PrestoMall QOO10 ZALORA TAOBAO, version 5

barneysteinsson
post Oct 5 2016, 01:12 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 5 2016, 12:52 PM)
i bought a phone at gem5, payment was cleared at thursday evening,

now i still havent get the tracking numbers, make me phobia again, cause last time i bought from lazada, my hp kena stolen by the courier ppl, i call to gem5 customer services, kena fucuk by them,. cause 2 to 5 working days
same case like me, item no stock
barneysteinsson
post Oct 5 2016, 05:16 PM

575 posts

guys, gemfive just voided my order after 2 weeks because of no stock

1 question, is it possible to change merchant after payment has been done ?

duwan to wait 20 days for a refund

gampang betul gemfive

item is s7 edge silver titanium
barneysteinsson
post Oct 5 2016, 07:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 5 2016, 05:18 PM)
refund in credit, should be very fast.

but bear in mind that the credit unable cash out, only can use to repurchase
they should refund the money into my cc account
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 01:17 PM

575 posts

guys, anyone has experienced credit card refund for gemfive ? how long did it takes ? babi gemfive pegang duit orang lama2
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 07:38 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 6 2016, 04:00 PM)
latest stats, received email from customer services, mention cant deliver by 5th working days, will delay to next tuesday(earliest) which is 7th working days, offer me to cancel the order, but since 4th days, will kena penalty.. really feeling WTF
your item no stock la, conlanfirm
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 07:57 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 6 2016, 07:49 PM)
lol...
right now im salty as fuckk because i waited 2 weeks for nothing haha

pukimak they are going to keep ahold of my money

if put in a savings account can get interest already
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 08:13 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 6 2016, 08:06 PM)
call them lo and push them hard la.. how could refund took so long?..
2 weeks of waiting, lastly order got voided

yesterday application for refund is approved vmad.gif

i am going to call them everyday
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 09:19 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 6 2016, 08:22 PM)
ya. by 2morow i will officially launch my complaint at their fb.. bombard them 99
tomorrow they will tell u to give them another 2 - 3 days

then on the 4th day, they will initiate the refund process and said the item is out of stock

need to wait for 3 more days so that your refund process is approved

lastly, 14 - 20 WORKING DAYS to complete the refund process
barneysteinsson
post Oct 6 2016, 10:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Oct 6 2016, 10:05 PM)
If buy online, when no delivery after 1 week. U need to start chasing them.

Last time got 1 item i wait almost 1 month because tak kisah sngt that time voucher kaw2 only pay rm10. No update, no shit just acknowledged.then contact cs they say no stock lol. I wtf. Wait long2 then no stock. They didn't bother to update status also. After that, lesson learned. Lol
rm10 ok la bang, aku spent dekat 2.5k dah

nak refund, bapak lama kena tunggu sampai 20 hari

butoh apa haha
barneysteinsson
post Oct 7 2016, 11:03 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 11:02 AM)
my case almost same like yours. if  continue like this. i going to their office flip table. and i feel weird. why their fb no ppl complaint? got so excellent service or not?
ask for refund la, after that run far away from g5

barneysteinsson
post Oct 7 2016, 01:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 11:20 AM)
refund. kena penalty.  then is revenge time.  ask me to wait 2 to 5 working days. as what they say.

i told them. by end of today no solutions. i will report to consumers. . worst than lazada. at least lazada got sorry vouchers.
pls update here bro rclxms.gif
barneysteinsson
post Oct 7 2016, 04:26 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 7 2016, 01:45 PM)
reply to their fb message via messenger,

told them, item no shipped out by end of today, i will go to tribunal,

call to me after 20 min.

..ask for compensation, no compensation as well.

then now only can wait lo
u think they can send by today ? later they sure refund u

n then they can hold your money for a month haha
barneysteinsson
post Oct 10 2016, 02:00 PM

575 posts

Dear barney,

We have carried out your refund. Your Refund ID is 17396 (Order ID: 100252077) and the refund amount is RM2,349.00.

Please check with your bank in the coming week. The lead-time required by banks to credit the funds back to either your card or designated banking account varies from bank to bank. From our experience, this is estimated to take between 1 and 2 weeks.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Team GEMFIVE

aromachong why does it take so long for bank to reverse the transaction back ? your friend also liddis ka bro ?
barneysteinsson
post Oct 10 2016, 02:04 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 10 2016, 02:02 PM)
nope 2 working days only with police report lodged

directly bank in to her savings account

if ppl dont  push.. then gemfive will take 14-21 working days as thats their SOP so far
walao so fast

jilaka gemfive take peoples money n invest somewhere else

can share police report here bro ?
barneysteinsson
post Oct 10 2016, 03:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(andre128 @ Oct 10 2016, 02:25 PM)
fully refund?  hmm.gif
if the refund is caused by their own fault ie no stock, wrong item etc, no 2% penalty iinm

if they really deduct, i will lodge a report

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Oct 10 2016, 03:04 PM)
If you have received this email confirming that the refund has been initiated - it will come into your bank in 2-3 days time (Maybank). When did you receive this email?
this afternoon

the email indicated that they have initiated the refund process n now its up to the bank right ?

paid using uob cc
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 03:31 PM)
Some of my refund it is within 3-4 days, but in some cases, it will really take more than 20 days to complete refund.
It's either you push g5, or just wait.
lanjiao gemfive
barneysteinsson
post Oct 10 2016, 05:13 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Oct 10 2016, 05:11 PM)
Yes, it is supposed to be like that. From my experience, initially, they mentioned will be refund within 14-21 days.
After some push, they said within 5-12 days.

Most credit card will add interest for certain payment exceed certain days (eg: CIMB 20 days, Maybank 40 days). So if really the purchase void, and need to be refunded. The process should be less than that. Because refund process will begin after order void, not from the day g5 charged the card.

It's a very terrible experience when I need to pay the credit using cash and later on, refund come into the card.
Thank you for sharing. I have emailed customer representative from g5 and uob to sort this thing. It has been 2 weeks since I placed an order on gemfive. No more gemfive after this ordeal vmad.gif
barneysteinsson
post Oct 13 2016, 03:26 PM

575 posts

update

refund from gemfive processed on october 10th

reflected on cc statement on the 12th

uob bank quite fast hmm.gif

barneysteinsson
post Oct 13 2016, 07:15 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 13 2016, 03:57 PM)
full or with2% charges?
full, no 2% charges because the item was out of stock
barneysteinsson
post Oct 14 2016, 06:32 PM

575 posts

fark gemfive

0.1096sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:12 AM