

now i still havent get the tracking numbers, make me phobia again, cause last time i bought from lazada, my hp kena stolen by the courier ppl, i call to gem5 customer services, kena fucuk by them,. cause 2 to 5 working days
same case like me, item no stock
annoymous1234
post Oct 5 2016, 01:15 PM

7,614 posts

Kena fuck by them? Meaning g5 scolded u?
rd33
post Oct 5 2016, 01:15 PM

872 posts

Then what happened after u knew ur hp stoled by courier? Did u get ur phone or momey back?
shelby_yong
post Oct 5 2016, 01:18 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 5 2016, 01:15 PM)
Kena fuck by them? Meaning g5 scolded u?
ya, i tellthem i only want the tracking number.

then he keep mention 2 to 5 working days

QUOTE(rd33 @ Oct 5 2016, 01:15 PM)
Then what happened after u knew ur hp stoled by courier? Did u get ur phone or momey back?
keep call lazada lo, scream at them. then in the end i get rm 50 sorry voucher lo
ikanbilis
post Oct 5 2016, 01:18 PM

2,538 posts

Why you have to take shit from them? Customer is no.1 and they have no right to bully you.

aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 01:20 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Oct 5 2016, 01:10 PM)
Giving review to aromachong ( dunno how to tag him) for helping me buying a monitor from gemfive..fast service... rclxms.gif
enjoy your new item icon_rolleyes.gif
shelby_yong
post Oct 5 2016, 01:23 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 5 2016, 01:18 PM)
Why you have to take shit from them? Customer is no.1 and they have no right to bully you.
my fault also la, cause T&C written there, 2 to 5 working days.
if the 4th day i didnt get the tracking number, i will confirm they will GG
annoymous1234
post Oct 5 2016, 01:28 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 5 2016, 01:23 PM)
Don't worry bro. My items sometimes arrived without even giving me tracking number, when the delivery guy come I always surprise laugh.gif

Even in lazada, after my item arrived only I get my tracking number, and only receive email saying the my items has been send out, when the item is already in my hands.
ikanbilis
post Oct 5 2016, 01:29 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 5 2016, 01:28 PM)
Don't worry bro. My items sometimes arrived without even giving me tracking number, when the delivery guy come I always surprise laugh.gif

Even in lazada, after my item arrived only I get my tracking number, and only receive email saying the my items has been send out, when the item is already in my hands.
+1 rclxms.gif
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Oct 5 2016, 01:45 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 11:32 AM)

damn it !
I only bought 2 items from Gem5 and both give me headache.

I am considering cancellation and will fight the 2% charge too if imposed on me. vmad.gif

Sorry Aroma - where is the screenshot of the email + reply please.

So far, whatever i bought from lazada has not given me problems, even returning 1 defective item was no hassle.
chickunburrito
post Oct 5 2016, 01:48 PM

132 posts

Wanna ask, if I bought something from zalora, and i accidentally paid more than the price will they give the extra money back?
sony88
post Oct 5 2016, 01:49 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 5 2016, 01:23 PM)
if you can't WAIT , pleae dont buy from online next time ..

unless u buy from lazada , the customer service is slightly better =p
SUSEdBaaBaa
post Oct 5 2016, 01:51 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Oct 5 2016, 12:35 PM)
Eh anyone here bought item shipped with Nationwide Express for G5? How long does it take for their system to update the progress?

I received email yesterday evening saying shipped until now their website no update anything on tracking number.
I have experienced this - look up in V4 thread - G5 too but skynet courier.

It's just that merchant and/or G5 jumps the gun and sends email etc that item shipped when merchant has merely packed and filled in a courier AWB but courier company has not even picked up yet - hence the AWB number will not be in courier's system yet.

Someone tried to explain this away as some sort of good service in V4 but really, it's just to make the shipping stats look good in a highly misleading way.

Although i would not go so far as calling it a scam, it's frustrating and infuriating.

This post has been edited by EdBaaBaa: Oct 5 2016, 04:23 PM
shelby_yong
post Oct 5 2016, 01:54 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(sony88 @ Oct 5 2016, 01:49 PM)
if you can't WAIT ,  pleae dont buy from online next time ..

unless u buy from lazada , the customer service is slightly better =p
i just call to ask for the tracking numbers, nothing else.

too bad, online provide better discount.

LOL
rayken
post Oct 5 2016, 02:03 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(chickunburrito @ Oct 5 2016, 01:48 PM)
Wanna ask, if I bought something from zalora, and i accidentally paid more than the price will they give the extra money back?
how you paid more ?
sony88
post Oct 5 2016, 02:06 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 5 2016, 01:54 PM)
i just call to ask for the tracking numbers, nothing else.

too bad, online provide better discount.

LOL
YOU SHOULD WAIT and wait and wait again until the tracking number ,

you call when the parcel not arrive .

not call when the seller not yet update the tracking number LOL
stormaker
post Oct 5 2016, 02:12 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(sony88 @ Oct 5 2016, 02:06 PM)
YOU SHOULD WAIT and wait and wait again until the tracking number ,

you call when the parcel not arrive .

not call when the seller not yet update the tracking number LOL
In my case, I wait and wait and wait for the tracking number from Lazada, on the last day of eta before i call them, the system updated with new eta. The product page still show in stock. When i called them, they just asked me to wait till the new eta as if nothing happen.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Oct 5 2016, 02:14 PM
sp6068
post Oct 5 2016, 02:15 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

QUOTE(EdBaaBaa @ Oct 5 2016, 01:51 PM)
I have experienced this - look up in V4 thread - G5 too but skynet courier.

It's just that merchant and/or G5 jumps the gun and sends email etc that item shipped when merchant has merely packed and filled in a courier AWB but courier company has not even picked up yet - hence the AWB number will not be in courier's system yet.

Someone tried to explain this away as some sort of good service in V9 but really, it's just to make the shipping stats look good in a highly misleading way.

Although i would not go so far as calling it a scam but it's frustrating and infuriating.
Damn. Cause this my first time purchasing something from G5. Like, Lazada their updates are genuine. Eventually before 24hrs you can see an update on skynets tracking. But this Nationwide (first time dealing with Nationwide also) got nothing after G5 updates "In Transit". They told me to check evening today for updates. dry.gif sweat.gif
chickunburrito
post Oct 5 2016, 02:15 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(rayken @ Oct 5 2016, 02:03 PM)
how you paid more ?
not really happened to me. just a random question
sony88
post Oct 5 2016, 02:18 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 5 2016, 02:12 PM)
In my case, I wait and wait and wait for the tracking number from Lazada, on the last day of eta before i call them, the system updated with new eta. The product page still show in stock. When i called them, they just asked me to wait till the new eta as if nothing happen.
for your case , if you buy from lazada , no worry la bro =p ..

you will get refund if you return product

you can return within 7 days .

you can cancel order too LOL .

stormaker
post Oct 5 2016, 02:21 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(sony88 @ Oct 5 2016, 02:18 PM)
for your case , if you buy from lazada , no worry la bro =p ..

you will get refund if you return product

you can return within 7 days .

you can cancel order too LOL .
I'm not worrying, I just want my product and know when it suppose to arrived.

I mean, u can't just simply push back the eta right ?
sony88
post Oct 5 2016, 02:27 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 5 2016, 02:21 PM)
I'm not worrying, I just want my product and know when it suppose to arrived.

I mean, u can't just simply push back the eta right ?
suppose NO , but reality YES .

most properly it happen to you because the product out of stock , if the product not yet delivery , then you can CANCEL the product xD

else you just need to wait hahahaha
zr125
post Oct 5 2016, 03:08 PM

780 posts

20AEON still working? plan to buy aircond...
samsungXP
post Oct 5 2016, 03:31 PM

5,284 posts

email gemfive for tracking number but no reply since yesterday nite
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2016, 03:43 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 5 2016, 03:31 PM)
Once the item ship out, gem5 will email you the tracking code
ssxcool
post Oct 5 2016, 03:53 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 5 2016, 03:31 PM)
ayam order friday morning last week, today only "in progress" sweat.gif
dagnarus
post Oct 5 2016, 03:55 PM

328 posts

Lol. If gemfive order and then contact seller for self pickup. save the bitching for some other time...
Mcdodo
post Oct 5 2016, 04:27 PM

18 posts

Allgadget dot com sucks, so f**king slow
devilywan88
post Oct 5 2016, 04:42 PM

GGMU
654 posts

wow new thread, parking!
TSnoien
post Oct 5 2016, 04:42 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Oct 5 2016, 03:08 PM)
20AEON still working? plan to buy aircond...
yes
fxeno
post Oct 5 2016, 04:58 PM

Thanks to @aromachong with the help in buying redmi 3s pro with the code 25SCB on G5. The parcel just arrived. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fxeno: Oct 5 2016, 05:02 PM
mitodna
post Oct 5 2016, 05:02 PM

14,039 posts

Look for TV, budget RM800, any recommendation? Thanks

may be 40" LED, at least 3 HDMI

This post has been edited by mitodna: Oct 5 2016, 05:03 PM
rayken
post Oct 5 2016, 05:03 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(fxeno @ Oct 5 2016, 04:58 PM)
Thanks to @aromachong with the help in buying redmi 3s pro with the code 25SCB on G5. The parcel just arrived.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
aromachong SCB card kena block by G5 later hahahah
ck_boon
post Oct 5 2016, 05:13 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(fxeno @ Oct 5 2016, 05:58 PM)
Thanks to @aromachong with the help in buying redmi 3s pro with the code 25SCB on G5. The parcel just arrived.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
can help me buy also ? i have no scb card lar@@
i need one redmi 3s pro too
barneysteinsson
post Oct 5 2016, 05:16 PM

575 posts

guys, gemfive just voided my order after 2 weeks because of no stock

1 question, is it possible to change merchant after payment has been done ?

duwan to wait 20 days for a refund

gampang betul gemfive

item is s7 edge silver titanium
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 5 2016, 05:18 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 5 2016, 05:16 PM)
guys, gemfive just voided my order after 2 weeks because of no stock

1 question, is it possible to change merchant after payment has been done ?

duwan to wait 20 days for a refund

gampang betul gemfive

item is s7 edge silver titanium
refund in credit, should be very fast.

but bear in mind that the credit unable cash out, only can use to repurchase
TSnoien
post Oct 5 2016, 05:19 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Oct 5 2016, 05:13 PM)
pm me
i can help
ck_boon
post Oct 5 2016, 05:21 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 5 2016, 06:19 PM)
pm me
i can help
u sure boh???
u takde bintang macam dia pun??
boleh ker??

http://www.gemfive.com/my/xiaomi-redmi-3s-...al-malaysia-set
so 680-25percent discount is 510??? tat is great deal!
TSnoien
post Oct 5 2016, 05:25 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Oct 5 2016, 05:21 PM)
u sure boh???
boleh ker??

maybe u should check again

anyway, a few forumers had got it from me as well.
ck_boon
post Oct 5 2016, 05:33 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 5 2016, 06:25 PM)

i pm u already bro, so hows the deal? i dunno how it works
rayken
post Oct 5 2016, 05:36 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Oct 5 2016, 05:33 PM)
i pm u already bro, so hows the deal? i dunno how it works
FOC ~~~~~
samsungXP
post Oct 5 2016, 07:00 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 5 2016, 03:53 PM)
ayam order friday morning last week, today only "in progress"  sweat.gif
sat,sun and mon is ph
barneysteinsson
post Oct 5 2016, 07:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 5 2016, 05:18 PM)
refund in credit, should be very fast.

but bear in mind that the credit unable cash out, only can use to repurchase
they should refund the money into my cc account
fxeno
post Oct 5 2016, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(rayken @ Oct 5 2016, 05:03 PM)
aromachong SCB card kena block by G5 later hahahah
dont worry, G5 scared of aromachong now.. hahaha
fxeno
post Oct 5 2016, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Oct 5 2016, 05:13 PM)
i cant help you.. you have to pm aromachong for helps smile.gif
samsungXP
post Oct 5 2016, 08:48 PM

5,284 posts

gemfive order status in transit mean shipped ?
TSnoien
post Oct 5 2016, 09:35 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 5 2016, 08:48 PM)
gemfive order status in transit mean shipped ?
yes
wokies
post Oct 5 2016, 09:59 PM

298 posts

want to ask..if the purchase status void. can i ask gemfive to refund into another bank account? let say i purchase using cimb..can i ask them to refund to my maybank acc?
BOTAK_WAI
post Oct 5 2016, 10:26 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,141 posts

Guys, check your 11st acc today, i got 1 acc received RM10 shopping cart coupon and another acc received RM20 shopping cart coupon. Then I go click download their Cyber Sale Bonus Coupon and get a 22%. Not bad if use these coupon to buy stuff around RM130-RM150.

Shopping Cart Coupon
RM20 Shopping Cart Coupon
Purchase over RM 100.00

11street Cyber Sale 22% Bonus Coupon
Purchase over RM 50.00
Max. discount amount RM 30.00
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 10:30 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(fxeno @ Oct 5 2016, 04:58 PM)
enjoy ya hehe
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 10:31 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

u sure boh???
boleh ker??

yes hehe
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 5 2016, 10:31 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

anyone tried to use the FASH40 code?

cant seems to work
aromachong
post Oct 5 2016, 10:32 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:42 PM
kenny79
post Oct 6 2016, 07:25 AM

3,200 posts

Gemfive if we got the cars discount then will be best bang for buck.. if not better look for lazada bank card offer 12%
mitodna
post Oct 6 2016, 08:31 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 5 2016, 05:02 PM)
Look for TV, budget RM800, any recommendation? Thanks

may be 40" LED, at least 3 HDMI
Help, thanks.

Lazada look for promo code, last time bank card promo applies to like almost every item, but now no more
jkngo2003
post Oct 6 2016, 08:32 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 10:32 PM)
nah not reach till stupid level till my own card kena.  my card just been used for once only.

use more than 3 times prepared to get blocked just like my friend case lol
may i know the card be blocked is due to what reason?
1. address is same?
2. credit card number same?
3 credit card name same?
4. other reason?

pls advice me.

i got few scb card thanks
mitodna
post Oct 6 2016, 08:44 AM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 10:32 PM)
nah not reach till stupid level till my own card kena.  my card just been used for once only.

use more than 3 times prepared to get blocked just like my friend case lol
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81970629

thanks aromachong for the pursuit

QUOTE(aromachong)
recently gemfive is on rampant voiding ur item if u post 2 or more items to same postage address

please be very aware even tho u are using different credit cards to purchase as long as it's post to same address

they do not care the reason u provide

and they do charge 2% for the item they void . I have take legal action on this for their risk department / finance department and forward this to BNM for further action. A police report have also been lodged because my friend kena this.. pity my friend cause she bought item >3k and kena void 2%..

anyway, i will still proceed with legal action because of their rampant crazy insane attitude / behaviors
definitely need to viral this

it is not advance enough, if they want to block, better block before getting money,

also 2% is from the product price, say part of Hong Leong, definitely, make the name worst

disclosure: i kena voided by shitty clickasia, fully refund to cc, but after a few call and e-mail wink.gif
kezman
post Oct 6 2016, 08:51 AM

992 posts

u sure boh???
boleh ker??

i have used his service. trusted. hehehe.
aromachong
post Oct 6 2016, 09:14 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Oct 6 2016, 08:51 AM)
i have used his service. trusted. hehehe.
thx ^^
Mcdodo
post Oct 6 2016, 09:18 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 6 2016, 09:14 AM)
thx ^^
Have u ever bought from all gadget dot com?
aromachong
post Oct 6 2016, 10:08 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Mcdodo @ Oct 6 2016, 09:18 AM)
too many merchants name cant remember well sorry
andre128
post Oct 6 2016, 10:44 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 6 2016, 09:32 AM)
may i know the card be blocked is due to what reason?
1. address is same?
2. credit card number same?
3 credit card name same?
4. other reason?

pls advice me.

i got few scb card thanks
my friend scb got blocked on 3rd purchase

doh.gif
aromachong
post Oct 6 2016, 10:48 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 6 2016, 10:44 AM)

doh.gif
http://www.gemfive.com/my/cancellation-returns/

joker policies gonna challenge it
ckweng
post Oct 6 2016, 10:55 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 6 2016, 10:44 AM)

doh.gif
Blocked for buying the same items and deliver to the same address, or different items same address also blocked?

Assuming that I only have 1 CC...today i order milo, tomorrow i order diapers and the day after I order toiletries...then kena blocked? mad.gif
silai
post Oct 6 2016, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Mcdodo @ Oct 6 2016, 09:18 AM)
All gadget dot com is 7Mobile. They have a physical shop in OKR. I've bought a Huawei Y5C from them for my aunt. They were responsive and helpful in WA. Phone was sent out fast too.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 6 2016, 10:57 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 6 2016, 10:55 AM)
Blocked for buying the same items and deliver to the same address, or different items same address also blocked?

Assuming that I only have 1 CC...today i order milo, tomorrow i order diapers and the day after I order toiletries...then kena blocked?  mad.gif
One acc only can use 1 time 25SCB...........if the same cc number appeared multiple time, then clearly is dupes acc
Mcdodo
post Oct 6 2016, 11:02 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(silai @ Oct 6 2016, 10:57 AM)
All gadget dot com is 7Mobile. They have a physical shop in OKR. I've bought a Huawei Y5C from them for my aunt. They were responsive and helpful in WA. Phone was sent out fast too.
this time around, it s so slow, it has been 3 days no update from them sad.gif
silai
post Oct 6 2016, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(Mcdodo @ Oct 6 2016, 11:02 AM)
this time around, it s so slow, it has been 3 days no update from them sad.gif
Maybe due to stock availability? Why don't you check with them directly?
Mcdodo
post Oct 6 2016, 11:12 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(silai @ Oct 6 2016, 11:04 AM)
Maybe due to stock availability? Why don't you check with them directly?
before this i dont know the merchnt is 7mobile, will contact them directly then, thanks for the info bro
mitodna
post Oct 6 2016, 11:17 AM

14,039 posts

/offtopic, 11street also has cancellation policy to store credit (only option) if more than 3 times cancel

but the refund of credit card is very fast if buyer remorse

still no 2% charges at all
silai
post Oct 6 2016, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(Mcdodo @ Oct 6 2016, 11:12 AM)
before this i dont know the merchnt is 7mobile, will contact them directly then, thanks for the info bro
No problem. Hope your issue gets resolved soon.
metrytobenice
post Oct 6 2016, 11:40 AM

GEMFIVE CODE :
NEW USER
MIN RM100
DISCOUNT RM30

G5UGSTFLP
G5GEMOLXK
ikanbilis
post Oct 6 2016, 12:04 PM

2,538 posts

Received my Sandisk micro sdxc 200gb from Gemfive-ClickAsia. My ultra book is able to recognize it despite manufacturer stated up to 128gb only. Definitely worth the price for anyone intend to expand their storage through Microsd card.
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 6 2016, 12:07 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

LLshop is what

so many coupon there tongue.gif
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Oct 6 2016, 12:24 PM

466 posts

How is 200gb mmc? Real or fake?
silai
post Oct 6 2016, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 6 2016, 12:07 PM)
LLshop is what

so many coupon there tongue.gif
Lelong, I think. biggrin.gif
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 01:17 PM

575 posts

guys, anyone has experienced credit card refund for gemfive ? how long did it takes ? babi gemfive pegang duit orang lama2
ssxcool
post Oct 6 2016, 01:43 PM

255 posts

guys, if gdex show "outbound from hub to branch" at 3am today, usually when do they send?
aromachong
post Oct 6 2016, 01:46 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

star strike or username like that pls pm me again as i accidentally delete all pms
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 6 2016, 01:48 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 6 2016, 01:43 PM)
guys, if gdex show "outbound from hub to branch" at 3am today, usually when do they send?
Cannot tell la.. Depend on that branch also
ssxcool
post Oct 6 2016, 01:52 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 6 2016, 01:48 PM)
Cannot tell la.. Depend on that branch also
ampang. sigh i took leave just for nothing sweat.gif
andre128
post Oct 6 2016, 01:56 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 6 2016, 11:55 AM)

Assuming that I only have 1 CC...today i order milo, tomorrow i order diapers and the day after I order toiletries...then kena blocked?  mad.gif
3 orders, 3 address also kena (3rd order)
christ14
post Oct 6 2016, 02:03 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(metrytobenice @ Oct 6 2016, 11:40 AM)
GEMFIVE CODE :
NEW USER
MIN RM100
DISCOUNT RM30

G5UGSTFLP
G5GEMOLXK
wah can use on mi band 2?
MGM
post Oct 6 2016, 02:06 PM

18,398 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 6 2016, 01:56 PM)
Same day same card?

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 6 2016, 02:07 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 6 2016, 02:13 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 6 2016, 01:52 PM)
ampang. sigh i took leave just for nothing  sweat.gif
LOL, straight go to their branch lah laugh.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 6 2016, 02:18 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 6 2016, 01:43 PM)
Usually they will deliver to you today.......
ssxcool
post Oct 6 2016, 02:19 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 6 2016, 02:13 PM)
LOL, straight go to their branch lah  laugh.gif
W8 they answer my call. If not I had to wait la
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 6 2016, 02:18 PM)
Usually they will deliver to you today.......
Hopefully. Dah pkul 2 so I'm skeptical
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 6 2016, 02:27 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 6 2016, 02:19 PM)
W8 they answer my call. If not I had to wait la

Hopefully. Dah pkul 2 so I'm skeptical
What is the lastest status now?

if still "outbound to branch.....", they wont deliver today

if show "Out for delivery" then only deliver today
TSnoien
post Oct 6 2016, 02:29 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 6 2016, 01:56 PM)
care to elaborate more ?
ssxcool
post Oct 6 2016, 02:34 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 6 2016, 02:27 PM)
What is the lastest status now?

if still "outbound to branch.....", they wont deliver today

if show "Out for delivery" then only deliver today
Still outbound
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 6 2016, 02:37 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 6 2016, 02:34 PM)
Still outbound
Most probably the item still hold at GDEX hub.............due to shipment overload
metrytobenice
post Oct 6 2016, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(christ14 @ Oct 6 2016, 02:03 PM)
wah can use on mi band 2?
yea, min purchase rm100
metrytobenice
post Oct 6 2016, 03:50 PM

dang

samsungXP
post Oct 6 2016, 03:50 PM

5,284 posts

gdex delivery follow office hours ?
shelby_yong
post Oct 6 2016, 04:00 PM

550 posts

latest stats, received email from customer services, mention cant deliver by 5th working days, will delay to next tuesday(earliest) which is 7th working days, offer me to cancel the order, but since 4th days, will kena penalty.. really feeling WTF
gastacopz
post Oct 6 2016, 04:22 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(metrytobenice @ Oct 6 2016, 03:50 PM)
dang
y?lucky me bought rm1 only..
bluray movies
post Oct 6 2016, 06:44 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 5 2016, 05:25 PM)

I vote for noien. biggrin.gif
samsungXP
post Oct 6 2016, 06:46 PM

5,284 posts

delivery 11am.wait until now still not reach.wtf gdex
andre128
post Oct 6 2016, 06:59 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 6 2016, 07:46 PM)
delivery 11am.wait until now still not reach.wtf gdex
mine out of delivering 10:40am, received 6:15pm

ask him send to my office cos I'm not home brows.gif
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 07:38 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 6 2016, 04:00 PM)
latest stats, received email from customer services, mention cant deliver by 5th working days, will delay to next tuesday(earliest) which is 7th working days, offer me to cancel the order, but since 4th days, will kena penalty.. really feeling WTF
your item no stock la, conlanfirm
aromachong
post Oct 6 2016, 07:49 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 6 2016, 07:38 PM)
lol...
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 07:57 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 6 2016, 07:49 PM)
lol...
right now im salty as fuckk because i waited 2 weeks for nothing haha

pukimak they are going to keep ahold of my money

if put in a savings account can get interest already
aromachong
post Oct 6 2016, 08:06 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 6 2016, 07:57 PM)
right now im salty as fuckk because i waited 2 weeks for nothing haha

pukimak they are going to keep ahold of my money

if put in a savings account can get interest already
call them lo and push them hard la.. how could refund took so long?..
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 08:13 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 6 2016, 08:06 PM)
call them lo and push them hard la.. how could refund took so long?..
2 weeks of waiting, lastly order got voided

yesterday application for refund is approved vmad.gif

i am going to call them everyday
shelby_yong
post Oct 6 2016, 08:22 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 6 2016, 07:38 PM)
ya. by 2morow i will officially launch my complaint at their fb.. bombard them 99
aromachong
post Oct 6 2016, 08:24 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:48 PM
samsungXP
post Oct 6 2016, 08:27 PM

5,284 posts

wat this mean? my wife whole day at house and no ppl come delivery and never see any card from gdex.service really suck

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Oct 6 2016, 08:39 PM

annoymous1234
post Oct 6 2016, 08:53 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 6 2016, 08:27 PM)
wat this mean? my wife whole day at house and no ppl come delivery and never see any card from gdex.service really suck
Sorry card?????
mitodna
post Oct 6 2016, 08:57 PM

14,039 posts

Google search, sorry card is a card where they left you a card saying your item is in there warehouse, call to arrange delivery again of self collect at warehouse
samsungXP
post Oct 6 2016, 09:00 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 6 2016, 08:57 PM)
Google search, sorry card is a card where they left you a card saying your item is in there warehouse, call to arrange delivery again of self collect at warehouse
my wife wait whole day no ppl come delivery.also never see and sorry card left from gdex...tomorrow screw them
FLOWER0
post Oct 6 2016, 09:04 PM

18 posts

does anyone buy item from LORONG10
how the reputation
samsungXP
post Oct 6 2016, 09:11 PM

5,284 posts

i need to call them or direct go warehouse collect my item ? scared go there item ord delivery for 2nd time
killerjeya
post Oct 6 2016, 09:14 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 6 2016, 09:00 PM)
my wife wait whole day no ppl come delivery.also never see and sorry card left from gdex...tomorrow screw them
Gdex celaka one...In all my years of ordering stuff online, plenty of occasions where they just simply update status cannot deliver because no one home... vmad.gif FYI, my mom's almost always at home...Just call and screw them...Do it early in the morning, if lucky they'll deliver the same day...
Just curious, where do you live...? Anytime I see such complaints, I get suspicious that its the same useless Puchong branch at it again...
samsungXP
post Oct 6 2016, 09:18 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 6 2016, 09:14 PM)
Gdex celaka one...In all my years of ordering stuff online, plenty of occasions where they just simply update status cannot deliver because no one home... vmad.gif FYI, my mom's almost always at home...Just call and screw them...Do it early in the morning, if lucky they'll deliver the same day...
Just curious, where do you live...? Anytime I see such complaints, I get suspicious that its the same useless Puchong branch at it again...
need to call them for 2nd delivery ?
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 09:19 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 6 2016, 08:22 PM)
ya. by 2morow i will officially launch my complaint at their fb.. bombard them 99
tomorrow they will tell u to give them another 2 - 3 days

then on the 4th day, they will initiate the refund process and said the item is out of stock

need to wait for 3 more days so that your refund process is approved

lastly, 14 - 20 WORKING DAYS to complete the refund process
bububang
post Oct 6 2016, 09:22 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 6 2016, 08:27 PM)
pos malaysia did the same to me previously.. the reason is item too big after i called them there is no card and no one come. its only 2 school bag. After a lot argument they only send to me
rykarin
post Oct 6 2016, 09:25 PM

258 posts

20citi still working?
mitodna
post Oct 6 2016, 09:29 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 6 2016, 09:19 PM)

then on the 4th day, they will initiate the refund process and said the item is out of stock

Get a ticket number, email them, Facebook message them the ticket number

@samsungXP, better call
killerjeya
post Oct 6 2016, 09:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 6 2016, 09:18 PM)
need to call them for 2nd delivery ?
Never waited long enough to see if they deliver 2nd time without calling... biggrin.gif As soon as I see that bullshit status update, immediately call and screw... bruce.gif

christ14
post Oct 6 2016, 09:38 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(metrytobenice @ Oct 6 2016, 03:50 PM)
dang
ikr..

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 6 2016, 04:22 PM)
y?lucky me bought rm1 only..
u cipai maxshit godai la
gastacopz
post Oct 6 2016, 09:51 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Oct 6 2016, 09:38 PM)
ikr..
u cipai maxshit godai la
hahaha..

dont dengki..
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 6 2016, 10:05 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

If buy online, when no delivery after 1 week. U need to start chasing them.

Last time got 1 item i wait almost 1 month because tak kisah sngt that time voucher kaw2 only pay rm10. No update, no shit just acknowledged.then contact cs they say no stock lol. I wtf. Wait long2 then no stock. They didn't bother to update status also. After that, lesson learned. Lol
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 10:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 6 2016, 10:05 PM)
If buy online, when no delivery after 1 week. U need to start chasing them.

Last time got 1 item i wait almost 1 month because tak kisah sngt that time voucher kaw2 only pay rm10. No update, no shit just acknowledged.then contact cs they say no stock lol. I wtf. Wait long2 then no stock. They didn't bother to update status also. After that, lesson learned. Lol
rm10 ok la bang, aku spent dekat 2.5k dah

nak refund, bapak lama kena tunggu sampai 20 hari

butoh apa haha
samsungXP
post Oct 6 2016, 10:20 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 6 2016, 09:29 PM)
Get a ticket number, email them, Facebook message them the ticket number

@samsungXP, better call
wat time the gdex office open ? decide tomorrow early morning go there since my item return at warehouse
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 6 2016, 10:26 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 6 2016, 10:14 PM)
rm10 ok la bang, aku spent dekat 2.5k dah

nak refund, bapak lama kena tunggu sampai 20 hari

butoh apa haha
Lol..tu la aku kata lesson learned. Aritu msa aku bli tv 1.5k. Seminggu trus aku bising sbb xda update. Call sna sini last kta seller awaiting stock. Lpas 2mggu lbih baru dpt tv.. Tu pn hari2 aku kacau cs..haha
aromachong
post Oct 6 2016, 10:39 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 6 2016, 10:26 PM)
Lol..tu la aku kata lesson learned. Aritu msa aku bli tv 1.5k. Seminggu trus aku bising sbb xda update. Call sna sini last kta seller awaiting stock. Lpas 2mggu lbih baru dpt tv.. Tu pn hari2 aku kacau cs..haha
lol.. memang mahu pressure gemshit ma baru dia org jalan.. kalau x mana mahu jalan.. macam lembu ma.. push bari kereta jalan hahahaha
munlok30
post Oct 6 2016, 10:42 PM

PinkyBoyDays
1,073 posts

Hmm

Any idea which online shopping can buy TRW brake pad ?
Or any recommend shop near ampang or cheras which selling the trw brake pad ?
ssxcool
post Oct 7 2016, 08:04 AM

255 posts

Gdex yesterday outbound to ampang but never show out for delivery . Today at 6am bawak lari outbound to pj pula. Hopefully come todei if not need wait another week
shelby_yong
post Oct 7 2016, 11:02 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 6 2016, 09:19 PM)

my case almost same like yours. if continue like this. i going to their office flip table. and i feel weird. why their fb no ppl complaint? got so excellent service or not?
barneysteinsson
post Oct 7 2016, 11:03 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 11:02 AM)
my case almost same like yours. if  continue like this. i going to their office flip table. and i feel weird. why their fb no ppl complaint? got so excellent service or not?
ask for refund la, after that run far away from g5

shelby_yong
post Oct 7 2016, 11:20 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 7 2016, 11:03 AM)
ask for refund la, after that run far away from g5
refund. kena penalty. then is revenge time. ask me to wait 2 to 5 working days. as what they say.

i told them. by end of today no solutions. i will report to consumers. . worst than lazada. at least lazada got sorry vouchers.
barneysteinsson
post Oct 7 2016, 01:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 11:20 AM)
refund. kena penalty.  then is revenge time.  ask me to wait 2 to 5 working days. as what they say.

i told them. by end of today no solutions. i will report to consumers. . worst than lazada. at least lazada got sorry vouchers.
pls update here bro rclxms.gif
shelby_yong
post Oct 7 2016, 01:45 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 7 2016, 01:14 PM)
pls update here bro  rclxms.gif
reply to their fb message via messenger,

told them, item no shipped out by end of today, i will go to tribunal,

call to me after 20 min.

..ask for compensation, no compensation as well.

then now only can wait lo
ikanbilis
post Oct 7 2016, 02:17 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 01:45 PM)

call to me after 20 min.

Lazada has the best customer service. After i complaint about the fake item, straight away offer me RM50 compensation voucher. My item was only RM43.

shelby_yong
post Oct 7 2016, 02:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 7 2016, 02:17 PM)
Lazada has the best customer service. After i complaint about the fake item, straight away offer me RM50 compensation voucher. My item was only RM43.
i agree on that,

my previous purchase from lazada,

get 2 voucher,

late and sorry,

cause parcel went missing, and the replace new
aromachong
post Oct 7 2016, 03:54 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:47 PM
barneysteinsson
post Oct 7 2016, 04:26 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 01:45 PM)

call to me after 20 min.

u think they can send by today ? later they sure refund u

n then they can hold your money for a month haha
apiezsneo
post Oct 7 2016, 04:37 PM

333 posts

anyone registered their bcard at jalan 11? just want to know y when want register need to provide pin also?
save ka provide our bcard num together with security pin? hmm.gif
shelby_yong
post Oct 7 2016, 04:40 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 7 2016, 04:26 PM)
u think they can send by today ? later they sure refund u

n then they can hold your money for a month haha
they look quite sincere, and from outside i can find cheapest hua wei p9 ad,

so give them a chance,

if by tuesday really didnt send out, i will email to consumer tribunal
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 7 2016, 04:45 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Lazada reply is slow nowday...........there lost my shipment, still no reply after 36 hours
shelby_yong
post Oct 7 2016, 04:48 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 7 2016, 04:45 PM)
Lazada reply is slow nowday...........there lost my shipment, still no reply after 36 hours
call them, dont use live chat,
live chat if not mistaken handle by Philippine,

very unprofessional team
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 7 2016, 04:48 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 04:48 PM)
call them, dont use live chat,
live chat if not mistaken handle by Philippine,

very unprofessional team
called already yesterday, promised come back to me within 24hours but did not
nieash
post Oct 7 2016, 05:06 PM

29 posts

Thanks alot for this thread
able to save some from lazada using some of the codes

And also
aromachong

Thanks for the SCB code, able to save even more thumbup.gif
aromachong
post Oct 7 2016, 05:08 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(nieash @ Oct 7 2016, 05:06 PM)
Thanks alot for this thread
able to save some from lazada using some of the codes

And also
aromachong

Thanks for the SCB code, able to save even more  thumbup.gif
you're welcome

hope you enjoy ur new gadget thumbup.gif
ssxcool
post Oct 7 2016, 05:13 PM

255 posts

05/10/2016 20:28:09 Pickup By Courier
05/10/2016 20:28:09 Collection
06/10/2016 02:51:28 Outbound From Hub to AMPANG Branch
07/10/2016 06:02:35 Outbound From Hub to Petaling Jaya Branch
07/10/2016 09:02:44 Out for Delivery From Petaling Jaya branch

They bawak lari my parcel to pj and then when I call they said they will not deliver to ampang lul
aromachong
post Oct 7 2016, 06:06 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 7 2016, 05:13 PM)
    07/10/2016 09:02:44 Out for Delivery From Petaling Jaya branch

They bawak lari my parcel to pj and then when I call they said they will not deliver to ampang lul
wow like this also can? gosh...
cfc
post Oct 7 2016, 06:14 PM

440 posts

new parking
azhar75
post Oct 7 2016, 07:16 PM

17,218 posts

They have been hyper-generous lately... Good for us...
ssxcool
post Oct 7 2016, 11:18 PM

255 posts

07/10/2016 09:02:44 Out for Delivery From Petaling Jaya Branch
07/10/2016 22:49 Hold for Reattempt Date

called gdex, asked why my parcel was moved to pj because i stay in ampang. say its a mistake but x pasal2 kena marah pula for no reason. fk this shit, now my parcel on hold.
BOTAK_WAI
post Oct 7 2016, 11:30 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,141 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 7 2016, 11:18 PM)
    07/10/2016 09:02:44 Out for Delivery From Petaling Jaya Branch
    07/10/2016 22:49 Hold for Reattempt Date

called gdex, asked why my parcel was moved to pj because i stay in ampang. say its a mistake but x pasal2 kena marah pula for no reason. fk this shit, now my parcel on hold.
mine whistling.gif

06/10/2016 20:03:18 Pickup By Courier
06/10/2016 20:03:18 Collection
06/10/2016 21:41:13 Outbound From Hub to AMPANG Branch
ssxcool
post Oct 7 2016, 11:33 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Oct 7 2016, 11:30 PM)
mine whistling.gif

06/10/2016 20:03:18 Pickup By Courier
    06/10/2016 20:03:18 Collection
    06/10/2016 21:41:13 Outbound From Hub to AMPANG Branch
mad.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Oct 7 2016, 11:44 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,141 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 7 2016, 11:33 PM)
mad.gif
gdex getting slower and slower already…last time when they was lazada appointed courier company very fast.
aromachong
post Oct 7 2016, 11:58 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Oct 7 2016, 11:44 PM)
gdex getting slower and slower already…last time when they was lazada appointed courier company very fast.
i agree... poslaju better
BOTAK_WAI
post Oct 8 2016, 12:15 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,141 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 7 2016, 11:58 PM)
i agree... poslaju better
poslaju service considered good lo if compared to those jilake skynet and taqbin

Skylinestar
post Oct 8 2016, 12:21 AM

Mega Duck
10,471 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 7 2016, 04:48 PM)
called already yesterday, promised come back to me within 24hours but did not
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 7 2016, 04:45 PM)
another victim shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Oct 8 2016, 12:22 AM
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Oct 8 2016, 01:20 AM

466 posts

found this thread, bought ps4 show will be delivered within 2 day, today call customer service to ask merchants about delivery date. then CS emailed telling Stok arrive next week, and will be sent out before Thursday. damn why not just put no stock?
BlitzAce
post Oct 8 2016, 10:35 AM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

Should've bought the P9 Lite during 11st's Amazing Deals at $800+ sad.gif
TSnoien
post Oct 8 2016, 10:44 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Oct 8 2016, 10:35 AM)
Should've bought the P9 Lite during 11st's Amazing Deals at $800+  sad.gif
Gemfive with scb card still below 800
rachel_xxx
post Oct 8 2016, 11:11 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Oct 8 2016, 10:35 AM)
Should've bought the P9 Lite during 11st's Amazing Deals at $800+  sad.gif
P9 LITE Gooding?

What's the best bang for buck phone?

Haven't use my scb code.
BlitzAce
post Oct 8 2016, 11:37 AM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 8 2016, 10:44 AM)
Gemfive with scb card still below 800
Don't have SC card sad.gif

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 8 2016, 11:11 AM)
P9 LITE Gooding?

What's the best bang for buck phone?

Haven't use my scb code.
Not really sure how gooding it is really, but I kinda like it for a sub-1000 phone, just looking for a decent one for my wife to use. The best would be TM reward's 30% coupon for Gemfive, heh. Bought my Xperia XA with that.
fulltimekiller86
post Oct 8 2016, 11:45 AM

42 posts

Side Parkkkkkkkking biggrin.gif
babienn
post Oct 8 2016, 12:01 PM

510 posts

I'm planning to buy a phone around RM700.

Saw this code at lalalax for Gemfive: NEWHLB, does it mean that I can sign up for an account then apply this code to get rebate for RM106?

Or is there any better code to buy phone?

*thanks aromachong for the help. Made my purchase with even lower price than NEWHLB rebate

This post has been edited by babienn: Oct 8 2016, 01:30 PM
evilzeal
post Oct 8 2016, 01:38 PM

142 posts

SC debit card can use code 25SCB for gemfive?
aromachong
post Oct 8 2016, 01:50 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Oct 8 2016, 12:01 PM)
I'm planning to buy a phone around RM700.

Saw this code at lalalax for Gemfive: NEWHLB, does it mean that I can sign up for an account then apply this code to get rebate for RM106?

Or is there any better code to buy phone?
*thanks aromachong for the help. Made my purchase with even lower price than NEWHLB rebate
hope u get item fast and enjoy ur new gadget ^^
fai2k4
post Oct 8 2016, 02:10 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 11:20 AM)
refund. kena penalty.  then is revenge time.  ask me to wait 2 to 5 working days. as what they say.

What consumer ? can recommend to me? im wondering which is better:-

Kementerian Perdagangan Dalam Negeri, Koperasi dan Kepenggunaan (KPDNKK)

or suruhanjaya komunikasi dan multimedia malaysia (MCMC)

or any better suggestion?

appreciated it. im going to do that.
TSnoien
post Oct 8 2016, 02:35 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(evilzeal @ Oct 8 2016, 01:38 PM)
SC debit card can use code 25SCB for gemfive?
Sure
aromachong
post Oct 8 2016, 03:26 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:45 PM
fai2k4
post Oct 8 2016, 03:56 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 8 2016, 03:26 PM)
KPDNKK together with police report lodge forward to BNM
may i know what is BNM?
and do i need to bring along the item to police station? or only show them order number together with other supporting document enough?
TSnoien
post Oct 8 2016, 04:06 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(fai2k4 @ Oct 8 2016, 03:56 PM)
may i know what is BNM?
and do i need to bring along the item to police station? or only show them order number together with other supporting document enough?
Bank negara Malaysia
evilzeal
post Oct 8 2016, 07:10 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 8 2016, 01:50 PM)
hope u get item fast and enjoy ur new gadget ^^
can help me on 25scb?
apisfires
post Oct 8 2016, 07:44 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 8 2016, 03:26 PM)
KPDNKK together with police report lodge forward to BNM
can pm me how to do business with you
wanna buy phone
aromachong
post Oct 8 2016, 08:14 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

rachel_xxx
post Oct 8 2016, 08:16 PM

2,294 posts

guuys this ok?

http://www.gemfive.com/my/alcatel-idol-x-16gb-2gb-white
gastacopz
post Oct 8 2016, 08:21 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 8 2016, 08:16 PM)
wah..mcm not bad...with price

Amein

mohon kasi pandangan
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 8 2016, 08:27 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

I stay far far away from gemfive since i found out they have penalty charges for cancellation/refund/return, plus all their codes have limited use meaning most of the time their codes are not usable.
shelby_yong
post Oct 8 2016, 08:30 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2016, 08:27 PM)
I stay far far away from gemfive since i found out they have penalty charges for cancellation/refund/return, plus all their codes have limited use meaning most of the time their codes are not usable.
last time i buy note 5 from lazada. stolen by courier guys.

then buy from gem5. .. vendor no stock.

haizz.. only xiaomi manage to get on time...

maybe bad luck gua
aromachong
post Oct 8 2016, 08:32 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2016, 08:27 PM)
used more than 2 or 3 time per address prepare to get void

thats the shiitiest thing i ever encounter in online ecommerce
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 8 2016, 08:39 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 8 2016, 08:30 PM)
last time i buy note 5 from lazada. stolen by courier guys.

then buy from gem5. .. vendor no stock.

haizz.. only xiaomi manage to get on time...

maybe bad luck gua
looks like the lazada incident is due to shitty coourier guy not lazada fault. haha

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 8 2016, 08:32 PM)
used more than 2 or 3 time per address prepare to get void

thats the shiitiest thing i ever encounter in online ecommerce
wtf, u mean if i use same code for different account/same address will get void?
aromachong
post Oct 8 2016, 08:40 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2016, 08:39 PM)
looks like the lazada incident is due to shitty coourier guy not lazada fault. haha
wtf, u mean if i use same code for different account/same address will get void?
dont believe me.. try it!
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 8 2016, 08:41 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 8 2016, 08:40 PM)
dont believe me.. try it!
sounds like perfect way to scam ppl,

let ppl make order, cancel ppl order, charge penalty for cancellation, if ppl complain ask for refund, refund in store credit(money still they take)

aromachong
post Oct 8 2016, 08:51 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:45 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 8 2016, 08:57 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 8 2016, 08:21 PM)

Amein

mohon kasi pandangan
Not bad indeed for that price. If u know custom rom much better if not will stuck android 4.2.

This post has been edited by AmeiN: Oct 8 2016, 08:58 PM
Gogurt
post Oct 8 2016, 09:07 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2016, 08:39 PM)
Well, G5 did state that each code is valid for one user. If you create dupe and use the same code they have the right to void it tho
b0rhui
post Oct 8 2016, 09:36 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2016, 08:41 PM)
sounds like perfect way to scam ppl,

let ppl make order, cancel ppl order, charge penalty for cancellation, if ppl complain ask for refund, refund in store credit(money still they take)
Cuz people exploited the shyt out of them. They (G5] don't do shyt to customers if customers they themselves don't do shyt

whistling.gif

bragging about consumer rights I see

whistling.gif

SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 8 2016, 09:54 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 8 2016, 09:36 PM)
Cuz people exploited the shyt out of them. They (G5] don't do shyt to customers if customers they themselves don't do shyt

whistling.gif

ermm...if cannot use coupon dont dont let order to get through. if u go AEOn buy thing sue voucher, they dont take your voucher take your money, then say oops order cancel cannot use that voucher, then they keep your a portion of your money then say the money is gone u can only use the money to buy other stuffs no refund of money.

you see how that work?

most proper online store thats reputable dont do all this shady shit.
aromachong
post Oct 8 2016, 09:59 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2016, 09:54 PM)
ermm...if cannot use coupon dont dont let order to get through. if u go AEOn buy thing sue voucher, they dont take your voucher take your money, then say oops order cancel cannot use that voucher, then they keep your a portion of your money then say the money is gone u can only use the money to buy other stuffs no refund of money.

you see how that work?

+1

void no problem..

but dont charge 2%
SUSVape [On]
post Oct 8 2016, 10:15 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 8 2016, 09:36 PM)

whistling.gif

bro. Since when a shop can punish people?

You walk into my shop then i accuse you stealing and beat you up and extort for monry can?

Then i counter arguement with your statement above. Make sense?
killerjeya
post Oct 8 2016, 11:15 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Oct 8 2016, 10:15 PM)

You walk into my shop then i accuse you stealing and beat you up and extort for monry can?

Hmm, sounds familiar, ini cerita... biggrin.gif
zaoldyeck
post Oct 8 2016, 11:52 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 8 2016, 08:21 PM)

Amein

mohon kasi pandangan
Hm why so cheap? Glitch ka
gastacopz
post Oct 8 2016, 11:55 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Oct 8 2016, 11:52 PM)
Hm why so cheap? Glitch ka
2013 phone...even lazada no more selling laugh.gif
killerjeya
post Oct 8 2016, 11:58 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 8 2016, 11:55 PM)
2013 phone...even lazada no more selling  laugh.gif
Not to mention only stated 7 day return, warranty nowhere to be seen... hmm.gif
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 9 2016, 12:00 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

Looking for new phone, narrowed it down to these 3. which one to get?

any voucher code besides the bankcard promo to make them cheaper or should i wait?

http://www.lazada.com.my/import-oneplus-3-...e-14135532.html
http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-honor-8-4g...9-14171223.html
http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-p9-100-ori...d-14016667.html

kinda interested with the lg g4 but is overseas seller.

http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-g4-dual-sim-h8...wn-1767773.html

This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: Oct 9 2016, 12:01 AM
gastacopz
post Oct 9 2016, 12:00 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 8 2016, 11:58 PM)
Not to mention only stated 7 day return, warranty nowhere to be seen... hmm.gif
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/alcat...x-plus-21152442

no warranty...

refer q&a section bottom page
annoymous1234
post Oct 9 2016, 12:04 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 9 2016, 12:00 AM)

any voucher code besides the bankcard promo to make them cheaper or should i wait?

p9 no doubt
killerjeya
post Oct 9 2016, 12:08 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 9 2016, 12:00 AM)

no warranty...

Rm255, with TREATS15...Still worth it...?
gastacopz
post Oct 9 2016, 12:28 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 9 2016, 12:08 AM)
234 witrh scb25 brows.gif
killerjeya
post Oct 9 2016, 12:37 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 9 2016, 12:28 AM)
234 witrh scb25  brows.gif
G5 seems to be on a voiding spree lately...Already used the awesome service by aromachong before, scared will be voided the second time... sweat.gif
b0rhui
post Oct 9 2016, 12:47 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 8 2016, 09:54 PM)

you see how that work?

Bolded part is BS. It has been discussed only couple times and people were able to get back refund in form of money, Reputable giant like Amazon also does refund in form of credit occasionally
Unless the request to refund back original payment method is consistently rejected and funds are LOCKED inside the account, I don't see problem in it.
QUOTE(Vape On @ Oct 8 2016, 10:15 PM)

Dude people exploited the hell outa gemfive. In your example above I did no shit to your shop. I believe they don't penalise people with no reason. Heck even me myself got multiple orders voided, penalised.
With the above example, your shop would have faced closure long long time ago la coz its plain gangsterism

Okay what about this:

You, the shop owner had one promotion: buy anything get RM50 cash rebate back, valid one time for each customer throughout the entire event

So I bought something RM1, claimed RM50 cash rebate, you got me as a new customer. Happy for both.

The next day I walked in again but dressed differently. You never recognise the old me, never. Eventually I am able to steal shitload of cash from you.

Then what. You as the biz owner, would want to patch the loophole right?

ADDED: You missed out one thing. I walked in your shop and i did steal so the accusation is valid, then you beated me up. Just and reasonable enough?

This post has been edited by b0rhui: Oct 9 2016, 01:05 AM
b0rhui
post Oct 9 2016, 12:55 AM

689 posts

The only reason "genuine consumers" are still lurking here after having lodged complaints to whatever badan/kementerian is to hope that G5 would eventually alter the "abusive" terms in their favor so extortion can be continued, instead of getting penalised then right after one would swear to stay away from it but deep down order is still placed occasionally in view of enjoying their discount icon_idea.gif
samsungXP
post Oct 9 2016, 01:28 AM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 9 2016, 12:00 AM)

performance - oneplus 3 and camera p9
adren1
post Oct 9 2016, 01:38 AM

137 posts

Lazada the best ever
ssxcool
post Oct 9 2016, 01:50 AM

255 posts

guys, ayam need your help.

ayam bought this item but didnt receive the free item. how to complain ah?

even though it didnt state i get a free mousepad, but the pictar show i get free.
TSnoien
post Oct 9 2016, 02:17 AM

3,184 posts

Dafuq
Mouse that cost rm999
killerjeya
post Oct 9 2016, 02:20 AM

80 posts

Bijan rich ma, how else is he supposed to spend 2.6b... whistling.gif
b0rhui
post Oct 9 2016, 03:39 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 9 2016, 01:50 AM)

even though it didnt state i get a free mousepad, but the pictar show i get free.
you can check with their FB page (ClickAsia), very responsive smile.gif if they said no freebies then you should contact G5 for disputes
bobkadir
post Oct 9 2016, 07:48 AM

277 posts

whats the best deals for redmi note 3? buying for my bro.
kay_1050
post Oct 9 2016, 08:07 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Oct 9 2016, 07:48 AM)
whats the best deals for redmi note 3? buying for my bro.
Rekemen GEMFIVE. There is one RM600 with 15% off code for 3GB RAM and 32GB ROM
binghb
post Oct 9 2016, 08:17 AM

129 posts

Wow, RRP for g502 is rm250 something yet they jacked up the price so much
annoymous1234
post Oct 9 2016, 09:48 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(binghb @ Oct 9 2016, 08:17 AM)
So the guy got rip off?
binghb
post Oct 9 2016, 10:19 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 9 2016, 09:48 AM)
So the guy got rip off?
Probably? unless there was a different price when he bought the mouse
icecreamcake
post Oct 9 2016, 10:42 AM

307 posts

wah, how much u bought for this mouse?
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 9 2016, 10:43 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 9 2016, 12:08 AM)
For that price consider ok lah for spec like that
aromachong
post Oct 9 2016, 11:09 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 9 2016, 12:37 AM)
G5 seems to be on a voiding spree lately...Already used the awesome service by aromachong before, scared will be voided the second time... sweat.gif
use different address lo
gastacopz
post Oct 9 2016, 11:22 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 9 2016, 10:43 AM)
For that price consider ok lah for spec like that
no warranty wor...

DOA then can claim from them..other than that...repair on own expenses

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Oct 9 2016, 11:25 AM
bobkadir
post Oct 9 2016, 01:20 PM

277 posts

anyone bought redmi note 3 from terabyte gadget on gemfive?

does it come with global rom?

how long do they process the order?
ssxcool
post Oct 9 2016, 01:24 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(binghb @ Oct 9 2016, 08:17 AM)
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 9 2016, 09:48 AM)
So the guy got rip off?
QUOTE(binghb @ Oct 9 2016, 10:19 AM)
Probably? unless there was a different price when he bought the mouse
QUOTE(icecreamcake @ Oct 9 2016, 10:42 AM)
wah, how much u bought for this mouse?
no lah i paid rm250. rm999 because of sold out
TSnoien
post Oct 9 2016, 01:26 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Oct 9 2016, 01:20 PM)

Vendor rom
Flash global on ur own
adamw
post Oct 9 2016, 01:26 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

Yes, Global rom & 3rd day should received!
rachel_xxx
post Oct 9 2016, 01:30 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 9 2016, 12:00 AM)

no warranty...

ops no warranty...skip..

b0rhui
post Oct 9 2016, 01:59 PM

689 posts

When they first started selling on G5 their phones came readily with global ROM. Recently I've bought one again but this time I had to flash it myself. So be prepared to do it yourself too

based on my past experience, they'd ship out the orders in.. max 2 days
bobkadir
post Oct 9 2016, 02:01 PM

277 posts

ok thanks fr the feedback guys. thumbsup.gif
meiyi
post Oct 9 2016, 02:15 PM

1,403 posts

Wanted to get RM77 items from Lazada. But all coupons are for new customers only. laugh.gif
b0rhui
post Oct 9 2016, 03:30 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Oct 9 2016, 02:15 PM)
Wanted to get RM77 items from Lazada. But all coupons are for new customers only. laugh.gif
We all are new customers brows.gif
gastacopz
post Oct 9 2016, 03:48 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 9 2016, 03:30 PM)
whistling.gif
MGM
post Oct 9 2016, 04:13 PM

18,398 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Oct 9 2016, 02:15 PM)
May be this is Lazada's strategy to increase their user base so that they can boost like having 50 million users in Malaysia when our population is only 30mil including babies.
aromachong
post Oct 9 2016, 04:20 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 9 2016, 03:30 PM)
lol
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 9 2016, 06:45 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Guys. If buying import set xiaomi phone.. Which seller recommended? After sales service?
gastacopz
post Oct 9 2016, 06:52 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 9 2016, 06:45 PM)
Guys. If buying import set xiaomi phone.. Which seller recommended? After sales service?
I'll just go for cheapest one after discount..lol
killerjeya
post Oct 9 2016, 06:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 9 2016, 06:52 PM)
I'll just go for cheapest one after discount..lol
I'd go for the one nearest to me, easier to go there for after sales issues...Price difference between most shops isn't that significant these days IMO...

-EDIT-
On second thought, my advise doesn't apply for those living outside Klang Valley I suppose, so just go for the cheapest... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by killerjeya: Oct 9 2016, 06:59 PM
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 9 2016, 08:01 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

u guys think gemfive going to have 10/10 sale? lol
fxeno
post Oct 9 2016, 08:15 PM

where r u living? better go for the nearest and reputable one i guess.
Mcdodo
post Oct 9 2016, 08:19 PM

18 posts

hg stay penang, beli ori, most ap dealer located in KL
b0rhui
post Oct 9 2016, 08:23 PM

689 posts

For best after sales (so far I've encountered), greenfone.

I got my RMN3 pro from them but it came DOA (bricked or wat I dunno, not me brick brows.gif). So I walked in their shop straigjt without bringing receipt (didn't come with one), and they replaced me another new unit on the spot no question asked.

7M is also very friendly.

Directd forget about it je lah whistling.gif
killerjeya
post Oct 9 2016, 08:37 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 9 2016, 08:23 PM)
For best after sales (so far I've encountered), greenfone.

I got my RMN3 pro from them but it came DOA (bricked or wat I dunno, not me brick brows.gif). So I walked in their shop straigjt without bringing receipt (didn't come with one), and they replaced me another new unit on the spot no question asked.

7M is also very friendly.

Directd forget about it je lah whistling.gif
Mind sharing about directd...? I just assumed since they have a big physical store, service should be ok... sweat.gif Oh, and any experience with satugadget...?
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 9 2016, 08:42 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(Mcdodo @ Oct 9 2016, 08:19 PM)
hg stay penang, beli ori, most ap dealer located in KL
Siot mana hg tau aku stay penang.haha.

Dupe sapa hg ni..

Tu la aku nak tnya dulu tp klo bli my set beza 300 gak. Damnn
Mcdodo
post Oct 9 2016, 08:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 9 2016, 08:42 PM)
Siot mana hg tau aku stay penang.haha.

Dupe sapa hg ni..

Tu la aku nak tnya dulu tp klo bli my set beza 300 gak. Damnn
whistling.gif

model ap yg beza smpai 300? beli lah klau hg rs bebaloi nk post blk ke dealer klau ad mslah,tu pn klau xhilang ms shipping hahaha
fai2k4
post Oct 9 2016, 09:16 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Mcdodo @ Oct 9 2016, 08:48 PM)
whistling.gif

model ap yg beza smpai 300? beli lah klau hg rs bebaloi nk post blk ke dealer klau ad mslah,tu pn klau xhilang ms shipping hahaha
handal tapi susah baca betul u punya shortform.
dan bukan jimat byk perkataan pun.
haiya
gastacopz
post Oct 9 2016, 09:25 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fai2k4 @ Oct 9 2016, 09:16 PM)
haiya
hahaha....kesian u...
distributor
post Oct 9 2016, 09:40 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 9 2016, 08:37 PM)
Mind sharing about directd...? I just assumed since they have a big physical store, service should be ok... sweat.gif Oh, and any experience with satugadget...?
directD service sucks. ranting.gif my AP unit still in RMA process after 3 weeks...

This post has been edited by distributor: Oct 9 2016, 09:43 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 9 2016, 09:51 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

whistling.gif

MI 5 tongue.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 9 2016, 09:51 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(fai2k4 @ Oct 9 2016, 09:16 PM)
haiya
Haha..
aromachong
post Oct 9 2016, 11:26 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(distributor @ Oct 9 2016, 09:40 PM)
directD service sucks.  ranting.gif my AP unit still in RMA process after  3 weeks...
yeah i saw many ppl complaint about directd.. avoid at all cost if possible
LostAndFound
post Oct 10 2016, 01:41 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 9 2016, 11:26 PM)
yeah i saw many ppl complaint about directd.. avoid at all cost if possible
directd is one of the main direct importer of phones here in Malaysia, hence their prices can be consistently cheaper (not necessarily cheapest).

Of course, their AP warranty cannot compare to manufacturer warranty in terms of lack of hassle. AP has to go back to country of origin. There's a reason price difference AP and ori warranty is so stark.
killerjeya
post Oct 10 2016, 03:40 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 10 2016, 01:41 AM)
directd is one of the main direct importer of phones here in Malaysia, hence their prices can be consistently cheaper (not necessarily cheapest).

Of course, their AP warranty cannot compare to manufacturer warranty in terms of lack of hassle. AP has to go back to country of origin. There's a reason price difference AP and ori warranty is so stark.
Do they actually send AP sets back to the country of origin for repairs...? Or do they repair in-house...? If they do send it back, that would explain the time it takes to repair one... hmm.gif

LostAndFound
post Oct 10 2016, 09:11 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 10 2016, 03:40 AM)
Do they actually send AP sets back to the country of origin for repairs...? Or do they repair in-house...? If they do send it back, that would explain the time it takes to repair one... hmm.gif
As I understand it, no-one with AP warranty does in-house repairs. If anyone does, directd may be able to (purely based on volume), but imagine the staffing costs to keep around staff with knowledge of each of the hundreds of models and how to service them), compared to just staff who know the features and to convince customer? Probably cheaper to ship each phone back to country of origin (China, SG, Thailand etc.) and ship back repaired.
samsungXP
post Oct 10 2016, 09:16 AM

5,284 posts

whistling.gif

mate 8 - huawei store rm1999..gemfive rm1407
samsungXP
post Oct 10 2016, 09:18 AM

5,284 posts

bought mate 8 from mobile solution.trustable seller.ori from huawei.price almost rm500 cheaper than huawei store
MGM
post Oct 10 2016, 09:55 AM

18,398 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 10 2016, 09:18 AM)
bought mate 8 from mobile solution.trustable seller.ori from huawei.price almost rm500 cheaper than huawei store
Using which discount code?
samsungXP
post Oct 10 2016, 10:58 AM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 10 2016, 09:55 AM)
Using which discount code?
sept12
jkngo2003
post Oct 10 2016, 01:57 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 10 2016, 09:18 AM)
do u have mobile solution contact number?the nuber normally will placed on the phone box. please provide it to me. thanks
barneysteinsson
post Oct 10 2016, 02:00 PM

575 posts

Dear barney,

We have carried out your refund. Your Refund ID is 17396 (Order ID: 100252077) and the refund amount is RM2,349.00.

Please check with your bank in the coming week. The lead-time required by banks to credit the funds back to either your card or designated banking account varies from bank to bank. From our experience, this is estimated to take between 1 and 2 weeks.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Team GEMFIVE

aromachong why does it take so long for bank to reverse the transaction back ? your friend also liddis ka bro ?
aromachong
post Oct 10 2016, 02:02 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:49 PM
barneysteinsson
post Oct 10 2016, 02:04 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 10 2016, 02:02 PM)
nope 2 working days only with police report lodged

directly bank in to her savings account

if ppl dont  push.. then gemfive will take 14-21 working days as thats their SOP so far
walao so fast

jilaka gemfive take peoples money n invest somewhere else

can share police report here bro ?
aromachong
post Oct 10 2016, 02:06 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 5 2016, 11:49 PM
andre128
post Oct 10 2016, 02:25 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 10 2016, 03:00 PM)
Dear barney,

We have carried out your refund. Your Refund ID is 17396 (Order ID: 100252077) and the refund amount is RM2,349.00.

Please check with your bank in the coming week. The lead-time required by banks to credit the funds back to either your card or designated banking account varies from bank to bank. From our experience, this is estimated to take between 1 and 2 weeks.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Team GEMFIVE

aromachong why does it take so long for bank to reverse the transaction back ? your friend also liddis ka bro ?
fully refund? hmm.gif
b0rhui
post Oct 10 2016, 03:04 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 10 2016, 02:00 PM)
Dear barney,

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Team GEMFIVE

If you have received this email confirming that the refund has been initiated - it will come into your bank in 2-3 days time (Maybank). When did you receive this email?
kamikraze
post Oct 10 2016, 03:31 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 10 2016, 03:04 PM)
If you have received this email confirming that the refund has been initiated - it will come into your bank in 2-3 days time (Maybank). When did you receive this email?
Some of my refund it is within 3-4 days, but in some cases, it will really take more than 20 days to complete refund.
It's either you push g5, or just wait.
keewah
post Oct 10 2016, 03:33 PM

427 posts

Yup, it come with global rom.
first turn on the phone and run the phone update will point to upgrade the MIUI to 8.0.5.0 if not mistaken

it took around 3 days to arrive , consider my purchase during non working day.

apply with SCB25 code, the final price is RM509.
barneysteinsson
post Oct 10 2016, 03:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 10 2016, 02:25 PM)
fully refund?  hmm.gif
if the refund is caused by their own fault ie no stock, wrong item etc, no 2% penalty iinm

if they really deduct, i will lodge a report

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 10 2016, 03:04 PM)
this afternoon

the email indicated that they have initiated the refund process n now its up to the bank right ?

paid using uob cc
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 03:31 PM)
Some of my refund it is within 3-4 days, but in some cases, it will really take more than 20 days to complete refund.
lanjiao gemfive
b0rhui
post Oct 10 2016, 04:03 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 03:31 PM)
Once they have initiated (completed) your refund on their side no matter how hard you push G5 if the bank decides to refund you in 20 days, 20 days it is. To confirm, you may ask them to email you proof of refund which comes with reference number

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 10 2016, 03:53 PM)
the email indicated that they have initiated the refund process n now its up to the bank right ?
paid using uob cc
Um technically yes, you can call them up to confirm and ask them to email you proof of refund - a statement for themselves which has reference no, refund completed date etc.
GearRevolution
post Oct 10 2016, 04:33 PM

164 posts

no matter which customer service, when they said they have taken action, make sure you get their name andn ask them send you black and white on the phone, or by the same day
kamikraze
post Oct 10 2016, 05:11 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 10 2016, 04:03 PM)
Once they have initiated (completed) your refund on their side no matter how hard you push G5 if the bank decides to refund you in 20 days, 20 days it is. To confirm, you may ask them to email you proof of refund which comes with reference number
Yes, it is supposed to be like that. From my experience, initially, they mentioned will be refund within 14-21 days.
After some push, they said within 5-12 days.

Most credit card will add interest for certain payment exceed certain days (eg: CIMB 20 days, Maybank 40 days). So if really the purchase void, and need to be refunded. The process should be less than that. Because refund process will begin after order void, not from the day g5 charged the card.

It's a very terrible experience when I need to pay the credit using cash and later on, refund come into the card.

barneysteinsson
post Oct 10 2016, 05:13 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 05:11 PM)
Yes, it is supposed to be like that. From my experience, initially, they mentioned will be refund within 14-21 days.

Most credit card will add interest for certain payment exceed certain days (eg: CIMB 20 days, Maybank 40 days). So if really the purchase void, and need to be refunded. The process should be less than that. Because refund process will begin after order void, not from the day g5 charged the card.

It's a very terrible experience when I need to pay the credit using cash and later on, refund come into the card.
Thank you for sharing. I have emailed customer representative from g5 and uob to sort this thing. It has been 2 weeks since I placed an order on gemfive. No more gemfive after this ordeal vmad.gif
b0rhui
post Oct 10 2016, 05:25 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 05:11 PM)

AGREED bangwall.gif
b0rhui
post Oct 10 2016, 06:00 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 9 2016, 08:37 PM)
Good ol days... DirectD was good as they used to provide superb before & after sales service with competitive pricing and it gained fame because of this, till they opened the flagship store then everything has changed. Now they are more of a profit centric organisation. Expect to wait for every part of the purchase process from them (from inquiring to making your purchaseand RMA..)
ikanbilis
post Oct 10 2016, 06:12 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 10 2016, 06:00 PM)
Good ol days... DirectD was good as they used to provide superb before & after sales service with competitive pricing and it gained fame because of this, till they opened the flagship store then everything has changed. Now they are more of a profit centric organisation. Expect to wait for every part of the purchase process from them (from inquiring to making your purchaseand RMA..)
What is DirectD store name in Gemfive?
b0rhui
post Oct 10 2016, 06:19 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 10 2016, 06:12 PM)
What is DirectD store name in Gemfive?
Don't know biggrin.gif This is one of their store on LZD: http://www.lazada.com.my/tm-gadget/
bububang
post Oct 10 2016, 06:36 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 10 2016, 06:00 PM)
yeah.. that time when i see a lot bad comment.. parking.. waiting time and attitude then i just move away
samsungXP
post Oct 10 2016, 07:21 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Oct 10 2016, 01:57 PM)
do u have mobile solution contact number?the  nuber normally will placed on the phone box. please provide it to me. thanks
0192559194 - mobile solution
SUStalzer
post Oct 10 2016, 07:47 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

Hi, for lazada cimb card 10% discount, can it be used together with the cheer100 discount? Means discount 10% twice

This post has been edited by talzer: Oct 10 2016, 07:48 PM
gastacopz
post Oct 10 2016, 07:49 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Oct 10 2016, 07:47 PM)
Hi, for lazada cimb card 10% discount, can it be used together with the cheer100 discount? Means discount 10% twice
cannot..

btw, ask here

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4053381&hl=
kamikraze
post Oct 10 2016, 08:20 PM

6,425 posts

Want to buy Iphone SE again on G5, but now already got few phone already. Will SE price drop again or better I wait Ip7 come first?
ikanbilis
post Oct 10 2016, 08:28 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 08:20 PM)
Want to buy Iphone SE again on G5, but now already got few phone already. Will SE price drop again or better I wait Ip7 come first?
Why you need so many phones?
kamikraze
post Oct 10 2016, 08:46 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 10 2016, 08:28 PM)
Why you need so many phones?
Idk, feel like it. I try to sell some now.
bobkadir
post Oct 10 2016, 10:00 PM

277 posts

thanks aromachong for your service.

my order is on its way already. thumbup.gif
Rudd
post Oct 10 2016, 10:23 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 08:20 PM)
what is the cheapest price for 5se you found in G5?
Rudd
post Oct 10 2016, 10:39 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 10 2016, 06:19 PM)
Don't know  biggrin.gif This is one of their store on LZD: http://www.lazada.com.my/tm-gadget/
how did you guys identify its directd?

aku_dia
post Oct 10 2016, 10:42 PM

1,041 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 08:46 PM)
Idk, feel like it. I try to sell some now.
cum sell cheap to me.. rclxms.gif
aromachong
post Oct 10 2016, 11:37 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Oct 10 2016, 10:00 PM)
thanks aromachong for your service.

my order is on its way already. thumbup.gif
good to hear & hope u enjoy
b0rhui
post Oct 11 2016, 12:16 AM

689 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Oct 10 2016, 10:39 PM)
how did you guys identify its directd?
I bought from them and the address stated was directd registered address smile.gif
flexus90
post Oct 11 2016, 12:24 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 11 2016, 12:16 AM)
I bought from them and the address stated was directd registered address smile.gif
DirectD have very good reputation. Why would they disguise on Lazada?
distributor
post Oct 11 2016, 12:35 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Oct 11 2016, 12:24 AM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/lenovo-k3-note-55...51648.html?mp=1

checkout this link. what is "under review - high returns" ??
Xcal
post Oct 11 2016, 07:01 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(distributor @ Oct 11 2016, 12:35 AM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/lenovo-k3-note-55...51648.html?mp=1

checkout this link. what is "under review - high returns" ??
maybe the seller wants to say this product is under - reviewed in fact it's a high return product lol.. like undervalued! high returns! funny way of putting it.
MGM
post Oct 11 2016, 07:26 AM

18,398 posts

Lets put it this way, who would want to disguise itself if it has good reputation?
b0rhui
post Oct 11 2016, 08:33 AM

689 posts

Possible reasons:

They wanna refrain from letting people know that they are selling the same phone at a fraction on other platforms probably due to the pressure of investors/shareholders

Also to avoid people coming straight up claiming for warranty in the store. Hence the setup of a different name may exclude them from possible liability from warranty service
christ14
post Oct 11 2016, 08:42 AM

1,567 posts

hopefully gem5 is not as bad as everyone says it... bought my speaker and got email said its sent lol..not gona track it cuz its sent to my hometown and only my grandparents there so...waiting if got call hahaha
apiezsneo
post Oct 11 2016, 09:54 AM

333 posts

guys anyone registered their bcard at 11 street? just want to know y when want register need to provide pin also?
save ka provide our bcard num together with security pin? lazada need put card num only... hmm.gif
bobkadir
post Oct 11 2016, 10:18 AM

277 posts

guys, my g5 order status is "In Transit", tracking code got last night.till now cant track on skynet. is this normal?
aromachong
post Oct 11 2016, 10:19 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Oct 11 2016, 10:18 AM)
guys, my g5 order status is "In Transit", tracking code got last night.till now cant track on skynet. is this normal?
maybe skynet system down? call skynet
b0rhui
post Oct 11 2016, 10:27 AM

689 posts

Wait till end of today or get it touch with the seller directly, parcel may have been packed but awaiting skynet to pick it up
bobkadir
post Oct 11 2016, 10:33 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 11 2016, 10:27 AM)
Wait till end of today or get it touch with the seller directly, parcel may have been packed but awaiting skynet to pick it up
that might be it.btw how do u contact seller directly?
ikanbilis
post Oct 11 2016, 11:11 AM

2,538 posts

11street useless scammer. 10 o'clock sharp i click the button also cannot get the voucher. Penipu!!!
ikanbilis
post Oct 11 2016, 11:14 AM

2,538 posts

See the scammer 11st offer - max discount RM1

aromachong
post Oct 11 2016, 11:27 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 11 2016, 11:11 AM)
11street useless scammer. 10 o'clock sharp i click the button also cannot get the voucher. Penipu!!!
lol i've got in in my 2 accounts
annoymous1234
post Oct 11 2016, 11:28 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 11 2016, 11:14 AM)

troll
MrWrath
post Oct 11 2016, 11:34 AM

134 posts

just discover gemfive, accidentally choose wrong method of payment. got stuck, have to email them and ask to cancelled transaction the next morning when they come to work. what kind of ancient user interface is this? have they not discover back/cancel button?

This post has been edited by MrWrath: Oct 11 2016, 11:34 AM
silai
post Oct 11 2016, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 11 2016, 11:27 AM)
lol i've got in in my 2 accounts
Did u click once and wait or keep on clicking? Pls share tip. icon_question.gif
aromachong
post Oct 11 2016, 12:01 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(silai @ Oct 11 2016, 12:00 PM)
Did u click once and wait or keep on clicking? Pls share tip. icon_question.gif
three time if im not mistaken cause i was busy at that time and just leave it like that

few minutes later saw the 'congrats' message and coupon pop out haha..

This post has been edited by aromachong: Oct 11 2016, 12:01 PM
silai
post Oct 11 2016, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 11 2016, 11:14 AM)

I think it should be "min purchase RM1, max discount RM30". biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 11 2016, 12:01 PM)
three time if im not mistaken cause i was busy at that time and just leave it like that

few minutes later saw the 'congrats' message and coupon pop out haha..
Today's your lucky day! thumbup.gif
azhar75
post Oct 11 2016, 02:08 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 7 2016, 11:18 PM)
Kena demand "sorry" voucher mcm Laz nih... kalau ada lah....Sabar yaa nak oiii... sy pon pernah terkena juga... patut diorang filter guna postcode...what system they use also I dunno... or maybe the person who reads the postcode tersalah baca koott...
SUSTheHitman47
post Oct 11 2016, 02:11 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Oct 11 2016, 10:33 AM)
at least u got skynet. i got ninjavan.

confirm order on tuesday 4/oct last weekend, got tracking number on friday 7/oct.
today i email ninjavan where the hell my parcel and why its still on transit after 5 days(practically 3 business day) and guess what, just today they pickup the parcel and will be arrive in approximetly 2 days which is 12/oct or 13/oct.

vmad.gif

prolly my first and last time with G5.
fkinmeng
post Oct 11 2016, 03:08 PM

6,372 posts

11st coupon is damn messed up. doh.gif
jpaul
post Oct 11 2016, 03:13 PM

486 posts

hi,

Is there any promo code for 11street ?
gastacopz
post Oct 11 2016, 03:26 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 11 2016, 03:08 PM)
11st coupon is damn messed up. doh.gif
hmm.gif

got 3 d
samsungXP
post Oct 11 2016, 03:27 PM

5,284 posts

tonite only they will send out
fkinmeng
post Oct 11 2016, 03:30 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 11 2016, 03:26 PM)
hmm.gif

got 3 d
it's all down to luck.
gastacopz
post Oct 11 2016, 03:31 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 11 2016, 03:30 PM)
it's all down to luck.
sharp 5pm sharp later..just press the get coupon..and let it load...
fkinmeng
post Oct 11 2016, 03:33 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 11 2016, 03:31 PM)
sharp 5pm sharp later..just press the get coupon..and let it load...
sharp sharp 3pm click, load until 3.10pm then tell me finished.

rubbish.
b0rhui
post Oct 11 2016, 03:43 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Oct 11 2016, 10:33 AM)
You can find some of the seller details on post 1. Otherwise try searching their store name on google/FB or refer to us here biggrin.gif
ikanbilis
post Oct 11 2016, 03:45 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 11 2016, 03:33 PM)
sharp sharp 3pm click, load until 3.10pm then tell me finished.

rubbish.

i oredi mentioned earlier, 11street penipu!! vmad.gif
aromachong
post Oct 11 2016, 04:02 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Oct 11 2016, 03:45 PM)
i oredi mentioned earlier, 11street penipu!! vmad.gif
lol...
bobkadir
post Oct 11 2016, 04:12 PM

277 posts

skynet just collected the phone this morning from terabyte.now can track oredi.
NightFelix
post Oct 11 2016, 05:44 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

parking here at page 19. doh.gif

So seems to be not much code.
metrytobenice
post Oct 11 2016, 06:12 PM

how do i post code into lalalaxx ?

GEMFIVE CODE :
NEW USER
MIN RM100
DISCOUNT RM30

G5UGSTFLP
G5GEMOLXK
gastacopz
post Oct 11 2016, 08:37 PM

4,928 posts

11street any promotion running for shipping coupon??
ivandj
post Oct 11 2016, 08:38 PM

578 posts

25scb still ok ?
gastacopz
post Oct 11 2016, 08:39 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(ivandj @ Oct 11 2016, 08:38 PM)
25scb still ok ?
yup brows.gif
ivandj
post Oct 11 2016, 08:42 PM

578 posts

Who can help buy , hihihi

Item rm 930
Rudd
post Oct 11 2016, 11:03 PM

4,043 posts

any good codes?
i want to buy redmi note 3 tomorrow. biggrin.gif
fourfourtwo
post Oct 12 2016, 12:02 AM

30 posts

Asking those shopped at GEMFIVE before..is the stuff selling there authentic? The price for this Oakley model is at least half from the optic shops around Klang Valley. Just need some clarification. Thanks. Attached Image
Xrossfire
post Oct 12 2016, 07:46 AM

Ten Hut!
1,161 posts

QUOTE(ivandj @ Oct 11 2016, 08:42 PM)
Who can help buy , hihihi

Item rm 930
hey bro, if you need help, can PM me. Cheers.
aromachong
post Oct 12 2016, 08:13 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 11 2016, 08:39 PM)
yup  brows.gif
flex.gif flex.gif
sitescope
post Oct 12 2016, 01:56 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 11 2016, 05:44 PM)
parking here at page 19. doh.gif

So seems to be not much code.
Wait for deepavali sale
Rudd
post Oct 12 2016, 02:20 PM

4,043 posts

This post has been edited by Rudd: Oct 12 2016, 02:20 PM
StDCent
post Oct 12 2016, 02:28 PM

70 posts

park
izaydi
post Oct 12 2016, 02:32 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Xrossfire @ Oct 12 2016, 07:46 AM)
hey bro, if you need help, can PM me. Cheers.
25scb how much discount
Xrossfire
post Oct 12 2016, 02:37 PM

Ten Hut!
1,161 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Oct 12 2016, 02:32 PM)
25scb how much discount
25%, up to a maximum of RM200 total discount
NightFelix
post Oct 12 2016, 03:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(metrytobenice @ Oct 11 2016, 06:12 PM)
how do i post code into lalalaxx ?

GEMFIVE CODE :
NEW USER
MIN RM100
DISCOUNT RM30

G5UGSTFLP
G5GEMOLXK
fulltimekiller86
kenny79
post Oct 12 2016, 07:14 PM

3,200 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/import-xiaomi-mi-...29.html?boost=3

anyone buy from seller name Woo Phone in lazada mind to share out ,, since this is a really good buy 749-10%
unionnone
post Oct 12 2016, 08:56 PM

75 posts

thanks to TS @noien service my redmi note 3 pro arrive safely!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by unionnone: Oct 12 2016, 08:57 PM
rykarin
post Oct 12 2016, 09:06 PM

258 posts

Thank you very much to @aromachong . my item received today. Glad to use ur service
ivandj
post Oct 12 2016, 09:23 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 12 2016, 07:14 PM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/import-xiaomi-mi-...29.html?boost=3

anyone buy from seller name Woo Phone in lazada mind to share out ,, since this is a really good buy 749-10%
Better get from G5
Cheaper with 25% off

More reliable as we know the vendor .

gastacopz
post Oct 12 2016, 09:34 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(issit! @ Oct 12 2016, 09:26 PM)
i used 25scb 3 times , 3 accounts , same card.

hnnghhhhhhh tks gemfive

ps : should i push it for 4th time...
no you shouldnt
MGM
post Oct 12 2016, 09:41 PM

18,398 posts

QUOTE(issit! @ Oct 12 2016, 09:26 PM)
i used 25scb 3 times , 3 accounts , same card.

hnnghhhhhhh tks gemfive

ps : should i push it for 4th time...
Why not, if G5 bar your card, u can always use other card with new dupe account, unless they also bar your address.
potatobanana
post Oct 12 2016, 10:21 PM

453 posts

I purchased something from oversea last week, till today also it showing processing only, is it normal? Want track also hard..

arrival time is next week.

so total 2 weeks period.
jonathan_k
post Oct 12 2016, 11:22 PM

224 posts

25scb only for standard chartered?
aromachong
post Oct 13 2016, 01:55 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(rykarin @ Oct 12 2016, 09:06 PM)
Thank you very much to @aromachong . my item received today. Glad to use ur service
glad to see you enjoy it thx

Kiraichi
post Oct 13 2016, 06:36 AM

297 posts

Any of you can use m2urmbb code? Mine doesnt work already.
MGM
post Oct 13 2016, 07:14 AM

18,398 posts

QUOTE(Kiraichi @ Oct 13 2016, 06:36 AM)
Any of you can use m2urmbb code? Mine doesnt work already.
Can only be used until 30/9.
christ14
post Oct 13 2016, 08:47 AM

1,567 posts

only can track gem5 orders at their site? no tracking no. via any courier service? or did i miss something. still says in transit on gem5
ooshaolinoo
post Oct 13 2016, 08:52 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Oct 13 2016, 08:47 AM)
only can track gem5 orders at their site? no tracking no. via any courier service? or did i miss something. still says in transit on gem5
They will send the tracking number to your email.
christ14
post Oct 13 2016, 09:01 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(ooshaolinoo @ Oct 13 2016, 08:52 AM)
They will send the tracking number to your email.
thanks..

EDIT: ic the wrong email no wonder doh.gif nationwide one i check already arriving soon hahahah that was fast

This post has been edited by christ14: Oct 13 2016, 09:35 AM
bobkadir
post Oct 13 2016, 09:28 AM

277 posts

guys, anyone encounter this before?

Shipment Problem 1
Date: 12 Oct 2016 5:32 pm
Problem Code: 023
Created By: WHR
Comments: INFO - REQUIRED

skynet. my call cant go thru.what to do?
kenny79
post Oct 13 2016, 10:39 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(ivandj @ Oct 12 2016, 09:23 PM)
Better get from G5
Cheaper with 25% off

More reliable as we know the vendor .
Link please.
Off topic I have a lazada voucher rm200 can I use combination of card discount 10% with voucher rm200?

This post has been edited by kenny79: Oct 13 2016, 10:42 AM
Kirimsalam
post Oct 13 2016, 11:50 AM

anyone can clarify something

the xiaomi import set got english setting or not ?

seem it cheaper than malaysia set

well im not sure.. pls pencerahan to me

TSnoien
post Oct 13 2016, 11:52 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 13 2016, 10:39 AM)
Link please.
Off topic I have a lazada voucher rm200 can I use combination of card discount 10% with voucher rm200?
nope
cant
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 13 2016, 11:52 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Kirimsalam @ Oct 13 2016, 11:50 AM)

I bought the redmi note 3 pro import set, got English, bahasa Malaysia, Chinese
bububang
post Oct 13 2016, 01:08 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Kirimsalam @ Oct 13 2016, 11:50 AM)

normally it already flashed to global rom which support english
alucard89
post Oct 13 2016, 01:21 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 5 2016, 10:30 PM)
enjoy ya hehe
Hi, can you also help out to buy redmi note 3 pro with 25scb?
If it's still valid
You should be getting more points right with more purchase?
idoblu
post Oct 13 2016, 01:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

the Gemfive voucher - TREATS12 can be use multiple times or one time for one customer only?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 13 2016, 01:25 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 13 2016, 01:22 PM)
the Gemfive voucher - TREATS12 can be use multiple times or one time for one customer only?
All gem5 code cant repeatedly use in 1 acc
idoblu
post Oct 13 2016, 01:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 13 2016, 01:25 PM)
All gem5 code cant repeatedly use in 1 acc
ok thank you
aromachong
post Oct 13 2016, 01:56 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 6 2016, 12:03 AM
jazzkobis
post Oct 13 2016, 02:06 PM

415 posts

gais buy from gemfive/shopee can get cashback?
barneysteinsson
post Oct 13 2016, 03:26 PM

575 posts

update

refund from gemfive processed on october 10th

reflected on cc statement on the 12th

uob bank quite fast hmm.gif

gastacopz
post Oct 13 2016, 03:57 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 13 2016, 03:26 PM)
update

refund from gemfive processed on october 10th

reflected on cc statement on the 12th

uob bank quite fast  hmm.gif
full or with2% charges?
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 13 2016, 04:02 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Oct 13 2016, 09:28 AM)
guys, anyone encounter this before?

Shipment Problem 1
Date: 12 Oct 2016 5:32 pm
Problem Code: 023
Created By: WHR
Comments: INFO - REQUIRED

skynet. my call cant go thru.what to do?
pernah, contact gemfive ja.. suruh depa solve..

phone aku haritu depa buat mcm ni sebab aku boh alamat kampung, depa malas p hantaq

aku push gemfive last2 p hantaq jugak
cid87
post Oct 13 2016, 04:10 PM

hi all. i want to make payment to gemfive using the scb25 with my friend debit card but keep getting error. is it because the gemfive acc name is different with the card owners name. anybody knows why?
bobkadir
post Oct 13 2016, 04:10 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 13 2016, 04:02 PM)
pernah, contact gemfive ja.. suruh depa solve..

phone aku haritu depa buat mcm ni sebab aku boh alamat kampung, depa malas p hantaq

aku push gemfive last2 p hantaq jugak

ohh.bukan courier punya problem ka ni?
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 13 2016, 04:14 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(bobkadir @ Oct 13 2016, 04:10 PM)
ohh.bukan courier punya problem ka ni?
courier problem tapi aku push gemfive. push curier buang masa ja

call office pun tak angkat doh.gif
aromachong
post Oct 13 2016, 04:25 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 13 2016, 04:14 PM)
courier problem tapi aku push gemfive. push curier buang masa ja

call office pun tak angkat doh.gif
pergi dia punya office lo haha..
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 13 2016, 04:28 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 13 2016, 04:25 PM)
pergi dia punya office lo haha..
i stay at penang, item courier to kedah. tongue.gif
gastacopz
post Oct 13 2016, 05:16 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(cid87 @ Oct 13 2016, 04:10 PM)
hi all. i want to make payment to gemfive using the scb25 with my friend debit card but keep getting error. is it because the gemfive acc name is different with the card owners name. anybody knows why?
already enabled online transaction?

all debit card need to enable that for online transaction.
check with your friends
Vmin12
post Oct 13 2016, 05:35 PM

38 posts

HI there. May I know which courier service is used by Satu gadget /Gtronics to send out the parcel? Did you guys open the parcel and check the phone in front of the delivery man?
Rudd
post Oct 13 2016, 05:47 PM

4,043 posts

how long usually take for gemfive/terabyte to verify payment?

never bought from gemfive, usually lazada very fast 1, few minutes paid already got sms confirmation payment received.
samsungXP
post Oct 13 2016, 05:53 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Vmin12 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:35 PM)
HI there. May I know which courier service is used by Satu gadget /Gtronics to send out the parcel? Did you guys open the parcel and check the phone in front of the delivery man?
i buy mate 8 they send me g8.no next time.anyway ord get my refund.courier is the wost - gdex

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Oct 13 2016, 05:55 PM
samsungXP
post Oct 13 2016, 05:54 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Oct 13 2016, 05:47 PM)
how long usually take for gemfive/terabyte to verify payment?

never bought from gemfive, usually lazada very fast 1, few minutes paid already got sms confirmation payment received.
3 working days reach your house
jonathan_k
post Oct 13 2016, 06:04 PM

224 posts

http://www.gemfive.com/my/xiaomi-redmi-note-3-32gb-3gb-gold

is this genuine set? can't seem to find review for the seller REDCLICK
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 13 2016, 06:18 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Oct 13 2016, 06:04 PM)

http://www.lazada.com.my/redclick-online/
Vmin12
post Oct 13 2016, 06:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 13 2016, 05:53 PM)
i buy mate 8 they send me g8.no next time.anyway ord get my refund.courier is the wost - gdex
ewww sounds so bad. I just purchased a phone from satugadget via gem5 platform..hope can receive the phone safely
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 13 2016, 06:27 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

http://www.pricetags.my/

b0rhui
post Oct 13 2016, 06:45 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(Vmin12 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:35 PM)
Don't open the parcel in front of them. They would know its a phone then next time something happens whistling.gif

Even if you open the parcel in front of them they won't be held liable for any loss in parcel.

Best is : check for any sign of tampering, if no then sign, go into your house , film while opening it

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 13 2016, 05:54 PM)
3 working days reach your house
Provided that the order is not voided tongue.gif
barneysteinsson
post Oct 13 2016, 07:15 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 13 2016, 03:57 PM)
full or with2% charges?
full, no 2% charges because the item was out of stock
aromachong
post Oct 13 2016, 07:22 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Oct 13 2016, 06:04 PM)

yes

xiaomi malaysia
Rudd
post Oct 13 2016, 08:08 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 13 2016, 05:53 PM)
gdex melaka is good in my experience,

gdex for some state in pantai timur, was very bad also in my experience,
the posmen just left the item with security guard.
samsungXP
post Oct 13 2016, 08:39 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Oct 13 2016, 08:08 PM)
gdex melaka is good in my experience,

gdex for some state in pantai timur, was very bad also in my experience,
the posmen just left the item with security guard.
never come to my house then status no one at home
shelby_yong
post Oct 13 2016, 08:46 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 13 2016, 07:15 PM)
full, no 2% charges because the item was out of stock
i got my p9 ad.. they really deliver on Tuesday. .. they mention send out at Tuesday. but i receive on Tuesday. lol

samsungXP
post Oct 13 2016, 08:52 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Vmin12 @ Oct 13 2016, 06:26 PM)
ewww sounds so bad. I just purchased a phone from satugadget via gem5 platform..hope can receive the phone safely
how much the phone
jonathan_k
post Oct 13 2016, 09:57 PM

224 posts

Just done dealing with aromachong. with the code 25SCB. Save more !
aromachong
post Oct 13 2016, 10:00 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Oct 13 2016, 09:57 PM)
Just done dealing with aromachong. with the code 25SCB. Save more !
enjoy smile.gif
Vmin12
post Oct 13 2016, 10:29 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Oct 13 2016, 08:52 PM)
how much the phone
hmmm ip7plus ><
gastacopz
post Oct 13 2016, 10:53 PM

4,928 posts

aromachong
post Oct 13 2016, 11:17 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 13 2016, 10:53 PM)
real surprise or troll de? hehehe...
gastacopz
post Oct 13 2016, 11:19 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 13 2016, 11:17 PM)
real surprise or troll de? hehehe...
rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif

rilek laa amoii....

iphone 7 maybe...i think laa..maybe rm1...owai...7 units.. drool.gif
aromachong
post Oct 13 2016, 11:33 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 13 2016, 11:19 PM)
rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif

rilek laa amoii....

iphone 7 maybe...i think laa..maybe rm1...owai...7 units.. drool.gif
lol gemfive..

i sleep first lo bb..
gastacopz
post Oct 13 2016, 11:39 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(issit! @ Oct 13 2016, 11:32 PM)
woah ...mcm best.
cant wait full avatar fully load wub.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 13 2016, 11:39 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

most probably are useless items.........
gastacopz
post Oct 13 2016, 11:41 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 13 2016, 11:39 PM)
most probably are useless items.........
haha..yup..i think so..coz gem5 not so generous with customers..

except their vouchers..for big amount wub.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 13 2016, 11:56 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

So...
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2016, 12:01 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 13 2016, 11:56 PM)
So...
so Sally can wait, she knows it's too late as we're walking on by
Her soul slides away, "But don't look back in anger," I heard you say
MGM
post Oct 14 2016, 12:07 AM

18,398 posts

2 apple 7.
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 14 2016, 12:16 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2016, 12:01 AM)
so Sally can wait, she knows it's too late as we're walking on by
Her soul slides away, "But don't look back in anger," I heard you say
rclxs0.gif
ivandj
post Oct 14 2016, 01:41 AM

578 posts

Nevermind , read t&c

This post has been edited by ivandj: Oct 14 2016, 01:45 AM
bluray movies
post Oct 14 2016, 10:56 AM

132 posts

Anyone has dealt with Spigen Premium Store before? They r selling in G5 and 11street, not sure if there r selling in lazada.

I bought an item from them through 11street on 7th Oct 2016, until now no update, no tracking number, nothing.

Called to 11street CS, they told me they are from My 5 Trading (thats is what i heard). Called the HP number given, not answering my call.

Please avoid this Seller at all costs.
annoymous1234
post Oct 14 2016, 11:02 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(bluray movies @ Oct 14 2016, 10:56 AM)
Anyone has dealt with Spigen Premium Store before? They r selling in G5 and 11street, not sure if there r selling in lazada.

I bought an item from them through 11street on 7th Oct 2016, until now no update, no tracking number, nothing.

Called to 11street CS, they told me they are from My 5 Trading (thats is what i heard). Called the HP number given, not answering my call.

noien put this info on 1st page to warn others
andre128
post Oct 14 2016, 11:16 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(bluray movies @ Oct 14 2016, 11:56 AM)

Lelong
http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/spigenpremium.htm

Lazada
http://www.lazada.com.my/spigen-premium-store/

11street
http://www.11street.my/store/spigenmalaysia
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 14 2016, 11:32 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

if me, i'll just chased lazada @ gemfive

let them settle for you
am2fans
post Oct 14 2016, 11:38 AM

33 posts

Anyone have Juara ICT sdn bhd contact? TQ.

This post has been edited by am2fans: Oct 14 2016, 11:38 AM
jonathan_k
post Oct 14 2016, 11:57 AM

224 posts

My order had been void after dealing with aromachong.
kenny79
post Oct 14 2016, 12:18 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Oct 14 2016, 11:57 AM)
Reason?
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2016, 12:26 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Oct 14 2016, 11:57 AM)
so whos gonna bear 2% charges?? laugh.gif
b0rhui
post Oct 14 2016, 12:38 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2016, 12:26 PM)
so whos gonna bear 2% charges?? laugh.gif
Well he's paid service charge so 2% should be born by service provider? Or he can just place another order again
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 12:59 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 6 2016, 12:02 AM
andre128
post Oct 14 2016, 01:01 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 01:59 PM)
he called gemfive and prior dealing with me he has use same address to post

so gemfive void his order and he agree he himself borne the 2% as per whatsapp conversation

already many forumer warned in this thread do not use same address haha.. it depends on him whether he want to lodge a police report for this gemfive or not as i suggest him to
you mean his 2nd order from you?
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 01:02 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 6 2016, 12:01 AM
jonathan_k
post Oct 14 2016, 01:08 PM

224 posts

First order is my own order. Second order with aroma using the same address. That the reason kena void I guess

First order was on July

This post has been edited by jonathan_k: Oct 14 2016, 01:10 PM
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 01:35 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

straw
post Oct 14 2016, 01:36 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 01:02 PM)
first order no idea he use whose service as per whatsapp conversation

after that in the same day i guess he use my service which is 2nd time (same address)

which is why gemfive void terus
if sent to company address? will they void?
andre128
post Oct 14 2016, 01:37 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 02:02 PM)
first order no idea he use whose service as per whatsapp conversation

after that in the same day i guess he use my service which is 2nd time (same address)

which is why gemfive void terus
walau, 2 different card also can't use?!!

G5 is gila now
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 01:48 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 01:49 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 14 2016, 01:37 PM)
walau, 2 different card also can't use?!!

G5 is gila now
as mentioned, do not use same address to be safe. play safe
andre128
post Oct 14 2016, 01:52 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 02:49 PM)
i use same address recently all passed

but only 20% max60 / max80

doh.gif
idoblu
post Oct 14 2016, 01:52 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 01:49 PM)
is this for your SCB discount code only or for all discount code?
btw i dun understand, what is the "2%" everyone is talking about?
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 01:53 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

andre128
post Oct 14 2016, 01:55 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 14 2016, 02:52 PM)
is this for your SCB discount code only or for all discount code?
btw i dun understand, what is the "2%" everyone is talking about?
penalty 2% selling price
idoblu
post Oct 14 2016, 01:57 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 14 2016, 01:55 PM)
penalty 2% selling price
ok i got it

wah if buy expensive thing, then the denda is quite hefty

Where the use of a code is voided and an order cancelled for reasons of abuse, suspicious purchasing activity, fraud, bad faith or violation of code terms and conditions, a payment processing and handling fee of not less than RM 10 or 2% of the order value, whichever is higher, will be charged and this fee will be deducted from your store credit amount.

what if few person from the same household/ address? they cant each use the discount code?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 14 2016, 02:02 PM
am2fans
post Oct 14 2016, 02:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Oct 14 2016, 01:08 PM)
First order is my own order.  Second order with aroma using the same address. That the reason kena void I guess

First order was on July
Are you using 25scb code on July?
jonathan_k
post Oct 14 2016, 02:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(am2fans @ Oct 14 2016, 02:31 PM)
No I did not. I was using treat12(something similar) , 12% code
straw
post Oct 14 2016, 02:35 PM

266 posts

har then one company can one person buy only rclxub.gif .

This post has been edited by straw: Oct 14 2016, 02:35 PM
jonathan_k
post Oct 14 2016, 02:36 PM

224 posts

If gemfive does void according to address. Then my university address can't be use anymore. As I recently just sent to my uni
andre128
post Oct 14 2016, 02:38 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(am2fans @ Oct 14 2016, 03:31 PM)
then how could it void?

unless the scb card used the code before hmm.gif
am2fans
post Oct 14 2016, 02:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 14 2016, 02:38 PM)
then how could it void?

unless the scb card used the code before  hmm.gif
ya, base on jonathan reply, there is no reason gemfive void lo....
cause it is not call abuse by only use different code once to same address.

For me, if you using same card and same address, but different code, by right gemfive shouldn't void on it.
I think jobathan need to clear this doubt with gemfive.
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 02:59 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 14 2016, 02:38 PM)
then how could it void?

unless the scb card used the code before  hmm.gif
as stated numerous time, merchant cannot see our card details

plus this is the new card,

the only way gemfive can use is to detect same address, receiver name, or hp contact number i'd reckon !
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 03:01 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 6 2016, 12:05 AM
b0rhui
post Oct 14 2016, 03:05 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 12:59 PM)
he called gemfive and prior dealing with me he has use same address to post

so gemfive void his order and he agree he himself borne the 2% as per whatsapp conversation

already many forumer warned in this thread do not use same address haha.. it depends on him whether he want to lodge a police report for this gemfive or not as i suggest him to
Oo I see. Voidance could be caused by the payment method too. As you run a service pretty sure the card has been used multiple times
am2fans
post Oct 14 2016, 03:07 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 03:01 PM)
which is why i request him to lodge a police report but he did not do as what i request.. so 2% gone lo..

btw its 4xx amount only i guess thats why he not really care about 2%
it is not money matters now, we need to know why he get void by calling gemfive.
We customer sure got coupon code only deal with gemfive ma, if we using different code, shouldn't void right?
It is not logic that gemfive only want deal one time business on one address only right?
ikanbilis
post Oct 14 2016, 03:23 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 14 2016, 01:57 PM)
ok i got it

wah if buy expensive thing, then the denda is quite hefty
what if few person from the same household/ address? they cant each use the discount code?
That's why G5 has the most stupid system. For example if my brother who is living with me bought a phone using treats12. Then I cannot buy a phone using treats12 again bcoz we share the same address. Only 1 customer per household is allowed unless you don't use the same code to buy. This is crap.
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 03:28 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 14 2016, 03:05 PM)
Oo I see. Voidance could be caused by the payment method too. As you run a service pretty sure the card has been used multiple times
read since my first post. i dont use one card for more than 2 twice time

and i don't wish to repeat in future that merchant cannot read any cardholder information

aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 03:30 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 6 2016, 12:05 AM
mitodna
post Oct 14 2016, 04:45 PM

14,039 posts

errm, G5 is so shitty detect same address, using first time the code but get void and charge 2%, even it is the cheapest, i really have second thought now
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 04:55 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

This post has been edited by aromachong: Nov 6 2016, 12:04 AM
MGM
post Oct 14 2016, 05:25 PM

18,398 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 02:59 PM)
as stated numerous time, merchant cannot see our card details

plus this is the new card,

the only way gemfive can use is to detect same address, receiver name, or hp contact number i'd reckon !
If merchant can't see our card details then we should be able to use one card multiple times. Only thing is don't use same address+code+mobile#.
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 05:29 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 14 2016, 05:25 PM)
If merchant can't see our card details then we should be able to use one card multiple times. Only thing is don't use same address+code+mobile#.
yes

but for me to be safe.. i only use one card per account. max is twice.
andre128
post Oct 14 2016, 05:38 PM

159 posts

kanasai...

just now free and want order iphone7

This item has been suspended for sale.

am2fans
post Oct 14 2016, 05:52 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 14 2016, 05:38 PM)
kanasai...

just now free and want order iphone7

This item has been suspended for sale.
7 no good la, fail product, take 7 plus. tongue.gif
andre128
post Oct 14 2016, 05:56 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(am2fans @ Oct 14 2016, 06:52 PM)
7 no good la, fail product, take 7 plus. tongue.gif
mahal lah, add 600 doh.gif
annoymous1234
post Oct 14 2016, 06:06 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 14 2016, 05:56 PM)
mahal lah, add 600  doh.gif
600 ONLY brows.gif
am2fans
post Oct 14 2016, 06:22 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 14 2016, 05:56 PM)
mahal lah, add 600  doh.gif
3gb ram, dual camera + 2x optical zoom, 5.5 inch, 36 month also save more lo....
for me, i wont take ip7 this time, cause the spec suck when compare ip7+.

This post has been edited by am2fans: Oct 14 2016, 06:32 PM
barneysteinsson
post Oct 14 2016, 06:32 PM

575 posts

fark gemfive
b0rhui
post Oct 14 2016, 07:33 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 14 2016, 03:28 PM)
read since my first post. i dont use one card for more than 2 twice time

and i don't wish to repeat in future that merchant cannot read any cardholder information
You don't use one card for more than 2 times under the same address isit. If you provide such service (I believe you have more than 10 customers cumulatively) do you also have 10+ cards rclxms.gif

G5 does retain card info (eg card number)
aromachong
post Oct 14 2016, 07:53 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Oct 14 2016, 06:32 PM)
fark gemfive
lol
NightFelix
post Oct 14 2016, 09:20 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Anyway to maximise the discount from "ZALORA" guys?
I already using Voucher, too bad cashback doesnt work. ops, it did, 12% for new customers. brows.gif

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 14 2016, 09:21 PM
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2016, 09:40 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 14 2016, 09:20 PM)
I already using Voucher, too bad cashback doesnt work. ops, it did, 12% for new customers. brows.gif
what item gooding?

cashback works?
NightFelix
post Oct 14 2016, 09:46 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2016, 09:40 PM)
what item gooding?

cashback works?
haven't try. I was trying to buy some watch for my birthday tongue.gif
lukeroku
post Oct 14 2016, 09:55 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 14 2016, 09:20 PM)
20% voucher or higher ?
I_am_Mushi_90
post Oct 14 2016, 09:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 14 2016, 09:46 PM)
haven't try. I was trying to buy some watch for my birthday tongue.gif
Why u don't tell me ur birthday is coming? Else I will buy for u.. haha.. U bought d then nvm.. Happy Birthday in advance to u tongue.gif
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 14 2016, 09:56 PM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

why lazada nowadays very rarely got voucher?
ikanbilis
post Oct 14 2016, 10:20 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Oct 14 2016, 09:56 PM)
why lazada nowadays very rarely got voucher?
cost cutting
ivandj
post Oct 15 2016, 01:26 AM

578 posts

I think many snub g5 when gemtm50 and rm30 giveaways last time . That's why now strict . Huhuhu
blahbleh
post Oct 15 2016, 08:34 AM

1,243 posts

Received my pre-order iPhone 7 (gemfive) yesterday, didn't expect they would deliver it on the launching date biggrin.gif
rykarin
post Oct 15 2016, 08:35 AM

258 posts

Any new discount code for shopee? Lalalaxx code expired
I_am_Mushi_90
post Oct 15 2016, 10:35 AM

56 posts

Any of u receive the RM300 Expedia voucher from gemfive already for their campaign?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1798sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:03 PM